Essential Therapy

Essential Therapy

Address & Info
122 East 25 street, Ground Floor
New York City, NY 10010
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(212)777-2325

http://www.Essentia...
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Essential Therapy
Buy Gift Card

Book Appointments Online

 
Did you know that you can use Spafinder Wellness 365 Gift Cards to book online?
EYE LASHES
Removal of Lash Extensions Removal of Lash Extensions
15 min
$30
Natural Set (80 pieces) Natural Set (80 pieces)
60 min
$130
Natural 3 Week Fill-In Natural 3 Week Fill-In
60 min
$75
Natural 2 Week Fill-In Natural 2 Week Fill-In
60 min
$55
Glamour Set (100 pieces) Glamour Set (100 pieces)
75 min
$150
Glamour 3 Week Fill-In Glamour 3 Week Fill-In
75 min
$85
Glamour 2 Week Fill-In Glamour 2 Week Fill-In
75 min
$65
Eyelash tinting Eyelash tinting
30 min
$30
Dramatic Set (120 pieces) Dramatic Set (120 pieces)
90 min
$180
Dramatic 3 Week Fill-In Dramatic 3 Week Fill-In
90 min
$95
Dramatic 2 Week Fill-In Dramatic 2 Week Fill-In
90 min
$75
Load All 11 Eye Lashes +
EYEBROWS
Eyelash & eyebrow tinting combo Eyelash & eyebrow tinting combo
45 min
$50
Eyebrow tinting Eyebrow tinting
30 min
$30
Eyebrow shaping, eylash & eyebrow tin... Eyebrow shaping, eylash & eyebrow tinting combo
45 min
$70
Load All 3 Eyebrows +
FACIALS
Phyto Stem Cell Facial Phyto Stem Cell Facial
60 min
$145
Mesotherapy Facial Mesotherapy Facial
90 min
$155
Gentlemen's Organic Facial Gentlemen's Organic Facial
60 min
$125
Deep Pore Cleansing Facial (60 min) Deep Pore Cleansing Facial (60 min)
60 min
$125
Deep Pore Cleansing and Microdermabra... Deep Pore Cleansing and Microdermabrasion Treatment (90 min)
90 min
$155
Be So Gentle Facial (60 min) Be So Gentle Facial (60 min)
60 min
$125
Back Facial (60 min) Back Facial (60 min)
60 min
$125
Anti-ageing Facial (60 min) Anti-ageing Facial (60 min)
60 min
$125
Acne Facial or Therapy (60 min) Acne Facial or Therapy (60 min)
60 min
$125
50 min Customized Organic Facial 50 min Customized Organic Facial
50 min
$104
45 Min European Classic Facial 45 Min European Classic Facial
45 min
$95
Microdermabrasion Treatment (60 min) Microdermabrasion Treatment (60 min)
60 min
$110
Microdermabrasion & Collagen Treatme... Microdermabrasion & Collagen Treatment 90 min
90 min
$155
Micro-current Galvanic Facial 60 min Micro-current Galvanic Facial 60 min
60 min
$125
Classic European Facial (60 min) Classic European Facial (60 min)
60 min
$125
Eminence Organic Deep Pore Cleansi... Eminence Organic Deep Pore Cleansing Facial (60 min)
60 min
$125
Load All 16 Facials +
MASSAGES
Thai Massage 90 min Thai Massage 90 min
90 min
$145
Thai Massage 60 min Thai Massage 60 min
60 min
$110
Stretching Session 90 min Stretching Session 90 min
90 min
$145
Stretching Session 60 min Stretching Session 60 min
60 min
$110
Stretching Session 30 min Stretching Session 30 min
30 min
$65
Sports Massage 90 min Sports Massage 90 min
90 min
$145
Sports Massage 60 min Sports Massage 60 min
60 min
$110
Signature Aromatherapy Massage 90 min Signature Aromatherapy Massage 90 min
90 min
$145
Signature Aromatherapy Massage 60 min Signature Aromatherapy Massage 60 min
60 min
$110
Shiatsu 90 min Shiatsu 90 min
90 min
$145
Shiatsu 60 min Shiatsu 60 min
60 min
$110
Reflexology Upgrade 15 min Reflexology Upgrade 15 min
15 min
$20
Reflexology 60 min Reflexology 60 min
60 min
$110
Prenatal Massage 90 min Prenatal Massage 90 min
90 min
$145
Prenatal Massage 60 min Prenatal Massage 60 min
60 min
