FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
  • Canyon Ranch in Tucson
  • Canyon Ranch in Tucson
  • Canyon Ranch in Tucson
  • Canyon Ranch in Tucson
  • Canyon Ranch in Tucson
  • Canyon Ranch in Tucson
  • Canyon Ranch in Tucson
  • Canyon Ranch in Tucson
  • Canyon Ranch in Tucson
  • Canyon Ranch in Tucson
  • Canyon Ranch in Tucson
  • Canyon Ranch in Tucson
  • Canyon Ranch in Tucson
  • Canyon Ranch in Tucson
  • Canyon Ranch in Tucson

About Canyon Ranch in Tucson

In 1978, Mel Zuckerman had an A-ha experience that changed his life and sparked the creation of now-acclaimed Canyon Ranch. Overweight and dealing with various health problems, Mel had gone to a California spa for help. His A-ha moment came when he realized how great he could feel by staying active, eating right, and living healthfully. His wife, Enid, was already a health enthusiast, and the couple soon made a commitment to build Canyon Ranch--a haven for wellness and "living younger longer."

The first Canyon Ranch opened in 1979, in the dazzling Sonoran Desert. It has since become an award-winning oasis of health, joy, and vitality. Indeed, Canyon Ranch has defined all that a destination spa can be. Today the sprawling campus with its low-lying adobe buildings can accommodate about 250 guests, both former and new.

The Zuckermans' goal is to inspire each guest to make a long-term commitment to healthy living and to provide the practical tools to do so. Guests flock to Canyon Ranch to take control of their health or rejuvenate. Canyon Ranch is distinguished by its unsurpassed team of wellness professionals including physicians, nurses, complementary health practitioners, nutritionists, exercise physiologists, and more. A stay at Canyon Ranch is an ideal opportunity to fully explore your health potential in a comfortable and unhurried environment. Have your annual physical or explore a concern such as optimal aging, bone density, sleep problems, menopause, and sexuality or heart health--all of this while enjoying an unforgettable, luxury vacation with endless pleasures to explore. You might start a fitness program, ride a bike again, have great massages, fortify your spirituality, try a cooking class, hike a canyon trail, or simply relax. Whatever your interests, Canyon Ranch's opportunities are abundant.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
(Max of US$500 per person, per stay)
8600 East Rockcliff Road, Tucson, AZ 85750 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
+1(800) 742-9000
www.canyonranch.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Canyon Ranch in Tucson
Buy Gift Card

Deals & Specials

  • NEW YOU - First Time Guests Save 20%!
    Enjoy great savings on your all-inclusive resort stay in Tucson, Arizona!
    Valid Apr 1 - Dec 23

Menus of Services / Classes

AESTHETIC
Dermatology
Load All 1 Aesthetic +
BODY SCRUBS
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 2 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Herbal Wrap
Mud
Load All 3 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Acupuncture
Ayurvedic Medicine
Chiropractic
Hydrotherapy
Mind/Body Medicine
Naturopathic Medicine
Spirituality & Healing Focus
Traditional Chinese Medicine
Western Herbal Medicine
Load All 9 Complimentary and Alternative +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Load All 3 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Cold Plunge Pool
Food/Beverage Available
Hammam
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Restaurant
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 13 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Aerobics
Biking
Dancing
Hiking
Meditation
Personal Training
Pilates with Mat
Pilates with Reformer
Qigong
Spinning
Tai Chi
Tennis
Yoga Classes
Load All 13 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Hair Styling and Care
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Sunless Tanning
Waxing
Load All 6 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Ayurvedic
Couples
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Myofascial Release
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Reiki
Scalp
Shiatsu
Sports
Swedish
Thai
Load All 16 Massages +
PREVENTIVE
Addiction Therapy
Bone Density Testing
Cardiovascular Medicine
Diabetes Management
Executive Health Screening
Lab Tests
Nutrition Consultation or Therapy
Other Traditional Wellness Treatments
Physical Examination
Physical Therapy
Sexual-Health Consultation
Sleep-Health Consultation
Weight Loss Services
Genomics Consulation
Load All 13 Preventive +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Watsu
Load All 2 Water Treatments +
FITNESS
Aerobics
Dancing
Personal Training
Tennis
Load All 4 Fitness +
PILATES
Pilates with Mat
Load All 1 Pilates +
WELLNESS
Golf
Hiking
Load All 2 Wellness +
YOGA
Yoga Classes
Load All 1 Yoga +

Customer Reviews for Canyon Ranch in Tucson (14)

