• Cons Organic Spa
  • Cons Organic Spa
  • Cons Organic Spa
  • Cons Organic Spa

About Cons Organic Spa

Consher Skin Care Organic Spa focuses on guest's skin care goals and offers services incorporating organic ingredients-even a vegan facial. The 1,500-square-foot spa has three treatment rooms individually decorated in green, peach, and yellow. Consher offers a variety of treatments such as organic and raw ingredient facials, microdermabrasion, permanent makeup, medical tattoos, massage, natural nail services including manicures and pedicures, waxing services, airbrush tanning, mineral makeup, Restylane®, and Botox®. One of the spa's packages is the SpaFound package for SpaFinder guests and it includes a choice of a vegan, raw ingredient or Relaxing European facials, a paraffin hand and foot dip with massage, and a 30-minute back massage. The spa also offers luxury two-hour facials, bridal services, and hosts Botox® and Restylane® parties.

Cons Organic Spa

Address & Info
Cons Organic Spa
2301 Coolidge Hwy,
Berkley, MI 48072
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  3pm Tues: 10am  -  8pm Wed: 10am  -  8pm Thu: 10am  -  8pm Fri: 10am  -  8pm Sat: 10am  -  8pm Sun: 10am  -  8pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(248)593-0360

http://consherskinc...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(248)593-0360

http://consherskinc...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Cons Organic Spa
Buy Gift Card

Book Appointments Online

 
Did you know that you can use Spafinder Wellness 365 Gift Cards to book online?
EVENTS
Champagne and Chocolate Champagne and Chocolate
15 min
$40
Champagne and Berries Champagne and Berries
15 min
$40
Load All 2 Events +
FACIALS
The Problem Solver Facial The Problem Solver Facial
60 min
$75
The Overhaul Facial The Overhaul Facial
90 min
$110
Photon Mesotheraphy Facial Photon Mesotheraphy Facial
60 min
$70
Now It's A Party Facial Now It's A Party Facial
60 min
$140
Manly Men's Facial Manly Men's Facial
50 min
$55
LED Facial LED Facial
90 min
$80
If I Could Turn Back Time Facial If I Could Turn Back Time Facial
75 min
$85
Express Facial Express Facial
35 min
$39
Don't Panic, It's Organic Facial Don't Panic, It's Organic Facial
60 min
$70
Back Facial Back Facial
50 min
$60
Airbrush Makeup (Consult) Airbrush Makeup (Consult)
15 min
$0
Airbrush Makeup Airbrush Makeup
60 min
$50
Load All 12 Facials +
HAIR CARE
Feather Extension Feather Extension
10 min
$10
Load All 1 Hair Care +
MASSAGES
The Stomp-Traditional Shiatsu(Floor M... The Stomp-Traditional Shiatsu(Floor Massage)
60 min
$99
The Pressure is ON! The Pressure is ON!
60 min
$80
Swedish For The Softies Swedish For The Softies
60 min
$60
Sunny Side Up Sunny Side Up
60 min
$75
Stoned for 2 Stoned for 2
60 min
$165
Stoned (Hot Stone) Stoned (Hot Stone)
60 min
$75
Party for 2 Party for 2
60 min
$140
Oh, Baby! Oh, Baby!
60 min
$90
Mommy Massage Mommy Massage
60 min
$75
Let Us Enlighten You-Reiki Let Us Enlighten You-Reiki
60 min
$75
Jet Lag Massage Jet Lag Massage
60 min
$150
Hit the Spot Hit the Spot
60 min
$66
Hey, Sport! Hey, Sport!
