• M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center
  • M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center
  • M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center
  • M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center

About M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center

Housed in an early 20th century home listed on the Dilworth Tour of Homes in Charlotte, North Carolina, MC3 Salon and Wellness Center's mission is to provide clients a warm and compassionate environment in a personal, private setting. All services are carefully integrated and finely tuned to bring clients back to a place of health and wellness. Interiors are highlighted with Mission-style lights and pendants with California-inspired arts and crafts colors. Amenities include three treatment rooms, lockers, shower facilities, a lounge, a LCD TV, and a hot-rock sauna. There is also a wraparound porch with outdoor seating and tables, a full kitchen and attached reception area for private parties and bridal engagements, leather pedicure chairs, a makeup room, and a couple's massage room. Aestheticians provide chemical peels, microdermabrasion, and derma planing, and a counseling room host is on-hand to guide clients nutritionally and spiritually. Clients can also schedule a private hairstyling session with a Vidal Sassoon-trained stylist.

M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center

Address & Info
M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center
1015 East Blvd., Located in Historic Dilworth
Charlotte, NC 28203
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: Closed Tues: 9am  -  7pm Wed: 9am  -  7pm Thu: 9am  -  7pm Fri: 9am  -  4pm Sat: 8am  -  4pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us


Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us


The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

Dry Brushing
Fruit Scrub
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 4 Body Scrubs +
Herbal Wrap
Load All 5 Body Wraps +
Indian Head Massage
Load All 1 Energy Work +
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Back Facial
Fruit Acid
Glycolic Acid
Microdermabrasion Facials
Load All 14 Facials +
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Robes Provided
Slippers Provided
Toiletries Available
Wedding/Event Space
Load All 8 Facilities & Amenities +
Personal Training
Load All 1 Fitness & Activities +
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Hair Styling and Care
Makeup Instruction/Application
Sunless Tanning
Load All 7 Hair/Nail Services +
Back Massage
BlackBerry Hand Massage
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Energy Healing
Four Hands
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Mommy and Baby
Myofascial Release
Load All 21 Massages +
Ear Candling
Load All 1 Other +

Customer Reviews for M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center (27)

