• Rapunzels Salon and Spa
  • Rapunzels Salon and Spa
  • Rapunzels Salon and Spa
  • Rapunzels Salon and Spa
  • Rapunzels Salon and Spa
  • Rapunzels Salon and Spa
  • Rapunzels Salon and Spa
  • Rapunzels Salon and Spa

About Rapunzels Salon and Spa

Rapunzels Salon and Spa serves clients in the cities of Lansdale, Bluebell, Hatfield, Northwales, Quakertown, Souderton, Harleysville, Skippack, Montgomeryville, and Ambler as well as Bucks and Montgomery counties. The spa is a 2,500-square-foot spa facility offering customized services in 12 treatment rooms. The signature massage is a two-hour treatment combining Swedish, lomi-lomi, deep tissue, and hot stone modalities and comes with complimentary champagne. Other affordable specialties include reflexology, couple's massage, European facials, and Body scrubs.  Our salon staff of 12 experienced hair stylist specialize in coloring, cutting, foils, perms, keratins and other hair specialties.

Rapunzels Salon and Spa

Address & Info
Rapunzels Salon and Spa
203 North Broad Street,
Lansdale, PA 19446
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: Closed Tues: 9am  -  8pm Wed: 9am  -  8pm Thu: 9am  -  8pm Fri: 9am  -  8pm Sat: 9am  -  8pm Sun: 11am  -  6pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(215) 368-7061

http://rapunzelssal...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(215) 368-7061

http://rapunzelssal...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Rapunzels Salon and Spa
Buy Gift Card

Deals & Specials

  • European Facial and Therapeutic Massage $114.00
    Two hours worth of services for only $114.00
    Valid Aug 29 - Sep 30
  • 15% off Salon Services for new clients
    15% off for new clients
    Valid Aug 8 - Sep 30

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 2 Body Scrubs +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Aromatherapy Facial
Back Facial
European Facial
Exfoliating
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 12 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Load All 4 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Hair and Scalp Treatments
Hair Coloring
Hair Removal
Hair Styling and Care
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 9 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Lomilomi
Lymph Drainage
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Swedish
Thai
Load All 13 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Rapunzels Salon and Spa (38)