60 min
$75
Down The Drain Down The Drain
60 min
$70
Complete Massage Complete Massage
60 min
$69
All Dressed Up With Someplace To Go All Dressed Up With Someplace To Go
60 min
$65
90 Minutes Hey Sport! 90 Minutes Hey Sport!
90 min
$110
90 Minute The Pressure Is On! 90 Minute The Pressure Is On!
90 min
$120
90 minute Stoned Massage 90 minute Stoned Massage
90 min
$110
90 Minute Party for 2 90 Minute Party for 2
90 min
$200
90 Minute Mommy Massage 90 Minute Mommy Massage
90 min
$115
90 Minute 6 in 1 House Massage 90 Minute 6 in 1 House Massage
90 min
$100
6 in 1 House Massage 6 in 1 House Massage
60 min
$70
30 Minute Hit The Spot 30 Minute Hit The Spot
30 min
$40
2 Hour Massage Getaway 2 Hour Massage Getaway
120 min
$139
Load All 25 Massages +
PEDICURES
Spa Pedicure Spa Pedicure
60 min
$45
Mini Pedi Mini Pedi
60 min
$35
Child Pedi Child Pedi
30 min
$16
Load All 3 Pedicures +
PERMANENT MAKEUP
Consultation for Permanent Makeup Consultation for Permanent Makeup
30 min
$0
Load All 1 Permanent Makeup +
SALON
Single Lash Fill Single Lash Fill
60 min
$59
Lash Tint Lash Tint
30 min
$13
Half Set Lashes Half Set Lashes
60 min
$75
Full Set Eyelash Extentions (Single) Full Set Eyelash Extentions (Single)
90 min
$175
Double Set Of Eyelash Extensions Double Set Of Eyelash Extensions
150 min
$200
Double Lash Fill Double Lash Fill
90 min
$80
Brow Tint Brow Tint
30 min
$13
Airbrush Sport Logo Airbrush Sport Logo
10 min
$10
Load All 8 Salon +
WAXING
Upper Lip Waxing Upper Lip Waxing
10 min
$11
Underarm Waxing Underarm Waxing
15 min
$16
Toes Waxing Toes Waxing
15 min
$5
Stomach Waxing Stomach Waxing
30 min
$38
Numbing Numbing
15 min
$5
Nostril Waxing Nostril Waxing
15 min
$16
Neck Waxing Neck Waxing
15 min
$15
Half Stomach Wax Half Stomach Wax
25 min
$12
Half Legs Half Legs
35 min
$33
Half Back Waxing Half Back Waxing
30 min
$38
Half Arm Waxing Half Arm Waxing
25 min
$22
Glutes Waxing Glutes Waxing
20 min
$20
Full Stomach Full Stomach
30 min
$30
Full Legs Waxing Full Legs Waxing
60 min
$55
Full Face Waxing Full Face Waxing
30 min
$55
Full Arm Waxing Full Arm Waxing
30 min
$38
Ear Candling Ear Candling
30 min
$20
Ear Canal Waxing Ear Canal Waxing
10 min
$17
Chin Waxing Chin Waxing
10 min
$11
Chest Waxing Chest Waxing
30 min
$27
Brow Tweeze Brow Tweeze
30 min
$25
Brow Clean Up Waxing Brow Clean Up Waxing
30 min
$11
Brow Arch Waxing Brow Arch Waxing
20 min
$16
Brazilian Waxing Brazilian Waxing
45 min
$49
Brazilian Front to Back (Sugaring) Brazilian Front to Back (Sugaring)
60 min
$60
Brazilian Front to Back Brazilian Front to Back
60 min
$60
Brazilian (Sugaring) Brazilian (Sugaring)
45 min
$49
Boyzilian Waxing Boyzilian Waxing
45 min
$49
Boyzilian Front to Back Boyzilian Front to Back
60 min
$60
Bikini Waxing Bikini Waxing
30 min
$22
Bikini Plus Bikini Plus
20 min
$33
Back Waxing Back Waxing
45 min
$66
Load All 32 Waxing +
Powered by SpaBooker

Customer Reviews for Cons Organic Spa (30)

KarenW
June 9, 2013
Less then average facial
Let's start with the positive, the girl at the front desk was friendly and so was Kristina the girl who did my facial. From there is was down hill. First off, the place is called a "spa," yet it is very dark and uninviting inside. It looks like a medical office that was converted, tacky wallpaper and all. I was taken into a very dark room and told to change and lay on the table. Typically when you get a facial the esthetician looks at your skin under a light and magnifier. Well that never happened, so I could tell immediately that this facial was going to be a canned, one size fits all facial that is not based off your skins needs. The facial itself was just Kristina massaging a bunch of stuff on my face that smelled very strongly of tea tree oil. Lastly, about 10 mins into my facial we starting hearing this strange sound coming from the ceiling. It was so bad that she actually left the room and called the owner because we suspected their was an animal in the ceiling. Although the noise stopped about 30 mins into the facial I was never able to fully relax. If you are not looking for anything special then go here, if your used to customized skin treatment look elsewhere.
