• YeloSpa
  • YeloSpa
  • YeloSpa
  • YeloSpa
  • YeloSpa
  • YeloSpa
  • YeloSpa
  • YeloSpa
  • YeloSpa
  • YeloSpa
  • YeloSpa
  • YeloSpa
  • YeloSpa
  • YeloSpa

About YeloSpa

YeloSpa is a refuge for urbanites located on 57th street between Madison and 5th Avenue. We offer massages, skincare including facials, waxings and scrubs as well as our famous version of the power nap.

At Yelo, we believe that every minute you spend with us is your minute. This is why we've eliminated the typical spa menu and replaced with three simple categories: massage, skin care, nap. We let you chose the best combination based on your needs. We also apply a very simple and transparent price per minute -- no upsells no tricks, just treats.

And finally we also got rid of the useless reception desk and replaced it with real hosts who sit with you to advise you on the best ritual for you. Lots of you? Yes, that's the point.

Come and see for yourself and feel Alive, Beautiful.

 

YeloSpa

Address & Info
YeloSpa
5 East 57th Street, 12th floor
New York City, NY 10022
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  9pm Tues: 10am  -  9pm Wed: 10am  -  9pm Thu: 10am  -  9pm Fri: 10am  -  9pm Sat: 10am  -  8pm Sun: 10am  -  7pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

212 245 8235

http://www.yelospa.com
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

212 245 8235

http://www.yelospa.com
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at YeloSpa
Buy Gift Card

Deals & Specials

  • Alive Bautiful membership
    for $99 per month, here is what you get: - a 60-minute massage or skin care service (worth $144 to $150). - 20% di
    Valid Nov 7 - Feb 28

Menus of Services / Classes

BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Fruit Scrub
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 4 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Aromatherapy Body Wrap
Cellulite
Herbal Wrap
Mineral Wrap
Mud
Other Body Wraps
Slimming
Load All 7 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Alpha Hydroxy Facials
Anti Oxidant Facials
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Brightening
Collagen Facial
Custom
European Facial
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Galvanic
Glycolic Acid
LED/Light Therapy
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 21 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Relaxation Lounge
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Wedding/Event Space
Load All 6 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Meditation
Yoga Classes
Load All 2 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Waxing
Load All 1 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Acupressure
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
BlackBerry Hand Massage
Deep Tissue
Energy Healing
Four Hands
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Sports
Swedish
Thai
Load All 15 Massages +
YOGA
Yoga Classes
Load All 1 Yoga +

Customer Reviews for YeloSpa (19)