$110
Our Signature Massage 90 min Our Signature Massage 90 min
90 min
$145
Our Signature Massage 60 min Our Signature Massage 60 min
60 min
$110
Medical Massage 90 min Medical Massage 90 min
90 min
$145
Medical Massage 60 min Medical Massage 60 min
60 min
$110
Massage Cupping Therapy Massage Cupping Therapy
60 min
$110
Lymphatic Drainage Massage Lymphatic Drainage Massage
60 min
$120
Hot Stone Massage 90 min Hot Stone Massage 90 min
90 min
$160
Hot Stone Massage 60 min Hot Stone Massage 60 min
60 min
$130
Hot Stone Couple Massage 90 min Hot Stone Couple Massage 90 min
90 min
$320
Hot Stone Couple Massage 60 min Hot Stone Couple Massage 60 min
60 min
$260
Four Hand Massage 90 min Four Hand Massage 90 min
90 min
$230
Four Hand Massage 60 min Four Hand Massage 60 min
60 min
$160
Couples Massage 90 min Couples Massage 90 min
90 min
$290
Couples Massage 60 min Couples Massage 60 min
60 min
$220
Aromatherapy Couples Massage 90 min Aromatherapy Couples Massage 90 min
90 min
$290
Aromatherapy Couples Massage 60 min Aromatherapy Couples Massage 60 min
60 min
$220
Anti Fluid Leg and Foot Massage Anti Fluid Leg and Foot Massage
45 min
$85
50 min Swedish Massage 50 min Swedish Massage
50 min
$90
50 min Deep Tissue Massage 50 min Deep Tissue Massage
50 min
$90
50 min Couples Massage 50 min Couples Massage
50 min
$180
45 min Massage & 30 min Reflexology C... 45 min Massage & 30 min Reflexology Combo
75 min
$125
45 Min Massage 45 Min Massage
45 min
$85
45 min Couple Massage 45 min Couple Massage
45 min
$170
Swedish Massage 90 min Swedish Massage 90 min
90 min
$145
Swedish Massage 60 min Swedish Massage 60 min
60 min
$110
Deep Tissue Massage 90 min Deep Tissue Massage 90 min
90 min
$145
Deep Tissue Massage 60 min Deep Tissue Massage 60 min
60 min
$110
Load All 42 Massages +
MEDICAL SPA TREATMENTS
Pain Management 90 min Pain Management 90 min
90 min
$145
Pain Management 60 min Pain Management 60 min
60 min
$110
Load All 2 Medical Spa Treatments +
PERMANENT MAKEUP
Eyebrow shaping Eyebrow shaping
30 min
$22
Load All 1 Permanent Makeup +
WAXING
Upper Lip Upper Lip
15 min
$12
Upper Leg Upper Leg
30 min
$35
Underarm Underarm
15 min
$20
Stomach Stomach
30 min
$30
Sideburns Sideburns
15 min
$13
Nose Nose
15 min
$13
Neck Neck
15 min
$13
Lower Leg Lower Leg
30 min
$30
Line Bikini Line Bikini
15 min
$30
Inner Thighs Inner Thighs
15 min
$15
Half Back Half Back
15 min
$30
Half Arms Half Arms
15 min
$30
Full Legs Full Legs
30 min
$60
Full Leg/ Deep Bikini Full Leg/ Deep Bikini
45 min
$85
Full Leg/ Brazilian Bikini Full Leg/ Brazilian Bikini
45 min
$95
Full Face Full Face
15 min
$45
Full Back Full Back
30 min
$60
Full Arms Full Arms
30 min
$40
Ears Ears
15 min
$15
Deep Bikini Deep Bikini
15 min
$35
Chin Chin
15 min
$12
Chest Chest
30 min
$25
Cheeks Cheeks
15 min
$12
Brows Brows
15 min
$20
Brazilian Brazilian
30 min
$50
Load All 25 Waxing +
WELLNESS OR INTEGRATIVE
Meditation Meditation
30 min
$60
Load All 1 Wellness Or Integrative +
YOGA
Private Yoga Session Private Yoga Session
60 min
$100
Couples Yoga Session Couples Yoga Session
60 min
$190
Load All 2 Yoga +
Powered by SpaBooker

Customer Reviews for Essential Therapy (17)

AM1
June 17, 2012
Facials with Lena Recommended