Response from Cons Organic Spa
Hello Karen I am so sorry to hear you didn't like your facial. You had the organic facial that is relaxation based. The description is clearly stated on our website. It is the only facial that does not assess skin or do extractions. It is also our most economic hour long facial for people on a budget. The facial is all organic and because you stated on your chart that you wanted to "clear up skin", the Esthetician used our organic therapeutic products for blemishes. We do not alter our products, they are all natural in every way. We intentionally keep the spa a bit dim in rooms where facials or massages take place, to set a relaxing mood. I was very concerned about the squirrel sound as well. I had a tech out that day. Turns out that it was the dryer vent that was serviced a couple days before and the vent was not properly attached after the tech worked on it. When the dryer came on, the venting tube wiggled and scrapped the metal on the drop ceiling. Again, sorry you did not enjoy your experience. Con's Organic Spa
ErinnA
May 12, 2013
Love It!
I love going to Consher and Kiya is GREAT! The Staff always makes me feel so comfortable and I leave feeling so relaxed. My only complaint is that it's a little pricey for my small budget.
JaneG
January 28, 2013
Truly a gem! Highly recommend!
I cannot say enough about my wonderful experience at Con's! Simply perfect.
Christine N
January 12, 2013
wonderful!!!!
I went there this evening and received a pedicure. Tracy did an amazing job. My feet feel like a million bucks! I will be going back to get a manicure.
JenniferM
July 6, 2012
Wonderful...Just Wonderful!!!
Today, I had a spa manicure and pedicure that left me feeling ready to hit the town later this eve. Kristina was a joy and we had some real great conversation. This spa has a relaxed, laid-back appeal which I really enjoyed. Not stuffy in anyway!!! :) Thank you so much Gals!!! I look forward to coming again.
CathleenF
March 1, 2012
What a fantastic find!
I wanted something special for my husband and I as he travels for a living, so we opted for a 90 minute couples hot stone massage and added a scalp massage for him and a collagen treatment for myself. I teach at a massage school but didn't tell the staff beforehand. I was very impressed with the wonderful techniques and therapists; and found that the therapist herself was an instructor at a school as well and for good reason; one of the best massages I've ever had! What a wonderful experience; we will definitely be back!
ValerieB
November 11, 2011
Well Trained Staff
Had customized massage service. One of the few locations providing Thai massage. Appreciate the technician getting to know you...understanding your needs. Not a luxurious facility, but very service. Will return.
NikamaW
May 22, 2011
Bikini Plus Wax
This spa is very nice and attentive to all your needs. I went here for my first bikini wax and they all made me feel very comfortable :). The wax wasn't even as bad as I expected either, I also recieved a $20 of gift card to my next spa purchase which makes me want to go back more! I would definitely recommend this spa to anyone that is looking. They offer a variety of different spa treatments and cater to all needs. The website was very helpful, the person at the front desk was courteous.
sharonm
April 2, 2011
Great Massage and therapist
I have been going to this spa as long as it has been in B'ham. The owner started in a single room in the back of the building about 4 years ago. I new she would succeed in her business after she gave the first massage. I have tried most of there therapist and please believe me if you want a specific type of massage, tell the receptionist when you book. Every single therapist has a specialty. I call and describe what I want and they give me the therapist I need. I have had several and they were all great. The spa is not luxurious and that reflects in the price. It is clean, cute and is perfectly suited for a person like me. Btw, they offer a 10% discount if you book your next service when you cash out.
