Vivian's Day Spa

Vivian's Day Spa

Address & Info
5770 W Irlo Bronson Memorial HWY #330, Kissimmee
Orlando, FL 34747
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(407)397-8951

http://viviansspa.com
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Vivian's Day Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Vivian's Day Spa (39)

LyndaC
January 14, 2013
manicure and pedicure
i got a manicure and pedicure done here and it was fabulous. the service is great and a wonderful atmosphere. i will recoomend thei to my friends.
suzan
November 22, 2012
my own experience with Vivian Spa
Last month I was in Orlando, during my stay there I had the chance to visit Vivian Spa ; I had such great and relaxing time there . I did facial and message therapy. Dolly did my facial, I was taken by her friendly and nice personality she did such great job on my skin I will highly recommend her to anyone .special thanks to Ashley too who did my message . the place does not look like 5 star location however the service is outstanding, i defenetly recommend it to anyone who is visiting Disney area
SherriM
June 27, 2012
Thank you Rob and staff!!
I highly recommend this spa for anyone traveling to the Disney area. Rob was a god-send for my nieces and I. We were looking, very last minute, for a full body massage and had little time to get it done as we had reservations at 8. Rob went above and beyond to locate his on-call therapists and was able to work in the four of us and get us out the door so we were able to make our dinner. The girls and I loved their location, price and especially the therapists that worked on us. I was especially impressed with the fact that my 13-year old niece was placed in the room with me which made her and myself much more comfortable. GREAT SERVICE!!
Sue W
June 5, 2012
Spa Excellence
I am a school teacher from Hunters Creek who considers myself a regular at Vivian's Day Spa. I visit Vivian's 4-6 times a year and have tried their stone massage, there therapurtic massage,and several facials. Most recently I brought my sister to Vivian's Day Spa for a Massage & Facial. I didn't want here to be lonely so I signed up for the same treatments LOL. Rob checked us in and did my facial. He was very helpful and gave me the best facial. Great scalp massage. After my skin felt baby soft. Ashly did my massage. Also one of the best I have had. Ashly is very string but graceful. I fell a sleep at the end of it. She help alot with my lower back pain. My sister was pleased with her facialist Dolly and loved Ashly's massage too. Keep up the good work guys and girls.
Danav
April 29, 2012
Has Potential...Needs Sprucing Up
As others have mentioned, it is impossible to find. It is inside Old-Town, a bizarre tourist trap area off the highway. The facility is clean(ish), but there is an overall lack of polish. There are artificial plants and candles all over, but they have a thick coating of dust on them. The bathroom is like one you would find at a gas station.The toilet seat is in horrible condition. I chose the Serenity package. My masseuse was Tessa, a friendly woman from Africa. She had a very calming voice and did a nice job on my massage and my feet. It was nothing special, and I did not leave feeling particularly relaxed, but she is a smart, kind woman and I liked her the best out of everybody I met there. Davi did my facial, and although she was friendly enough, I felt like my entire session with her was a sales pitch. She wrote me a "prescription" for the Sothys products, and expected me to purchase them during checkout. Her friendliness disappeared when I declined to buy them. Checkout was the strangest part. The guy behind the desk (Rob) was rude. Why would they have someone with no people skills working the front desk? The woman before me paid in cash, and her transaction was quickly deleted from the computer. Hmmm.
AnaD
November 6, 2011
Highly Recommend
I was visiting my friend and we decided to treat ourselves to a spa day. My friend had a spafinder giftcard and we reviewed the choices and settled on the Vivian's Day Spa. We were able to schedule and apointment for the same day, in the afternoon. Their spa is located "in Old Town" which is sort of like a mini amusement park. The business' are set up in old town looking establishments. Our experience was amazing! The staff is great, very polite, very professional and every single person made us feel special. If you are looking for a 5 star "location" this may not be the place for you. But if you are looking for a 5 start experience this is the place for you. The massage was better than I expected. The massues asked about my background what my expectations were and gave me options and suggestions as to the type of massage I would prefer. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION!!!!
November 23, 2010
Vivian's Day Spa
I got the spa package when I can here, and WOW, what a value! They really spent their time and I left feeling so pampered. I will def come back!