November 22, 2012
Very relaxing
I really enjoyed this spa,I got my eyebrows done and a haircut. The salon was very warm and personable and everyone is friendly. My haircut is edgy and I get a lot of compliments. If you want a place to call home with an easy vibe check these girls out. Thanks for the the lift I really needed it.
August 25, 2012
I have been going here for 7 years. This spa is amazing the service is great and I love having Mickey she always knocks my highlights out of the park!!! I get compliments and people always ask about my hair.
August 18, 2012
waited an hour and a half for my appointment
They overbooked for my friend and I to get mani/pedis. I was stuck in the waiting room while my friend had her appointment first. Someone else who showed up after me was sent in before me. No one ever came out to tell me what the delay was for, or to apologize or offer me a drink or anything. The receptionist kept disappearing from her desk and the lady cutting hair nearby was the only one who seemed to know what was going on. I get better service at the cheap places in the mall! The pedicurist was less than impressive.
Response from M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center
I am so sorry about the overbooking. I addressed it right when you walked in that a previous employee who no longer works with us made an error on your booking and I would do everything I could to make your appointment work. I realize you drove from Gastonia and you had spafinders gift certificates is why you made the drive to Charlotte. We really wanted to make you and your friend comfortable since you both were pregnant and it was a shower day . You shared when we explained the situation that you understood things happen . I truly wished you would of let us on the beginning make other arrangements for you .
Angel M
May 5, 2012
Best Salon in Charlotte!
I have been going to Mickey for over a decade. I get my hair cut and colored in under an hour and her prices are fantastic. Her spa services are also great and she has a very professional staff. MC3 Salon and Wellness Center is the only place I would go in Charlotte and the only place I recommend to my friends!
March 18, 2012
My face was cut during the facial
This is a nice facility, with very friendly staff. I only write this review b/c of the surprising response I received when I informed the manager what happened to my face during a facial. I received the dermoplane service, at which time the technician apologized and informed me that she accidentally cut my face. A few hours later, the cut on my face swelled up and it looked like I had been slashed in an alley. I informed the manager via phone, because I couldn't get away from work to return there during the hours the spa would be open. The manager was abundantly nice, but seemed to seriously downplay what happened. She suggested that I was using facial soap that irritated my skin, or that some people's faces are more "sensitive" than others. My face was cut, not sensitive. All of the staff were very nice, but after multiple strangers looked at me in horror and asked me what happened to my face, it left me feeling discouraged and frustrated that nothing was offered to compensate my experience. The staff are all very nice, again, but I will not be returning.
Response from M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center
I am so sorry you felt we did not address this. I asked you to come in at your earliest time and you shared that you would come in on the next two business days for me to take a look, if the scratch was still present as I did not see anything when you left and you raved about the Jetclear and spoke of you would be back when you checked out. You called me 2 days after your service and when we spoke you wanted to be sure that it would be ok to apply anything over it. I also shared please come in anytime to take a look at your skin and you said you would be glad to and you never called or came by. We pride our skin care using all organics,and the latest in advanced training. It does help the technicians when performing a derma plane to not talk. Feel free anytime to contact us with concerns.
September 21, 2011
Definitely need to go back again
On vacation visiting my friend, was bored and wandered here for anappointment, loved it.
July 20, 2010
First-time client! Will definitely return!
I am a newlywed and just moved to Charlotte from Atlanta and was in desperate need of a haircut. A friend gave me a SpaFinder giftcard for a wedding gift and through this website I found MC3 Salon. I made an appointment for the very next morning and was welcomed by Mickey, the owner, in a warm and positive manner. She also cut my hair and I was VERY impressed with her knowledge of product for my dry, curly thick hair. She recommended several techniques and products without seeming to come across as a sales-person. She was extremely genuine, energetic, personable and conversational! The prices are incredible- I was so happy that the cost of my haircut was much lower than what I had paid in Atlanta. What a great experience for a newcomer to Charlotte!! I will definitely be returning!
March 26, 2010
Excellent Service
We went here for girl time. I loved that all of our services were superb. The staff was personable, and Our lunch was fantastic. Having our drinks brought to us without asking was a plus. The spa was beautiful and we will be back. May I say the staff was very very warm and personable. We will be back and Highly recommend all of the services.
February 14, 2010
Relaxing Day
I found this Spa thru Spa Finders, I loved the whole service in this spa. My massage was great and I loved that they have a hot rock sauna to use before and after my massage. Having had toe infections from other salons the Stainless steel they have in their bowls was a seller for me. I will be back it is a beautiful setting and The service was so personable.
Response from M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center
Thank you for writing about our new location. I hope to have you enjoy all of our new services on your next visit.. Mickey Coffino
February 3, 2010
Relaxing Enviorment
Going in this place for a facial and massages was truly a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Having ear coning done after my facial was a new experience. The staff is very knowledged about wellness. Really enjoyed my services.
January 21, 2010
Lacking professionalism
I had an appointment for a hot stone spa and they didn't have any idea how to heat the stones. They were hot enough to burn you... so we spent a lot of time messing with that problem. Then there were some aspects of cleanliness that were lacking. I hate dark furry blankets that are not washed after every massage client. PLEASE give me a clean white flannel blanket...warm if possible on the massage table. The manicurist was sweet but the towels she used were stained. Plus, after having had the massage, the nail room was COLD and accessible to some guys who came in to visit some chick. Boy, with my hair and make-up messed up and sitting there cold, I sure felt like being stared at by some loud-mouthed guys. Up leaving I mentioned the trouble I had finding the site by Yahoo or Verizon Navigator; everyone got in a very defensive mood.. I was just trying to be helpful and make sure their business survived. However, after that treatment (plus no discount for the fact the stone massage never occured), I WILL NOT BE BACK.
Response from M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center
