• Body Essentials Day Spa
  • Body Essentials Day Spa
  • Body Essentials Day Spa
  • Body Essentials Day Spa
  • Body Essentials Day Spa
  • Body Essentials Day Spa
  • Body Essentials Day Spa
  • Body Essentials Day Spa
  • Body Essentials Day Spa
  • Body Essentials Day Spa
  • Body Essentials Day Spa
  • Body Essentials Day Spa
  • Body Essentials Day Spa
  • Body Essentials Day Spa
  • Body Essentials Day Spa
  • Body Essentials Day Spa

About Body Essentials Day Spa

Awarded Best Day Spa for 2013!

The spa's philosophy is to improve health and wellness for men and women by offering a variety of services at an affordable price. Body Essentials Day Spa features nine treatment rooms, a lobby area, relaxation room, bathroom, and private shower room. Treatments include massage, facials, body treatments (including wraps and scrubs), waxing services, hydro-colon cleansing, 3-D eyelash extensions, eye treatments, microdermabrasion, infrared sauna, UV tanning bed, and the mystic tan spray booth. The spa also offers memberships for massages, mystic tan, UV tanning bed, and infrared sauna.

Body Essentials Day Spa

Address & Info
Body Essentials Day Spa
4183 Unit C Chino Hills Parkway,
Chino Hills, CA 91709
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  9pm Tues: 9am  -  9pm Wed: 9am  -  9pm Thu: 9am  -  9pm Fri: 9am  -  9pm Sat: 9am  -  6pm Sun: 9am  -  6pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(909)548-7402

http://www.bodyesse...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(909)548-7402

http://www.bodyesse...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Body Essentials Day Spa
Buy Gift Card

Book Appointments Online

We offer massages, tanning, facials, waxing, infrared sauna, body treatments, eyelash extensions, eye treatments, microdermabrasion, hydro-colon cleansing, and memberships.

 
Did you know that you can use Spafinder Wellness 365 Gift Cards to book online?
BODY SERVICES
Body Polish (Scrub) Body Polish (Scrub)
45 min
$50
Body Masque (Wrap) Body Masque (Wrap)
45 min
$50
Load All 2 Body Services +
FACIALS
Vitamin C Firming Facial Vitamin C Firming Facial
75 min
$80
Ultimate Celebrity Facial Ultimate Celebrity Facial
90 min
$130
Signaure Green Tea Facial Signaure Green Tea Facial
60 min
$65
Mini Facial Mini Facial
30 min
$40
Microdermabrasion (1 session) Microdermabrasion (1 session)
75 min
$110
Gentlemen's Facial Gentlemen's Facial
60 min
$60
Eye Treatment Eye Treatment
30 min
$35
European Facial with Aromatherapy European Facial with Aromatherapy
60 min
$60
Customized Facial Customized Facial
60 min
$70
Clinical Peel Facial Clinical Peel Facial
75 min
$80
Clarifying Facial Clarifying Facial
60 min
$65
Back Facial Back Facial
60 min
$65
Acne Facial Acne Facial
60 min
$70
Load All 13 Facials +
HYDROTHERAPY
Hydro-colon Cleansing (1 session) Hydro-colon Cleansing (1 session)
60 min
$70
Load All 1 Hydrotherapy +
MASSAGES
Swedish Massage (90 minutes) Swedish Massage (90 minutes)
90 min
$80
Swedish Massage (60 minutes) Swedish Massage (60 minutes)
60 min
$55
Sports Massage (90 minutes) Sports Massage (90 minutes)
90 min
$95
Sports Massage (60 minutes) Sports Massage (60 minutes)
60 min
$65
Reflexology Massage 60 min Reflexology Massage 60 min
60 min
$75
Pregnancy Massage (90 minutes) Pregnancy Massage (90 minutes)
90 min
$95
Pregnancy Massage (60 minutes) Pregnancy Massage (60 minutes)
60 min
$65
Introductory Swedish Massage (60 minu... Introductory Swedish Massage (60 minutes)
60 min
$49
Foot Scrub & Massage 25 min Foot Scrub & Massage 25 min
25 min
$25
Deep Tissue Massage (90 minutes) Deep Tissue Massage (90 minutes)
90 min
$95
Deep Tissue Massage (60 minutes) Deep Tissue Massage (60 minutes)
60 min
$65
Combo Massage (90 minutes) Combo Massage (90 minutes)
90 min
$95
Combo Massage (60 minutes) Combo Massage (60 minutes)
60 min
$65
Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage - Swedi... Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage - Swedish (90min)
90 min
$85
Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage - Swedi... Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage - Swedish (60min)
60 min
$65
Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage - Swedi... Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage - Swedish (30min)
30 min
$45
Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage - Deep ... Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage - Deep Tissue (90min)
90 min
$100
Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage - Deep ... Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage - Deep Tissue (60min)
60 min
$75
Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage - Deep ... Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage - Deep Tissue (30min)
30 min
$50
Load All 19 Massages +
SALON
Eyelash Extension Touch Up Eyelash Extension Touch Up
60 min
$40
3-D Eyelash Extensions 3-D Eyelash Extensions
75 min
$70
Load All 2 Salon +
TANNING
UV Tanning Bed UV Tanning Bed
15 min
$15
Mystic Tan Spray Booth Mystic Tan Spray Booth
15 min
$35
Load All 2 Tanning +
WAXING
Women's Whole Body Women's Whole Body
150 min
$150
Women's Upper or Lower Leg with Bikini Women's Upper or Lower Leg with Bikini
45 min
$45
Women's Upper or Lower Leg Women's Upper or Lower Leg
30 min
$30
Women's Upper or Lower Arm Women's Upper or Lower Arm
30 min
$30
Women's Upper Lip Women's Upper Lip
10 min
$10
Women's Underarms Women's Underarms
20 min
$20
Women's Full Leg Women's Full Leg
50 min
$60
Women's Full Face & Brows Women's Full Face & Brows
50 min
$50
Women's Full Arm with Underarm Women's Full Arm with Underarm
55 min
$55
Women's Full Arm Women's Full Arm
45 min
$45
Women's Fancy Bikini Women's Fancy Bikini
35 min
$35
Women's Cheeks Women's Cheeks
20 min
$20
Women's Brows Women's Brows
15 min
$15
Women's Brow, Lip & Chin Women's Brow, Lip & Chin
30 min
$30
Women's Brow & Lip Women's Brow & Lip
20 min
$20
Women's Brazilian Women's Brazilian
50 min
$50
Women's Bikini Women's Bikini
25 min
$25
Women's Abdomen Women's Abdomen
15 min
$15
Men's Shoulders Men's Shoulders
20 min
$20
Men's Neck Men's Neck
15 min
$15
Men's Eyebrows Men's Eyebrows
15 min
$15
Men's Ears Men's Ears
10 min
$10
Men's Chest Men's Chest
30 min
$30
Men's Back & Shoulders Men's Back & Shoulders
55 min
$55
Men's Back Men's Back
45 min
$45
Men's Abdomen Men's Abdomen
25 min
$25
Load All 26 Waxing +
WELLNESS OR INTEGRATIVE
Infrared Sauna (without service) Infrared Sauna (without service)
30 min
$20
Infrared Sauna (with service) Infrared Sauna (with service)
30 min
$10
Load All 2 Wellness Or Integrative +
Powered by SpaBooker

Customer Reviews for Body Essentials Day Spa (42)

CraigB
April 13, 2014
Super experience.
I had the 90 Back, Neck & Shoulders Massage and it was a wonderful experience. I have been here several times and I have always find the salon clean and quiet.
CherylH
January 21, 2014
Great experience.
I had the 90 combo massage and it was wonderful. I have been here several times and I always find the salon to be clean and quiet which I really appreciate.
Cindy L.B
May 17, 2013
Great service!
I had a gift card for a pregnancy massage here and they were great! I was late and they were waiting for me and I was still pampered. I was happy to see they have a lot of different services with great prices so I was able to talk my husband into getting me a spa membership. That was my early push gift. Cindy B.
michaels
May 8, 2013
Review for May 8, 2013
Scheduling was easy and flexible. Staff was knowledgable and courtesy. The sports massage was very good and really helped the pain I was having due to injury / strain. The therapist took her time with me and provided a great value. Facility is clean, quiet and has ample parking.
