FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
  • Westglow Resort & Spa
  • Westglow Resort & Spa
  • Westglow Resort & Spa
  • Westglow Resort & Spa
  • Westglow Resort & Spa
  • Westglow Resort & Spa
  • Westglow Resort & Spa
  • Westglow Resort & Spa
  • Westglow Resort & Spa
  • Westglow Resort & Spa
  • Westglow Resort & Spa

About Westglow Resort & Spa

Nestled in the breathtaking Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina, Westglow is a full-service European style resort and spa that specializes in luxurious vacation experiences. Westglow's elegantly restored Greek revival mansion has recently been redecorated and refurbished, and the property was named one of the 2013 "best destination spas" by Travel + Leisure's World's Best Awards.

In addition to the charming, quaint touches that distinguished Westglow before the renovation, the Life Enrichment Center now features a romantic couple's massage room and private sun decks for both men and women. Guests can also relax in the fireside lounge while enjoying the spectacular mountain views.

Rowland's Restaurant, another highlight of this resort, offers an indulgent menu including fresh seafood and prime steaks. Spa cuisine is also available.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
224 Westglow Circle, Blowing Rock, NC 28605 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
+1(800) 562-0807
www.westglow.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Westglow Resort & Spa
Buy Gift Card
Hours of Operation
Monday: 7:30am  -  8pm Tuesday: 7:30am  -  8pm Wednesday: 7:30am  -  8pm Thursday: 7:30am  -  8pm Friday: 7:30am  -  8pm Saturday: 7:30am  -  8pm Sunday: 7:30am  -  6pm

Deals & Specials

  • Overnight Specials
    Bed & Breakfast Overnight Special & All Inclusive Overnight Special
    Valid Mar 10 - Apr 30
  • 20% Off Midweek Day Spa Packages
    Valid Monday-Thursday thru April 30th
    Valid Mar 10 - Apr 30

Menus of Services / Classes

BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 3 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Herbal Wrap
Mud
Load All 3 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Brightening
Custom
Men's
Oxygen
Sensitive/Calming
Load All 7 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Relaxation Lounge
Restaurant
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Toiletries Available
Wedding/Event Space
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 15 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Aerobics
Biking
Fishing
Hiking
Horseback Riding
Meditation
Personal Training
Pilates
Pilates with Mat
Pilates with Reformer
Spinning
Tai Chi
Tennis
Yoga Classes
Load All 14 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Hair Coloring
Hair Styling and Care
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 7 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Couples
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Thai
Load All 9 Massages +
OTHER
Nutrition Consultation
Load All 1 Other +
PREVENTIVE
Nutrition Consultation or Therapy
Physical Therapy
Weight Loss Services
Load All 3 Preventive +
WATER TREATMENTS
Vichy Shower
Load All 1 Water Treatments +
FITNESS
Aerobics
Tai Chi
Tennis
Load All 3 Fitness +
PILATES
Pilates with Mat
Pilates with Reformer
Load All 2 Pilates +
WELLNESS
Hiking
Spinning
Load All 2 Wellness +
YOGA
Yoga Classes
Load All 1 Yoga +

Customer Reviews for Westglow Resort & Spa (21)

