FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
Studio One Salon and Spa

Studio One Salon and Spa

Address & Info
5572 Grand Ave,
Gurnee, IL 60031
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(847) 662-0211

s21salon.com/
Hours of Operation
Mon: 12pm  -  5pm Tues: 9am  -  9pm Wed: 9am  -  9pm Thu: 9am  -  9pm Fri: 9am  -  6pm Sat: 8am  -  4pm Sun: 11am  -  5pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Studio One Salon and Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Studio One Salon and Spa (36)

JaneD
November 12, 2013
Glad that I found Carol!
Carol does a fantastic job with both my manis and pedis-keeps me looking great! She always has great suggestions in addition to the beautiful work. My nails have never looked so good, thank goodness for Carol!
AshliB
September 8, 2013
Jessica is the best!
I love studio one! I know that I'm in good hands with Jessica because she always knows exactly how to style my super thick hair, how to make it look amazingly healthy and how to put on the perfect mix of blonde shade colors so it looks natural and warm on my complexion. go see jessica, you won't be disappointed!!
LaurenG
January 8, 2012
Awesome color,cut and style!
I go to Leanne at Studio 21 to get my hair cut and colored. Leanne always does an awesome job and one of the things I really like is that she listens to what YOU want. She doesn't do what she thinks will look good on you. I trust her and I'm always happy when I leave. Thanks Leanne!
JulieM
January 8, 2012
Heather Lasiowski - I needed a change! Julie Mieure
I've been coming to Studio 21 for over 17 years. I had been looking for a change since I hit the big 50 and my daughter suggested that I try Heather. She has always done fantastic cuts and colors on my daughter so I decided to go for it. I have uncontrollable natural curly/frizzy hair and thank goodness Heather is very experienced with my texture of hair. I found 3 different hair cuts that I liked but couldn't decide on which one I liked most, so she combined them all into one and added some highlights. She showed me what product to use in my hair as well as how to use a straightening iron. I can not tell you how great I felt walking out of the salon that night! I got compliments from other clients and stylists. In the days after, I was getting compliments from family, friends, and neighbors that loved the changes. I thought, Wow, I must have really looked bad! I HIGHLY recommend Heather. She is GREAT!!
AngelaB
January 8, 2012
Leanne
I have been getting my hair done by Leanne for the past few years. It took me a long time to find a stylist that I liked. Now that I have been going to Leanne, I will never go any where else. She does amazing cuts and color. If you need a new stylist, I highly suggest you make an appoint with Leanne, you won't be disappointed.
JamesC
January 8, 2012
Leanne and studio 21
I look forward to my monthly visit to studio 21. Leanne is my sytlist. She always does a graat job. My hair is quick and easy to style and always looks great. Everyone one at Studio 21 is pleasant and quick to help you with anything you need whether it be your next appt. or suggestions of products. etc
DerekK
January 8, 2012
Best Cut from Leanne
I had leanne for a mens cut and would only do the same old haircut til I let Leanne pick a new look for me. It Turned out great and since then she has picked two different styles and it has worked out perfect Would request her for sure if you are a male.
michellea
January 8, 2012
Leann is the best
Leann is the stylist for my whole family. She does an amazing job with my highlights and my children's cuts!! She listens to what you want.
rachelr
January 7, 2012
Great experience!
Everyone is very accommodating and work to make your experience a positive, relaxing one. I have been going to Heather for my hair since 2005 and she gets it right every time!
ED
January 7, 2012
Vicki is great!
I love Studio 21 for all my hair needs! I followed Vicki to Studio 21 over a year ago and couldn't be happier with the way she cuts and colors my hair. She keeps my hair a natural-looking, awesome blonde, and my hair is healthier than it has been in years! I highly recommend Vicki!
KellyF
January 4, 2012
Hair care at its finest
Leanne is my stylist and she does an excellent job. Many of my friends have their hair done by her and its fun to see what a great job she does with all sorts of color. I look forward to switching it up since I know it will look good no matter what I let her do ! Kelly F
DanielleB
January 2, 2012
Superb facial and wax
Lily is the most incredible esthetician ever! I primarily visit Studio 21 for my unruly eyebrows, but Lily shapes them perfectly every time. I also indulge every year in an 80 min facial, it truly is the best. The girls there have earned a lifetime client. Thank you for providing me with an exceptional experience everytime over the last 10+ years!
NaomiM
January 2, 2012
Risa makes this place rock!
Love this studio! Great service from all staff. My girl Risa is the best! Love my color and cut!
KaiG
December 31, 2011
Raegan is amazing!
I love going in to see Raegan. Not only does she do a great job on my hair, she always takes the time to teach me new styling techniques. She helps me to understand how I should style my hair to best fit my face and helps me choose awesome colors that are trendy, but also age-appropriate. Raegan is amazing!
SteveC
December 28, 2011
ALEETA Super Massage Therapy
If you are looking for a great custom massage, I highly recommend Aleeta. She can work out the toughest knots and I always leave feeling awesome. The service also includes a nice locker room with sauna and steam room.