JaneB
December 17, 2009
Left very happy - 3 Hrs of heaven
I told the girls at Vivian's Day Spa I would bless them with a nice review. They deserve it. If you haven't tried it yet...treat yourself to a spa serenity. I got a facial, massage, foot treatment, and hand dip for $110. All of the services were nice. Ths spa was kozy and cute. Being a servcie pro I notice that all of the the other guests in the spa were very happy also. The man, Astor who did nmy massage probably has the best hands in Florida. I mean that with a PG way. His massage pressure was perfect. He hardly talked at all durring the massage. He also stetched me in a professional manner. My facial was also very good. My pores were smaller after my facial. The lady who did my facial was very nice. I will be back. I think Astor desrves a raise. Jane from Celebration
RobynW
December 17, 2009
Excellent Spa Value - Great Massage & Facial
After visiting three theme parks and putting up with my teen age daughter for a few days I decided to treat myself to some rest and relaxatiobn. I heard about Vivian's from my best friend, Karen, who is a spa junky. The "Spa Serenity" package delived. This was a fourth and best facial I have ever had. The man who did my facial gave me an unforgettable scalp massage, neck massage, and foot massage. My face felt completely diffferent when I was done. No more rough, red ski. My skin felt like a baby's behind. I like the products Vivian's us Sothys. I prurchased them at another spa in Miami before. The massage was also above average. The lady who did my massage was very thorough. Great therapeutic work on my shoulders and feet. I appreciated the spa's decor...elegant...lots of gold and earth tones. Nice small waterfall in check in area. Kozy treatment rooms.
PaigeJ
December 17, 2009
Great Staff /Recommend Spa Package
After travelling and going to the parks, this was a much needed aspect of our vacation. What a deal! The price is unbelievable for what you get. I haven't seen this kind of pricing in all of my travels for spa packages. Usually I pay at least $110 or more for a massage. Today, I got the whole enchilada for that. The staff was nice and very knowledgeable.The therapist who worked on me was tremendous. He seemed to know the muscles well. I suffer from fibromialgia and have difficulty finding the right people to work on it. This guy took his time and asked lots of questions. For that, I'd rate the customer service 5 stars. The facial person was excellent. I got a nice scalp massage and was quite relaxed after! The decor was soothing and quite nice, not what you'd expect for the price. I really was impressed. The place was clean. Most places don't use barbarcide, which kills everything and anything, but this place does. That in itself is very reassuring to a sceptic like myself. If you're looking for a nice relaxing experience for a few hrs, this is the place.
AnitaG
December 11, 2009
From a therapists point of view
We have visited (4 ppl) this spa before our Dec 2008 visit. There were 4 apts made for full massage package as advertised. We were charged a higher price per person than advertised for the package-when we questioned them there was a huge indignant response with great arrogance displayed. Never received a good explanation nor an adjustment in the significant over charge. If an apointment is booked here make sure you count the money, check the price BEFORE the service, and check your receipt before you leave. Services are average at best, some cleanliness issues with sanitization concerns.
Jane D
September 30, 2009
Excellent Facialist, Great Products
This is my second visit to Vivian's I received a facial from Davi. It was pure heaven...just what the doctor order for a mom. I loved Davis scalp & neck massage. Davi is the type of spa tech who put extra TLC into her work. She recommed 3 products for me to try to help with my blackheads. So far I'm really impressed with them. I have been using them for 2 days and can see a noticible difference in my complexion. I will recommend this spa and Davi to my friends.
BillO
July 28, 2009
gift certificate for wife -she loved it
I purchased a gift cert for my wife Mary for Christmas. She finally got a chance to use it. Shes a nurse who says she aches all over. She left Vivian's free of pain and very relaxed. She said it was by far the best massage she ever got. I made an appointment for me this Saturday.
JillD
July 22, 2009
Cozy spa with great massage
I visited Vivian's day spa on SAT. Excellent experince. Best massage. I suffer from bad headaches. Impressive facial. Frinedly staff. The other 2 I came with love Vivian's two. We will be back.