LaurenS
February 2, 2011
Cute, clean and the best massage ever
I really like the decor, its whimsical and cute. A very clean spa with a massage that is the best I have ever had. The place I always went to closed, a friend told me about this spa and I'm so glad she did.
dora
December 30, 2010
Quality of the Spa matters
I have gone to high end spas that seem to focus more on the atmosphere of the building. Yet I had to sit there in a robe and wait to get called into my room to start the massage. At Consher they take the time to sit down with you to ask questions on what is bothering you, tension spots etc. I really appreciated that. The massage was exactly what we discussed and better! I felt amazing when i got up. If the main thing you look for is quality and not atmosphere (which the rooms have), then this is the spa for you. I look forward to my next massage and trying other treatments at Consher!
Willisc
August 27, 2010
OWNER IS A WITCH
I had a spa day at this spa, my family and friends know I love spas. My income has been cut and everyone buys me gift certs because I love treatments. I had just about every service this spa offers. I spent 4 hours with Con - the owner. I cant believe that 1 person has that much skill. The massage is by far the best I have ever had in my life. The facial was so relaxing, the waxing and sugaring was the best, I had MINX nail services and it blew my mind and the spray tan is perfect still to this day. Con must be a witch, because she is unbelievable. I cant believe how good I feel and my whole being feels amazing and I feel up-beat and happy. No fakes here. Everyone is "REAL"
SplashS
August 5, 2010
Great Service
I have been receiving massages for years and the experience I received at Consher is tops. My massage therapist was amazing with dealing my tension and really knew what she was doing rather than the fluff and buff you receive at some places. Also, the spa was very relaxing, and the fact that they are organic puts them at the top of my list.
scheherazadep
August 5, 2010
Friendly Staff, Amazing Services
I really enjoyed my services with Consher Spa. The staff was friendly and my massage was amazing! I'm looking forward to my next visit for organic waxing!
JesJ
July 26, 2010
Great Find!
Really nice spa and the staff is very nice. The massage was great and the airbrush tan is perfect.
Didem H
July 19, 2010
Worst Spa Experience Ever!
I went to this spa with my husband for our anniversary treat and what a mistake. It was so far from being a spa, but rather a local beauty salon. The waiting room was a horrible decor with no frills and there was a paper plate full of greasy cookies on the coffee table. Then we entered the service room to first enjoy our champagne and chocolate that we had ordered. The champagne bottle was there with still a price tag on it and it was not even served in a cooler. The glasses were plastic and the staff had not even bothered to put the chocolate on a plate, it was still in the box. Then, we started the massage. The room was boiling hot - imagine sweating as you had massage oil put on you and we were given a bunch of excuses for air. Then, we had a small air fan put right next to us that made so much noise that you could not even hear the background music. Imagine a hot, noisy room for a massage - what a relaxing environment! Massage was lousy - did not even provide what we asked for. My husband's traditional shiatsu was nothing more than a deep tissue and his muscles were extremely sore the next morning. Our facial was a series of products put on our face - they did not use a steamer or conduct black head cleaning, which are must do's in every facial I had before. When we were leaving, I mentioned the temperature in the room and how uncomfortable it was - all I got was a "Ahh"... This was a huge waste of our money and made us upset on our anniversary - please beware if you pick this place as there are many luxury spas that know what they are doing and charge the same amount of money...
Response from Cons Organic Spa
I am so very sorry your anniversary was not a special day for you because of our building issues. Sadly enough there was a flash flood the night before and we were hit hard. We flooded and lost electricity and air. The owner of the building was great about getting a flood recovery team here at midnight. We had air conditioning problems for 2 days. Because of the electricity issues, we went to Kroger and bought a cold bottle of champagne for you. We use plastic champagne flutes because they are recyclable, easy to clean up, and durable so if they are dropped we don't have to delay the appointment to clean up broken glass.. I am sorry you did not like the scones in the waiting room. As far as the facials with blackhead removal, not all facials have blackhead removal. You booked the Organic relaxation facial, this facial is relaxation focused. The shiatsu massage was performed by a therapist that was trained properly. Everyone has to start somewhere and she is doing great. She is being mentored by the owner, Con, who has been performing shiatsu for many years and is a great therapist. Sincerely Consher Organic Spa
miystere
May 29, 2010
I am very happy to have found this spa.
