• A Better You Day Spa & Salon
  • A Better You Day Spa & Salon
  • A Better You Day Spa & Salon
  • A Better You Day Spa & Salon

About A Better You Day Spa & Salon

A Better You Day Spa & Salon is committed to tailoring services and treatments for clients and offers facials, massages, body treatments, as well as hair and nail care. The 8,000-square-foot facility has a tan and black color palette, a guest lounge and 12 treatment rooms. Massages include hot stone, therapeutic, prenatal, and couple's. The 50-minute Belavi Facelift Massage uses contouring strokes and lymph drainage to increase circulation and reduce tension lines. Services are performed by trained professionals and incorporate products such as Paul Mitchell hair care and color,  bareMinerals makeup as well as other Bare Escentuals products, Eminence Organics.  Brazilian waxing specialists are also on staff. Since its opening in 2005, A Better You Day Spa's mission has been to provide clients with "an oasis from the busy outside world - where health, beauty and comfort are the only concerns and clients can leave feeling, a better you."

A Better You Day Spa & Salon

Address & Info
A Better You Day Spa & Salon
2255 Center Street, Suite 102
Chattanooga, TN 37421
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  9pm Tues: 9am  -  9pm Wed: 9am  -  9pm Thu: 9am  -  9pm Fri: 9am  -  6pm Sat: 9am  -  6pm Sun: 11am  -  5:30pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(423)894-0078

http://www.ABetterY...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(423)894-0078

http://www.ABetterY...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at A Better You Day Spa & Salon
Buy Gift Card

Book Appointments Online

 
Did you know that you can use Spafinder Wellness 365 Gift Cards to book online?
EVENTS
Forever Young Sciton Laser Event Forever Young Sciton Laser Event
180 min
$0
Caregiver's Reflexology Caregiver's Reflexology
480 min
$225
Acupoint Reflexology Level II Acupoint Reflexology Level II
480 min
$300
Acupoint Reflexology Level I Acupoint Reflexology Level I
480 min
$275
Load All 4 Events +
MASSAGES
ABU Signature Massage (60) ABU Signature Massage (60)
60 min
$70
Load All 1 Massages +
Powered by SpaBooker

Customer Reviews for A Better You Day Spa & Salon (69)