MonicaD
January 24, 2013
Wonderful day at the Spa
We were treated by our office with a "Day at the Spa" at Rapunzels. Was such a wonderful experience! The spa was clean, professional and can't wait to go back again!
LynnD
December 4, 2012
Hit or Miss
This place is hit or miss in my experience.Apparently it is "the place" to get a gift certificate for someone though so over the years I have had many given to me. I can say that some have been very good and I can say some have not. The atmosphere is nice but if there is a bridal party there while you are you will hear far too much noise to relax. I also never know who I will have. Seems like a lot of people come and go making it hard to have a therapist get to know your needs. I will go again if I'm give a gift certificate but I would not choose this salon.
August 23, 2012
First Brazilian Wax!
Nancy made this process as painless and as comfortable as possible. She was very patient and kind and helped put me at ease. The spa is clean, well decorated and made you feel comfortable. The receptionist forgot about me for a few minutes, but other than that, a really great experience!
amy
January 30, 2012
Christmas Surprise (first time spa goer)
After getting a gift certificate for christmas from my husband for a massage and facial, I was timid to book. I had never been to a spa before. Everyone was helpful and didnt laugh at my questions when booking. My facial was with Ashley followed by a massage with Sandy. The atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly. They both thoroughly explained the service and draping to me prior to my massage and facial, with out me having to ask, which put me at ease. Also, Ashley didnt seem to mind me asking questions throughout the facial about what products she was using and what the benifits were. The products she used were perfect for my sensitive skin, and the facial massage was amazing! After putting on a comfy robe, and being served a glass of water, I was off to enjoy a wonderful massage with Sandy. Her pressure was just right and she made me feel very relaxed. Over all it was a wonderful experience, and I will definitely be back to see Ashley and Sandy again! Oh, on my way out I also had the pleasure of speaking with Candy from Green street luxuries before purchasing a strawberry sugar scrub from her that she makes herself. Thank you for a pleasant first time spa experience.
December 20, 2011
EXCELLENT DAY AT THE SPA
I had an excellent day at Rapunzels!! Had a manicure,pedicure and 1 hour massage...all of the services were outstanding! This staff were all very friendly and nice. I would highly reccomend Rapunzels. I hope to visit this spa again in the near future.
MargiG
March 21, 2011
Can't wait
My family knows the gift I enjoy most is a gift card to Rapunzels! Today, I am booked for a 1 hour facial and 1 hour massage. That is one way to really enjoy a Monday!
SarahL
March 17, 2011
1 Hour Therapeutic Massage
I had 1 Hour Therapeutic Massage a couple of month ago with Edwa and her service was wonderful. My right shoulder is very tense so she focused on my shoulders. I definitely recommend Rapunzels for massages. It helped me to release stress from a long flight travel!
GwenO
March 11, 2011
Local gem in Lansdale, PA
I have finally found the perfect salon, and who would have ever guessed it would be in the heart of Lansdale! Plenty of parking, reasonable prices, friendly staff, who could ask for anything more. Timmy is a master of both cuts and color. Let's not lose him to a fancy Philly salon, please!
NicoleD
March 10, 2011
Great Service
Rapunzel's is amazing! They do great manicures, pedicures and massages. They also have skilled hairstylists. They are always friendly and have great customer service.
CherylI
March 10, 2011
Relaxation at its best!
I always enjoy visitng this salon for its professionalism and top service!
KellyM
March 7, 2011
Great Facial.
Usually offer lots ot coupons for services, the price was right and it was very relaxing. Love the organic shop inside too. Thanks Connie.
MarjieW
March 7, 2011
Love Rapunzels!
Rapunzels is everything you would expect in a center city/main line spa right here in Lansdale! Everyone is friendly and professional and I have always been thrilled with the services I have received!
megans
January 18, 2011
great experience
we received a couples massage for christmas, we didn't waste any time booking it. krista and andrea were fantastic, one of the best massages I've had. they made my husband feel comfortable. Totall relaxing evening! we will be going back
CherylZ
January 12, 2011
Did not book appointment
They have great specials on their website but the receptionist was so rude I did not book an appointment. I will be looking for another Spa to use my gift certificate.
cecilia b
August 19, 2010
great experience
I had my bridal party at rapunzels, we were late but they bend over backwards to make it all work for my party. the massages, facials, and manicure and pedicure were all great the staff was super friendly and very professional. I would recommend them to anybody thinking of booking a spa party.
BJF
August 10, 2010
Disappointed
It was my birthday and I planned to treat myself with Spa cards I had received. I had an aromathery 1 hour massage that was excellent and wonderful and all of those things, I would do that again in a heart beat! Unfortunately, I decide on a mani pedi in stead of a facial...my bad! The mani/pedi were poor, they were to be delux but they weren't even average... the girl talked the whole time, there was no massage involved and she rushed through it... the pedi came last and I was hoping for better results... she couldn't find the color I had asked for and she left me alone for a long while before returning to let me know she couldn't find it...again she talked the whole time through the pedi and her next client had arrived, she then rushed even more...I was so disappointed. When I went to pay they charged me more than what there prices say on this site and there was NO DISCOUNT if you say or have spa finder. Within a day my finger nails were chipping and by the third day I had to take off the polish... Very dissapointed! If you're going to act and charge like a NYC salon you should have what it takes to be that salon.
TracyM
July 14, 2010
Looks can be deceiving!
My first time at Rapunzel's Salon was wonderful. When I arrived I thought to myself it looks like a small store front. Once inside I was amazed on how large of a salon it really was inside. The spa was away from everything which made my Facial and Massage very pleasant. I was impressed with the friendlyness of everyone. I cant' wait to go back.
KathleenD
May 16, 2010
Overall not happy with the experience
