• Tranquility Salon & Spa

About Tranquility Salon & Spa

Tranquility is a day spa with hair salon located in Louisville, Kentucky. The spa's staff has been providing clients with quality service at reasonable prices for over twelve years. The spa and salon is known for using quality and organic products such as Eminence Organics, Davines, Redken, Keune, GK hair, Biotone, Moroccan Oil, OPI and Creative Nail Design. We offer benefits for loyal clients including discounted packages, monthly specials, and group discounts. 

 

 

Tranquility Salon & Spa

Address & Info
Tranquility Salon & Spa
10294 Shelbyville Road,
Louisville, KY 40223
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  5pm Tues: 9am  -  7:30pm Wed: 9am  -  7:30pm Thu: 9am  -  7:30pm Fri: 9am  -  6pm Sat: 9am  -  5pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(502)254-2582

http://www.yourtran...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(502)254-2582

http://www.yourtran...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Tranquility Salon & Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Tranquility Salon & Spa (9)

LindsayS
November 20, 2013
Good Service
I went for a facial, massage, and mani/pedi and all were excellent! Would recommend Elisha for massage, she was great and also really helpful with tips. I have gotten compliments on my skin since the facial and can definitely notice an improvement!
KatyH
September 30, 2013
Best massage I have ever had!
Friendly, accommodating staff, clean salon, and Elisha gave an excellent deep tissue massage! Absolutely recommend, and most definitely will be back!
RebeccaC
November 21, 2010
Fabulous pedicure/horrible massage
On one hand, the pedicure and manicure were great. I would go back for either April was amazing. I highly recommend her. My pedicure still looks great two weeks later! On the other hand, the massage therapist treated me like I was wasting her time.She told me more than once that I was not participating in the massage the way she would like. The more she complained about me to me, the more tense I became. She huffed and puffed as if irritated by me the whole time. I almost walked out but it was a gift and didn't want to waste the "gift" that was given to me. The pain in my neck began within two hours after leaving. The pain lasted for over a week. After a week of pain I went to a different massage therapist to relieve the pain caused at Tranquility. Bad attitude and bad massage, I won't be returning to this spa for a massage.
Response from Tranquility Salon & Spa
We were very saddened to read this review and identified the therapist in question who is no longer employed with us. Had we known before the client left that they were unsatisfied, we would have given them a complete refund.
SabrinaS
September 15, 2010
Dont Go
I had the worst experience and haircut of my life today!!! My hair was absolutely butchered by Julie, I came home crying in hysterics. It was a bad overall experience. I felt like i was being repremanded for waiting so long to have my hair cut, and for using affordable shampoo. Sorry, but no one enjoys being told over and over again everything "they have done wrong." I called to have my hair fixed immediately, (I payed definetly too much money for it and should not have bothered to go back to your place to begin with, but I was hopeful that my hair could be fixed. When trying to explain what was wrong with my hair, the dresser did not listen at all, just started thinning out my hair without really consulting me. I was embarrassed enough as it was having to come back to fix it, I was trying to be nice about it and not cause a scene, but my hair really had been ruined! Once I realized there was no hope for her to listen or do anything to fix it, I just wanted to get out of there. She tried to fault it on my hair saying that was just how my hair was??? Literally the front half of my hair was cut twelve inches shorted than the back of my hair. I ended up having to go somewhere else and now my hair is a nice bob 12in shorter;(
Response from Tranquility Salon & Spa
This "new" client came in, and wanted a "trim with layers". The client hadn't had her hair cut in several months, and said she was "having problems". Julie gave the client some positive suggestions on different treatments and conditioners. They discussed how much she wanted trimmed, and the client said she would like her "dry ends trimmed up". The stylist measured the amount that would need to be cut (2 inches) and asked if "this was OK". The client stated, "it was OK". As she did the layers, the stylist warned that it can make her hair look a little shorter. The client said she understood and seemed happy. After the work was completed, the client stated that "she likes it" and paid $32 with a $6 tip. Smiling and say thank you she says "how nice it looks". Her boyfriend is waiting, pays for her, but doesn't appear satisfied. The client calls back a few hours later and says "her hair appears thicker on one side". We ask her to "come back in and let us fix it at no charge". The client came back in, the stylist texturized her hair, and demonstrated different styling methods so she would feel confident about styling her hair at home. The client left again seeming happy and satisfied. The next morning the above email was sent.
sherreB
July 15, 2010
Great Experience
Great spa for manicure, pedicure and facials. I have had all 3 done and keep going back. Everyone is so nice, the atmosphere is great and the services are reasonably priced.I would definitely reccommend TranquiltitySpa to friends. They will put you on a cancellation list if they are booked and call you when something becomes available.
AmandaT
June 15, 2010
Excellent Massage and Manicure
From the moment I walked in the door I felt welcome. I had Kimberly as my massage therapist and she was awesome. She had me feeling relaxed not even 5 minutes into the massgae. I felt like putty the whole time. Julie did my manicre and she has my nails lookin and feeling awesome. I will definitely be back to both of them. I can't wait to go back.
sarag
May 23, 2010
Best facial in Louisville
Oksana gives by far the best facial in Louisville. You leave with glowing skin and totally relaxed. The spa is friendly and welcoming. Not stuffy like other places!
SylviaG
January 9, 2010
Great service at a great price
We have been coming to Tranquility Salon & Spa for the past 3 years and love it. My husband and I usually get massages, and I love the facials that Oksana gives me featuring Eminence organic products. They have an excellent staff and you can't beat the prices, especially the packages. I am always impressed with how dedicated the staff are in making us feel welcome and appreciated.
bsmdfl
October 28, 2007
Say No to Sea Salt Glow Treatment
The spa was nice and the staff friendly. However, my experience was very disappointing. I was asked at the beginning of the appointment if I had ever had a Sea Salt Glow and replied yes and described that it was in a room with a massage table and I was rinsed with warm water throughout the massage. The next thing I was told was that the facility had no shower available and this would be a different type of treatment. The 30 minute session resulted in about 15-20 minutes using hot towels to "attempt" removing the salt from my body. When I go to a spa, I expect to come out of a spa treatment feeling relaxed, refreshed and content. Needless to say I felt no way close to having either of those feelings since my body was gritty from the salt. At the end of my session lotion was applied on top of the grittiness which didn't feel good. My skin did not feel like it should after this type of treatment. It was suggested I go home and take a shower to remove the salt. I explained to my massage therapist that I realized the experience was because of the spa's lack of facilities and not any reflection on her ability. My disappointment was relayed to the manager. The manager did not charge for this service and rightfully so since they are not properly equipped to offer this service. I believe this Spa should remove the Sea Salt Glow Treatment to prevent customer dissatisfaction and relayed this to the manager.
Response from Tranquility Salon & Spa
Unfortunately, this client was absolutely correct in her review and we stopped offering this service back in 2007. As the client nicely mentioned, we gave her a complete refund and have been careful to tell all clients that we are not a "wet spa". We pride ourselves on offering a variety of excellent skin exfoliation services that have been very highly praised.
Load 9 More Reviews +