DonnaV
December 22, 2011
Nikki is the best
Nikki is the best at cut and color. She knows her stuff and loves taking care of her clients. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
KarenR
December 17, 2011
Awesome waxing services
I have been going to Studio 21 for years for waxing services -- brow, leg, underarm, bikini. I have always gone to Lily, and she is THE BEST! She is fast, thorough and professional. Studio 21 also keeps their appointments on time, which is awesome.
SusanE
December 11, 2011
Jamie Zupec Best Nail Technician
I have been a member of Studio 21 for 11 years and for about 10 years Jamie has been my nail tech. Jamie goes the extra mile for each of her clients and is very detail oriented. Because she keeps up to date on the latest techniques she is a cut above most technicians from Shellac Manicures to Spa Pedicures. I enjoy the fact that she looks to make her customers feel like family and sees to making each visit a relaxing experience. As for Studio 21 every one like Jamie makes you feel welcome and the atmosphere is most inviting. This is what makes people like me long standing clients. Treat yourself today to a most wonderful experience!
TiffanyA
December 7, 2011
Heather Lasiowski Cut and Color
I have been going to Studio 21 for 17 years. For the last 4 I have been seeing Heather Lasiowski for my cut and color. She is the best. If I give her an idea she is straight forward with me and lets me know if is can or should be done. If it something that will not work she will always suggest something that will work instead, and trust me her style always works. I have never left there upset. I have been complimented many times on my hair and have referred a few people to her already who simply love her. I would recommend giving her a call.
SusannaC
December 5, 2011
Nikki for color!
I have been going to Nikki for cuts and color for over 5 years now. She LOVES to do color and always does an amazing job. She's highly educated in hair color techniques and styles and is a go to person for training new associates. Nikki is fun to talk to, keeps it upbeat and moving along, and sitting in her chair feels like hanging out with a friend. She makes good recommendations and keeps her clients in style without changing their personal tastes. I would recommend her to everyone and anyone!
KatieH
December 1, 2011
Lynndee Blowers is the best stylist!!
Lynndee Blowers has been doing my hair since I was a little girl (so for over 20 years). She has given me perms, straightening treatments, conditioning treatments, haircuts, colors, highlights, extensions, you name it! Even when I have no clue what I want to do to my hair, and I just want something different, she always finds something that suits me, whether it be just a slight change, or a "wow" change. She keeps my styles young and fresh, but when I need to be professional (for jobs), she does a great job of that too! I have recommended her to everyone I know, not only because she definitely knows her stuff, but also, because she is super sweet, and has an awesome sense of humor. She always gets me laughing, even on my rough days. Trust me, she will not disappoint you!! Go see her now!
SM
November 28, 2011
Jenny DelPierre
I have been going to Jenny for years, in fact I will never go to anyone else. She knows exactly what to do to make my hair look and feel better than it's been since I was a child. I love the color, love the cut and love the products that she recommends. She is a magician - I can't recommend her enough!
JudyH
November 27, 2011
Very Pleased!
I've been going to Studio 21 for 21 years, ever since I got married. I've had many services, but have standing appointments for my nails and hair. Tan is a superb nail technician! He ensures there is a nice shape to my nails, is meticulous when polishing my nails, and also gives great hand massages! He cares about his clients.
Liak
November 17, 2011
#1 stylist, Leanne!
Leanne is the hair fashionista. She knows what's in and what's going to be in for the upcoming season. She always keeps me up to the latest trends and then adds a personal touch to make it more custom for me. She pays attention to detail and makes you comfortable with change because it's always a great one. I always look forward to my time of beauty with this fabulous young lady. I highly recommend you request her on your next visit.
Lally
September 5, 2011
Multiple services have been excellent!
Hair by Vickie Millard has been fabulous for years. She is a true professional -- really knows what she's doing. I followed her to this salon when she moved. Marla for nails -- just started going to her about 6 months ago -- she is great and lovely! April -- had my first massage with her just a few days ago -- it was excellent! Will definitely go back to her. Day spa is a lovely place where you can really relax. I've been very happy with all the staff I have worked with.
SHEILAL
May 15, 2011
COMFORTABLE SALON W/KNOWLEDGABLE STYLISTS
My first visit to Studio 21 was last fall and I've been going back ever since. From the moment I walk in, I feel comfortable. It is not a snooty salon where they look you over as you enter the door. Everyone I encounter is very friendly & professional, which to me, is a sign that they like their jobs & it is a good company to work for. I visit Studio 21 every 7 weeks and during my visits, I've seen a good mix of men, women, and children all getting pampered with various treatments. My stylist is Vicki Millard, whom I've been going to for many years. She does a fantastic job cutting, coloring, and highlighting my hair. She takes the time to find out what I want, and if I don't know, provides suggestions that never disappoint. She has always done a wonderful job. I recommend Studio 21 and Vicki Millard to anyone needing a comfortable, reasonably priced salon and an experienced, well-rounded stylists.
CherylW
April 12, 2011
Love My Salon, Love My Stylist!
