• Spa Loft, The
  • Spa Loft, The

About Spa Loft, The

The Spa Loft offers customized, result-oriented treatments using top-quality products and cutting-edge skincare technology. Each of the Spa Loft's five treatment rooms has its own temperature and music controls; guests can even bring their own music from home. Two of the rooms have private showers for use following a body treatment. The spa also features a lounge with bottled water and snacks as well as a Pilates studio. The signature 60-minute Spa Loft Facial with Oxygen includes steam, exfoliation, and antioxidant treatment; signature hand and foot treatments that include a stimulating lavender and peppermint scrub. Spa parties and mobile spa services are also available.

Spa Loft, The

Address & Info
Spa Loft, The
5441 Topanga Canyon Boulevard,
Woodland Hills, CA 91367
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  9pm Tues: 9am  -  9pm Wed: 9am  -  9pm Thu: 9am  -  9pm Fri: 9am  -  9pm Sat: 8am  -  6pm Sun: 9am  -  5pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(818) 226-5638

http://www.thespalo...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(818) 226-5638

http://www.thespalo...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Spa Loft, The
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Fruit Scrub
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 4 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Herbal Wrap
Mineral Wrap
Mud
Other Body Wraps
Load All 5 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti Oxidant Facials
Anti-aging
Aromatherapy Facial
Back Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Galvanic
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Oxygen
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 18 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Relaxation Lounge
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Wedding/Event Space
Load All 8 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Lash Extensions
Makeup Instruction/Application
Sugaring Hair Removal
Sunless Tanning
Waxing
Load All 6 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Energy Healing
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Other Massages
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Reiki
Scalp
Sports
Swedish
Load All 14 Massages +
OTHER
Acupuncture
Load All 1 Other +

Customer Reviews for Spa Loft, The (17)