Liz
February 3, 2013
Restorative Mountain Getaway
Westglow has become a place of restoration, indulgence and relaxation for me. The facilities are exquisite, the view is in the meditation room is phenomenal, the fitness classes are tailored for the participants and the instructors are encouraging and fun. I often go with friends and we have been incredibly pleased with all of the services. The spa lunches are delicious. The staff are professional, well trained, extremely courteous, and anticipate every need. I always leave feeling nurtured and revitalized. My only suggestion is to check the days you book as the spa can become very crowded on select weekends, making it difficult to find chairs and blankets in the meditation room or tables for lunch. The fitness area could use a recumbent climber and a personal trainer on site to assist with equipment on an as needed basis for visitors. But these are minor compared to the overall, exquisite experience of the spa. Definately go and enjoy!!!
Linda
September 18, 2012
A must for avid spa goers
A spa so beautiful in the blue ridge mountains... I love the area and this spa was truly grandiose. I took the Day glow package where you get to choose three therapies - I took the Dr Haushka facial, a blue ridge wrap and an aromatherapy massage I loved the wrap the most, it felt so pampering.. facial was great and made me glow.. and themassage was ok - not the best but very relaxing. In between services I took full advantage of the surroundings and relaxed while soaking in nature. It was a day well spent. I love this spa and will be back again
TinaS
September 7, 2012
test
gjafdklgjaldgjkldjhla;jlh;jaldgjlsd
Love2spa
July 10, 2012
Massage & Service
I received one of the regular body massages, and it was out of this world! The masseuse took the time to get to know me and my issues; then he proceeded to work out every kink in my body. WELL worth the time and money! The service, on the other hand, was well below what I expected from a world-class facility. When they had trouble processing my SpaFinder gift certificate, they acted as if it was my fault and tried to make me pay outright for the service. Once another lady came over to help and got the certificate to go through, that lady apologized. So, my problem was handled on the spot (once I requested that someone else try to process the certificate); but it did not come without a lot of frustration and not-so-kind words from the first staff member who tried to help me. Furthermore, I noticed that staff members were conversing with and regularly assisting many of the other spa-goers; but I did not receive the same treatment. In fact, only one staff member checked in on me during my visit. I am wondering if the ones who were treated so well were members; and since I am not a member, perhaps they felt as if I did not deserve to be treated as one/potential one?
HannahS
January 31, 2012
Overall wonderful experience!
Though the range and scope of services offered could have been better, I was not impressed with the fitness facilities and was not entirely relaxed in the spa. Overall good spa, just room for improvement
LauraB
April 29, 2011
Best Second Honeymoon!!
We were treated to a second honeymoon at Westglow Spa. Our services were in separate areas but we retreated to the pool area together for R&R. The overlook is amazing on the back porch! We relaxed in our robes and took in the Blue Ridge Mountains. WOW! No other spa can boast that!
ErinnD
November 5, 2010
We will return as often as time and money will allow!!!
I celebrated my 10th anniversary at Westglow in mid-October. Our stay was more relaxing, refreshing and renewing than any other trip we've been on! The staff at Westglow is stellar. Service was incredibly friendly, accomodating, patient and just top-notch across the board. Even the tiniest snafu was dealt with quickly, professionally and the staff bent over backwards to ensure our happiness. The spa services were fantastic, and we recommend the hot stone massage & the oxygen facial. The gym facilities were clean and well appointed. The guidied hike was stellar and we highly recommend it! Rowland's restaurant was the finest dining experience we've ever had. Pace yourselves and settle in for a relaxing evening. The four-course meals are served slowly so you can savor every bite. A typcial dinner service is between 2 and 2.5 hours. The wait staff was top notch and the chef is a true artist! Each room is decadently appointed, comfortable and welcoming. I honestly couldn't find a flaw in the place! You get what you pay for at Westglow: it was worth every cent because we felt valued, refreshed and renewed. Kudos to a stellar staff! I'm saving every penny so I can return again ASAP!
davidb
October 12, 2010
Optimistically Disappointed
Our time at WestGlow was refreshing! The Spa lunchs are great, and most items @ Rowlands Restaurant was fantastic. The facilities take you back intime and allow you the freedom to relax as you need. Yet throughout our stay it was not simply one thing, but many small things in the way of service that made us feel as if the property is trying to provide a "Ritz" experience but is only capable of perhaps a Hilton or Marriott Vacation. While we have utilized the facilites for years, the Inn itself was our first time, yet fell a little short of our expectiations. As well, service and attention to detail can be ammended for future perfection to assure a great resort. It is our hopes that in our future visits to the spa we notice a change in the details that matter in a way that would make us return to the full resort.
July 13, 2010
Wonderful Spa!
I try to go to Westglow once a year - the atmosphere is wonderful, the location is unbeatable and the services and providers are second to none. I highly recommend the body wrap/lymphatic drainage massage. It is pricey, but well worth it.
MarciaL
June 2, 2010
Heavenly
As soon as I walk into Westglow Resort & Spa I feel as if I've entered a magical world. The warm welcome I receive from the staff makes me feel like a family member who at long last has returned home. I just completed my 6th visit to Westglow and, as usual, I did not want to leave. Whether I'm immersing myself in the splendor of the Blue Ridge Parlor reading a book, or indulging in scrumptious cuisine at Rowland's (restaurant), or soaking up the majestic mountain vistas from the relaxation room at the spa, I savor every moment at Westglow. On my most recent visit to Westglow I spent a full day at the spa, pampering myself with a cellex C facial, a hot stone massage and foot reflexology. (My husband indulges in facials, massages and foot reflexology as well.) Each and every spa service I've received at Westglow has been superb. In between spa services I enjoyed a healthy and delicious spa lunch, and then I meditated in the relaxation room (and fell asleep). The spa facilities, from the pool to the locker room to the showers, are convenient and first rate. I can only imagine that a day at Westglow Spa is like a day in heaven.
JT
May 16, 2010
Terribly disappointing