PaolaL
February 24, 2014
Great body treatments
I had a wonderful 90 min Lavender Body Scrub and massage. Ally, my therapist, was very skilled and made my appointment very enjoyable. She worked out all my knots and made sure I was comfortable. The only thing I was missing from the spa was a separate shower / steam area. But I left feeling completely relaxed and renewed. The reception team was also very pleasant. You do have to stick to their menu of treatments. Fortunately they do have some nice options to choose from. I will keep in on my list for my next visit to NYC.
Julia z
March 9, 2013
probably won't go back
I had a body treatment which include body scrub. it is cold in the room. I got cold.
amandap
April 2, 2012
Amazing Prenatal Massage
I am 35 weeks pregnant and had a massage last Friday afternoon with Helen. Prior to the massage, I informed here about some upper back pain, and swelling in my ankles. The massage was extremely enjoyable, however, I have never had such long lasting positive results from a massage. All of the swelling in my ankles has gone down and not returned, my back pain is gone , and my wedding bands fit my fingers once again. Helen knew exactly how much pressure to apply in what areas. It is so evident how skilled and trained she is ! Over the past 9 months, I have visited 3 difference spas for prenatal massages, and none were as enjoyable or provided me with the results that the one at Yelo Cab did. I know people are very quick to complain when something does not go well, so I felt it should be noted when something does go better than expected. Again, Thank you, as I feel like Helen was truly a miracle worker :)
Christie G
March 21, 2012
Not a good place to build a steady wellness relationship
today was my first visit and i was appalled at how i was treated while 9 months pregnant. i will never go back again. yelo naps are also a silly idea unless you have a corporate job in the neighborhood and like to take cat naps during day otherwise it's uncomfortable, and the aromatherapy and music is better at my house which is not what you expect for the price and caliber of products that they have access to but were cheap with. Just not a "class act" in my opinion despite the 57th street address;
KyraR
March 3, 2012
a-maz-ing.
OMG. Had my first massage here and it definitely won't be the last. Amanda was my masseuse and she was amazing. If you're an avid athlete or just frequent the gym, I highly recommend the sports massage. I floated out of the spa...
March 3, 2012
Excellent Massage
I had one of the best massages I've ever had at Yelo Spa. I loved the atmosphere—it's great that you can pick what sounds you hear during the treatment. Will definitely be back.
juliep
October 4, 2011
Transported to Heaven
As a expert massage connoisseur it takes a lot to impress me. The immediate experience of walking into Yelo Spa is enchantment - with the whimsical design and colorful interiors. The manager personally greets you with soothing aroma tea while you check in. A high-tech experience, you choose from a handheld device from an assortment of personal goodies - exotic essential oils (I chose Ylang-Ylang, which was described as sleep-inducing) and "Medieval Chant" music and massage preference. You step into your enclosed Pod room. The Pods are a super high-tech experience - mood lighting which dims to a dreamy haze, gentle surround sound, comfortable pillow and luxe massage bed. Within minutes, I feel asleep, awaking only to adjust massage positions. I've never fallen asleep during a massage before!!! Wow. Truly an original, unforgettable experience. A foolproof way to renew your day after a long flight, between meetings or just to treat yourself for no good reason other than you deserve it. Julie P from New York
PauletteO
August 9, 2011
Renewal
I had just spent the last couple of months moving myself back to NYC and also helping my family with their move. I was jetlagged and sore all over. I looked forward to my massage and nap and Yelo did not disappoint. From the minute I walked in the door, I knew this would be a wonderful experience. The staff is very welcoming. I sipped some ginger/lemon tea while I waited for Helen. Helen gave me one of my best massages ever! I felt renewed and invigorated. I loved the pods. While very modern, almost futuristic, it was comfortable and warm. I loved that you could pick your oils to get the effects you wanted from the massage. The piece de resistance was the 20-minute nap afterwards. Loved the anti-gravitational chair and the lighting. it was dark at first and as the time ended, the lights started coming up slowly and with beautiful colors. I would recommend this spa to everyone! One of the best I ever had. I walked out ready to start the day!
SaraH
July 15, 2011
YeloSpa is a Santuary!
From the moment you walk -in and smell the aromatherapy you start to relax. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and gets you in and out very quickly. I love to come in for a little mid-day foot reflexology and nap which really helps to recharge my batteries before I go back to work! The zero-gravity chairs are so comfortable and I love that I can design my yelocab with my personal perefence of lighting, sound and aroma. It is just heaven! I totally recommend going for some quality quiet time!!
SaraR
April 6, 2011
Didn't Love Yelo
I tried the chair massage and nap combo at Yelo. I didn't find the chair or the room to be comfortable or relaxing...quite the opposite actually. The chair massage was OK, but the nap was completely wasted on me.
Response from YeloSpa
Dear Sara, Thank you for your business and your honest feedback on your experience. Is it possible to speak by phone so I can learn more about your visit and offer you an incentive to return and try us again? Your feedback is appreciated and helps us to improve our service and experience here at YeloSpa. Thank you, Michael Hazel Director of Operations 212 245 8235 mhazel@yelonyc.com
March 11, 2011
Birthday Pampering and Detox
Spent 4 hours at this location for a Birthday Present to myself and loved it. Staff was extremely helpful and felt great afterwards. Started off with some Lemon Ginseng Tea they offered and had an ionic Foot Bath(to draw toxins away from the body), Clean Slate(Reflexology and Massage), Mini Glow Massage and eye treatment. Downsides were that there are no inclusive packages available(You will have to build your own session a la Carte which can be pricey) and some construction was occuring near the storefront(but once relaxed, fell asleep and couldnt hear it anymore). also since coming from outside NYC, Traffic was terrible via Lincoln Tunnel.
YOHAINAF
February 18, 2011
Lunch Break Power Nap
This futuristic little spa in the middle of chaotic NYC is the perfect lunch time getaway! They get you in and out in a New York minute! That's not to imply that the treatment is rushed. The front desk staff is very friendly. Upon arrival the girls welcome you with cold or hot teas, which come in exotic flavors. The Yelocab becomes your private sanctuary that you may adjust to taste with lighting, sound and aroma. The zero gravity chair suspends your legs to reduce heart rate and promote relaxation for a deep sleep power nap. The facials are absolutely luscious! No pinching or poking, more like a cleansing massage for your face. You will walk out of here re-energized and ready to finish out your day strong!
The Referee
October 15, 2010
A Pleasant Lunch Hour
I had the opportunity to take advantage of the SpaRahRah deal on yesterday which included a mini 30 minute facial and 20 min nap. The receptionist was cordial and welcomed me with a smile and an offer of something to drink. Kadi provided a wonderful facial and provided just the right balance of consultation and silence. I will be going back to let her do a longer facial. The atmosphere in the nap room was great, and the lighting to wake you up is subtle. An overall pleasant experience, and I will be returning
sharonc
October 3, 2010
Small, very limited
I had a very strange foot treatment. I was afraid of the water being mixed with electrocity -- some sort of detox treatment through the Toe. I don't think I woud try it again.
GD
July 3, 2010
nice for a walk in massage
this place is noce for a walk in but for the money i wouldnt make it my main go... its very relaxing however it would be so much better if they did couples there but they dont. this place is great but not a place i would want to "escape" to for a day in heaven, the services they offer are just like a grab and go.
NancyM
June 7, 2010
Amazzzing Reflexology and Nap
Just last week June 2nd had a delicious reflexology treatment and then caught up on some good sleep for 30 minutes. Yummy. Will be back there very soon.
Neil K
March 10, 2010
Loved the Yelo Nap and the Facial!
I had a great facial and then I tried the Yelo Nap. The experience was great and I will be back!
RosetteR
February 24, 2010
Rose624
I went to this spa for the first time recently for a massage. It was much smaller than I expected and not much of a waiting area, but the therapist was excellent. He was extremely accomodating and helpful & really made it a relaxing experience for me. I would definitely go back again and try the reflexology.
Berry
August 1, 2008
Best Kept Secret!!
Thank the heavens for YELO! From the minute I walked through the door they had me. From the aromatherapy to the colors of the company, it’s simply bliss. I’ve never had reflexology done before, so I was really nervous. A therapist escorted me to one of their “YeloCabs” (which looks like a personal room on a spaceship) and I was placed on this wonderful chair! The minute the chair reclined back, I felt automatic relaxation come over me. The therapist did reflexology on my feet, I felt like a goddess. I tell you Yelo is the best kept secret in NYC, I’m hooked!
Load 5 More Reviews +