I am in pain from injuries I received in my athletic days. I have been to doctors and therapists for years and many claimed to be able to "cure" me. Con at Consher Spa never made any claims, she just said "I will do my best". I have not had any pain since I have started seeing her as my therapist. I also sent my wife and daughter to the spa for a spa day. My wife said it was the best facial she ever had and my daughter learned a ton and now has much nicer skin. My daughter has acne and it really bothers her. I really like the spa because it is not super fancy but it it clean and the owners credentials are awesome. For Christmas this year, everyone is getting gift certificates because I cant stop telling people about Con. I also know people who have gone to her and her daughter and they say her daughter is great and will be just like mom soon.
delnagga
May 13, 2010
Best in services, expertise, and experience
The decor is the ONLY reason why I give this place 4 stars. I'm originally from Chicago, and I'm used to going to the best of the best. However, this place provides services that are not even found in the best spas and salons and the estheticians are some of the most experienced that I've ever encountered. I went in for waxing, and I'm used to going to a place that does JUST waxing and nothing else in Chicago. However, the woman who I had is an RN, licensed esthetician, and is licensed in naturopathy. She used 4 different types of waxes when I went in there, which made the service paralleled to what I'm used to. The place is kept to the highest standard of hygiene (like not double dipping..etc) and the technology that is used is cutting edge (they use high frequency, provide botox facials, and a whole bunch of other technology and machines that I've never heard of). This place is totally a diamond in the rough, and if it were in a bigger city, it would receive accolade over accolade.
JenniferM
March 28, 2010
Best Spa in Michigan with Great Variety of Services
I have been going to this spa for 2 years now and I have tried many of their services. I love that this spa has a down to earth attitude and the people are not snobby. Over the years the staff has begun to feel like family. I enjoy the couples massages monthly with my boyfriend along with brow waxing, manicures, and pedicures. I have enjoyed the spray tan and the facials seasonally. Be sure to give this spa a try!! They are a great value and that is hard to find these days!!
SamanthaM
March 18, 2010
Best Facial I've had in my life!
This spa is one of the best i have ever gone to. Although its small, its very clean and the people who work there are just perfect. Con (the owner) is very down to earth and real. Her staff fit perfectly as well! I went for a "House" facial and had excellent service. From the moment i walked in to the moment i walked out i was pampered and cared for! the facial was just BLISS! I actually fell asleep and had to be woken up at the end! I HIGHLY recommend this spa to ANYONE. Whoever it is, Consher has everyones skin care needs. Also, Con makes her own skin care line. It works beautifully! I was referred by a friend who goes basically weekly!
CynthiaL
March 14, 2010
Rough, and short-changed
I went for the Consher Facial. The products are very nice, and there's no question my skin is more hydrated, but the overall experience was seriously deficient. Despite the very pleasant music, the service was clinical and almost perfunctory--going through the "checklist". I wasn't cleansed so much as scrubbed, and the facial massage was so aggressive that my face actually hurt on the way home. It may have been just as well that my "50 minute facial" was actually over in 35 minutes. I don't care if it's Friday afternoon--you're either open,or you're not. I certainly won't be going back.
TriciaM
January 3, 2010
Best Spa in Michigan
Consher spa is the best spa in Michigan hands down. Con is a great person! Friendly, down to earth, and very helpful. Her staff is very friendly and kind as well. She picked all the right people for this place! She asks all the right questions, and gives you the best experience. I have been there several times, and always have a great experience. You never feel judgement or out of place at Consher. The rooms are relaxing, and quiet, and Con makes great conversation. You cannot beat her prices hands down. Her prices are very fair, and her services are beyond. This spa is reccomended, by far. Her facials and massages are wonderful. I have sensitive skin, and am prone to rashes from certain products. I have never had that problem at Consher. I always leave feeling like a million bucks, and felt as if I had a great experience at Consher.