Studio 21 is a wonderful place to be pampered. From hair to spa treatments, the atmosphere is elegant and inviting. My stylist there is Vickie Millard. I cannot say enough great things about Vickie. I went to Vickie for the first time about 10 years ago - with kinky-permed hair and mundane color - I was desperate for a change. My stylist at the time worked at a high-dollar salon, but she was stuck in the 80's and 90's. I was looking for a change, but could not articulate exactly what I wanted. I finally got up the courage to make an appointment with a new stylist (Vickie) and I've never looked back! After consulting with Vickie, I knew she was the stylist for me. If you are looking for a stylist who is as passionate about your hair looking GREAT as you are, then she is your answer. It's as if she puts her personal signature on every head of hair she touches. From color trends to cutting trends to amazing hair extensions, she works magic with your hair. My transformation was amazing, and to this day I get three to four compliments a month on my hair. Now I take my daughters there, too. And thanks to Vickie not only do they have beautiful hair, but they are color/cut trendsetters in their own school. Thank you Vickie and Studio 21!
NancyD
April 12, 2011
Carrie Hopkins
I have fine, very straight hair. It' been very difficult for me to find someone who can work with it and make it look good. Carrie has been able to do that. She also has helped me to learn how to work with my own hair at home. I get haircuts, body waves and highlighting from her and I've never been disappointed. I highly recommend her services.
Gina A
February 28, 2011
Vicki Millard at Studio 21 Hair & Spa
Vicki Millard has done my hair for some time & never have I been disappointed. The time that she takes & the work she does I would not use anyone else. I have had more compliments since she started doing my hair. I highly recommend her! Gina Arias
JeanneB
February 10, 2011
Vicki Millard is Tops!!!!
Vicki Millard is the Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have been going to Vicki for almost a year now and am extremely happy I found her through reviews on the internet. I moved here from Ca. and was lucky that I found Vicki because she is tops in her profession. Her cuts, color, highlights, and extensions are beyond fabulous.
SueZ
February 5, 2011
Studio 21 Stylist Vicki
Vicki Millard has been my stylist for 11 years. Vicki cuts, colors and highlights my hair. I am always pleased when I leave the salon. You will be, too. Vicki offers many additional services. She gives me advice on styling my hair for special events. I have seen her clients' hair extensions and you cannot tell it was not their own. My hair is very curly. I prefer it straight. She takes the time to help me look my best.
dutto11
January 10, 2011
A Great place for Guys; ask for Vickie Millard
Vickie Millard has been cutting my hair for 5 or 6 years. Being a married man, my wife wants me to look nice. I have a lot of cow licks and over the years have tried many barbers and those chain hair cutting places. My wife was always upset with me, but since going to Vickie, no more. The hair cuts grow out nicely and she gets me in and out. It is worth any price to look good, but why go to high priced downtown salons. Find the same services in the suburbs at Studio 21.
dutto11
January 10, 2011
Vickie Millard is a master at her craft
I have been going to Vickie Millard for over 7 years. I moved with her when she changed salons. There is a relationship with a good stylist that can't be broken. She has grown in experience and I have never looked better. People always ask me who does my hair. I have weird curly hair and she knows how to keep it looking good. She has given me extensions several times with great success. She always recommends what is good for me and throws in many special touches; like a free blue touch of hair with my extensions for that perfect cool touch. You name it and Vickie has done it to my hair. She keeps my husband looking hot. He always says he doesn't want to spend the money, but keeps going back, because her haircuts grow ou great and she gets him "in and out". Studio 21 has terrific nail services. I always go there for my nails when I want them to last. The pedicures are great also
MissR
January 9, 2011
Vicky!
I have been a client of vicky's for many years. I was very excited to hear she has joined the studio 21 team. The salon is beautiful, and now they have the best on staff for hair extensions! I have had extensions for 10+ years and vicky has made them wonderful for me. They have always looked natural, and I have always been complimented on my beautiful hair. I'm not shy to admit it is "store bought" and I have sent many friends to her over the years, that ALL claim "Vicky is the best in Illinois!" Some of my friends have the extensions and others go to her for cut and color. No matter what the service, she really knows her stuff! And everyone, myself included, has always left her chair feeling more confident and pretty. I grew up on the north shore, along with many of my friends i referred,we all tried the trendy over priced salons and I can assure you, the outcome is the best with Vicky. Save your time, money, and aggravation...go to Vicky first and you wont have to look any further! I cant say enough about her! She is fantastic! And when it comes to hair, she is an expert!
JeanneT
January 1, 2011
Terrific
I've had 3 or 4 services done here, facials, waxings and they are just great. They have a great complimentary steam room and a exfoliation bar where you make your own body and face scrub. My aestheticians were terrific. I'll definitely go here again.
ColleenR
December 25, 2009
Professional & Engaging
I have been getting all of my services done at Studio 21 for over 3 years now and would not consider going to any other Day Spa in the area. Their "front end" hair and nail area does not have the most relaxing atmpospher, but is made up for in SPADES by the ultra-talented technicians. The actual spa area is relaxing, tranquil and private. Again, all services are performed by talented technicians who have your best interests in mind; the eyebrow shape that is best suited for you, the facial that your skin is in current need of and a massage tailored for your current stress points! I cannot say enough about the staff and services! I was thrilled to find out that I can use my Spa Finder gift certificates at Studio 21!
Load 5 More Reviews +