• Maruba Resort Jungle Spa
  • Maruba Resort Jungle Spa
  • Maruba Resort Jungle Spa
  • Maruba Resort Jungle Spa
  • Maruba Resort Jungle Spa
  • Maruba Resort Jungle Spa
  • Maruba Resort Jungle Spa
  • Maruba Resort Jungle Spa
  • Maruba Resort Jungle Spa
  • Maruba Resort Jungle Spa
  • Maruba Resort Jungle Spa
  • Maruba Resort Jungle Spa

About Maruba Resort Jungle Spa

Located on the historic Pan American Highway, the Maruba Resort Jungle Spa sits on 1,000 acres of private Belizean reserve, lush with red hibiscus blossoms, overgrown coconut palms and hummingbirds. Now celebrating its 25th anniversary, the jungle-chic resort, an exotic blend of Mayan, Creole and African designs, was conceived by a physician who believes in using natural herbal products and treatments to revitalize the body and rejuvenate the spirit. The on-site spa is renowned for its mood muds and exotic body treatments, and the freshest, most organic fruits, vegetables and herbs possible can be found in food and drink.

Hip music, one-of-a-kind accommodations, nearby cultural attractions and snorkeling excursions make Maruba Resort a popular hideaway for adventure seekers and romantics alike.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards

Awards

40 1/2 Mile Old Northern Highway, Maskall Village, Belize
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
011.501.225.5555
http://www.maruba-belize.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Maruba Resort Jungle Spa
Buy Gift Card

Deals & Specials

  • November 22nd is our 28th Anniversary!
    Celebrate with us and receive 28% discount on room, spa and packages for the month of November 2014!
    Valid Aug 5 - Nov 30

Menu of Services

Along a pebbled pathway, surrounded by lush jungle foliage, the 3,200-square-foot spa is housed in a couple of large, airy palapa huts made of stone and hatch, with stained glass walling derived from recycled bottles and stone and thatch accents. Each of the eight treatment rooms are unique in decor yet share inspiring views of the jungle. Before and after treatments, guests can soak in the Japanese Mineral Bath, encased by vegetation, or swim in one of two swimming pools.

The emphasis at the spa is to offer guests the chance to immerse in nature, using natural and organic spa products made by the spa. The signature treatment is the Mood Mud Massage™, using mood muds in a variety of colors that are harvested nearby. Exotic offerings also include the African Honeybee Scrub and the Seaweed Massage.

Guests as young as six years old are welcome in the spa.

BODY SCRUBS
Sugar Scrub
Load All 1 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Cellulite
Herbal Wrap
Mud
Load All 4 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Load All 1 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Concierge
Meeting Facilities
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Swimming Pool
Toiletries Available
Wedding/Event Space
Load All 8 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Hiking
Horseback Riding
Scuba/Snorkeling
Tennis
Load All 4 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Manicures
Pedicures
Load All 2 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Couples
Load All 2 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Maruba Resort Jungle Spa (7)