I've been going to Essential Therapy for 6 years, mostly for their Customized Organic Facial. In that time I've seen 3 different facialists, and Lena is the best one so far. She's great at getting my skin very clean and clear, and she goes out of her way to pop the tiniest of pimples. I don't go for a pampering, relaxing experience even though I do find it to be relaxing. I go to get my skin really clear, and Lena does a great job of cleaning my sensitive skin without stressing it out. I typically have 1 to 2 days of redness (especially if I had a deep pimple), but then my skin is clear and beautiful. If you're going out the same night as your facial, just let her know and she will make sure that your skin doesn't get too red. Lena is a pro, and I highly recommend her!
SLeeL
May 2, 2012
Awesome massages!
I LOVED IT! thank you guys, great job. My boyfriend said the same about his massage - he likes it deep and his therapist listened and delivered. Sauna and steam room are nice, especially I like the fact that they are coed so me and my boyfriend can go together (instead of "Ok baby, I'll go to my side you go to yours and I see you in a half an hour"). I overheard in the locker room that the facial is pretty good too, so next time I'll try it. Locker room is a little bit small though.
CherylK
March 17, 2012
HORRIBLE AWFUL TERRIBLE
I booked a one hour massage online. The masseuse did not show up for 30 minutes. I went upstairs and asked if I was waiting in the wrong place or something. They said they were sorry but that masseuse never showed up for work that day at all and they didn't realize that when I had come in and they had already charge my credit card. They credited the money for the 1 hour massage back on my cc and then charged me for a half hour massage (for the privilege of waiting in their waiting room?!?!?). I called 5 times to dispute this and then finally spoke to a supervisor who told me that I was lying and that he has been in business for 17 years and customers always say what is in their favor not the truth. Only go to this spa if you want to be charged for a massage you never get. Guess I'll be reporting this company to the better business bureau.
SaraR
June 13, 2011
Fabulous Massage
Didn't know what to expect, as I hadn't read much about this spa, but I was extremely impressed by my massage here and the service I received. The atmosphere is very cozy and soothing. I'll definitely be back.
JennyC
April 21, 2011
SAVE YOUR MONEY...DISAPPOINTING
I bought 2-45 minute massages for my best friend and myself, and I was excited for her.GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT and EMBARRASSMENT soon followed.First, we arrived to her massage just in time.Not to waste time, I told the receptionist I would fill out her paperwork.Instead, she gave me a lecture on how the booking was not done properly.I explained that I was unaware of their booking policy and I addressed all necessary questions with the receptionist prior to our arrival on the phone.Her argument was that the booking was confusing since the massage was under my name, instead of my best friend's.WASTED TIME.Then, she made us wait until another client was taken care of in order to "kill two birds with one stone" by taking both "guests" downstairs to get settled.MORE WASTED TIME.On top of that, she INSULTED me by addressing me as "MOTHER"--meaning my best friend's mother.I kindly corrected her once and she continued to call my best friend "my daughter" and addressed me as "MOM" five minutes later.My best friend is older than me, and I do not look like her mother!! My best friend loved her masseuse Natasha, but her 45 min. massage ended up being 35 min! Finally,she "forgot" to give us a bath pass and coupons. Also, the jacuzzi didn't work.