KathrynM
June 16, 2012
Exceeded our expectations
There was so much to do and learn. Meals very healthy and appetizing, with many choices. The cactus were blooming, and the grounds were gorgeous. The staff believe in the Ranch's mission, and are so kind and helpful. We'll be back again.
AlisonS
May 30, 2012
Great Spa
Canyon Ranch is a great Spa with a variety activities and treatments for anyone. I can't imagine a better Spa experience anywhere!
SusanD
February 21, 2012
Great place, but must book a full spa day or overnight
Maybe I am the only one who didn't know this, but in order to get a spa service here, you must book an entire spa day, or be an overnight guest. I was hoping to get just a pre-natal massage (I live locally) but couldn't since I didn't want the full spa day. Just an FYI!
KarenR
February 8, 2012
Once a year
I have been to the ranch twice now and plan to go every year. The ranch is an inspiring place to be. I always meet incredible people and feel invigorated after I leave. I learned a new sport this last visit-Wallyball! There is a very competitive bunch who play this sport at the ranch. The food is great. The spa facility and services are the best and most impressive I have experienced. I can't recommend them highly enough!
LoisS
September 20, 2011
Life Affirming Experience
Our first visit to Canyon Ranch 15 years ago was truly a Life Changing Experience. It taught my husband and I so much about taking charge of our lives and health and encouraged us to adopt appropriate firness regimines and nuturitional habits. Our most recent visit to the Ranch is best described as Life Affirming. Now in our early 70's, we were in need of a good "tune up" of our fitness, nutritional and lifestyle choices as well as a nurturing vacation that would leave us relaxed and refreshed. Canyon Ranch filled all of our needs and then some! Trading the hummidity, hurricances and earthquakes that hit the East Coast this summer for the amazing beauty of the Sonoran Desert put us in an environment that was condusive to reevaluation and change. Our lovely room with its comfy bed and luxurious linens cradled our worked out bodies at the end of each perfectly filled day. We took full advantage of the large number of fitness classes to explore new and fun ways to work out, stretch, strenghten and relax. Who'd have thought that a Desert Drumming class could make us feel like little kids again? The food was delicious, the treatments amazing & educational presentations outstanding. It's a perfect place to refresh & recharge.
NatalieW
June 6, 2011
A beautiful day
I spent a day at canyon ranch and it was wonderful. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and peaceful. There are endless activities to chose from. My massage treatment was great and the yoga classes as well. It is the perfect place to treat the mind/body/spirit and is a wonderful retreat from the everyday.
MichelleL
September 3, 2010
Amazing Spa!
I love this spa! Food, service, spa treatments, housing and surroundings are spectacular! It was a wonderful experience and I will be saving my dollars to go back. It is a bit pricey, but in my humble opinion, worth every penny.
KarenK
June 14, 2010
Poor Man's Spa in the Summer
Never ever go to Canyon Ranch in the Summer. It is sweltering heat. All the money and time you spend on facials and massages are a waste once the blisterng 104-105 degree hot air dries out your skin like being broiled inside an oven barely could breathe.. Food is just so so. Activities outdoors hah, you must be insane. Any poor schmuck can go there in the Summer its reduced because no one in the right mind would be there. I call it the riff raff spa group in the summer. Loud obnixious women whining and getting drunk. A very unattractive group go in the Summer. I was persuaded to go with friends what a mistake going to cut my trip short and get the first plane out of here. Better to go to Canyon Ranch in MA. This places needs to be bulldozed. Workout room is a hoax and equipment is not clean.
DeborahC
March 30, 2010
Fitness is Fabulous
Loved the fitness facilities and variety. There were so many classes. I got to try soooo many different types of yoga. Had great massages, and Watsu is a must. We had a bad food week. Loved the food in the test kitchen but did not get good meals in the restaurant. Also scheduling meals was inconvenient. Would go back in a minutel
MichelleB
January 1, 2010
Once A Year At Least
I take a group here each fall and it is the best thing we do for each other every year. A trip to the Ranch jumpstarts those good habits that we know are hiding inside. The cocoon wrap makes your skin smooth as a baby. The hands on cooking lessons are such fun and the recipes are great to take home. I just discovered these worthwhile classes on my last visit. Try to schedule massages late in the day to insure a deep relaxation each evening.
AlexI
December 14, 2009
Very Relaxing!
This was a business trip turned into relaxation trip...what a perfect place to relax. Beautiful views, quiet personal time without anyone bothering you, great food and great spa treatments. One of the best hot stone massages I have ever had! Some of the resort could look a little outdated but other than that it's great!
JoanneF
June 10, 2009
Feel Like Oprah!!
Felt like Oprah while being pampered every which way!!! The food was amazing: they even tailored it to your specific likes/ dislikes if there was something you didn't like on the menu or dietary restriction! The choices every day were mind boggling: so hard to choose~like being @camp~~which class for exercising to take!!! Began early, end late w/spa treatment to get it all in!! They even help w/selecting the correct gym shoe for you & they know what they're doing!! No hesitation I would go again!! FABULOUS!!
RosieB
September 30, 2008
Best overall Spa
This is an excellent spa. Everything is first rate. I absolutely love the hiking! There are so many hikes to choose from, you can do it everyday! And the hikes are rated according to your ability. The food is excellent as is the service. The medical services are excellent also. Make sure to use these facilities. They aren't so readily available at home as they are here. Try something new! Something you have never done or would do at home - belly dancing, hypnotism, hydro therapy. IF I could, I would go every year. THis is one vacation for ME! I absolutely love it!!!!!
Happycustomer
June 11, 2006
Still a winner
My husband and I have been to Canyon Ranch in Tucson twice. It is one of the most professionally run spas we have ever been to. Loved the food and the classes and the treatments. Some of the areas are a bit dated now but the staff and program are still top notch. Even though the food is healthy and tasty, it isn't that easy to lose weight because there is no portion control but because everything is so healthy we do end up feeling much better. I think it is important to stay 4 days at least to get the most out of the program.
Load 5 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

