Panacea Day Spa

Panacea Day Spa

Address & Info
402 WIlma St,
Longwood, FL 32750
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(407)332-8182

http://www.panaceao...
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Panacea Day Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Panacea Day Spa (42)

TaraC
November 28, 2013
Great Spa
This spa was great. Prices were great and services even better. My mom had a facial with Jenya and she said it was one of the best facial's she has ever had - and she has had many - it is our tradition to get a spa treatment the Wednesday before Thanksgiving. I had a massage with Marybeth and it was excellent - a relaxation massage and I left feeling relaxed. Will be going back.
KelliS
January 25, 2013
Relaxing Experience!
I had a European Rose mud wrap and it was a very relaxing experience. It was very aromatic and fragrant. I can't wait to try their other services.
AbbyS
January 19, 2013
Will be back!
Great little place out of the way of the inflated prices and pretense of Orlando but without sacrificing professionalism or standards. Loved Janya. She is awesome for first timers looking for a wax.
BarbaraB
November 7, 2012
Panacea is the best!!!
I love Panacea. The staff is excellent. The ambiance is terrific and the services are outstanding. Thank you for such relaxing experiences.
HeatherH
September 14, 2012
Amazing
Nestled in a quint area, this place is a gem! Today, I only had my waxing and a hot stone massage which wa literally the BEST experience I have ever had inclusive of massages at major resorts and spa experiences in the islands. MaryBeth has magic fingers!
ShenaR
May 14, 2012
Loved my prenatal massage!!!
I truly enjoyed my prenatal massage with Maribeth! She was very professional and careful to meet all my massage needs. I enjoyed the atmosphere and will definitely go back soon, hopefully for a full body scrub. Thanks ladies :-)
DonnaS
January 24, 2012
It was great
Marybeth is very professional and excellent in her skills. She relieved my neck pain with a special procedure she learned. I will return .
ColleenS
September 30, 2011
Found our New HOME!!!
My daughter LOVED.....LOVED her hair which is a rarity...Nice...Beautiful inside.Service exceptional Very fair prices and soo Happy I will be getting my hair done with Panacea's Hair stylist MYSELF next week....and I cant wait!! Fantastic job! 5 stars! xoxo
RebeccaB
April 18, 2011
Always a fantastic experiance!
Panacea is a hidden gem! I had a massage with Maribeth, a facial with Jenya and an awesome pedicure with Ken, 3 hours felt like a lifetime away! The services are very reasonably priced for the high quality you get. I've been going to Panacea for 6 years now and have NO plans to change spas.
LinnaV
March 13, 2011
The Best Facial Ever
If you want an amazing facial, this is the place. Jenya is the best facialist I have ever used. I left the spa at 1 and met a friend for dinner at 6 and she noted that my skin "glowed." I have had many facials over the years, but none as good as the facials I've received by Jenya. She is the best!
TracyS
January 12, 2011
Best Hidden Day Spa in Florida
When it comes to waxing Jenya is the best I have ever found in the 11 years that I have been waxing. She kept me calm and comfortable as she waxed parts of me that only my mother has ever seen before. I have already started recommending Panacea to all of my coworkers, friends and family. This truly is a spa where you can trust the staff and feel comfortable - even if you are naked on a table having hot wax applied to your nether region. From the stylish décor to the honest employees the entire experience is one that I am going to do again and again. The owner/esthetician, Jenya Kimlat, is a down-to-earth person who offers realistic expectations and great prices. When it comes to finding a spa most people would use the obvious signs or obnoxious advertisements lead them to a location. This is not one of those spas. Panacea relies on word of mouth to keep its business running - and it is clear why they have been successful.
ErinC
December 18, 2010
Mom's Spa Day a Success
My girlfriends and I wanted a mom's spa day break from our toddlers, and it was a total success. Jenya took great care to book us with facials, massages, manicures, and pedicures for 5 women with a constant rotation. There was very minimal lag time between services and all the technicians were warm, friendly, and professional. My prenatal massage seemed a little short, but that is the only extremely minor complaint I had about a 4 hour pampering session. The spa itself is adorable and relaxing. The prices are phenomenal for the degree of service you get! Will definitely be returning, and am hoping to make another day of it. Kudos to Jenya for arranging such a stellar day for us, and for running a tucked away, top notch spa/salon. Thanks!
October 29, 2010
Relaxing experience
Went to panacea for a couples massage and it was a nice relaxing experience. The spa is located in the historic district of Longwood in a cute house that has been decorated very nicely to create a nice atmosphere. The massage room could have been a little bit darker but that was really my only suggestion. I'll definitely be going back.
ConnieM
October 12, 2010
John Swafford is the hair master..