TerryM
July 20, 2009
***ONE of the BEST SPAS in TOWN***
I have visited Vivian's several times in the 2 or 3 years. I have recieved massages with Mala, Jason, Ron, Tammy, Ashly, Dean, and Gino. I love them all! I have also recieved two facials at Vivian's and give them 5 stars also! Vivian's is ultra clean and you can tell it was designed by a professional designer. It is a beautiful spa. I like the managers's. They are willing to go above and beyond to help my visit be excellent. Rare in a tourist area. They are so nice! Fittinmg me in when Im late and accomidating my picky requests.
Jane S
July 19, 2009
Great Massage & Excellent Facial
My names Jane and I have been visiting Vivian's for the last few years. I return because of the staff's talent and friendliness. Vivian's is a nice spa that offers excellent value. I recommend their signature package to new comers. I'll be back.
dawn
July 11, 2009
WARNING DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
As far as the therapists some are great others seem like they lack experience. The over all atmosphere is NOT a spa. More that of a parlor. If you want to relax you may in the rooms that is if the owners don't knock on the door and interrupt your service. Also as far as checking out get ready for a two hour sales pitch. Where you will be belittled by owner himself trying to sale you over priced products.
LaurenW
July 8, 2009
Excellent Day Spa
Last week my two best friends treated me to Vivian's Day Spa's signature package for my birthday. I am a hard working waitress in an upscale restaunt the best massage who loves massage. All of us were very inpressed with Vivian's Day Spa. Probably the best massage I ever had. We will be back
rachelo
July 8, 2009
Best Part of My Vacation Every Year
I am a spa junky and love Vivian's Day Spa. I have some of the best massages of my life at Vivian's. For first timers at this spa I recommend the Spa Serenity or a Hot Stone Massage. One of my favorite therapists at Vivian's is Mala. She has amzing pressure and grace. For facials I love Melissa, Rob, & Sara. Vivian's is close to Planet Smoothie. I like to replenish after being pampered. Best wished to my friends in Kissimmee.
Karen24
April 13, 2009
Satisfied Customer, Great Services, Nice spa!
I live in DC and visit Orlando 2 or 3 times a year. This is my third time visiting Vivian's. It is always my fav part of my vacation. Every mother deserves a great spa service on vacation. Vivian's delivers. This year I tried Vivian's European Facial with Melissa. The receptionist told me she would relax me and I would leave happy. She put me to sleep. Great scalp massage. Melissa is a really nice lady and very talented. My skin felt amazing when she was done (cleaner, healther, and a little younger). My service was only $65.
Mary444
April 13, 2009
Great Price, Great Massage $65
I have a few injured discs and after two days is the parks I needed to find a quality massage therapist. The concerige from my resort reccomended Vivians. She told me that she frequents this spa. My massage hit the spot. Last night I slept great. Probably the best massage I have ever had. I will be back later this week for another and maybe a session of reflexology.
LMTToni
March 17, 2009
Great Massage & Facial - I'LL BE BACK
My Name is Toni and I'm a massage therapist from NYC. Yesterday I got Vivian's Spa Serenity for $110. Too good to be true? In NYC it would cost $225 or more. I was impressed. I'm the very picky and rate the massage as a A-. My massage therapist had great energy and realy took her time melting away the stress from every muscle of my body. She was very detailed. I can't think of her name but Ill probably upadate this review later to give her the credit she deserves. My facialist was Melissa who I guest has years of experience with the Ritz Charlton spas. She made me feel at home. When I left the spa my face felt soft and my pores were visiably smaller. Nice glow too. Foot treatment and paraffin were nice too. They are less substancial treatments but definitly worth doing. At check out facial products were presented to me in a nice manner. I was tempted but decided not to buy them even though my skin felt great. I'll probably order them later. My vaca is getting expensive. I am scheduled for another massage at Vivian's tomorow. Maybe I'll write another review. I do recommend Vivians and wish thier staff the best.
HappyCustomerOrlando
March 17, 2009
Best Massage Ever
Before my appointment at Vivians I had a migrane headache for more than 12 hours. When I left it was almost gone. Mala was my massage therapist. I will be back to see her. I like her bed side manner. The rest of the staff in the spa was nice also.
atlbrvs1023
March 16, 2009
Great staff, great prices!
This is a no frills spa with great constumer service, great prices and fantastic massages. If you want to be pampered and can do without the fullfy robe and slippers this is a place for you! All of the employees were gracious and sweet and the place was clean and inviting. I gave it 4 stars (not 5) because it is a little hard to get to. If you have to take a taxi or car service you will have to be dropped off in "Old Town" (or park your own car there) and walk to the door (no street to drive on).