Nadine, You did address the stone issue with our front desk and were offered a free massage or a discount for someone else in your family as you stated you were visiting from out of town. We chose Warm Browns for our color scheme, I am sorry that we did not know your preference was white. All of our linens our changed after every service. You were given a blanket after your service and hot tea personally by the owner and you said you were always cold even soaking in your warm water for your pedicure service. The gentleman in the waiting area not in the pedicure room, that you are complaining about not finding the location at the front desk to were from Google, they suggested you search thru Google to aid you next time in your searches as some systems limit your searches for businesses They like you were trying to help you. Our spa recieved a 99 % Grade A for cleanliness. I am sorry we did not meet your needs before you went back home to Seatle.
January 18, 2010
Great time!
I had a color and cut at this salon, as I was looking for a new stylist. I was truly pampered and enjoyed myself. I would highly recommend it and plan to explore the other services!
Response from M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center
Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is always a pleasure to make our clients visits a papering experience.
January 6, 2010
Good Service
The pedicure that is great!
January 2, 2010
Didn't Even Book an Appointment
We were in town for a few days and this spa was recommended by the inn where we were staying. For two days we tried by phone to get an appointment. No on answered - just an answering message. We went by. No one was at the desk when we entered and the stylist who did come out to speek to us acted as if we were bothering her. I mentioned that we tried to call and no one answered - she blew it off and acted as it that was normal. When asked about appointments for the both of us she basically just said come in tomorrow at 9am, she didn't look at the schedule or talk to us about what we wanted to have done. The whole experience was very odd and cold. We chose another location.
Response from M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center
Travelers are always a pleasure when they come to town. I clearly remember you and your husband walking in and we addressed you immediately, You did not know what you wanted or what kind of service, I described different massages and pedicures also several facial services for you both.We looked at the schedule for you then offered you the very next morning and was sorry we could not accomadate you that very moment as you requested. You booked the appointment the next morning at 9:00 a,m. and then when I was writing your appointment on a card you asked for a discount on your services, and at Christmas time we did not have any specials. You said cancel the appointment let me think about it, your husband very confused said why are we cancelling.... I am sorry we try to focus all of our time on clients in the salon and out of courtesy, and we can not always get every call at that moment they are coming in . I am sorry you felt our Spa was cold we pride ourselves on personal service.
January 2, 2010
I went to this Spa for a Hair straightening. Loved it so much the people were great. I got a massage for my husband and I and it was so good. First time I have had hot towels and my scalp got a treatment at the same time. The products they use were very nice.
October 31, 2009
Pedicure Savior
My mom found this Spa for my sister and friends for some family time. We got Pedicures and Manicures. The chairs were great and I loved the massage the girl gave us and my toes looked perfect . My feet felt great and I would highly recommend this place. It is a beautiful private room with windows to view this beautiful area. I loved this place and the service was very personable.
October 19, 2009
great service
I was referred to this salon by a friend for highlights and just loved them. This is a great place to relax. I sent my husband in for a massage and it was so so relaxing. Thank you for taking such great care of my better half.
October 15, 2009
Divine Spa
I used my points and got a spafinder card. I found this Spa online and I have to say not only were the services great. I enjoyed the whole vibe. I plan on getting all of my services done since my Color was fantastic.
October 14, 2009
Massages are great
I am an athlete and loved my sports massage. This is a great feeling to find a super massage when you are finished working out.
September 22, 2009
BRIDAL party
I loved this old home and the services were so relaxing. Thanks for the great day:))
September 22, 2009
Great Getaway
The massages here are the best I have had moving to Charlotte from LA. This Facility has wonderful teas and warm bed that is comfortable. The room is peaceful and my massage was excellent. I would highly recommend this place.
September 22, 2009
My Husband and I went in for a couples day that was a gift for our anniv. We loved everything it was so friendly and CLEAN I was nervous about my feet since my last pedicure I got a fungus from a Nail salon. This is a first class facility. Thank you for a wonderful experience for both of us. Sara
sara M
September 16, 2009
Spa Day
I had a half day package and My Facial was excellent and MASSAGE WAS HEAVENLY. The whole thing was so relaxing. Beautiful spa.
September 1, 2009
Gorgeous Spa
I had one of the most relaxing days in a long time. The staff was very accomadating. My services were the BEST!!
August 3, 2009
Facial Heaven and Massage
I went in for a massage and Facial at this Spa and It was excellent. We met the whole staff and would recommend this Spa to all:)) Will Robins
August 1, 2009
We all loved the pedicures and the Updo's were great. My girls massages were so awsome.
March 15, 2009
ASked for blond and beacme a redhead
I made an appointment to see the owner, Mickey, after finding the salon listed on this site. I was looking to have my hair highlighted and return to my normal blond color after having darker color during winter. I was very nervous throughout the experience and should have left after my quick consultation. I repeatedly asked Mickey to confirm the plans for blond highlights, yet I somehow ended up a few shades lighter and $145 poorer. The color is uneven and friends and family have commented that it looks orange, brassy, red etc. How I went from blond to red is beyond me. This certainly isn't what I asked for and it looks terrible. Mickey said the color is golden, HAHA. I have never had a color application this bad and chose not to return for a fix. I wouldn't trust Mickey to touch my hair, so I'm out the $145 and will be out even more to have it fixed.
Response from M.C. 3 Salon & Wellness Center
Consultations are important. Being a blonde is for someone whose hair is darker dictates frequency to the salon. The picture you showed me I shared with you would be maintenance in the salon. You were very clear being a mommy who did not work and did not want to spend the money or time on your hair to be blonde is why you went back to your natural brown hair color. I suggested a warmer color that would be lighter than what you had but not as blonde as you were before you were married. You left loving your hair and tipped very well. If you wanted to be blonde it would of been a pleasure to do that for you. The 'gift cards' you used for your services that you shared with me many times that you did not want to have the maintenance or spend the money which is why we did not make you a blonde.
Load 5 More Reviews +