Le Petite Retreat Spa

Le Petite Retreat Spa

Address & Info
331 North Larchmont Boulevard,
Los Angeles, CA 90004
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(323) 466-1028

http://www.LPRdaysp...
 
Contact Us

+1(323) 466-1028

http://www.LPRdaysp...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  7pm Tues: Closed Wed: 10am  -  9pm Thu: 10am  -  9pm Fri: 10am  -  9pm Sat: 9am  -  7pm Sun: 9am  -  7pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Le Petite Retreat Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Le Petite Retreat Spa (19)

ReneeS
February 9, 2013
Green Tea Escape
I needed an escape from life and a way to rejuvenate. Green Tea Escape hydrotherapy bath was just what I needed at a perfect price.
RichardC
December 10, 2011
Great Small Spa
I recently received the transformation facial there and thoroughly enjoyed it. I was a bit skeptical with the extractions because it seemed a bit novice-like. But after her shoulder and neck massage, I quickly forgot about it. It's been a few days after the facial, and my face looks great. I must also mention that it was a bit weird that the locker room is actually just a bathroom, and that there was a sign that said that my shower should be limited to 5 minutes so other guests can use it.
Response from Le Petite Retreat Spa
Hi Richard - great to know you enjoyed your facial, along with getting rid of your shoulder and neck tension - which also help make your face look more bright and relaxed! We look forward to seeing you at our spa in the New Year! -- Ron, Owner
KRISTALC
October 24, 2011
Eyebrow/Lash tinting!
This was the first time I've ever had my eyebrows and lashes tinted, so I don't really have a point of reference. However, I CAN say that the staff treated me with the utmost respect and really made me feel pampered. As the tint was applied, I was told step-by-step what she was doing. I'm really happy with the service, and the tint held for quite a while! Try it out! :]
Response from Le Petite Retreat Spa
Hi Kris - glad the brow tint worked well for you, as we loved taking care of you! And thanks for the feedback about your experience. Please let us know when you'll be our guest again!
RhodaS
December 27, 2010
Vacation
I was attending a sorority conference and decided to visit a day spa in the area. I enjoyed my massage treatment. What a beautiful place. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Los Angeles area.
Response from Le Petite Retreat Spa
Hi RhondaS - can't wait to see you back so we can take care of you again when you need some relaxation :)
MarkB
October 29, 2010
Awesome Experience / I give them 6 stars
This was my first visit to the Spa. The owner and staff were extremly courteous. I can see why people come back again and again. Le Petite Retreat is a great place to forget about your troubles and relax the day away. I give them 6 stars.
Response from Le Petite Retreat Spa
Hi Mark - would love to take care of you once again to get that "6-star" rating! We're here when you need an escape from LA and some time to de-stress !!!
RickB
October 20, 2010
My skin's now perfect!
Let's face it - we all have bad days. But today was a REALLY bad one for me at my job. So after work, I opted for a relaxing spa facial at Le Petite Retreat, and I'm glad I did. Once you walk inside, this place really has some amazing ambiance which is comfortably inviting. The staff was both friendly and attentive and I could already feel the stress of my day beginning to subside. Once the facial began, I became so relaxed that I fell asleep during the treatment! When my facial was over, I instantly noticed my skin had cleared up and feels baby-soft as well. Keep in mind, I don't visit spas on a regular basis - in fact, this is only the third time I've ever been to one. However, based on today's facial treatment, I can guarantee a return visit to Le Petite Retreat in the near future, and next time I'll indulge in a massage as well. Highly recommended!
Response from Le Petite Retreat Spa
Hi Rick - hope you're having many more better days, as we can help make any day better, and look forward to having you visit us again so we can slow down your world a little!
SheriL
October 20, 2010
GREAT SPA EXPERIENCE
DON'T UNDERSTAND THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS. MY EXPERIENCE WAS VERY GOOD. THE SPA IS VERY QUAINT WITH A VERY RELAXING AMBIENCE. FACIAL WAS TERRIFIC AND MY JADE STONE MASSAGE THE BEST I'VE EVERY HAD.
EmilyJ
September 30, 2010
Horribly Run Spa
Can you give zero stars? I used my SPAFINDER Gift Certificate and came with a friend of mine for the scrub and tub and after our scrub was over, we were asked to WAIT OVER AN HOUR for our tub. We opted to not waste our entire day there (the scrub was nothing to write home about) and we were assured they would put the PREPAID scrub on our account and ALSO add a complimentary tub when we decided to come back. Well, I just called to book my tub and guess what? I was told that because I REFUSED to wait for my service, I forfeited my tub. What about the complimentary tub? No dice- gone, no record. I asked for the manager, and was told that she was the manager. I asked for the owner and was told, "She's unavailable but you can keep trying back for a few months and maybe you'll get her." No amount of arguing helped. Maybe lack of business will. AWFUL! AWFUL! AWFUL! I am in the spa industry and am shocked at how they can continue to stay open. The 'manager' was incompetent from the moment she said hello.
SamanthaG
September 14, 2010
Great Customer Service & Treatments!
We had a really terrific time at this spa. We have heard so many great things about this place. The massages were so gooood and the the staff very friendly. Recommended to all my friends and family.
Response from Le Petite Retreat Spa
Hi SamanthaG - glad you had a great time, we look forward to making you and your friends happy once again!
deysif
June 22, 2010
So DISAPPOINTED!!