For all of you needing to find the BEST color expert for your hair... you must go see John Swafford! I have been trying to find someone to get my blonde hair back to the white blonde tones that compliment my skin tone. It has been a struggle... people want to put dark back into my hair...not a good look for me... John is a joy to talk with, makes you feel very comfortable as soon as you meet him. From the moment you sit down, it's all about you! John is very professional and knows his profession very well. He is funny and knowledgeable... I promise you you won't be disappointed! The job was done quickly and very reasonable pricing. Very relaxed atmosphere. I will worry no more about my hair color cause I am never leaving John! LOL The other staff is just as fun and knowledgeable.. I look forward to going to see everyone ... You won't regret going! Sincerely Connie McMullan Casselberry, Florida
EmeraldH
August 23, 2010
Sunday Morning
I went into Panacea and talked to Jenya about possibly opening on a Sunday morning for friends coming into town (we were leaving for a cruise from Tampa). She was extremely helpful and worked with our tight schedule to get us in. We enjoyed our spa morning very much. Jenya was organized and ready for us and happy to open her spa on a day it would not normally open. The staff was friendly and willing to help in any way. When we planned our cruise vacation we never thought we would be able to fit the spa in before we left, but Jenya was extremely accomodating and the prices were far better than any thing we would ever get on a cruise ship.
jaclynA
August 21, 2010
Hot Rock Pedicure
Well I'm not a person to really get pedicures but I looked on Panacea's website and saw that they offered a Hot Stone Pedicure. So I booked it online and tried it. It was the most amazing thing i have ever gotten before. Panacea was amazing as well, great staff, and kayla did my pedi she is AWESOME. I will definitely be back soon.
JamesJ
August 18, 2010
Rock star colorist
My hair was dull, plain and always breakiking and a tangled mess until Jon Swafford got a hold of it and gave it a young fresh coloring and a used products that I have never experienced before. Now when I wash my hair I don't have a small animal in the floor of the shower and my hair is much more manageable, Now people compliment my hair istead of sugguesting I cut it off. And my color is like I should be on T V or the stage , It is so vibrant and natural. And those nasty ash blond roots stay hidden until I get back in to see Jon.
StacyR
August 11, 2010
Pain Free Brazillian
My friend in Portland told me that Brazillian wax is an absolute must these days, so terrified I looked for a place to go in Orlando. Panacea had really good reviews so I gave it a try......hooked! I am actually surprised at how well it worked. If you are e newbie like me, Jenya will make you feel comfy and she is quick. No more shaving :)
bobc
July 6, 2010
RELAXED
As soon as u walk into panacea its such a wonderful atmosphere, the staff is so friendly and helpful i would reccomend anyone to visit there and choose from there many services that they offer. i know i will be back soon. thanks to maribeth for my wonderful massage.
July 6, 2010
Makes for a great spa day!
This was my first trip to a spa, and I was definitely not disappointed! Super friendly and patient staff who are incredibly good at what they do. By far one of the most relaxing days of my life! Highly recommended, regardless of what you're doing... from hair care to massages to skin care... they are amazing.
StacyR
June 23, 2010
A true local Day Spa
Every time I visit, their staff remains the same, except for a few recent wonderful additions. Polite, on time, knowledgeable and consistent. My vote is for Panacea.
kristinak
June 22, 2010
enjoyful
"I couldnt believe how great the services and the staff was at panacea day spa" I would recommend this salon for anyone..they have so much to offer.
Lori B
April 7, 2010
Total Package
I have tried salons and spas all around because I have not found a place that has the total package until now. I am a new and now lifelong client of Panacea in Longwood!! The staff was so friendly when I called to schedule my appointment with Stephanie and even better when I went in for my services. Everyone was so warm and welcoming. I have never felt so pleased with the result of my hair with Aggy. She actually took the time to ask me what I really wanted and actually did it!! I also got a facial with Jenya, a massage with Maribeth and a Hot Stone mani/pedi with Mei. I had such a refreshing and relaxing day. The prices are very reasonable and the salon was so clean. Worth every penny because I feel like a million bucks!
JessicaS
April 7, 2010
AMAZING SALON!!!
I had my hair cut and colored and also tried a massage. Judy did a great job on my hair and I had alot of compliments. I wanted something different and she lead me in the right direction. The massage with Maribeth was great as well. One of the best I have had.
MaureenC
March 6, 2010
Girls Day Out
I had the wonderful opportunity to treat my daughter to a girlie day . This was her first facial & massage ...The owner/esthician is wonderful and we left so so relaxed. I wil definitely return when I see my daughter again !!!
JenniferS
January 26, 2010
AMAZING!!!
Panacea is AMAZING!! Not only do they offer great quality service the prices are great!! I have a membership with them for $39/month and I can get a 1 hour facial or 1 hour massage every month. Where else can you get those services at such at great price?? My facials with Jenya are always top notch and Judy makes me feel so beautiful every time with my hair!! Love those girls!!
