• Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau
  • Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau
  • Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau
  • Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau

About Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau

Our guests are our first priority and our goal is to deliver service beyond their expectations. We want to empower our guests with  product knowledge to properly take care of their skin care needs. All employees are responsible for maintaining the highest standards to ensure they meet Dolce Bella Spa quality requirements.

Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau

Address & Info
Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau
8 Cataraqui Street,
Kingston, ON K7K 1Z7
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: Closed Tues: 9am  -  5pm Wed: 9am  -  6pm Thu: 9am  -  8pm Fri: 9am  -  6pm Sat: 9am  -  5pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us


Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us


The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

Load All 2 Body Wraps +
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Back Facial
Fruit Acid
Glycolic Acid
Microdermabrasion Facials
Load All 12 Facials +
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 9 Facilities & Amenities +
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Hair Styling and Care
Load All 5 Hair/Nail Services +
Back Massage
Deep Tissue
Four Hands
Hot Stone
Mommy and Baby
Load All 10 Massages +
Load All 1 Water Treatments +

Customer Reviews for Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau (13)

July 3, 2013
Perfect escape!!!
If you want to be immersed in a Hydrotherapy tub then you should travel to Dolce Bella Spa in Kingston or if you make other travel plans for a trip to Kingston Located in the thosund Isands. Dolce Bella Spa is located on the Rideau within walking distance to the beautiful Downtown area. If you are lucky enough to have an address in Kingston Ontario you would know that Dolce Bella Spa is not your usual day spa, to be sure. Dolce Bella Spa has enjoyed a decade long tradition of providing premium, quality hair, skin and nail care and service. The spa is very popular with the locals and has an impressive who's who list of clientele. They offer a wide range of premium products and services. The atmosphere is interesting, the lighting and ambiance sets the tone for complete relaxation. It is best to call ahead and make an appointment. If I had to sum the spa up in a few words I would say that the spa has old world charm, terrific staff and I have never been disappointed. The owner, Andy Boyd has made looking good and feeling freat look easy. It is always a treat to visit this spa.
December 7, 2012
Time to just let it all go and relax!
I thought I would take the time to write a review as sometimes people only do this if there experience did not meet up with what they had in there head. I booked a spa day with my wife and another couple so we could all spend some time to relax and enjoy our visiting together. Dolce Bella was very friendly and attentive through our whole visit. Trying to book four people and help us decide what we might want was not that easy but they did it with ease. When we walked in we were struck by the beauty of this place, it was impeccable and clearly designed by a professional. Located on the water with the windows facing the start of the Rideau Canal what a perfect place to relax. Once we were greeted by our service staff with warm smiles I know we were on our way to a great day. When we meet back together for lunch in the lounge we enjoyed perfect meals that the spa has catered in by the near by River Mill Restaurant. Finally we had a chance to compare our services and everyone was thrilled, treatment rooms nicely decorated, my wife had the hydrotherapy tub she thought was amazing and a 70min massage, how can you go wrong. My friend Jim had his first facial at first he was she about that, but now I think it will be a regular thing.
December 3, 2012
Amazing place
Just returning from Dolce Bella Spa and what a wonderful place. I was greeted like a old friend in to there home. The service was more then I expected, I had a facial among other services and it was like a full body treatment. I have been to other places of course but this place was superb. I would definitely recommend this place, in fact plan on bring some friends back with me in a few weeks.
September 16, 2010
Love being treated like a queen for a day
I have h sad several treatments at this spa on a regular basis over the last 4 or 5 years and each time I go I just love the feeling once I walk in the door. From the moment you arrive they make you feel very special. I work in a stressful job so it is not uncommon for me to be uptight when I arrive but when I leave I feel like a new person and also feel that I look terrific. Over the last couple of years with the new ownership I see nothing but improvement in the equipment and the products they use. I even purchase the some of their skin products and see nothing but great results in my skin so I will continue using them. I love getting my hair done as Andy seens to be able to work magic with a new and exciting easy to manage cut and style. Looking forward to my next vist. I encourage any one looking for a special day to check out this location. You guys do a great job, keep up the good work.
September 16, 2010
Spa review
I am very surprised to see some of these negative reviews regarding this spa. Previously I lived in Toronto and went to several spas there. I find Dolce Bella Spa to be one of the best spas I have been to, including very friendly and helpful staff. The premises are lovely and they always make you feel welcome there. If your looking for a remarkable experience visit this spa. L Macintyre
September 13, 2010