HickyS
July 21, 2014
Thanks
My most recent experience was wonderful, it was my second visit and I was fortunate to have the same person (Wendy) taking care of me. She took the time to listen to me and was very professional and attentive. I will be back soon and I want Wendy and Wendy only. Give her a raise, lol
CalahhanJ
July 5, 2014
laser skin treatment
Wonderful. Friendly and prompt service. I learned so much about Laser skin treatment and renewal in a very relaxed and pleasant setting. Everything that I wanted to know was explained to me including what kind of results I can expect, any discomfort that may be involved and what to expect immediately afterword. Looking forward to my first treatment.
BurroughS
June 26, 2014
amazing deep tissue massage!
In the last 2 wks, I've experienced 3 deep tissue massages by 3 different therapists. They were all amazing & different. All had superb smooth transitions & draping techniques. All focused on the areas I requested & worked to get out the knots. John had the most thorough all over body massage. Mandy had the best intro & exit to the massage. Malcolm seemed to work the most on my problem areas.
JuarezC
June 7, 2014
stone massage
The service I received from 'A Better You' was excellent. Received a Hot Stone message from Deanna - it was so relaxing that I even caught myself snoring. If you are fussy about pedicures, I would recommend Mark,,,he is particular about the quality of his work. I would recommend ABU to anyone.
StoweT
May 26, 2014
Top notch!
It was fantastic! I was so impressed with the quality of service. I had no idea we had a Spa like this Chattanooga. Wonderful! Christina did a wonderful job on the microderm abrasion. She was so good that even THAT was relaxing. I didn't expect that at all. My skin looks much better and I have a bit of my old glow back! My massage was wonderful as well. The entire experience was top notch.
KressG
May 20, 2014
90-min session
I highly recommend Kelly, she is fantastic. Having gone to dozens of massage therapist in my life I can say that she really understands and cares about what she is doing. This is the second time I've gone to her for a massage. She is great with hot stones, almost feel asleep during the last 90 minute session. The Spa itself has a very welcoming knowledgeable staff. The inside waiting room is so tranquil, perfect way to start you relaxing session.
MorrissD
April 28, 2014
Had a great weekend
I've been having lower back pains and seeking chiropractic help. Mandy normally can help me get through this type of pain, but I waited to late to get in to see her. I took an appointment with Wendy, though my preference is ALWAYS Mandy. I was so thankful that she took the time to understand my pain and explain what she could do to relieve this pain. I told her that Mandy had competition. She made me feel so much better and I was able to have a great weekend because of her!
BobbieC
April 10, 2014
Huge difference!
I have hesitated for years about getting a massage thinking it would awkward and uncomfortable. I got to the point that I was in constant pain and the chiropractor I was seeing twice a week wasn't making any progress because my muscles were so tight the adjustments weren't lasting. I decided to brave it and try a massage. Let me just say, I wish I had done this a long time ago! Mandy did a fantastic job and I felt a huge difference after just one visit. She made me feel completely comfortable. Every staff member I have dealt with has been very professional and helpful. I absolutely 100% recommend A Better You. I am excited to try out some of the other services in the near future.
EdensB
March 13, 2014
Chocolate themed Valentines
I booked the His and Hers Valentine Hand and Foot Treatments for me and my husband. I added on the hot stone massage for my husband. These treatments were all supposed to have the "chocolate themed" services. All of the treatments were regular. Apparently there was something missed after the booking process. However, Mark was exceptional on my hand and foot treatments. I will ask for him in the future. Whatever went wrong is no reflection on him. He was great!!
GremillionL
March 4, 2014
overall, it's good
I enjoyed my deep tissue massage. Mandy was very thorough and very knowledgeable. The only constructive feedback would be that she didn't ask me before she started what areas I wanted her to focus on. She also didn't ask if she was pushing too hard. Overall it was a good experience, just maybe a little more bedside manner.
heidem
February 20, 2014
Exfoliation massage
I had a couples massage with my husband. Therapists- although both therapists gave a good massage, both of their hands were rough. It felt more like an exfoliation massage. Their demeanor meeting us and bringing us in the room was more silly. They were laughing. Would have rather had a therapist that prompted calm relaxation. Waiting area- it was comfortable but did not promote relaxation before making it to the room because of the number of people in the room and therapists moving in and out of rooms cleaning. Overall I would say a good massage.
AmandaW
February 5, 2014
Cuts and styles
I was given a great haircut today by Claire! She gave me a style of layers I have always wanted but never received from other stylists. She was very personable and fun! and I love how she teaches while she cuts and styles. Learned some great tips today! and while I got great cut!
MariaH
January 20, 2014
Proud to be the customer of your spa
Kathy was great, as always; the heated table pad/blanket was nice as I always get cold during massages. The room lighting was relaxing, so was the little seating area outside. I was a little confused at first because that is the first time I've been taken to the other side of the salon, and that side could use a little decorating in the future. Overall, though, a good salon experience.
VickiG
January 10, 2014
Almost perfect!!
Very professional environment with friendly and personable associates. Generally there's a compromise somewhere in this industry, however this was my first visit and I was highly surprised. At no point was I uncomfortable, and I was impressed with the level of expertise and professionalism that the masseuse displayed. I would highly recommend this spa, and I am very excited to return myself.
LurlineW
December 13, 2013
Massage
Wendy (I believe that was my therapist's name) was wonderful. It was one of the better massages I have received at A Better You and I have received many. I came in with a great deal of pain from stress. Her technique was relaxing but she also went to work on my trouble spots. I was able to sleep last night, through the night for the first time in a while without getting up to apply biofreeze to my neck or take Advil. Thank you!
RebeccaA
December 3, 2013
Facial was nice