Sonshine
February 1, 2009
Great Price
I received the spa package with massage, facial, hand and foot treatment. It was a great deal $110! I get massages monthly due to disc problems and had just come from a week conference for work and needed to relax. They were very professional, it was very clean but although I made it very clear I had back trouble my therapist jarred me around and charged $10 extra for a 'theraputic' massage. She seemed to avoid the knots I told her would be there. The facial was fantasic and cleared the few 'stress bumps' on my face so I was very happy with that. The minor complaint is location. I honestly thought my GPS was on the fritz. The spa is located towards the back of an amusement center complex. I was quite startled to walk past a horror show with folks in full costume standing in the doorway.
RealtorVickie
October 8, 2008
Great Alternative to Overpriced Hotel Spas!
Vivian's has a cozy feel with gold natural tones. I like their new window treatments and wall art. Me and my best friends are hooked on Vivian's because of their EXCELLENT MASSAGE THERPISTS. They are very picky on who they hire and don't hire slouches. I have had more than 20 services at Vivian's and have always left happy. Out of the 20 times I have been to Vivian's they have only started my service late once (15 mins). They gave me a nice complimentary gift lotion for my patience. Vivian's Day Spa is a very clean. Floors always shiny. Bathrooms kept up well. Ultra fresh linnens. I do use and love Vivian's facial product line Sothys from Paris. Rob is my facialist and he has done wonders my complextion. No more adult acne and ultra healthy feeling skin. If you are not happy with your skin give Rob a chance.
WestPalmKim
October 7, 2008
One of Orlando's Great Spas!Great Staff!Nice Spa!
I live in Southern Florida and have visited my favorite Day Spa in the Kissimmee area 7 times. I am a receptionist of a high end spa in the West Palm area and have paid for more than 100 spa treatments...I consider myself an spa expert. When I visit Vivian's I usually either get the Spa Serenity ot a 90 Minute Stone Massage. Vivian's simply has GREAT MASSAGE THERAPIST. I suffer from headaches and neck tension and always find relief here. My massage therapists are Astor and Tammy. All of their facialist are good. I am also a germ phobe and appreciate how EXTRA CLEAN Vivian's Day Spa is. I do like Vivian's decor: modest water fountain, gold and earth tones, and comfy equipment.
HappySpaGal
October 7, 2008
A+ Spa Experience
Me and my Husand purchase a couples massage to celebrate our anniversary(only $130 total). It was worth it. Vivian's Day Spa has a cozy friendly feel which is refreshing if you are fead up with the snotty resort spa scene. I have had 2 bad spa experiences in a row at 2 expensive big spas in Orlando. I'm am so glad I found a friendly, nice spa. I appreciated Rob, the assistant managers kind assistance with directions and overall friendly disposition. My therapist was Josefina who was awesome. Magic Hands! I wanted her massage to last foreever. I especially loved her neck and scalp massage. My husband said his massage was an A also and one of the better he has had. I coming back next month with a sister and we are going to get the Spa Serenity. Maybe I'll write another review.
Soccermomfl
October 7, 2008
I loved my spa expereince at Vivian's
I was excited when I won $200 of Spa Finder Gift Certs at work. I looked over my options on spafinder.com and visited a few of my chooses and decided on Vivian's. The highlight of my experience was my facial with Melissa. She has wonderful hands. You can tell she loves her job. She told me that she also does massage. Melissa is the type of person that you feel like you have known for years (very nice). My massage was also great. The gentleman who did it had great firm pressure and released my lower back tension. He told me he works on pro athletes. He was professional and cute. He made sure I was comfortable and felt safe durring the massage. He suggested that I come back in a month or two. I thought to myself "Sign me up". I hope Melissa and my massage guy are still their when I come back.
LillyJ
October 4, 2008
Regular Spa-goer, work experience EVER!!