JenniferV
March 14, 2013
Clinical Peel
I initially planned on getting microdermabrasion but after meeting with Cecily, she suggested a clinical peel instead. She evaluated my face and explained both procedures and what she thought was best based on her years of experience. I'm glad that she was honest about what was best for me. The clinical peel included a scalp and shoulder massage. I had a very positive experience.
MadelonC
July 27, 2012
Excellent Atmosphere
I have been to a handful of day spas as this spa is definitely top of my list for customer service, cleanliness, hospitality, and overall atmosphere. I had Rose and she did an amazing job! I felt refreshed and relaxed at the end of the appointment. I would highly recommend this spa for everyone!
RebeccaB
March 29, 2012
Deep tissue message A++
I have always found it hard to get someone who will actually give me the pressure necessary to eleviate the pain in my upper back and shoulders but to continue that pressure throughout the entire massage--to the legs and back to the shoulders on the facing up. Robin is amazing and knows her anatomy very well so she is able to focus where she needs to in order to relieve even the worst knots and pains associated with the hustle and bustle of a successful person's life. If you need a good deep tissue, you will love Robin!
JudyC
March 29, 2012
Customized facial
I had my first facial here yesterday! I had a pleasurable experience with Cecily. She exfoliated my skin, massaged my neck and head (which was an extra) and put a great mask on my face. She always made sure I was fully comfortable at all times! I would definitely come back. The atmosphere was clean, quiet and relaxing as well!
Sonia A
March 14, 2012
HEAVEN!
I have been going to Body Essentials Day Spa for some time now and have been meaning to write a review. First of, they are the sweetest gals! I am faithful to Joyce who has the best pumpkin facial that makes my skin glow of pure radiance! She now, also, gives me the best custom massages. She always has tricks up her sleeve! Whether it be stretching me out or focusing on a certain area. She is the BEST! I have pretty much tried all the gals and they are all professional and great at what they do. I drive from LA to Chino Hills twice a month and it is definitely worth the drive. You will not be disappointed. Oh, one more thing, prices are extremely reasonable :) Thank you for your great service Body Essential Spa!
Yessenia S
May 28, 2011
Get your skin needs with a great price and wonderful service!!!
I Love this spa!!! Yes, it is hard to find a good spa with so many around. I don't like to have people who do hair and nails treating my skin. Body Essentials has a variety of facial treatments. I couldn't decide on one so I got a customized facial. Joyce is amazing!!!! She really takes her time to analyze your skin needs. Joyce is very professional, wonderful at what she does, and will take care of you, you can trust her with your skin and..... she GIVES GREAT MASSAGES! II leave this place feeling stress free and my skin looks great afterwards. I highly recommend this spa; I would not go anywhere else. Joyce YOU ARE THE BEST!!!
mikeu
May 24, 2011
got ripped off on valentines day
This place is a joke, my girlfriend and i went in for a couples spa package and not only did i get the worst massage ever, the masseuse would not stop talking about how bad my skin was, that's always nice to hear when your trying to relax, then to top it off, i was shorted a full 30 minutes of services and when i pointed it out all they did was offer me a credit for a 30 minute massage on a repeat visit with the same incompetent masseuse, what a treat. the bottom line is don't go here, this place is terrible. The owner Mark, is a real gem too, when i explained the situation and that i would prefer a cash refund for services i paid for but did not receive, he stated that that was between the masseuse and I, that they were not his employees but independent contractors.The business is in his name and the advertising on spa finder is in his name and the payment goes to his business, I am sure that the states definition of employee, employer relationship apply s here. I have gotten better massages at a foot rub center, save your money
Response from Body Essentials Day Spa
This client claims he had the worst massage ever, but rescheduled numerous times with the same therapist. No therapist would be working here if they told a client they had bad skin. Yes, one out of 15 therapists did cut him 30 minutes on accident. Danielle who realized the clock was wrong in the room apologized to him numerous times. We discounted his total and offered another free service to give good customer service, but he still was not happy with that. He wanted more money back for a service we were going to give him for free. He has made more appointments and either cancels or does not show up at all. He will not be able to return until his balance is paid in full for not showing up at his last appointment. He did forget to mention that his girlfriend had a great experience. I do hope he finds a spa that meets his needs. We have great therapists and they do their best to give excellent customer service.