StephanieS
November 22, 2009
Best Service, Best Price
I took my mom here last week for a girls day out, and WOW! I was very impressed with the quality of service for such a great price. And the owner Jenya did a awesome job putting on my eyelash extensions. I LOVE them! I can't wait to get back down to Florida to go again.
KatieE
November 20, 2009
Wonderful!
Panacea offers GREAT services at amazing prices! Everytime I come to Orlando, I fit Panacea into my schedule. The $100 special is WONDERFUL!
Debra
November 9, 2009
Love this place
Prices are unbeatable! Love how they are doing the monthly membership...can't wait to sign up! What a deal!
JennyH
October 15, 2009
WOW ! Great SPa
Love my massage and Facial I got both 1 hour each for 100.00 total. I love it so much I signed up for there monnthy membership. what a great deal it is. I have told everyone I know to check them out.
LeahS
October 12, 2009
Wow, I have brows now!
I had a Spa Finder gift certificate that I was planning to use on a massage, but when I saw their special for permanent makeup, I passed up an hour of pleasure for an hour and a half of well worth it minor discomfort. Jenya did a phenomenal job on my eyebrows, which most people don't even realize are tattooed now. Makes my life so much easier. Massage is still on my list of things to do, and I am sure to visit Panacea.
BrittanyA
October 10, 2009
Wow..great spa with even better prices!
I actually live in San Diego, California...but I visit family in FL pretty frequently. I wanted to have a spa day with my grand-mother and she is long-term customer there. It is so well decorated that right away I knew this was going to be different than an average, over-expensive place. The owner was so friendly and the prices were unbeatable. I will definitely be booking appointments whenever I'm in town.
GlebSC
April 17, 2009
Couples Treatment
My wife and I drove down from South Carolina, and randomly ended up at Panacea. I am not much of a writer, but these people are simply unbelievable, true healers. See you on our next trip!
CookieGirl
September 16, 2008
Amazing people
I have been to many spas, and have experienced many great services, but I am always drawn to a warm atmosphere. The minute I walked in, I knew I would love this place. Jenya and Maribeth have an energy that translates into an amazing facial and massage. I have since brought many of my friends in, and the votes are in, we will be back time and time again. Thank you.
Ritac
September 2, 2008
Prenatal Heaven
I initially used my SpaFInder gift certificate when I was in my second trimester, but ended up visiting with Mary Beth every week for the rest of my pregnancy. She is so sweet and carrying, she even did some energy work on me. If you are looking for a great prenatal massage I would reccomend her any day!!!! Thank you.
Inspired
August 27, 2008
Accupunctue
I decided to use my gift cetificate and try out acupuncture, since it's not usually offered at spas, this was a perfect opportunity. I am so hooked. Dr. Kotsenko assured me that it would be painless and it was. My back pain is gone and I am so greatful!!!! Thank you, I am a client for life. By the way, they work with your insurance.
Mars
July 18, 2008
Excellent Service!
I got a facial from the owner of the Spa and she did an amazing job! She also waxed my eyebrows & did them perfectly. This is a very cozy hidden away Spa. I would recommend it to everyone!! Good job!!!
Irish
February 26, 2008
The most Ultimate Massage I have ever had
Mari-Beth creates the most tranquil experience I have ever had in a massage! She is awesome and I have recommended her to many of my friends. It is not everyday you find someone with a 'magic touch' We all lead busy lives and its great to have a brief moment to relax.......
mdavis
December 28, 2007
fantastic!
i LOVE panacea. the owner is always there - friendly and accomodating. it's rare to see someone working in their OWN salon these days. great facials and massages. this is the only place i can get my eyebrows waxed without breaking out and turning bright red afterwards!! a big thank you to Jen for all her services. We will definitely be back!
Jonjons1968
October 20, 2007
Wow
The best spa I have been to. I had the Raindrop massage that was out of this world, I also had a 1 Hour facial that was the best deep cleansing I have ever had.
AnnM
June 28, 2007
what a great experience
i had a spa finder gift certificate, so i looked this spa up on spafinder.com and made an appointment. i had a pedicure with hot stone massage. this was the best pedicure i have ever had and i will be returning for another on soon. nice place with very friendly staff.
Jaimie
April 18, 2007
Out of this world facial
I got a gift certificate to visit Panacea and soon as I walked in I felt so cozy! This place is extremely quiet and spiritual. My facial with Jenya was amazing. She is knowledgable and caring, and my face felt wonderful. A foot, hand and scalp massage, are you kidding me, I've had many facials and never have I been pampered like this! I am a client for life! Thanks.
Load 5 More Reviews +