G
August 5, 2010
Great service at a Great price
Great service at a great price! My massage with Tara was EXCELLENT! The place is not the most luxurious but I noticed they have been doing renovation, so definitely would like to come back.
JohannaG
March 2, 2010
Most Romantic Time!
I went for a couples massage with my hubby for Valentines and I truly Loved it!...the staff was very nice and professional, the massage was really relaxing and the atmosphere made it really romantic. I love that you could use their facilities with no time limit, so you unwind and take your time at the jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, really share a nice time with your significant other. It was my hubby's first time and he also enjoyed it a lot.
nicoler
February 14, 2010
Worst Spa Experience-this place is a scam!
Terrible experience! I got a gift card from spafinder.com and booked the couples massage. The person i was going to go with got sick so they told me it was too late to cancel. They told me a price when I went in. The massage wasn't good. I had a sore neck for days. She also tried to sell me some metal necklace to cleanse my energy or something like that. Basically I got harassed for 5 minutes why she is trying to push some side business on me. When I was done, they told me I owed money! They said actually it's a different price and I said I wanted to speak to a manager. I sat on the phone and argued with the manager and they still made me pay this new price after I am already done with the massage. This place was just completely ridiculous in how it is run.
spalala7
November 14, 2009
Good deals offered, good loc. 2 Experiences - great and fair
I was attracted to Essential Therapy because of the incredible deals they posted on SpaFinder.com and because of the great location for me. I have visited twice. I love the atmosphere and decore here - a kind of Far East style. You must leave your shoes upstairs and the room you enter when you walk downstairs is very plush and cozy and inviting. The colors are deep reds and very soothing. I just wanted to chill out there. On my first visit, I got a great massage, no complaints. On my second visit, I asked the massage therapist for more pressure and she did not give me more pressure. It felt very weak and I felt I had had many, many better massage experiences. IPerhaps she was not strong enough to give more pressure? Not sure but she should have been able to because I certainly wasn't asking for much. She seemed young. Anyway, I did get a chance to enjoy the hot tub, although it is not modern and is coed. So bring your bathing suit. Overall, a good experience but not outstanding.
Aries
September 3, 2008
beautiful atmosphere, good deals
spafinder offered good deals so we tried coupls massage. it was good. however jacuzzi was barely lukewarm and sauna or steam room ( one i am not sure which one) did not work at the time and i usually like to use these amenities if they are offered. its also a yoga studio which is good to know.
rica
July 14, 2008
Good massage
I had a Shiatsu session and it was excellent. It's not so easy to find good therapist and believe me not so many people in New York know what it's true Shiatsu. I heard great reviews from some of my friends that have been to Essential Therapy so I decided to give them a try. I was pleasantly surprise and will definitely come back.