KatieB
May 21, 2011
Pretty Good
The prices are great. I had a facial and massage. The massage by Tiara was awesome, would certainly go back to and make an appt with her. As for the facial, not so much. I was there on time, but the esthetician was running late. Come to find out, I lost out on 15 minutes of my facial, because she was late. As for the facial, also just okay. The last part is the cologen mask. After she put it on, she massaged my neck and sholders for 5 minutes or so, and then I laid there for at least 10 minutes with nothing. She was doing all kinds of things in the room, but my eyes were covered, and I just laid there listening to her do stuff around the room. Would not want to get another facial here. I think the worst part is that they do not have anywhere to leave your belongings. I was there for multiple services, and the whole time I had to carry my clothes and purse in a plasket bucket that they provided. Very weird, and uncomfortable.
C.N
April 24, 2011
Sadly dissapointed
I have visited Body Essentials on one other previous occasion. It was a good experience, the masseuse I had was very good. She was very attentive to my needs, took her time, and was skilled as a masseuse. Naturally, I thought I would come back again given the experience I had previously. Also, it was clean, the receptionist was nice, and there was easy parking. This last therapist I had was not good at all. She was not knowledgeable and was limited in her technique. I paid for a 90 minute massage and it was cut short by 10 minutes. She left the room for an inordinate amount of time to get the hot towels. (Other spas I have been to have the hot towels already in the room, or leave momentarily. It made me wonder if she forgot about me.) She didn't meet me in the front, even though she made it a point to tell me two times that she would meet me in the front. Instead she was hurriedly getting her items ready in the front. I am concerned about the consistency of the quality of the therapists at this spa. I have been to other spas and this is the first time I have been treated this way. I hope by posting this review that you will avoid a similar situation.
Response from Body Essentials Day Spa
I am sorry to hear you will not be returning to our spa. It appears you have had a good experience before, but because of this one therapist you will not be returning. We have up to 15 therapists on staff that are very good. I have spoken with this therapist and have documented this incident to make sure there is not a continuing pattern. The therapist did admit to not meeting the client up front, which she understands is an important part of customer service. I will always strive to continue making sure that every therapist is giving the best customer service to every client. This spa is very down to earth and is like a second home to most clients. Many clients have been coming here for years and always compliment the positive changes that continue to occur. I do hope that this client finds a spa that meets her needs and in the future gives us another chance. Thank you!
ElaineB
March 5, 2011
Great Experience!
With work, family, and never-ending demands, I have a frantic, stressful life. I recently decided to take a moment and went to Body Essentials Day Spa. It's close by and the price is right. That's where I had the pleasure to meet Joyce. Her area, with subdued lighting and heavenly scents, immediately put me in a calm, relaxed state. She carefully analyzed my skin and recommended specific products for the facial then began her fluid, soothing techniques. She remained constantly attentive as to my comfort throughout the treatment. In addition, she skillfully applied mini-massages throughout the session. Before I was aware, all my tensions had melted away. What's more, she made the moment "all about me." Needless to say, she is great at what she does. The hour spent with Joyce was worth much more than the cost of the facial. I was feeling completely pampered, relaxed and rejuvenated - priceless! I highly recommend Joyce G. at Body Essentials Day Spa for her professionalism, masterful techniques, and genuine personal attention in working with her customers. Anxiously looking forward to my next appointment!
Response from Body Essentials Day Spa
Thank you for your positive review. Joyce is very good and has been a great addition to our family.
lauraw
January 25, 2011
Very Nice!
Wow I went to get a combo massage about 4 days ago and it was so amazing, my tharapist had the perfect pressure for every body part, she was great, and the staff was very nice to I felt very welcome....cant wait to go again with my sister!!!!
Response from Body Essentials Day Spa
Thank you for your positive review. I always urge clients to acknowledge the therapist they had a good or bad experience with. These therapists should get recognized for doing such a great job. Hope to see you again soon! :)
AngelaF
January 25, 2011
Great service, competent staff
The staff listens and makes every effort to ensure your visit is enjoyable and satisfying. If you want a great massage at a great price, this is the place. Danielle is the best!