The view is beautiful but the facility is dated. Service by front desk staff was mediocre at best especially over the phone when inquiring about services.
Response from Westglow Resort & Spa
Criticism is difficult to accept sometimes, but as the owners of Westglow Resort and Spa we look upon it as an opportunity to correct an oversight or misstep. We respond to all comments, positive and negative, as if they are directed to us personally, because we are that connected and committed to our resort. Rest assured, if there is a problem, we will always do our very best to take immediate corrective action. The above review is somewhat perplexing to us, we must admit. Having spent millions of dollars in a property-wide restoration and renovation, we cannot understand how this reviewer could find our facility "dated". True, Westglow is a historic property, in fact one of the few resorts in the country to be included in the National Register of Historic Places. Our restoration followed the most stringent architectural guidelines established by the National Trust for Historic Preservation and we have received numerous awards and accolades for the transformation we have undertaken. In 2008 our resort was honored to receive the Renovation Award from our regional Chamber of Commerce, an honor that was bestowed upon us based on our careful and sensitive renovation while preserving the integrity of what is a very significant building to the community in which we live. While our Manor House may be a historic structure complete with all of the charm, character, and history found in such buildings, it incorporates the latest technology and creature comforts found in the finest modern resorts. Our Life Enrichment Center underwent a complete renovation along with new additions in 2007 featuring the latest in exercise and spa design with the most soothing and aesthetically pleasing spaces and finishes that rival any spa in the world. All of these refinements culminated in our inclusion in Travel and Leisure's list of top destination spas worldwide, ranking us seventh in the world, sandwiched between Miraval and Canyon Ranch. We are proud to be in such good company. To respond to the reviewer's comments regarding our staff, please know they are thoroughly and rigorously trained to insure that each inquiry is handled in the most appropriate, informative, and timely manner. The cornerstone of our resort is founded on service to our guests; we strive to be helpful, yet never intrusive. With a staff to guest ratio of 4 to 1, we cater to every guest's needs. This philosophy begins at the top and carries through every aspect of our resort. We consistently receive our highest ratings for our courteous and attentive staff. We wonder if it is possible the writer visited us before our transformation? If so, we urge the writer to give us another opportunity to show just how special our resort is. We're confident Westglow Resort and Spa is without equal and we welcome the opportunity to prove it. In good health, The owners of Westglow Resort and Spa
Patricia Z
March 7, 2010
A Mountain Top Jewel
I have now been a guest at the Westglow during all four seasons. Each stay offered an entirerly new visual feast. I have stayed at the Cedar Lodge across the street and in the main Manor. Both are exquisitly comfortable and lovingly restored. Rowlands Restaurant had a wonderful array of food choices. The presentation of which was as beautiful as it was delicious. The spa services are top notch and not overpriced. I fiind it quite relaxing to spend the day there not only taking advantage of the spa services, but meditaing in the oppulent relaxation room that offers tranquilty and spectacular views. Employees are friendly and professional, leaving me with the impression that they truly enjoy working there and appreciate their employers. I can't wait for the snow to melt for my next visit!
ReneS
January 26, 2010
Serenity and Positive Glow
By: Rene' S - South Florida January 26, 2010 My first experience to the Blue Ridge Mountains could not have been more favorable! The serene environment of Westglow Resort & Spa and its positive energy just captured my heart and soul immediately. I thoroughly enjoyed their spa, personal training and work out classes. The relaxation room is simply divine. I must admit that I couldn't wait for the lunches at poolside in the spa. All the chefs prepared such flavorful dishes. They were healthy and sized just right. As I dined in the evenings at Rowland’s, the food was so delicious and beautifully presented that I was looking forward to returning. Everything hit my palate just right! Although I went during a snow storm, the views were amazing and the staff could not have been more helpful, friendly and professional. The beds were so comfy and my body just melted into the bedding. It was such an extremely warm and welcoming environment, especially when the staff always addressed me by my name. That was impressive! The "personal touches" of Westglow just makes you feel like "you're at home"! I have to say, the mountains and weather made it quite challenging to obtain cell connection in various parts of the resort, but in retrospect that was a blessing. :-) It allowed me to soak up this beautiful, cozy ambience and really be stress-free. I am a native Floridian and can't wait to go back and experience their spring, summer and fall months! I had the pleasure of meeting the owners and now understand why this spa is truly magical. They open their arms to you in a positive and caring way which makes you feel a part of their family. They have succeeded with duplicating these wonderful qualities with their staff. Thank you, WESTGLOW, owners and staff, for giving me my real FIRST vacation!
DianeC
January 22, 2010
Winter Magic at Westglow
During the holiday season, my husband and I experienced a magical winter wonderland called Westglow Resort & Spa in Blowing Rock, NC. We were truly made to feel like family throughout our entire stay as the friendly staff attended to our every wish and desire. Our accommodations were in Cedar Lodge 1 which, along with a spectacular view, fireplace, full kitchen and jacuzzi tub, had the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. And then there's the food...Rowland's Restaurant, located in Westglow's Mansion, has both a spa and indulgent menu. From dawn to dusk, each meal was an adventure in fine dining and the staff was there to guide you from one course to the next. The cuisine was truly a reflection of the love the chef and his staff have for their craft. We didn't want the meals to end! We decided to spoil ourselves with a massage at the Life Enrichment Center. The Spa offers such a variety of services it was difficult to choose just one; but we both selected the Grandfather Stone Therapy. Sheer bliss! Sadly, our stay at Westglow came to an end, but what a wonderful way to start the holiday season. The owners are to be commended on the magnificence of their resort and professionalism of their exceptional staff. We will definitely be back and look forward to experiencing even more of what Westglow Resort & Spa has to offer.
J.D
January 7, 2010
Special Moments