Happylife
September 14, 2009
Nice Price and even nicer service
I travel a lot and this is a great find if your not a snob. This place is clean, small and nice but the service is great. I had a 2 hour massage and I felt amazing.
Wilma S
September 1, 2009
I love Consher Organic Spa and so does everyone in my office!
I have been going to Consher for over a year. Over the course of the lat year all of my staff, family and friends have gone to Consher and they have referred many people to the spa. I became a Consher Spa fan when I went there for a bridal spa party and we were so satified with the service that we all keep going. I have been talking to so many people that have gone to Consher and are happy - I thought I should tell others! P.S. The owner has been waxing for over 15 years, she performs the best brazilian around - ASK FOR CON.
ErinS
August 1, 2009
horrible mani pedi
I went in to get a mini mani and pedi with organic products. My organic polish was mixed with acetone based polish thinner infront of me. My nails were cut and filed yet are ragged and frayed, however, they were smooth when I went in. Also my polish is bubbling, and goopy. And to top it off this spa is cluttered and not very relaxing. I recomend not wasting your money. I'm going to have to redo my nails myself so they will look somewhat decent!
Response from Cons Organic Spa
I am so very sorry to hear of this experience, I would have loved the opportunity to speak with you about your mani/pedi and offer you a free service to make up for your "horrible mani pedi". I looked up that appt. on 8-1 ErinS and saw that our brand new nail tech performed your service. I apologize, she was very nervous for about a week. I do recall her asking me that day or the next about how to thin organic polish. I explained that we offer organic, opi and china glaze and we use denatured alcohol to thin the organic polish. She has since become a great nail tech! Sincerely Con Ciecko
SpaloverKaren
September 8, 2008
New Spa is adorable!!!!! Murals are beautiful!
Con, I hope you read this, you made our special day PERFECT! I cant tell you how much I wanted this day to be great and it was because of you. The spa package we had was soooooo great, it was all I hoped for. Con you have a gift to make people feel better and look great. I would advise EVERYONE to run to this spa and ask for any service by Con, we felt so comfortable with her. Its like being a kid at your favorite Aunts house, like family! The only other thing I can tell you is that Con has the deepest pressure massage I have ever had - you can tell she works out by the strength in her hands and arms.
RShaul
August 8, 2008
FANTASTIC MASSAGE AND SERVICE
How do I put this experience into words... I have personally recommended this spa, and Connie (the owner), to everyone I've come in contact with. That's how impressed I have been. I have been going to chiropractors, massage therapists and professional physical therapists for years. I have had multiple serious muscle issues including back surgery, which at times has Incapacitated me. The massage at Consher Skin Care has been the most professional, medicinal, deep healing massage I have ever encountered. The knowledge that Connie has is totally mind blowing, aside from knowing every trigger point that relates to each part of the body. I thought I knew alot about the body and the muscular system, but listening to her (and feeling the stress being released from my body) was absolutely enlightening. She is a true diamond in the rough. I have continued going to Connie and her daughter for my massages, I have had deep tissue massages, and the heated rock massages at Consher, which is to die for!! I can walk, twist, move in every direction with literally no pain now. I can't speak highly enough about this spa. It is a rare find and one of the most enjoyable experiences I've had in years. Please.. take a chance on this place.. it's phenomenal. I just can't say enough about it. They're going through construction at the present time, but by no means does that take away from this spa.. and when it's done.. ooh-la-la...