This is a 6 star property
The design and history of this Spa is worth going to see for sure. I found the service providers with a skill level above other Spas that I have visited. As soon as I arrived reception made sure i was comfortable and offered me a coffee, tea, juice or water and was suprized to find this was included. I was booked to have a facial the day I was there and it was amazing, and so much more then a facial... I got a hand and arm massage and even my back. Not only would I recommend this Spa but i am not normally a spa goer but have now booked myself to come every month to be pampered. Thank you Dolce Bella Spa
September 13, 2010
I love this place
I have been to many places in eastern Ontario but Dolce Bella on the Rideau is a real treat. My girl friends and i meet in Kingston twice a year and we always stay at the 4 points and go to a spa. We have been to a few other places in the area but you really feel the difference once you walk in the door. It seems that every effort in detail is applied, the spa is beyond beautiful and very well worth the cost. Their prices seem to be on average as other places but you get so much more. I don't normally leave reviews good or bad but when I was recommending this spa to a friend on line I saw review that was not positive so I felt I had to. I would say to anyone that was not satisfied to contact the spa as I know they will do everything they can to make their guest happen and have them return
September 12, 2010
best facial ever
I am surprised to read negative comments about Dolce Bella. Surely if one's experience was so horrible, they would have contacted management immediately, as I am 100% sure any negative experience at the Spa is taken to heart, as customer satisfaction and comfort is clearly a priority. I have had the sea essentials moisturizing facial, and must say it's the BEST I've ever had. For a full hour I not only experienced everything a facial should include, but I was pleasantly surprised it included a back massage, AND hand, arm and foot massage. Not once was I left alone in the room except when my esthetician got hot towels to warm my feet. I've never been so impressed with attention to detail, and found my esthetian easy to talk to. She made sure her pressure was to my satisfaction. Even as I left, I was asked by the receptionist how I enjoyed my service. I'm impressed by the professionalism at Dolce Bella Spa, and would recommend it to anyone.
August 3, 2010
I find it amusing that this spa consistently tries to blame their lack of expertise on others. They took over a spa that I used to frequent often and have made a mockery of it. The service has deteriorated over the last 4 years and there is nothing to draw me back. I have decided to move on to other more qualified spas in the area.
Response from Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau
Dear Maria I have to say I am shocked by your comments and disappointed that it clearly seems your experience at Dolce Bella Spa was not satisfactory to you. I will say that our priority is always to take every comment or guest concern as a way for us to improve and to never blame others. If somehow we have come across that way in our response, this was not our intention. Our guests are our first priority and our goal is to deliver service beyond their expectations and welcome ways to improve. I welcome all guests to contact me if they did not receive a spa experience beyond their expectations. All employees are responsible for maintaining the highest standards in service excellence to ensure they meet Dolce Bella Spa quality requirements. This is not to say that we would never fall short of our guest's expectation but our aim is to exceed them. I would love the opportunity to talk about this with you so that we can continue to improve, and so that I can provide you with a service experience you truly deserve from us. Yours truly, Andy Boyd/President Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau andyboyd@dolcebellaspa.com T. 613-544-1166 T.F. 877-424-4417
June 9, 2010
Definitely reccomended
I have been going to Dolce Bella for 3 years, and must say they consistently offer very exceptional service. As a rock climber, my back is often kinked or sore. For this reason I go to Dolce Bella primarily for their massages. Laurie is great, and remembers which areas I usually have the most problems with. I always leave feeling extremely relaxed and relieved. Last week I had a wedding to attend, and therefore had a mani and a pedi done. They were very gentle yet effective. Being a climber I have many calluses on my hands, and the scrubs and treatments the esthetician used on me left them feeling soft and hydrated. In my opinion, Dolce Bella is one of the best spas in Kingston, I would definitely recommend them.
Mandy K
June 9, 2010
Great staff and attention to detail
Last week I received a gift certificate for Dolce Bella Spa from a raffle at my work, I had never heard of them before and was very excited to go after having a look at their website. I was able to book an appointment for a facial the next day which was great. After my appointment I must say the staff is very friendly and inviting, and they paid attention to even the smallest details such as offering me a cup of coffee while I waited for my esthetician. Their facility is beautiful, very sophisticated and elegant. Their location on the river also makes it seem very serene and relaxing. During my facial the esthetician was gentle and very careful when using the products on my face (so not to get them in my eyes or nose) which was a nice change from other spas. My face now feels very moisturized and I have not had a breakout since. Dolce Bella is pretty unique, I'm excited to return.
May 18, 2010
Never Again