My daughter and I went to the spa on Saturday May 8, 2010. I had a massage which was adequate but not fabulous and a pedicure which was actually very good. My daughter had a massage that was adequate but not great and leg and ebrow wax services. Her eyebrows looked the same to me they really did a terrible job. Her legs were not evenly waxed they had several blotches of hair. The wax job was terrible. The front desk person was terrible. She was not freindly at all. I didn't noitce at the time but I gave a coupon which she never gave me credit for. When I got home I called the spa to ask about the coupon. There was no answer so I left a message and no one returned the call. We decided to try Rapunsels since they are a little less money then Citrus spa which is where we usually go. Needless to say we will not be going back to Rapunsels I guess you get what you pay for.
lisas
May 14, 2010
Excellent staff
I love this spa! The staff is amazing the services are top of the line.
amyb
May 8, 2010
Great Mani/Pedi/Facial!
Found this spa on spafinder.com in order to get ready for my wedding. Ashley did a fantastic job on my hands and feet. I have very short nails and she made the french manicure look exquisite! Connie did my facial and did a fantastic job! A little assessment in the beginning and suggestions at the end and I felt great! Prices were extremely reasonable. High quality services without the high quality prices. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
TaraP
April 21, 2010
Talented Staff
Awesome haicut by Timmy. My friends and family are still raving about my new do! Staff is super friendly. Facial was also very nice and relaxing. My skin looked and felt great after treatment. Thanks, Krista!
SharonI
January 20, 2010
Great Spa
I think Rapunzel's is my favorite spa in the area for massages, facials and mani pedis. Their prices are very reasonable and I have not had a disappointing service yet. I've been very happy with every service I've had there over the years. I just wish it were a little closer to me!
MargaretR
January 14, 2010
Best Local Spa
Once you receive a 90 minute massage at Rapunzels, there is no going back. The Lomi-Lomi massage is worth every penny. The atmosphere is relaxing and welcoming. Rapunzels is worth the trip.
JoanM
January 2, 2010
I am a regular
I buy gift cards for myself at the beginning of each year with my holiday bonus money so then I will be assured of massages all year! And then every once in a while I get a facial. I love my time at the spa -- relaxing atmosphere, nice staff, and outstanding service quality. Perhaps I should expand my horizons this year and try some other services....
JoanA
October 15, 2009
Krista Rocks!
I had the BEST facial with Krista. It was pure heaven. The facial along with a neck/shoulder/arm massage was the best I've ever had. This was the first time I've been to Rapunzel's, although I live only 10 mins away, and I will definitely go back! It was a very relaxing atmosphere and everyone there was wonderful. Thank you! Joan
cecilia b
August 27, 2009
wow was I surprised
I don't know where this gem has been hiding but they gave me the best massage I have ever had and I have been all over the world. Krista was fantastic, great facial to. I was surprised the prices were so low.
LRP27
January 27, 2009
Mixed review
My massage was awesome. Jim is great. My facial was awful... Kathy talked throughout my entire treatment and did nothing to allow me to relax and enjoy the process. She brushed on a few things and then wiped them off. Did this 2X and then done. Not worth the $$ at all.
canary
May 25, 2008
best pedicure
my pedicurist name was roxann she did the most fabulous job on my toes and the foot massage was excellant.the front desk staff are very pleasent.
awag
April 23, 2008
best massage i've had
I am avid spa goer especially for massage, I must say I had the best massage I have ever had at rapunzels, I explained what I wanted and the therapist did exactly what I asked for. can't beat the prices either for a spa of this caliber.
jamies
August 13, 2007
I loved this spa!
I loved the staff at rapunzels and the massage blew me away. very differnt' style than I'm used to but I loved it! also had the vichy shower and was in heaven. couldn't believe a spa like this was in lansdale, should be in the middle of new york city.
angelaw
June 12, 2007
great spa
I loved the services, the massage was fantastic! I also received a pedicure and facial both of which were great. very friendly spa
hushpuppy
December 9, 2006
loved rapunzels
found this spa on spafinder and was quite impressed with the level of professionalism and decor. everyone was friendly the services were great, especially the massage will definately be back.
LPNLady
August 14, 2006
treat yourself!
What a great way to spend the day! It's a great place with great people and wonderful services. My goal is to try everything in the brochure. I especially recommend the European Facial and the Hot Stone Massage.
spagal923
August 11, 2006
best spa experience
the front desk was very helpful with setting up my appointment, when i arrived i was walked back to the spa and seated in the waiting area. the decorations are very cozy and made me feel right at home. i recieved several spa services and was very pleased with all of the staff and the treatments i recieved. definitely the best massage and facial i've ever had! i will definitely return!
missyli
August 9, 2006
I had a fabulous experience at rapunzels
I had the best massage i've ever had at rapunzels by megan. the facial was great and my skin felt great afterward. the staff is super friendly and the spa and salon is absolutely beautiful.
sheriebro
August 9, 2006
fantastic day
I found this spa with spafinder, called to book a bridal party. the desk was helpful and accommodating I was even offered a discount for my party. on the day we had some in our party arriving late and I have to say rapunzels bent over backwards to make sure we all recieved our services even though we threw the schedule off. the services were great the massges, facials and pedicures and manicures were all done extremely well. you can tell the staff are experienced and have handled spa parties before. I was quite impressed, from start to finish we were treated like we were special which is how it should be for a bride. the spa itself is beautiful with a moroccan theme. felt warm and cozy not cold like some spas. very pleased with rapunzels
doonberry
June 24, 2006
I loved this spa
I had a great massage one of the best I've had. this is a hidden gem, and they have a new client. I also loved the pedicure.
dawnf
April 13, 2006
The best massage and facial!
the best massage and best facial I have had in a long time. very reasonable for the quality of service. highly reccommend
Load 5 More Reviews +