As always, the staff at the front desk was friendly, attentive, professional and courteous. My daughter had a deep tissue massage that she said was amazing. My facial was very nice as well. I would advise that you ask the staff to remember to introduce themselves to their clients since I do not know who our services were with! Thank you! I recommend your spa to all of my friends
Renette
November 20, 2013
Facial services
Everytime I have been in the salon, it has been a great experience and my most recent visit on May 4 was no exception. Everyone was very nice and my facial with Heather was excellent! The salon front desk staff even went out of their way to show me the petite spa area and answer my questions so I could book an appointment for my future step-daughter. I am pleased everytime I am in the spa!
Tinky
November 4, 2013
You made my day bright!
As far as the bikini waxing goes, the specialist I had was nothing short of amazing. She made me feel relaxed, and kept the process quick and relatively painless. In addition, she allowed me time to ask questions and her answers were extremely informative. I would definitely see her again! On another note, the front desk staff were extremely nice and very professional.
MariaS
October 12, 2013
Huge assets in your spa
My most recent experience and previous experiences are great. My life is stressful and last minute appointments provide a way to distress. Janice, Heather and Rachel are great. Deanna, Mandy & Wendy have been great also. All are professional and do a great job whether it is a facial or a massage. They are a great asset to your business. Michelle is an awesome addition!
Eleonore
October 3, 2013
Such a huge relief on me
It was an amazing massage. Kelly did a great job. The only thing that could improve it was to have it last longer! My shoulders and upper back were so bad and in need of attention that most of my hour was focused on that area. I am not complaining. Will have to see about a 90 minute or just come more often! My upper back and shoulders haven't felt that good in a long time! Will definitely go again!
Kristen
September 16, 2013
We both enoyed our stay
My experience was a very much needed day of relaxation! My husband and I are always on the go, and we both thought what better way to spend a day off! This was the second time for me and the first for my husband. The staff is very nice, and professional. I felt comfortable both times. It is a dollar well spent as far as we are concerned. Thank you to the staff at A Better You Day Spa and boutique.
Jayne
September 4, 2013
Grateful to the spa staff
I had a wonderful time at A Better You Day Spa. This was a first -time experience, but it will not be the last. I was really impressed with how Wendy (my massage therapist) made for sure that I was comfortable and that I was getting the most out of my visit. I enjoyed the friendly staff there as well. I also had a manicure and a pedicure as well. Claire was my technician and was very pleasant, not to mention that she did an awesome job as well. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful day!
GeorgiannaL
August 11, 2013
Super grateful to Better Day
This was my first visit to A Better You, and it was wonderful. I recently moved to Chattanooga and have only gotten my hair cut once, at HBI International. Everyone there was rude, so I was happy to find a new salon. Everyone that worked there was wonderful, I was almost 30 minutes late due to construction, and they were very understanding. Claire cut and styled my hair, and she really knows what she is talking about (I would call her more of a hair scientist). Wonderful experience, will become my salon. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Sheena
August 2, 2013
One fabulous massage
I had an hour massage with Nicole. Nicole was very friendly and professional. She only spoke when it was necessary to check on something with me. Otherwise she respected my desire to relax and not talk during my massage. The atmosphere was wonderfully soothing - with piano music and the sound of running water. The room was spotless and comfortable. Nicole gave a fabulous massage - wish I could have stayed another hour or could go everyday. I look forward to returning soon. Also the staff at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful. The reception area was also decorated quite nicely and was clean and relaxing too while I waited for my appointment. By the way, my appointment started exactly on time - no long waits as is sometimes the case with other spas.
Madeline
July 10, 2013
Makeup selection
My daughter, Madeline was thrilled with meeting Michelle and getting a makeover for prom! She loved what Michelle did with her foundation and ended up purchasing the foundation, bronzer, and blush. She said the makeup lasted all night, through two presentations at prom that made her cry, all night bowling and woke up still looking great for church. And of course, as always, we love what Kathy did with her hair! See you guys in May to get ready for summer.
quineeshas
June 7, 2013
BAD experience and horrible customer service and LIARS
So I went in for a Brazillian wax, and this was not my first time. But this time was the worst, the wax was so hot it burned me and when I brought it to their attention after I have left and noticed pain. I was told by the manager that my visit would be free, which they did put my money back into my account and that I could come in for a FREE wax. This was in December, they called me in January about a touch up and I told them that I would not be coming in because of the tramatic experience I had there just a few weeks before. The manager told me when I decide to come back I have that FREE WAX noted in my accounted. Well today June 7 I call to use my free wax and am told that it was only for January and that no longer available. If its on there when I decide to come in , should still be available to me. But I would NOT RECOMMEND anyone to go there. They dont keep their word and lie to get out of stuff. If i could give them negative stars I would.
MarieM
May 6, 2013
Perfect Group Outing, Best Customer Service!
My friends and I visited A Better You for some services leading up to a bridal party a week ago, and I have to say.. AMAZING customer service from beginning to start. Booking was easy and the front desk workers were so knowledgeable about their services and super nice. The group room was intimate and cute too! BUT! The best part were the services.. Amazing SpaRitual Pedicure and the BEST massage I have ever had!! I have paid over $100 for a massage at a huge resort in Atlanta that didn't last the full hour my deep tissue did here, and the one at ABU was SO much better!! I cannot stop recommending this place to others, especially for larger groups. Thank you SO much ABU! I have an appointment scheduled soon, cannot wait to come back!
AdrienneM
March 23, 2013
Bad Pedi, but Worse Customer Service