Response from Body Essentials Day Spa
Danielle has been a great addition to our family and has been doing a great job.
RoseW
January 24, 2011
WOW
I was really impressed with Danielle Adams. She did an amazing job on my message. I would recommend her to do everyone's message. I didn't hurt like I usually do when I go to other people and I actually felt quite refreshed.
Kristine H
January 18, 2011
Facial was good, Massage was horrible...
I went with one of my friends for a "spa day". We both got facials and massages. I have no complaints on my facial. Cicily had a great touch and gave me a scalp rub while the masks were on. I felt fresh faced after the pumpkin facial I had. The massage on the other hand is a different story. I had my massage first and I requested a combination deep tissue and sweedish. I have had combo massages before and have felt a lot of pressure but never extreme pain. It felt as if my therapist was digging her elbow into my back for the entire hour (never felt the sweedish part). I am not the type to say to you that don't have good hands and that your massage does not feel good but I wish I would have just walked out. After the massage was done I was sore but, as the day progressed I got an excruciating headache and my body was in a lot of pain. I ended up getting sick from the pain. I asked my friend who had the same therapist how she was doing and while she only got a sweedish she was in pain as well. We both called to let the owner know about our experience and have yet to receive a phone call back. I am still in pain and feel bruised and it has been 4 days since my massage. I feel like I wasted my money on that massage.
Response from Body Essentials Day Spa
I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience. Every therapists should ask how the pressure is while giving a massage. If it is too deep or painful, you have to tell the therapists. I myself have had too much pressure and never said anything and was sore for a couple of days (which is normal), but I had some really bad knots. I now let the therapists know when it is too deep so I can enjoy my massage while still getting the knots out of my back. Deep tissue is not scary when the right amount of pressure is used. I contacted this client once I found out about the complaint and took care of her. I did not realize she posted this until today. Whenever any complaints come in about a therapists, I personally get a massage and find out whether they need to be re-trained in a particular massage or if they still meet the expectations our clients expect. This particular therapists is no longer here. Thank you for visiting us!
YolandaP
September 8, 2010
Left Speechless
Been coming to the same spa and same person for years now. KaraLee has been the best massage therapist I have ever had and has left me speechless everytime. I recommend this person and spa to anyone who would like a wonderful experience and a massage to remember. I get the deep tissue massage.
Kay R
September 7, 2010
9-05-10
My husband and myself went to body essentials to get a deep tissue w/ hotstones and were very satisfied, didnt think it would be but hey dont knock it till you try it, GREAT job girls ( Virginia & Stephanie)
MelissaP
September 1, 2010
Amazing Spa Experience
I have read some of the reviews on here and wanted to write a review. Every year my sister comes to visit and we spend a day at the spa. 3 years in a row we have been extremely satisified with the service and atmosphere this place provides. I am sure no spa is perfect, but this place has always been at the top of our lists. Karly has been my therapist since I began coming and I have never had a better massage since (and I have had massages from a lot of places), Thank you for taking care of my sister and I!
MariaG
July 30, 2010
Noisy, Inferior...Lacking Skill
I have been to spas all over the world and received the same type of service. This place was by far the worst I have ever visited. The walls were paper thin and I could hear everything going on outside and in the neighboring rooms. My therapist must have been new to her profession because I found her lacking the experiance and the skill that is required. I went in for the summer special and I guess you get what you pay for. Personally I would not recoment this this establishment to anyone of my friends and associates nor will I be returning and wasting my money on this place. It was a very disappointing experiance and can not even qualify them as second rate.
Response from Body Essentials Day Spa
I am not sure if this is the day our neighbors moved out and there was lots of noise and pounding going on. I did my best to contact property management to have them stop next door because they did disturb a couple of clients. As far as the therapist, I keep a log of any complaints made about a therapist to make sure it is not a continuing pattern. I have not received any complaints from any clients about a therapist doing a bad job for months. We pride ourselves on having the best therapists. I apologize that your experience was not what you expected, and I will continue to strive on having the best therapists. We do hope you give us another chance.
