Terrible mani/pedi and poor customer service! Will not return.
My sister got married in may &so as a gift to her myself &her bridal party booked a day at the spa for us to get pampered before her big day. I had been in touch with the facility several times prior to our appt &had let them know what services everyone wanted as well as booked the "suite" offered to groups that was $45 extra. Also had told them we wanted french mani/pedi. Upon arrival, the "suite" was not booked for us so it wasn't ready, yet they still expected me to pay for it, which I did not. Our french mani/pedis were awful; our nails were pink &the white tips were not even visible. Our hands &feet were also left with an oily mixture all over them. Upon checkout we were informed that we had to pay extra since we got the french mani/pedi. So not only did we end up paying more than we should have for a terrible experience, we then had to go get our nails redone so that they would look decent at the wedding! Quality of work is not worth the money you are paying! Had bought my mother a gift card for Christmas &when she called to book her appt, she was told she would have to pay extra bc their packages had changed since I booked the appt. NO WAY! I paid $224.25 for the package and the services arent worth that, much less more!!
Alisha, on behalf of A Better You we apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We do realize that you were unhappy with the mani/pedi services you received only after speaking with you this past week. However, we were not informed at the time of the services, May 5th, so that we could have resolved your concerns before you left. In regards to your mom's gift card, we did explain that the original nail services that are no longer offered would be honored for your mom's gift card so that there would be no difference in pricing, however, you asked instead for your money to be refunded. Despite our policy of no returns for gift cards we did return the full amount in an attempt to satisfy an unhappy client. We do realize that some clients will be unsatisfied with the service they receive and only ask that we be given the opportunity to correct the situation and be given feedback so that we can continue to improve our level of service. Again, we apologize and would still love for you and your mom to come in for a complimentary service in hopes that you will leave a satisfied client.