I was so excited when I received a gift certificate for a manni, peddie and blow-dry at Dolce Bella. Although I hadn’t heard much about it, the pictures on the Internet looked beautiful and I was looking forward to a great time. Unfortunately, this wasn’t the case. The reception staff were extremely rude; they ignored me for the first 15 minutes while they discussed another client’s weight issues (the client was still in the spa!!), and when I finally got their attention they informed me I had arrived a half hour too early. Im certain this was not the case because I drop my daughter off at day care every day at the same time, so would have made the appointment accordingly. While I understand that mistakes happen, I was shocked that the receptionist was trying to blame me, going so far as to calling me disorganized! Anyway, I waited another 10 minutes before calling my esthetician. The manicure went fine, but during the pedicure, she removed so much dry skin from my soles that I actually bled! Throughout the process, I requested that we stop but she insisted it would feel better when it was done. When I began bleeding, she simply said that my feet were too sensitive! I have a pedicure about once a month and I have never, ever bled. To make matters worse, she wiped her station with the same towel she wiped my feet with! The wash and blow dry went ok, but the entire day really ruined even that for me. I could hear the reception staff talking about the me the entire time. I had never been so embarrassed or appalled at the unprofessionalism (not to mention unhygienic) behavior in a spa. Im an avid spa goer and Ive neve had a problem at any others. I must say, this was a horrible, horrible experience for me and I wont be returning there soon!
Response from Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau
Dear Beth, We are sincerely disappointed to hear about your experience at our spa. A complaint such as yours is very unusual; therefore we were shocked to hear your comments. We would love to speak with you directly to determine exactly what happened so we can resolve your frustration. At Dolce Bella we are always committed to finding new ways to improve our customer service. It is to our disappointment that you did not contact us directly with your comments, for we would love to resolve this with you in a different manner. This being said, we stand behind our services, facilities, and employees as the best in the area. Please call or E-mail us directly; we would love to help resolve this situation with you. Sincerely, Dolce Bella Spa
April 29, 2010
Just a pretty face
This spa is an example of the packaging being better than the product. There is free parking and the facility is pretty but I have had two facials here in four years and they were both terrible. The last time was March 2010. The young girl who performed my Sea Essentials facial had absolutely no finesse or charm. I apply boot polish with more care.She did not know anything about the products she used but pushed hard to sell them to me - a classic red flag of poor spa etiquette. The experience, product and results should sell themselves. The staff her obviously haven't learned much in four years and assume their clients are stupid too. It co st me $115. and wasn't worth a dime. I'd get better results with self buffing and some lard. She left bits of the masque in my hair and nose and ears and when I left my hair looked like It had been used for a mechanic's rag. Luckily I had a hat and could go directly to my hotel to shampoo and recover from the experience. NOT recommended!
Response from Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau
We were surprised to read your review on spa finder regarding negative comments about our facials. It is unusual to hear such comments for our facials normally only hear rave reviews about them. It is widely known that at Dolce Bella Spa we perform the most extensive facials in the area, as ours include additional elements such as a back massage with heated mud, hand and foot massage, etc. We understand that after a facial the hair tends to look a little messy, however in order for our specialists to provide the most thorough and effective facial, it can be somewhat necessary. Nonetheless, I agree that if there were pieces of the mask left in the hair they should have been removed. As for your comment about product knowledge, please note that our staff goes through extensive product training on a very regular basis to ensure the best knowledge of our product lines. This is necessary in order for them to properly recommend home care that extends the benefits of a facial. We are very committed to product recommendation as it is the only way to improve clients' skin concerns on a long-term basis. We therefore strongly believe that it is our staff's professional responsibility to recommend products that guests' would greatly benefit from, however it is always up to the guest to decide if he/she would like to purchase them. We are completely confident that our facials are some of the most luxurious and done with the most expertise of spas in the area. Dolce Bella Spa receives clients visiting from many countries around the world. Some of these clients have experienced world-class spas, yet they still rave about the quality and care that we put into our facials. It is understood however that somehow you may not have experienced our usual process, and we would love to know exactly what went wrong. Please contact us directly through a phone call or e-mail so we can discuss with you how our service fell short and how we can resolve your valid complaints. We take advantage of every opportunity to see how we can serve our customers better. As for your first visit we have only been in operation for 3 ½ years so it was another spa you visited 4 years ago that has no affiliation with us. Again, we would like to have a chance to speak with you about your experience; we look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Dolce Bella Spa
Load 5 More Reviews +