Serenity Spa

Serenity Spa

Address & Info
776 Sixth Avenue, Between 26th and 27th Streets
New York City, NY 10001
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(212) 481-7898

http://www.serenity...
 
Contact Us

+1(212) 481-7898

http://www.serenity...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  10pm Tues: 10am  -  10pm Wed: 10am  -  10pm Thu: 10am  -  10pm Fri: 10am  -  10pm Sat: 10am  -  10pm Sun: 11am  -  8pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Serenity Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Serenity Spa (12)

kellyp
January 9, 2011
Easy to love
Great Facial. I visited Serenity Spa for a facial and was fascinated. Since I frequent many spas in the city, I can differentiate good facials over mediocre ones. Serenity Spa's facial was outstanding. I was very impressed with the setting, layout of this spa. I am used to the full day spa where you need to practically check-in and out. Most of them are expected to offer outstanding facials and massages. In the city you also find many nail salons where some add to their menus facials and massages. Well, Serenity is different. As I entered the Spa I was completely impressed with the beautiful rooms in the back. They are not a big spa but for sure they have great staff . My facial was incredible. The whole hour was perfect. Step by step I could feel the quality of each stroke and the right amount of cremes applied at the right time. The neck massage was amazing. What can i say: I loved the facial.
DanielW
July 3, 2010
Great Deal. Extraordinary Massage
While visiting New York I looked on line for a Spa that accepts Spa F. Gift Cards. At walking distance from the hotel, I was able to schedule a massage at Serenity Spa. The service was great and the massage "extraordinary". The best deal I got so far in Manhattan: $75 for an hour Massage. I wouldn't mind paying full price for the treat. Worth it!
morganc
May 15, 2010
Serenity is for me
Having a stressful schedule, It is easy to become a Serenity Spa fun after experiencing a facial with Nina. When arriving, the relaxing background music calmed me down, then while walking towards the back (the Spa) the environment completely changed. I felt comfortable in the very clean room. Then, after sleeping for thirty minutes during my facial, my skin glowed and my mind was completely distressed. I highly recommend it.
mariannaV
January 29, 2010
An hour of bliss
My husband and i received a gift certificate to a spa of our choice and after a long time searching we settled on this spa based on positive reviews (here and on other sites). We booked a friday afternoon 50 minute swedish massage each and after we booked our appointments we realized they actually have an awesome deal going on! $65 for the 50 minute massages! The staff are really courteous and welcoming - from the receptionist to the nail technicians! I had Jennifer as my masseuse and she did a splendid job! I've had back and neck pain for weeks going on and she near as well got rid of it with one session! I shall be back for more, can't wait! I also have my eye on their facials and nail treatments - they have great valentines day deals going on:)!
AndreaS
October 7, 2009
Up to date on services
I haven't been at Serenity Spa since I moved from New York City (in 2008). I got so used to their new and up to date services (such as non-surgical facials, etc.).At home, in Boston, I get to visit Spas to my dissapointment of always finding the same services over and over. Visiting Manhattan, I stopped by Serenity and discovered one of their new services: a 70% glycolic peel. It was fantastic. Now, they carry medical skin products and do Botox. Their staff as always is very professional. Soon I will be able to purchase all their products on their website. Great Serenity.
RonKr
October 4, 2008
Magnificent service
Not only a beautiful place but friendliness is projected all over the personnel. The ambience is everything you expect when you visit Serenity Spa.
prada
August 30, 2008
Good Spa to visit
As a traveler ,the Spa Finder Gift Certificates are helpful to take a break at any spa around the world. My company rewards me with these Gift Certificates every time I have to travel. Visiting New York City, I discovered Serenity Spa two years ago (recommended by the concierge at the hotel I stayed) and received one of the best massages in my life. This city is full of day spas but the only one I always return for massages while working in New York City: Serenity Spa.
Ford
July 14, 2008
Authenticity and class
While visiting Manhattan, walking on Sixth Avenue I passed by a Serenity Spa. Not knowing that this is their only location their name sounded familiar. As entering the spa I could feel the pleasant and friendly atmosphere. Received one of the greatest swedish massage. I found a positive energy, calmness, serenity.
SpaGuy
October 21, 2007
Splendid - absolutely splendid
I went to this spa as a gift from my son - I had never had a facial and as a surprise gift he treated me to the sensitive skin facial. All I can say that II have never been treated so wonderfully and experienced such a wonderful treatment. The staff was professional and the atmosphere was so relaxing that I actually fell asleep! The facial was spectacular as my face was massaged and different creams were applied. In addition, all the toxins in my skin felt as if they were completely erased from my face....I don't know how to describe it but I can tell you I felt like a 20 year old after I left!
kmartinez
November 2, 2006
Get a weekly Serenity Spa experience
I got a gift certificate a year ago and visited Serenity Spa for the first time. Their menu was full of goodies i couldn't resist, but the Tired Leg Spa Pedicure has been my favorite so far. The deep tissue massages get better and better every time I try a new therapist. My experience started with a blind massage therapist months ago; and now, I see a lady on Fridays who is amazing. I get facials with Giuly. I give her an A+.
danna
April 8, 2006
Outstanding Service, Friendly staff
We reserved a Significant Other and Me Package" at Serenity Spa: The full service was outstanding. After being welcomed by a lovely lady who immediately took our coats and offered us hot tea, we were taken to separate rooms to get our facials. The estheticians were really professionals. Then, we were reunited in a very romantic room with candles were we both got our massages. It was very well organized; even the ropes smelled like eucaliptus. The staff is very friendly. I give them an A+
Joann
April 6, 2006
Outstanding Staff
I heard a co-worker wonderful experience at Serenity Spa. So, I had my secretary book a package for me. The full service was outstanding. The massage therapist is actually a physical therapist and the esthetician a professor of one of the top esthetician schools in Manhattan. Even my nail polish stayed for more than a week. I found myself a place to get away from work. Their hours are to 10:00pm.
Load 5 More Reviews +