I recently found a lost disk of pictures. On it were some very cherished moments that were instantly relived at wonderful West Glow Spa. As I looked at each picture I remembered how the caring and attentive staff made me feel. The pleasant atmosphere created in the manor house, the beautiful views or having a treatment in spa, I felt so relaxed and comfortable. I look forward to returning to West Glow for my anniversary. I look forward to seeing familiar faces and enjoying the estate. Thanks for a wonderful memory.
KatherineB
December 27, 2009
The worst spa experience of my life.
I was told me to be there at a certain time and I wrote it down, confirmed days before... Got there 5 minutes early and told I was late by the same silly girl who made the appointment to begin with. Her snotty and ignorant manner was ridiculous. She looked at me blankly, played dumb and didn't seem to be phased of the situation. I was then told the massage would still be an hour and then I'd go straight to a facial. Had Regina do my massage. She gave by far the WORST massage ever. She sighed on many occasions and barely touched me and slapped my feet like a three year old back and forth. She only did it for 45 minutes instead of an hour and I know for fact because there was a clock in the room and I always look at the beginning and the end, by ritual. Also under the circumstance, of course looked at it because I wanted to be guaranteed a full hour. Why do I care because it was so horrible? It was overpriced and I hoped she was possibly good at something. Wrong wrong. Complained to manager about massage and not going full hour, even though they said it would. When the Manager approached Regina, she lied and said she did a full hour and the manager just took her side and shrugged me off because she new I was from out of town and not to be a regular. Literally she just said "Well Regina said it was an hour...." and that was that. Like I can't tell time. Then I got a horrible facial by a Facialist that at least tried more-so. After applying a mask she started slapping my face and barely removed any blackheads and didn't even attempt to get to the T-Zone. I received a rash for almost 5 days and I don't even get those sort of reactions. Also, changed facials and overcharged me for the other one. So charged me for a full massage - didn't happen. A facial that was more expensive then the one I got. The Massage Therapist Regina is a liar and doesn't have healing hands or any interest in massage it seems. The Manager doesn't seem to care about her clients and was a lame duck. I mean, I live on the Upper East Side of NYC - I have no problem paying good money for a great service. I never complain but this was the worst. Overpriced and the receptionist is a dolt.
Response from Westglow Resort & Spa
We are truly sorry this reviewer's experience at Westglow did not meet her expectations. We strive to provide the highest level of service in a relaxed and tranquil environment. When we don't perform as our guests should rightfully expect, we want to know so that we might take corrective measures. This review is particularly concerning to us and the management of Westglow takes it very seriously. The situations described are isolated and unusual and should never have happened. We fully recognize that while we are here every day to serve our guests, our guests are here for a limited time and it's those impressions during those brief stays that form lasting opinions. We encourage our guests to share their comments, positive or negative. We continue to work to exceed our client's expectations and provide consistent service of the highest and most personal level. That's what Westglow is known for and why the overwhelming majority of our guests are repeat clients. Westglow Resort & Spa
JudyS
December 22, 2009
Winter Wonderland
Judy from Miami Beach. My stay at Westglow was very positive. The staff was friendly and very professional. It was truly a winter wonderland. From the delicious food to the top quality bedding, every detail was well appointed. I look forward to my next visit to Westglow.
AlexanderS
December 22, 2009
THE PEAK OF RELAXATION
Upon arrival at Westglow you immediately notice that it is nestled on top of a beautiful mountain ridge with 360 degrees views that one would never expect from such an accessible location. Immediately, without introduction, all of the employees knew my name and offered assistance with anything that I needed. Everything about my stay was enjoyable and stress-free. My spa treatments were fantastic and the relaxation room is the only place I would ever want to be to cool off, lay down, and enjoy the view. I have now been in the winter and the summer. It is a perfect retreat anytime of year whether it is for a short weekend getaway or an extended stay.
NancyR
December 22, 2009
Relaxing and glowing at Westglow!!!
December 2009 Nancy, Ft Lauderdale, FL I've been to Westglow many times over the last 5 years and plan to keep going back. I appreciate the smaller size and not getting lost in a larger facility. I go for peace, quiet and relaxation and get all of that there...and the area and mountains are beautiful any season I've been there. Being a creature of habit I return to Myra who is the best for facials and Mike for my massages especially the Thai massage. The food at Rowland's is fabulous and you couldn't ask for staff any better than here! Whether I've stayed in the Mansion or the Cedar Lodges I have always left relaxed and pampered. ...simply the best!
annt
September 19, 2009
Glorified gym
As a regular spa-goer, I was taken aback by this spa's layout in which its treatment rooms open directly into a large, brightly lit weight room, evidently used by local members. The level of noise from this, coupled with the "sweatin' to the oldies" water-aerobics class in the spa pool, made for a terribly unpleasant experience. The facility was moderately clean, but in true need of updating (fluorescent lighting, acoustic ceiling tiles, lockers with old-fashioned motel key rings, you get the picture.) The staff, albeit friendly, was clearly inexperienced on how to handle client complaints (mine not the only one this day) beyond offering apologies. Clearly this is a spa/b&b that has grown complacent and can't decide whether it should be a gym or spa. Adding insult to injury, it's hilly location makes for some remote parking. Not a problem for me, but on the way out, I noticed the prime parking spaces permanently reserved for the owners. Tacky to say the least.
Juliet
June 29, 2008
Glowing from Westglow
I spent four days her in June 2008 and my visit exceeded my expectations on all counts. The services were amazing...Dr.Hauschka's facial, stone massage, blue ridge wrap. I stayed in the mansion and my room was impeccably decorated. The spa food was the best tasting I've ever had. Portions were controlled which is helpful. The hikes were beautiful. The spa/fitness center had picture windows that look out over the blue ridge mountains. This is a really good place to go with your husband or significant other. I saw lots of couples having a great time together.
Load 5 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