shannonr
February 18, 2012
Wonderful!
What an amazing experience! The staff was the most attentive and genuine I have ever experienced. We were only there for a short time, but it felt like we were leaving family when we headed for the airport...with the rum punch they gave us in Maruba drink containers for our trip ( ; My massage was perfect. The mud is so much fun! We also loved the mineral bath- nice and hot right outside our room!
JenniferZ
February 14, 2012
Pamper in the Jungle
I loved my visit to Maruba. It was my first time in Belize and the jungle is a great entree for natural spa treatments. All the ingredients are natural and my skin is still glowing-better than any over the counter products or high tech machines. I suggest the body wrap, mud massage, and facial. A pedicure is a nice finishing touch. I did a package combo and it was excellent value-go enjoy:)
AnnT
January 30, 2012
Birthday Celebration
What a wonderful place to celebrate a birthday. The three of us had an awesome spa experience at Maruba. The massages, the dining experience, ther room, the pools, and most importantly the outstanding staff all made for a memorable birthday celebration.
JohanneR
January 24, 2012
A dream resort
I spent a week, solo, in Belize between Christmas and January 1st 2012. The last 3 days were at Maruba and, really, it was not enough. The location is simply wonderful. My signature bungalow was really original, beautiful and so comfortable. My therapist was such a nice person; her treatments were great and the spa treatment rooms were really nice. The food was great: really beautiful presentation, excellent taste and variety. Melanie is a friendly hostess, helpful and with a great sense of hospitality. All the employees, from the driver to the waitresses, were really smiling, interesting and simply looked as if they had as much fun to do their job than you have to be there in vacation. While I was there I felt like a queen. Will I return? I am a traveller in the soul. I went all around the globe and I usually do not go twice at the same place because there is so much to see in the world. There was one exception to this: northern Italy, with which I felt in love years and years ago. Now, there is a second exception: Maruba in Belize. One thing is sure: when I will have to recharge my batteries once again, this is the place I will choose.
Paul & LunoniaC
January 23, 2012
Entice your senses!
From the moment we arrived at Maruba, all of our senses became enticed. Surrounded by tropical gardens and unique sculptural architecture that flow seamlessly together. Upon entering the resort, the soft aromas of incense and flowers are mixed with hypnotizing beats of music and the taste of fresh fruit hitting your lips like a kiss from Mother Earth Take a soothing stroll through the tropical gardens to approach the spa sanctuary. Here you will find meditation music, soft candle lit private rooms with diffused natural light through colored glass and sheer flowing fabrics that dance in the breeze. All of life's stresses disappear well before any treatment begins. Our favorite is the Mood Mud couples massage, where cool muds hit your warm flesh bringing us closer to nature and one another while cleansing our minds and bodies. Maruba truly must be experienced first hand to appreciate this magical place.
MarkW
October 24, 2011
Primitive Luxury
I have never been to a spa before, so I have nothing to which I can compare this experience. Having said that, I had a great time. The ambience has been described as "primitive luxury" and I think that is accurate. The rooms are huge and well-appointed. They are primitive only in the sense that they are surrounded by jungle and lack amenities such as cable TV (a plus in my esitmation). The staff is excellent. I found them friendly and very accomodating. The food selection is limited, but meals were well-prepared and healthy. In addition to the usual spa treaments, there are a number of outdoor activities (cave tubing, horse back riding, fishing) availabe. There is little in the way of night life, but this is a great place to go if your goal is to get away and relax, but do so in great comfort. I would definitely go back again.
BeckiT
October 20, 2011
Hidden Delight
I travel to Belize for Missions work each year, and not visiting Maruba at least one day during my trip for rejuvenation is not an option. The Spa services have absolutely spoiled me, nothing in the States side compares. The personalized services you receive are unmatched. The mineral mud massage, the aromatherapy massage leave your body revived. If you are going to Belize, please don't miss out on the 'best kept' spa secret - Maruba! Or plan an intentional trip to the Resort for an extended stay, you won't regret it. Thanks for taking care of me Maruba! See you again next year!
Load 7 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

Maruba offers a variety of resort activities to energize or relax, from swimming in the two pools, taking a dip in the solar-heated Japanese Mineral Bath, horseback riding on emerald green trails or hiking a mile or two in the dense rainforest. Exercise fans can utilize the 400-square-foot weight room or the tennis court, and adventurists can arrange snorkeling jaunts at the local Shark Ray Alley, where nurse sharks and sting rays gather, along with Belize’s exquisite barrier reef. The ancient Mayan ruins of Lamanai and the Cave Tubing Tour are also a must for visitors.

Facilities

Showers

Toiletries Available

Amenities

Slippers Provided

Concierge

Robes Provided

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

Guest accommodations, ranging from rooms, suites and bungalows, are conveniently situated near the resort’s restaurants, pools, spa, heliport and stables. Urban-style interiors feature vibrant colors and silks, leopard prints, wood carvings from local artisans and locally made furniture evocative of a jungle oasis. Thoughtful details include fresh red hibiscus blossoms, plants and palm fronds. Stucco-walled bungalows also include a hot tub and lounge area.

Indoor and alfresco dining venues feature international “Nouveau Jungle” cuisine with a twist of the regional culture. Meals celebrate native organic ingredients, under the watchful eye of resort owner and chef Merickston Nicholson and local Belizean chefs. Breakfast and lunch is available in the open-air Garden Patio or Jungle Tree House, while dinner is served in the Birdcage Lounge; the resort recommends the three-course Marubian dinner, which changes daily depending on a new recipe, the freshest market ingredients or at the chef’s discretion.

Dietary requests can be accommodated.

Food Options

Vegetarian

Vegan

Serves Alcohol