Murrieta Day Spa

Murrieta Day Spa

Address & Info
41885 Ivy Street,
Murrieta, CA 92562
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(951) 677-8111
Contact Us

+1(951) 677-8111
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  6pm Tues: 9am  -  6pm Wed: 9am  -  6pm Thu: 9am  -  8pm Fri: 9am  -  6pm Sat: 9am  -  6pm Sun: Closed
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Murrieta Day Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Murrieta Day Spa (14)

June 25, 2015
My experience was bad from the day of making the appointment! Please keep in mind that this was my first time and I knew nothing about the facility and it's amenities. I called 2 weeks prior to set the appointment and scheduled a pedicure and a Swedish massage. We set the time to be 1:00 for the Message and 2:00 for the pedicure. My appointment was for Thursday, on Monday I get a call from someone telling me that the lady that was going to do my pedicure had retired that day, on Monday, and that I could not get my pedicure until 4:30 on Thursday. I told her that my message was at 2:00 and she said "well you can just HANG OUT here till 4:30". First of all I don't have time to "HANG OUT" and wait for my appointment. After 15 minutes of going back and forth and being put on hold for a period of time she came back and said she could do the pedicure at 1:30 and the message at 4:30 and I could hang out and wait for my for my message....this girl just didn't get it!!! Finally she said she could do my pedicure at 1:30 and my message at 2:30 which I agreed to. On Wednesday a get a call to confirm my appointments for Thursday and the girl told me she had me down for 1:00 for the pedicure and 2:00 for the message....REALLY!!!! GET IT TOGETHER!!!! I had my message with Kinsey and she was great!!! I had my pedicure with Coleen and it was the worst pedicure I have ever had!!! She never shut up the whole time she was doing the pedicure. She did a terrible job cutting my toenails they are all uneven, she did not cut the cuticles around my toes, and let me tell you my 6 year old granddaughter could have done a better job painting my toenails!! After the message I looked at how bad the polish looked and decided to complain, this was at 3:00. I was told that no one could fix them until 4:30 or I could come back another time. Finally the girl said that she could have someone fix them around 3:30 which I agreed to. The girl that fixed the polish did an okay job. They offered me a $20.00 gift card for my next visit, in my opinion they should have offered to give me a gift card for a free pedicure on my next visit. By the way...there will never be a "NEXT VISIT". Don't waist your money!!! This is supposed to be an upscale facility, they need to get people to work there that can provide the quality you would expect for the money you pay.
February 20, 2015
What a beautiful and enchanting place! The services and providers are wonderful. I've been to several spas and this is my favorite! Can't wait to go again!
October 11, 2013
Poor customer service.
When I called the place and asked them "how come you have forgotten about my appointments and me?" their response was "we have more than 400 clients, we can't babysit everyone." Here is some customer service for ya. Don't go here.
October 2, 2013
Great little getaway!
Had the most amazing day! Had an 80 min. massage and I must say it was so nice. I had lunch and had the day to relax. The staff was very kind and brought me champagne by the pool. Loved the whole day.
September 28, 2013
Be careful!!!
My credit card was charged for a year without services provided. They refuse to give me refund. So I feel that they just stole my 700 bucks.
June 22, 2013
The worst customer service I have EVER received!
I had called a couple days prior to make an appointment for a pedicure. They were able to get me in. I am able to see why now. I arrived 10 minutes before my appointment time and was greeted when I walked in. I went to the desk and was checked in then was offered a complimentary coffee, tea, or water in the sitting room. I had made an appointment at another salon to get my hair done and had allowed 1 1/2 hours for the pedicure. I was not informed they were running behind schedule and after waiting 35 minutes in the sitting room, I realized I was not going to get my pedicure. I went to the desk, cancelled my appointment and walked out.
January 21, 2012
Rest and Relaxation
My friend and I live in L.A. and had to be in Temecula on business. We had a few hours before the meeting so went for a special package...pedicure and massage. The pedicure was fabulous...a true spa for your feet. Hot rocks, oil, massage...delightful. The massage was wonderful too. The drawbacks...tacky changing room, showers were not inviting and not really handicap accessable. Dressing area is small ....and the only mirror that was outside the dressing room was not well lit. It would be a fabulous place if they would improve this area. Very neat and clean, friendly staff. We would both definitely return again when in the area
July 5, 2011
Mother/Daughter outing
This was the only place I could take my young teen for a massage as a birthday gift. I did not have any services done (it was her day) but she absolutely LOVED it. Want to take her again this year:)
Garrett C
October 13, 2010
Beautiful Day Spa
Beautiful Day Spa. I found it on spa finder and would have never tried it if I hadn't seen it on here first. They have a mineral pool and cafe and a beautiful boutique.
January 19, 2010
I have to say that this is one of the best/simpler facilities of a day spa thus far between San Diego and Riverside counties. The variety of services and the facility they provide makes it a true experience of a place to getaway, pamper and relax. The staff are for the most part friendly. The atmosphere and woman's lounging area is well supplied and comfortably decorated. The mineral pool is a treat and they have a shopping area for fashion and beauty products of classic and affordable taste. It is a place you can surrender and want to go back for more...
February 23, 2007
High priced haircut
I was amazed that my haircut, with tip, was $84.00, and I basically got the same service that I would have received at Fantastic Sams. I had a gift certificate and didn't want a massage, so I decided to get my hair done. Not really impressed, the stylist was very nice, but way overpriced......
February 3, 2007
Best Spa in the area
Murrieta Day Spa is the best spa value around. It is cozy yet elegant. The technicians are some of the best I've ever had. Cafe on site is a great "perk".
November 2, 2006
A little lacking
I have heard great things about this spa. I personally found it ordinary with an added pool. The locker room is nice, showers are lacking. No music in women's sitting room. Spa rooms are plain. My room was next to the salon so it was noisy.
August 9, 2006
Lovely Facility!
I live in Murrieta and have been to the Murrieta Day Spa several times at all times of the year. The recent renovation has elevated the atmosphere from comfortably charming to elegant. The staff is helpful and pleasant. I have been pleased with every visit I've made, and always look forward to my next. The outdoor mineral pool is a relaxing place to enjoy lunch, or to wait between services. Over all, it is a lovely facility, and I recommend it to my friends and family.
Load 5 More Reviews +