My husband and I went for a spa day in which we thought was going to be beyond amazing. We purchased the Couples Jade Stone, after long research and reading about all the accolades and reviews on spafinder we decided Le Petit Retreat would be ideal for us. Eagerly to get our first massage we arrived at the spa. We were greeted by friendly staff and sent to change. So far so good. We received word that our champagne bath was ready but 15 minutes later was told that we were to go get our massages. I was a little confused on why it was short since when I initially made the appointment I was told that the bath was 45 minutes and by the way had no bubbles but nevertheless we proceeded to go get our massages. Staff still friendly but I wasn’t sure how this spa says to be quiet and stress free when there were yells and screams of children playing in the background all throughout our massages. It was very hard to relax. The areas where we expressed concerns were not paid attention The massages concluded and that was it. Where’s the Amid fresh flowers, bubbling fountains & soothing aromas, Tibetan Monks, organic fruits and teas and aromatic cedar sauna? Definitely not worth fighting the stressful traffic on the way there and back and definitely not worth the money. We definitely will NOT be going back or referring anyone. I did email the spa and hopefully they read my email. Here I am now, still stressed and looking for another spa but now we can’t afford it. We are beyond disappointed and wish we could have used that money towards our bills instead or at least a better spa experience.
KunthearyT
May 7, 2010
Great place
The service was awesome!
Chelsea H
April 9, 2010
Best Spa Experience....
Right When I came to Le Petite Retreat a few months ago, I fell in love! There immediate attention and care put me in a place of zen. WIth all of the smog and fast paced lifesyle in LA, after visiting Le Petite Retreat I was convinced to add this into my busy lifestyle. It has helped me relax and unwind to counter act those crazy work weeks. Whether I go in now for a wax, facial or massage- I am sure to automatically be relaxed. Thank you Le Petite Retreat see you soon!
lorang
January 25, 2010
Fantasy Spa Package
the atmosphere and staff at this spa were very good. the reason i gave them a 4 instead of a 5 is because my massage was cut about 20 mins short due to staff running behind. when i called to make appointment the importance of being on time was stressed so that every client can get their full package benefits and this was not the case for me and i was 20 mins early. other than that, it was a very nice place to visit.
Response from Le Petite Retreat Spa
Thank you for your review. Treatments are only cut if the client is late. Unfortunately, we cannot verify who you are or when your treatments began because your name is not in our system. Please feel free to contact us so I can look into this for you. Thank you - Daphne - Management
ValishaC
January 19, 2010
Customer Satisfaction A++
I went to Le Petite and received VIP treatment. The owner herself assisted in my eyelash extensions. They didn't finish until I was completely 100% satisfied and made me feel like part of the family. If you want to go to a spa where customer service is an absolute priority. Go to Le Petite Retreat. Nora does the BEST eyebrows ever. I true artist.
SimplyRelaxing
December 23, 2007
Excellent!
Le Petite Retreat Spa excellent in every sense of the word. A relaxing retreat that can and will take away all of your stresses and anxieties. I will visit again soon.
Spafancy
August 30, 2007
Best Spa in LA! AAAAA+++++!
First, I'd like to thank Spafinder for the recommendation. The best spa experience I've ever had. The staff was supberb and the treatments excellent. Le Petite really lives up to its stellar reputation. I'll be back again and again. I do look at reviews and when I see a negative one at a place like this (and they do have the highest ratings and very few negative reviews) I know it's some little miserable little coward who wouldn't be happy anywhere they went. Thanks again Le Petite for making my summer a memorable one. - Kelly :)
Roy31
August 29, 2007
Worth the Money!
I was a tennis player in college. I still play quite often. After a big match, I like to get a massage. Usually thai or deep tissue. I usually go for one of those cheap massage places, and they're usually pretty good. But my girlfriend recently got us a couples treatment at Le Petite Retreat for our 1 year. She said it was going to be a hot stone treatment. I didn't know what to expect. I thought that they would just randomly place hot stones on my body and let them sit (at least it looks like that's how they do it from the pictures). But to my surprise they massaged me all over with them. With the gel they used, it felt like they were massaging me with hot wax. This along with the deep tissue strokes, turned me into jelly. After it was all over, I was excited to find out that my girl had gotten a bath treatment for us as well. The tub was huge and it was nice to have some alone time together. Finally, we spent some time in their dry sauna. Between the hot stones, the bath, and the sauna all of my soreness had melted away. Now thinking back to those bargain massages I went to, I realize you get what you pay for.
MAXWELL
September 1, 2006
THE PERFECT GIFT FOR COUPLES!
My wife and I decided we would both give ourselves a spontaneous gift by spending a day with each other. Boy did we make the right choice! Le Petite Retreat is THE PLACE to relax and bask in comfortable atmosphere while being treated like a king and queen for a day! The surroundings are enticing and visually pleasing. We began our visit with a warm copper tub bath which set the mood by candlight before our deep tissue massage. Once my massage started, it penetrated every muscle and hit all the right points. My wife also had a similar experience with hers as well. After our massage we "retreated" to the suana for additional comfort. The Le Petite staff knows their stuff too, as each one was courteous and helpful to our needs by going the extra mile to make sure our day was a special one. This is easily the finest spa I have been to in the LA area and recommend highly to anyone seeking a break from the everyday!
Spakitty
August 31, 2006
Happy & Stress Free
What a darling place! Quiet and hidden away this little oasis is tucked away in the middle of the city. The Jade Stone massage was out of this world. Really loved the Aqua Latte soak too. Great service and excellent ambience. Highly recommended.
Load 5 More Reviews +