MHallett
August 8, 2008
Facial/Pedicure BLISS
WOW.. what a day I had at Consher Organic Spa. First of all ,Connie the owner, was right there making me feel comfortable, offering me a refreshing drink and chocolates. She proceded to ask me all types of questions regarding my skin, and telling me about each type of facial she provides and what they do. I was amazed at the wealth of knowledge she had. I chose my facial and we went into her facial room and I laid back as she proceded to mix the botanicals together for my facial... Oh did they smell great!!! The entire facial experience was so wonderful, including the face massage.. How relaxing and refreshing it was. I hated for it to end, and you wouldn't believe how young I looked afterwards, my skin was glowing and so soft. Then we went into the pedicure room.. wow.. that was wonderful. I have never had a pedicure with hot wax treatment on my feet before. The pedicure was so relaxing, then my feet were inserted into a hot wax treatment, that was the ultimate feeling. Then they were wrapped to keep warm and then the wax was removed. My feet have never felt so soft and clean. On to the waxing of eyebrows. What a great job she did on that too. I look great!! I felt like a million dollars when I left there. I forgot to mention that the staff was so professional and kind. it was a truly great experience.. I will certainly be back Connie.. you and your staff are the best!!!
KSMI
August 5, 2008
Felt like I was on Candid Camera
A group of us were assured a wonderful "spa day" but we were SHOCKED when we walked in to this "spa". The entire place was under construction, construction workers & service men were walking in and out to "update the facility". We were seated in a small, dirty foyer(which was considered the waiting room) with two very old and ratty chairs, a microwave and paperwork rustled all over the table. The tech came up to the "waiting room" to get us and told us we were getting our pedicures first before our massage, which didn't make any sense to us: 1. We were assured our party would all be together to have a fun spa day all at the same time 2. Why would you give a pedicure with nail polish, then give someone a massage to possibly mess it up? Even though our flags started to go up, we followed the tech down the long doctors office-styled hallway back to the pedicure room, it was then and only then that the owner shared with us that the spa was under construction and that the pedicure chairs were out of commission, so we would be getting our pedicures "Dinosaur style." We looked into the pedicure room which was actually a storage closet with boxes and paper work thrown about. The room contained a wooden school style bench (mind you that they wanted three of us to sit on - which would be very tight quarters), a TV tray holding all of the pedicure supplies and a desk with more paper work on it. This was DEFINITELY not the spa pedicure we signed up for. Not once in the 8 times we called making reservations for a large group did the owner/workers share with us that the spa was under construction, nor did they explain that the $55 pedicure would consist of a hard wooden bench and a bucket on the floor. Before we went any further we canceled our services immediately and left. The owner did nothing to apologize, in fact, she seemed annoyed with us for not excepting these conditions as a "spa expierence." I would NOT recommend this spa to my worst enemy!!!
Response from Cons Organic Spa
Consher Spa is a great laid-back spa and we were so blessed to expand and renovate our facility. During construction, we offered unbelievable prices to compensate for the environment. Of course, we explained that to everyone making appointments as well as headlining the expansion on our website. I had spoke to this client several times because she had many great questions about her upcoming spa day. Unfortunately, this clients idea of "under construction" was not as she expected. I believe she was angry when she wrote the review, we simply would not have been able to keep our clients - had the spa been in the condition she described. I am so grateful to our clients that stayed with us and are now enjoying our new spa.
Sheryl
January 22, 2008
BEAUTIFUL Permanent Make-up & Organic Facials
I received a gift card for Christmas, when I went to the spa everyone was so nice. I had a Vegan Organic Facial - it was GREAT! I found out that the owner does permanent make-up. I started with my brows and before I knew it - I was in love with my new look. I now have permanent Brows, Eye Liner and Lips. I LOVE IT. I go every month to get the facial on special and waxing (you can even buy dye for "that" hair). The facials are so amazing, so much better than any facial I had ever had. It is very cool to watch my ingredients being made in front of me. Real raw ingredients, I thought I had oily skin and I could never get my skin flawless. Now that I go to Consher I have great skin, Connie is a expert Esthetician and is a walking library on skin. If you have acne or a skin condition ask for Connie. I look 10 years younger. JUST TRY THIS SPA!!!!!!
Load 5 More Reviews +