LauraA
May 23, 2012
Great place
I specifically went to Spa Loft because I LOVED the girl that was helping me sculpt and grow out my eyebrows. Unfortunately, she is no longer with the company. I have used one or two other estheticians and they were adequate.
KRISTALC
February 28, 2012
Spa Party!
I LOVE Spa Loft and all that it offers. I'm thinking about having a spa party there for my bday-will bring my girlfriends, along with a bunch of yummy snacks to share with all. The spa offers itself to private parties, so long as you guarantee a set number of services. Can't wait!! Just wish Spa Loft was participating in Wellness Week March 2012. :/
KRISTALC
July 29, 2011
Great Add-Ons!
When I'm short on time, I get the express facial with an add-on peel, plus a paraffin dip. My hands feel SO soft afterward! I love it. I just wish Spa Loft would allow us to make appointments through SpaFinder!
KarenB
July 23, 2011
Amazing massage and facial - the best!!!
Whenever I'm in Woodland Hills on business or visiting my family, I work out at this gym Topanga Training & Fitness (where I can buy a day or week pass without a commitment). But the most sensational thing about it is on the second floor there's the most pampering spa called The Spa Loft with the best massage therapists and estheticians. I usually get the massage with a facial but this last time I also went for waxing and who knew waxing could be a relaxing experience. I'm so grateful I discovered this place...
KRISTALC
May 29, 2011
A Happy Spa Patron
I went in for a 30 min facial with my regular technician. I wish I had booked the hour long one instead! I haven't had a facial in a while; my technician made sure to get rid of the buildup. I left with my skin feeling more tight and clean. I really like how this spa offers skincare events, giveaways, and contests. There was once a gift basket giveaway in which I wasn't a winner, but was given a free paraffin hand dip and 5 spa bucks. Most recently, I won a Jan Marini lash conditioner. I haven't tried it yet, but it got great reviews online. Can't wait to try! Thanks SpaLoft, for brightening up my day! :]
March 4, 2011
My Regular Spa
The Spa Loft is a great little getaway located above a small, but well equipped gym. This the only spa I go to on a regular basis for facials & massages (when I can afford it), and all my friends know that they can get me a a gift I'll love with a gift certificate to this place. They have knowledgeable & personable aestheticians who do a really good job of getting my face squeaky clean, but still manage to make it a relaxing experience. The place is small, but well decorated, and I always feel like I'm getting away from the craziness of the day when get through the door (upstairs).
KRISTALC
October 17, 2010
My Fave Spa!
I schedule my monthly facial at this spa. I've been to other spas that are either too noisy, the techs don't speak English, or they're too costly. For your no-frills Saturday spa experience, this is the place! It's actually quite nice-it's quiet, you are escorted up the stairs, offered water-warm or cold, change into a comfy robe, and then your tech comes and greets you. Being a regular, I've gotten to know my techs. Every time I see them, we catch up and it's a fun, relaxing time. I look forward to my appointment each month!! My favorite spa yet!
October 11, 2010
Great Facial Experience
I went here for my second facial overall, and it changed my perception of facials. the first time was at a different spa and it seemed painful and awkward and the woman not aware of how I was feeling. Here, it was enjoyable, and relaxing, and the staff was extremely pleasant. I love the fluffy robe they give us to wear! The relaxation and comfort begins even before the facial started. The waiting area was dim, calm, and most of all quiet. No outside noises, people not coming in and out. When I can, I would definitely come back here.
DoreenS
August 23, 2010
Not worth my money
Showers need fixing, and massagest and facialist do not seem like experts.
TiffaneyL
August 8, 2010
Best massage I have ever had.
I only went to the Spa Loft because it was close and they accepted "SpaFinder Gift cards". To my surprise the quaint atmosphere was peaceful and inviting. It's not a full serivce salon with saunas etc. but if your looking for just a plain no hype spa, you have found the place. I have had many massages and I have to say the LAUREN gave me one of the BEST Hot Stone Massages I have EVER had. Lauren is amazing. The prices are very reasonable as well. You couldnt ask for more. I can't wait to go back again.
KEKE95
March 2, 2009
My first spa experience!
I decided that I wanted to celebrate my 29th birthday by having a long overdue spa day for myself and several of my girlfriends. After extensive research and comparison shopping, I chose The Spa Loft. I was even able to obtain the entire facility just for my party of eight, making for a very private and intimate experience. The spa's party coordinator was extremely helpful in organizing the event, from the scheduling of services to the catering, she was constantly offering her assistance to help take some of the load off my shoulders. My party was a bit late arriving due to traffic caused by an accident on the freeway, but when we finally arrived, we were greeted warmly, and the staff made sure to extend our scheduled time to make up for the delay. I chose the Hot Stone Treatment which was great. My masseuse was very attentive to me and my wants and needs, making sure I was comfortable, and the the temperature of the stones was consistent. Myself and the other young ladies in my party unanimously agreed that we would be back because the experience had been so enjoyable. I definitely left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.
BeautyQueenie
March 24, 2008
Detox in an hour
I loved this spa, even from my first phone call. The receptionist was so sweet and knowledgable! I arrived early, as asked.. Was given my own private locker, which they supplied a lock for, a pair of slippers and a robe. Sadly, it was a little tight, but I am Plus Size. They lead me to a nice relaxation area, which had snacks! I filled out my paperwork, and was taken into a nice sized room, with candles burning, essential oils were in the air.. Soft music was playing. My tech was a very nice lady, I will refer to her as B. B took a history of my injuries, and made sure to pay close attention to those problem areas. She asked me a few times if the pressure was ok, and if I needed anything. The rest of the experience was bliss. I received an 85minute Swedish Massage. From the tippy top of my head, all the way to the tips of my toes I was massaged. I love this place. Worth every penny!
Sheila0555
December 12, 2007
Get your facial here!
I'm so glad I discovered The Spa Loft. It's such a cozy, intimate setting! It's clean and has a great aroma as soon as you enter the spa doors. When I met with my esthetician she evaluated my skin...I hadn't been for a facial in at least 6 months...so she focused on extractions. I thought I was going to be super red but I wasn't...it just looked and felt really clean and smooth. I have been back there several times and I will never go anywhere else.
LisaFlower
October 17, 2007
Fantastic Facial Experience
I'm so glad I discovered this hidden gem. It's so cozy,clean and has a great aroma as soon as you enter the spa doors. I hadn't been for a facial in at least 6 months...so my facialist focused on extractions and getting rid of the tiny bumps on my skin. I thought I was going to be super red but I wasn't...it just looked and felt really clean and smooth. I have been back there several times and I will never go anywhere else.
spajunkie831
May 23, 2007
Heaven on Earth
There are few places a mother can go to truly relax. There is always something to think about, someone to worry about and somewhere else they should be. But recently I found the perfect place to find "me" again. A place that took every worry, stress and the flow of a daily routine and melted them all away. I felt like I had floated away to a little quiet place for a while and came back completely refreshed. It was amazing. I have visited many spas and never felt so pampered and relaxed. Thanks Spa Loft!
Juliethespagirl
January 1, 2007
A great experience...
If you read the description of this spa and go to their website, the owners have a done a great job for creating an intimate little spa in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the Valley. Even though it is above a fitness center and next to the freeway, it is very quiet and serene. Most importantly for me, was the over the top service and a very clean facility. Walking up the steps to the "loft" immediately put me into spa mode by just seeing the beautiful heart painting and pink and brown hues throughout the entire spa. Faith is an incredible massage therapist. Having been to many spas, she ranks up there with the best. Her techniques and flow of massage strokes led me to drift off. This is not a resort spa, so it is understandable that there is not a large lounge area or locker room, but I highly recommend this quaint and reasonable priced spa, especially as it is close to the Westfield Mall in Woodland Hills, conveniently off the 101 freeway and has ample free parking. I will definitely visit the Spa Loft again after shopping!
SheriL
December 31, 2006
Amazing place
From booking the appointmen to checking out, everything was outstanding! The ambiance is beautiful, the technicians were extremely knowledgeable, and it was the best massage I've ever gotten.
Load 5 More Reviews +