The caring professional staff contributes the enthusiasm and expertise to make every Canyon Ranch experience memorable. Consult with experts in medicine, behavioral health, exercise physiology, movement therapy, spiritual awareness, and more.

Choose from more than 50 fitness classes and outdoor activities a day. Bike through stunning desert scenery, or join the hikes through magnificent canyons and pine-topped mountains. Play tennis or basketball under sunny skies. Work on your swing at the Golf Performance Center. Stretch, relax, and work out at the beautiful Aquatic Center. Discover the finest in therapeutic bodywork, massage, and skin care services.

To explore healthy living in depth, discover the Life Enhancement Program. Offered in its own beautiful building, this week-long, small-group experience provides the perfect opportunity to make positive lifestyle changes or explore a health concern. Special-interest programs are presented throughout the year, including: Healthy Heart, Thriving With Arthritis, and more.

Facilities

Pool-Outdoor

Sauna

Steam Room

Showers

Tennis

Fitness Testing

Changing/Locker Rooms

Resistance Equipment

Cardiovascular Equipment

Cold Plunge Pool

Nutritional/Dietical Expert

Jacuzzi

Weight Loss/Slimming Programs

Climbing

Amenities

Slippers Provided

Food and Drink

Changing/Locker Rooms

Courses/Training

Robes Provided

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

After an active day, relax on your porch and let the Arizona sunset astound you. Clustered throughout the lush grounds, the one-story, Southwestern-style accommodations are built in harmony with the desert terrain and colors. In your comfortable private retreat, you'll find the aesthetic touches and thoughtful amenities that make your stay a constant pleasure.

Award-winning Canyon Ranch dining is an adventure in delicious, nutritious cuisine. The dining room staff can seat solo travelers at the captain's tables with other people traveling on their own. In the colorful Southwest-style dining room, you'll enjoy innovative dishes made with the freshest and best ingredients. Choose from favorites such as macadamia-crusted mahi mahi, elephant garlic soup, and hot fudge sundaes. Or dine poolside at the casual indoor-outdoor Double U Café. Because a stay includes all meals, there are no prices on the menus. Instead, you'll find the nutritional content of every selection. In addition to enjoying fabulous meals, you can learn how to eat better for life in workshops, consultations, or discussions with the Ranch's top-notch nutritionists.

Food Options

Organic

Vegetarian

Serves No Alcohol

Other Needs Accommodated

Portion Control

Vegan

Events

May 1 - May 3, 2014  

Communication Skills for Greater Harmony

Renowned authors and experts Drs. Peter and Susan Glaser will share insights and strategies in enlightening presentations:

Thursday, 8 p.m. - Communication: The Hidden Dimension. A world of communication exists below the surface of our awareness. When conflict arises, this hidden dimension often triggers confusion and emotion, thwarting creative resolution and strategic action. Learn how you can cut through miscommunication and bring to light productive alternatives.

Saturday, 8 p.m. - Break Through Conflict. Transform conflict into cooperation and make good relationships even better. Learn skills you can apply in any situation for responding to criticism and raising delicate issues. Take home tools for creating trust through conflict.

http://www.canyonranch.com/tucson/programs/featured-events/communication-skills-greater-harmony