CherylM
June 15, 2010
Great Spa; BAD Manager
I went to this spa a few years ago, and received a wonderful massage, and the staff was great. There was an issue, however, with a gift certificate I had, and the manager (Mark) has NO customer service skills. In the end, he accepted my gift cert, and wrote out another for a future visit, Based upon the extremely rude treatment I received from Mark, I will not be returning to this spa (even at a comped rate!) He should run strictly the business end, and leave dealing with the customers to his much more competent staff.
Response from Body Essentials Day Spa
It is disappointing to see someone bad mouth a spa and not speak the truth. There is no need for me to be rude to any client as they are the business. We are not responsible for lost or stolen gift certificate's. I suppose when some people are not happy with that answer, they now claim your are being rude and have no customer service skills. I did my best to help and did give another gift certificate, but it seems that was not enough. I do hope that she finds a spa that meets her needs.
deniset
April 21, 2010
Body Essentials a surprise!
Small place, but very surprising. Good massge and nice people.
RobertS
April 18, 2010
nice clean place with pleasant staff
I've frequented many day spas and decided to them a try. I found the spa to be clean, pleasant, the staff was really nice, and the price was right! My therapist was really good though she did miss a couple spots that I'll have to point out next time. Overall my experience was very enjoyable and I shall return!
PatriciaV
January 20, 2010
Nice but noisy
I found this spa by browsing yelp.com and was immediately draw to it because of the super low prices. An hour massage for $49! Can't beat that. I was 10 minutes late (Side note: Do NOT use google or yahoo maps for directions. Call ahead.). They were very accommodating and gave me my full 60 minutes. Yanette was my masseuse and she was great. The only thing I can complain about is that the walls are VERY thin! During my massage I could hear people talking in the hallway outside as well as every door opening/closing. Not to mention, the music in the room turned off for about 5 minutes so the outside noise was even louder. I am hoping to book another massage, but I will request a more quiet room, if possible.
Response from Body Essentials Day Spa
We do our best to work with the clients when they are late. Majority of the time we try to keep it quiet, but sometimes you will hear someone pulling up in their vehicle with their music blasting or the Health Food Store next door. Our goal is to try and keep it as quiet as possible. Thank you for visiting us and hope to see you soon.
MarkP
December 26, 2009
last review
Just want to state that after reading the previous review about the worst spa ever and the owner having a complete lack of concern for his customers me and 4 other people will not be going here. Let me just state that reviews do affect buisness!!!
Response from Body Essentials Day Spa
After looking at all of the reviews and seeing how this business operates and how great the massage therapists are, I do hope that you give us a chance. Believing is seeing and experiencing it for yourself and not letting someone take away an experience that you could have enjoyed.
YvonneE
December 12, 2009
Worst Customer Service!
I have been a long time customer of this spa and as such have spent thousands of dollars on services for myself and in buying gift certificates for friends and family. I have been directly responsible for introducing many (at least 8) new repeat customers to this establishment over the years. Given the history, I was very surprised to learn that the owner, Mark Morris, would not honor a gift certificate that I had purchased for my Mom because it had expired. Aside from feeling offended due to the loyalty that I have displayed as a long time customer, I feel extremely cheated that this owner places a time limit on when my Mom can redeem the gift that I have ALREADY PAID FOR. I'm sure he had no problem spending my money when he took it from me. After politely explaining my rationale for why I believe the spa should honor my Mom's gift certificate, both the receptionist and a therapist on hand stated that they completely agreed with me but that despite many efforts of their own in past situations, there was simply "no getting through to the owner." This not only told me there are many other clients that have run into this problem but more interestingly, it's clear the owner doesn't have a care in the world for his customers or more long term...repeat business. I have asked to speak with him directly given that he is not in the spa regularly. After many attempts and promises that he will be contacting me, I have yet to hear from him. I guess when you have no intention of speaking with your customers directly, it's easy to be rude and hide behind your employees who have very little to no authority to run a business properly. He has lost my business as well as the business of at least 8 of my friends who cannot believe this guy's attitude and lack of appreciation for his customers.