marlaknyu
July 10, 2008
Horrible
I have been to Essential Therapy several times and for the most part received okay service. The facials are far better than the massages since the masseuses don't bother to listen to what you say and do their own thing anyway. I have easily given them over the course of my time going there $1000, plus I have sent referrals to them. However, this last time was the last straw. Here's the story. My mom comes into town from Florida about once every three years. She asked me to get her a facial and I decided to make it at Essential. While she was there, I figured I would get a massage. We arrived at our appointments well within the time requested. My mother's appointment was at 11am and mine was at 1130am. We went downstairs and we changed into robes. We were waiting in the waiting room until 1115 when I finally walked up to the front desk to ask people where my mother's facialist was. Apparently, she had not come in. And it was not until I walked upstairs that the girl at the front desk decided to call her to see where she was. It turns out that she was not coming in. There seemed to be no surprised or understanding. She said it to me in a very matter-of-fact way, with no remorse. I was mortified and upset. I had planned this to be a special mother/daughter day but nothing seemed to be going right. My mom changed her clothes again and we left the establishment because of their mistake. I said, "We're leaving." And they were still totally unresponsive. They did not say, "We will charge you; you better not leave." They did not even make eye contact with us as we were leaving. No apology...nothing. Today I was checking my credit card charges and I see I was charged for "canceling" the appointment. I called Essential, certain that this was a mistake and sure that they would remove the credit since I was a good customer and since I left because it was their problem. However, the manager told me I was still responsible and that it was my choice to leave. He also said that my mother should have waited for me to get my service even though her facialist did not show up. Therefore, he was not removing the charge from my card. I cannot believe Essential is willing to lose $1000 more dollars of my money for a measly $78 bucks. I will never go there again. There is no way I should be responsible for their mistakes and rude behavior. I can only imagine that if I did not go up to the front desk to ask what was wrong, we would still be sitting there.
aadam
March 10, 2008
Good massage/great facial
While visiting NYC, my friend and I wanted to get a facial and a massage. We found Essential Therapy by searching SpaFinder. The music, fabrics and dimmed lights all added to the experience, but the highlight was - as it should be - the services. My aesthetician was one of the best Aestheticians I have ever had give me a facial, very relaxing. The massage was also wonderful, my masseuse worked all the knots and the pain in my lower back (which I had in past few weeks) gone!!! Next time we are in town we are definitely planning to be back.
llaua12
March 3, 2008
Best Deep Tissue Massage
I’m a tiny person, but like a very deep work. This is not an easy task for my massage therapist. At Essential Therapy I had a wonderful experience, my masseuse was skilled and attentive. Overall the place is beautiful, the staff was gracious and welcoming. I will definitely go back.
mary12
February 29, 2008
Wonderful expirience
I love this place. Although it is a big place it is very warm and cozy. It's very clean, I love the people, they are very welcoming. My massage was excellent, exactly what I needed. Every time I go I get booked with someone different, and although each therapists technique is different I have not yet had a bad massage, they all have been great. My favorite time to go is on Sundays I go there and spend a lot of time in Steam room and sauna, it's very nice and quiet. I can probably say this is my favorite place.
kkatee
February 29, 2008
Relaxing atmosphere and great massages
My husband and I had a couples massage. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and found that the spa, overall, had a pleasant and inviting atmosphere. I can highly recommend it if you want a great massage!
Bearinbrooklyn
January 29, 2008
Skip it, the place was not worth the time or money
Had a 90 minute gift certificate, booked a week ahead. Was called and asked to be on time. Got there early to use the jacuzzi and steam. Got taken in to the massage almost a half hour late, and it then it ended after 1 hour and 15 minutes. So I was shorted at least 15 minutes off of the massage. When the therapist left, it was literally 2 minutes before he knocked on the door and said, you have to get up, I'm running behind and have another customer. The massage was poor, 45 minutes spent on upper back was to much, and then the rest was spent primarily on my legs. Through the sheet, no oil. Like getting a massage through a pair of pants. Thought he was going to lift it, but it never happened. Worst massage of my life, and I've had enough to know. Also, the bathrooms are not particularly clean, sorta dingy, and no place to hang towels or clothes. Also, no towel in the room, had to go out to the sauna to find one there. When I called and got the owner on the phone, he said he'd look into it. After not hearing from him, I called back, and he was willing to "offer" me the chance to pay him for another massage, and he'd ONLY charge me for 30 minutes and not 60. I asked for the difference in $ and he wouldnt do that. I asked to come in for just a free 30 minute massage, and he wouldnt do that either. They don't offer 30 min massages. Told me it was my word against therapists and since he didn't know me, he was going with the therapists. I was willing to accept the poor massage but didnt think it fair to not get what was paid for, especially since they are so strict with their no refund cancellation/rescheduling policies.
Load 5 More Reviews +