This was, hands down, the worst spa experience I've ever had. The place was dirty, trash cans overflowing and the fluorescent lighting was not at all relaxing. While my therapist was friendly and the massage was nice, there was a huge sales pitch and push about the products. The worst part was the extremely rude gentleman who "assisted" us at check out. A visit to a spa should be about relaxing and being pampered- not being ignored and treated disrespectfully after you decline to purchase products! I understand that a recommendation is a part of your visit, but this was forced at me. I was later told this gentleman is actually A MANAGER!! Any facility whose leadership would treat a client in such an unacceptable manner, is not one I would recommend to others, or ever visit myself again.
graysea
September 1, 2008
Great
I went looking to relax. I sure did. The serenity spa package was great! I feel like I got relaxed all the way through my body. Their customer service was great. I will certainly go back again, especially if they continue the serenity package! My only complaint was that the place was chilly.
CindyM
August 26, 2008
Great Massage, Great Facial, Nice Atmosphere
I have been to most of the spas in town and comeback to Vivian's atleast monthly. I appreciate their decor. You can tell it was done by a designer but it is not over powering. It's no secret Vivian's has some of the most talented spa pros in the area. I recommend Tammy, Jason, and Astor for massage. For Facials, I recommend Melissa and Sara. One last note, I finally purchased the skin care line. It's awesome. I love my skins new glow and soft healthy texture.
S123
August 25, 2008
Best Day Spa for Custom Massage
I just got back from my ever so relaxing massage with Jay. I got the best customized deep tissue massage ever.From the moment I first walked in they were very nice, professional and personable.It is like an oasis.I have been a client of Jay's for over two years and I am happy every time I leave. I work out regularly and have sore muscles and he takes great care in his massage while stretching me out. I love the spa, very relaxing. The difference of this spa is you might not get the slippers but you get an excellent massage in a beautiful non pretentious calm atmosphere. Thank you Jay for taking the time!
Bradshaw
August 18, 2008
Best Massage Ever at Cheapest Spa Ever
I had serious doubts aobut this place. The atmosphere was NOT the rich indulgence I'm use to with Spas - no robe, no slippers, too bright lighting, too much noise... But once my Massage Therapist - KIMO - started working on my back in the room I was in HEAVEN. All the massages I've had over the last decade and he is by and far the BEST EVER. I went ahead and bought a package deal for 10 massages and have never paid so little for a massge. If you go there - request Kimo!
Riggins
January 21, 2008
Wedding Dream!
I recently got married and as a gift to my maid of honor I took her to get a facial at "A Time for Pleasure". The facility was so imaculate we actually joked that you could eat off the floor. The facials that we recieved were so amazing. I actually expressed some concern to the lady that I did not want my face to break out before my wedding and she was so knowledable on just how to make my skin look beautiful for my most important day. She was extremely sweet and so gentle! My maid of honor and I had the greatest pre wedding gift ever!! Thank you Time for Pleasure for your hardwork and dedication!
terrell
January 15, 2008
what happened to the fluffy white robe and slipper
Not at all the day spa I imagined. The facial was good, however the foot massage was just fair as well as the body massage. 3 hours for the package and I did not leave relaxed and pampered like I thought I would. The facility needs improvement and more supplies. Lets start with running water in the facial rooms. The spa chair is not that at all. Water is cought in a container and poured in the foot bath. I don't even know how they get the water out. There's no drain. If your looking for the best this is not the spot for you or me.
Bekagagirl
October 25, 2007
So relaxed!
This was such an awesome experience. We were here on vacation and had found their package on the web site for $110 and it was awesome. I could not have asked for better service or more relaxation than I had there. After my facial my skin felt great. The lady who did the facial was great! Thank you so much!
KarenP
September 8, 2007
Amazing!
I get a lot of massages but this is the best massage that I have ever gotten. I got a theraputic massage with Mala as my therapist and it was absolutely amazing. I reccomend not only the spa but Mala as well. She gave an amazing theraputic massage as well as scalp massage. I reccomend that if you go to this spa you ask for Mala to be your therapist!
Laurie25
August 21, 2007
Five Stars - Excellent Spa Day
I loved the spa serenity packege for $110. It included a full body massage, facial, foot treatment, and hand paraffin. My massage therapist Jason was professional and has wonderful hands. He relieved my neck and lower back tension. I forgot my facialist's name but this was the most relaxing facial I ever had. I'll be back and will send all my friends!
Load 5 More Reviews +