Response from Body Essentials Day Spa
After repeated threats and harassing phone calls daily from this client, she is not welcomed at our spa as well as clients that want more than a massage. This issue with the gift certificate has nothing to do with Spa Finder as Spa Finder gift certificate's never expire. It also has nothing to do with the therapists and how great the service is. The daughter wanted to use the gift certificate for herself, but because she is not welcomed here I would only allow her mom to come in; since she did buy it for her mom. Her mom was taken care of despite the gift certificate being over 2 years old and enjoyed her services. Since the daughter is not welcomed here, she felt it was necessary to write a bad review about the spa. She also never called me or left me a message or emailed me as my information is posted on the website. I have many clients that send me emails to let me know how their service is and I always respond back. Why some people want to say bad things about you and hate a place because they did not get what they wanted or because they did not follow the rules is amazing. This business has been here for almost 8 years and if the client did not agree with the policies listed on our website and brochure about gift certificate's, then she should not have agreed to buy one. This is a very down to earth spa and you get great service and you get a great massage. It is a relaxing place to come unwind and be pampered. The atmosphere is great and has a cozy feeling to it. In closing, there is never anything to gain by being rude to anyone whether running a business or out on the streets. I wish this client well and hope she finds a spa that fits her needs. Mark Morris
Christina M
December 3, 2009
Great experience
I thought that because their prices were a little more reasonable that I was not going to get te kind of experience that I was used to at other higher end spas. To my surprise I was totally satisfied with my experience. Not only was the massage so enjoyable and relaxing, the staff there was so kind.
MikeJ
November 20, 2009
Best massage ever!
I was so tight and stressed from work that I called to see if I can get in. I was able to get a late appointment after work and came out of the massage feeling so relaxed, all I wanted to do is go to bed. If I can just get my husband to go.
MikeJ
July 20, 2009
Just What I Needed!
It is nice to have a spa that you can go in and get what you need taken care of. It is very relaxing, and its not all feminine inside. My massage was great and I plan on coming back again. Great Job!
Liv09
January 28, 2009
Best Affordable Massage Ever!
My boyfriend and I needed a great massage place to go to that wouldn't break the bank so we could go often. And I received spafinder gift certificates for Christmas and found this place. And we had a great time the massages were great and can't wait to go back in a few weeks!! The staff was real nice and the place was real dim and relaxing. We highly recommend them!!
RichN
October 13, 2008
Friendly Service!
This spa is unique. The staff is very down to earth and the environment is relaxing and peaceful. You get a sense of, "no stress atmosphere" in this place. I enjoyed my services and look forward on coming back. The prices are the best around! Great job everyone!
DianeC
July 22, 2008
Entire experience will be memorable!
I visited Southern California and came across this spa. It is one of the best spas I've visited. My massage and facial was very relaxing and I was surprised at how inexpensive it was. I would recommend this spa to anyone and will visit it again next time I'm in town.
RelaxationEnthusiast
July 18, 2008
Highly Recommended!
I visited Body Essentials because of recommendations from several people I know. I had visited day spas in the past, but my experience at Body Essentials was undoubtedly the best that I have had. I came in for a massage, and from the moment I came in the door, I was greeted with warmth from the staff. I was pleased by the relaxing environment that they have created via the decor and the friendly staff. I received a full-body massage and I was impressed by the skills of the massage therapist. I will definitely return to the spa for a massage and would recommend it to anyone. I also plan on trying out their colon cleansing service, for which they are known.
RNMover
July 12, 2008
Purifying Experience
After visiting this spa I do not think I want to go anywhere else. The prices were great and the service was wonderful. I received a package that included a massage and an additional service that I enjoyed greatly. The place is done up beautifully and fit the whole spa experience. My therapist was awesome and made me feel very comfortable. Thank you for making my spa day worth it! It is hard when you have a family and kids to get that experience very often, but this was well worth it.