Westglow offers a variety of activities such as mountain hiking, tennis, croquet, and swimming, and can arrange for horseback riding, snow skiing, golfing, whitewater rafting, and canoeing. In addition to nutrition assessment and diet consultation, guests can learn how to prepare foods low in salt and fat and discover healthy substitutes for traditional cooking additives. Also available is a fitness assessment exercise prescription. In other words, guests can do as little or as much as they want.

Facilities

Retail Shop

Toiletries Available

Wedding/Event Space

Bar/Cafe/Restaurant

Changing/Locker Rooms

Pool-Indoor

Jacuzzi

Weight Loss/Slimming Programs

Sauna

Steam Room

Tennis

Showers

Fitness Testing

Cardiovascular Equipment

Nutritional/Dietical Expert

Spa

Amenities

Slippers Provided

Meeting Facilities

Food and Drink

Professional Hairstyling

Restaurant/Bar/Cafe

Courses/Training

Retail Shop

Changing/Locker Rooms

Professional Makeup

Robes Provided

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, Westglow's Manor House is an elegantly restored Greek revival mansion featuring beautifully decorated suites and a fine dining restaurant. For those seeking more solitude, there is the Cedar Lodge, where guests may enjoy the privacy of the wooded mountains. The largest of the units has a cathedral ceiling, hardwood floors, a large private deck, a fireplace, and a deep-well Jacuzzi soaker tub.

Rowland's, an elegant restaurant, features an indulgent menu with a wealth of decadent choices to tempt the palate as well as a spa menu for the health-conscious. The dinner menu is accompanied by a selection of wines, champagnes, and cocktails. Desserts and liqueurs are on hand for a sweet finish.

Food Options

Serves Alcohol

Vegetarian