IrisM
April 1, 2008
Overall poor experience
I made an appointment for a service the week before my vacation. I was very accomodating. I could come in whenever there was an opening. I called the next day to add on a friend for a massage at the same time. No problem. When I arrived, I was informed that my appointment had been cancelled due to a girl calling in sick. I guess it happens, so I waited while my friend got a massage and rescheduled for the next available appt. (the day before my vacation). Upon my arrival they had no clue what I was scheduled for only that I had an appointment. After waiting 20 min, I was taken to a room for my service. Again, "You're here for what?" Turns out they didn't have enough product to complete my service. I waited to pay full price for my partial service "No manager available" because she left to take another patron in for their service. He had an appt. for the same service. I guess they had enough product for him. Disappointing all around. I will not return. Positives: Quiet, nicely decorated
Response from Body Essentials Day Spa
I honestly do not recall this situation or remember hearing that there was a problem that day. I am sorry for the bad experience and wish I would of been contacted about it.
KATELEE
February 25, 2008
THE WORST SERVICE FROM A SPA OWNER
THE OWNER, MARK, AT BODY ESSENTIAL SPA IN CHINO HILLS WAS VERY RUDE AND HAD POOR COSTUMER SERVICE. HE JUST LOST 4 FUTURE POTENTAL CUSTOMERS. I HAD AN 11AM SPA APPT WITH ME AND 3 OTHER FRIENDS FOR THEIR SPA SPECIAL OF $55 FOR A 30 MINUTES BODY MASSAGE WITH A 25 MINUTES FOOT SOAK/SCRUB/MASSAGE, WHICH WE ALL WERE LOOKING FORWARD TO THE FOOT MASSAGE. HOWEVER, ONE OF OUR FRIEND CAME 15 TO 20 MINUTES LATE. BY BEING LATE, THE OWNER VERY RUDELY TOLD US THAT HE CAN'T GRANT US OUR HOUR MASSAGE AND THAT WE CAN HAVE ONLY THE BODY MASSAGE FOR 30 MINUTES($50). PRETTY MUCH A "TAKE OR LEAVE IT" BECAUSE THEY WERE BOOK. WE ALL ACCEPTED THE 30 MIN MASSAGE, JUST BECAUSE IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO ARRANGE ALL 4 OF US TO MEET AGAIN. WE ALL FELT RUSH AND STRESS DURING OUR MASSAGES. OUR EXPERIENCE TO THIS SPA WAS ABSOLUTLY NOT WORTH IT. I'VE BEEN TO OTHER SPAS BEFORE AND THIS IS THE WORST IN REGARDS TO COSTUMER SERVICE ON THE OWNER'S BEHALF. THE MASSAGE THERAPIST WERE VERY NICE.
Response from Body Essentials Day Spa
This situation was not good because they were actually 30 minutes late and we were extremely booked all day. I can understand their frustration, but there was nothing I could do to make the situation better without it effecting everyone after them.
RobnCheri
February 3, 2008
Value for your money!
My wife were looking last minute for a spa that could provide a couples massage with the pregnancy massage option at a reasonable price for our anniversary. We found Body Essentials on Spafinder.com and were impressed by the low prices and many services offered. We decided to pamper ourselves and book the couple's special and add a few things on. We were both impressed with the professionalism and courtesy of the staff at Body Essentials. The massages were outstanding and left us both feeling completely refreshed and relaxed. We both had a wonderful and memorable experience for our 9th anniversary. As my wife is pregnant with twins and is looking for a reasonable place to get her pregnancy massages, we know that we have found that in Body Essentials. Thank You so very much for our experience.
chen
December 11, 2007
the best massage in the town
I found out about your spa through a friend so i decided to come in for a massage. It was a great environment. I was excited to find out that the spa offered waxing. I will no longer be going to the nail salon for a wax, as i trust the sanitation standards are much higher here!!!!.
jimmy
December 8, 2007
The best massage with affordable price
I was so impressed with this spa. At first i was reluctant to try them since their prices were so low, but i soon discovered they are better than most spas in the area and are highly affordable. My massage and facial were great! Thanks so much for fitting me in at the last minute!
CptBeau
November 29, 2007
A great value
This, by far, was one of the best spa's I have ever been to. The staff is knowledgabe and friendly. I felt so comfortable while I was there. The surroundings are beautiful and a GREAT value for the money. I would highly reccomend this spa to anyone who needs to be pampered by the best!!!!
Load 5 More Reviews +