I will say that on my first experience for facial and underarm waxing the service was pretty good. However, she did the underarm wax after my relaxing facial; should have been vise versa. However, it was a pretty good experience. Another note is that upon entering the spa there are about 4 girls always at the desk and the other specialist tend to socialize up there between gigs; reducing intimacy. My last visit I got a pedicure by a girl who clearly did not know what she was doing to the point where she sent me out in 30 degree weather in cardboard flip flops and wet toenails (that got botched in the car). Also my 30 minute lunchtime pedi took 1.5 hours. When I complained I was contacted and they apologized. They said someone would get back with me in regards to compensation, but no one ever got back. When I followed up 3 weeks later, it showed where they read and received the email however no one responded. I will never return there. Nor will i ever recommend anyone to go there. I hate that because it seemed like a promising business that is trying to grow, but professionalism and atmosphere are lacking greatly.
TamaraQ
March 19, 2013
A better you day spa (horrible)
Absolute worse experience, rude staff, over priced, a small child could paint nails better.
Paige H
February 28, 2013
Malcolm is wonderful!
Today I got a deep tissue massage from Malcolm at A Better You Day Spa, and it was absolutely wonderful!!!! The staff was so welcoming and professional! I had Malcolm as my masseuse. He made me feel so relaxed, and did the most incredible job. I didn't want it to ever end! I will DEFINITELY be returning to A Better You!
AshleyD
December 3, 2012
Kathy rocks!
My mom and I have been going to Kathy for a long time and we always get a cut and color. Everyone is always asking "Who does your hair?!" Kathy is great and we'll be back for a visit very soon.
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
Thank you so much for the kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kathy is indeed a fantastic hairstylist and massage therapist. You may find her portfolio on Facebook, Spafinder(soon)and don't forget that anyone wishing to book an appointment with us may call for a complimentary consultation, come in to view the facilities or just check us out to make sure we are the right fit for your needs.
alisha
December 3, 2012
Terrible mani/pedi and poor customer service! Will not return.
My sister got married in may &so as a gift to her myself &her bridal party booked a day at the spa for us to get pampered before her big day. I had been in touch with the facility several times prior to our appt &had let them know what services everyone wanted as well as booked the "suite" offered to groups that was $45 extra. Also had told them we wanted french mani/pedi. Upon arrival, the "suite" was not booked for us so it wasn't ready, yet they still expected me to pay for it, which I did not. Our french mani/pedis were awful; our nails were pink &the white tips were not even visible. Our hands &feet were also left with an oily mixture all over them. Upon checkout we were informed that we had to pay extra since we got the french mani/pedi. So not only did we end up paying more than we should have for a terrible experience, we then had to go get our nails redone so that they would look decent at the wedding! Quality of work is not worth the money you are paying! Had bought my mother a gift card for Christmas &when she called to book her appt, she was told she would have to pay extra bc their packages had changed since I booked the appt. NO WAY! I paid $224.25 for the package and the services arent worth that, much less more!!
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
Alisha, on behalf of A Better You we apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We do realize that you were unhappy with the mani/pedi services you received only after speaking with you this past week. However, we were not informed at the time of the services, May 5th, so that we could have resolved your concerns before you left. In regards to your mom's gift card, we did explain that the original nail services that are no longer offered would be honored for your mom's gift card so that there would be no difference in pricing, however, you asked instead for your money to be refunded. Despite our policy of no returns for gift cards we did return the full amount in an attempt to satisfy an unhappy client. We do realize that some clients will be unsatisfied with the service they receive and only ask that we be given the opportunity to correct the situation and be given feedback so that we can continue to improve our level of service. Again, we apologize and would still love for you and your mom to come in for a complimentary service in hopes that you will leave a satisfied client.
WendyG
December 3, 2012
Kathy S. is AWESOME!!
I've been going to Kathy since 2009 when my now husband deployed. She not only won me over as a new client, but she won me over as a friend. She did an outstanding job for my wedding and ever since. She has watched my family grow over the past three years and recently gave our son his first haircut :) She's very upbeat and super friendly and I'd recommend her in a heartbeat!
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services at A Better You. Thank you so much for the kind remarks and we look forward to providing a great experience for you.
HeatherT
November 29, 2012
Mark was awesome!!
I recently had a color service done by Mark and he was awesome!! He done exactly what I asked of him and not necessary what he wanted to do, which means a lot to me. He chose a color that was very similar to my natural color with some highlights and then applied a toner over the highlights so that everything blended very nicely together. The result was great and was what I was wanting. I was very impressed with Mark and his professional attitude. Thank you Mark!!
SARAHL
November 29, 2012
Kathy is AWESOME!!!!
I have been going to Kathy Stier to do my hair for years. She is AMAZING! Always makes me feel comfortable and always gives me a great hairstyle to freshen me up. I have always been pleased with the outcome of my hair every time! Love her!!!!
JessicaL
November 28, 2012
I LOVE MY HAIR CUT & COLOR!!!!
Kathy did an amazing job transforming hair! I am so in love with my new look! Thank you so much!!!! Amazing!
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services at A Better You. Thank you so much for the kind remarks and we look forward to providing a great experience for you.
MichelleD
November 28, 2012
Amazing color and cut by Mark!
Mark did an amazing job on my hair! I wanted a drastic change and was very nervous to do something so different but he made me feel very comfortable. In the end, it turned out better than I had imagined. I brought in a picture and he did exactly what I wanted. I've gotten many compliments on my hair and I will defiantly be back to see him!
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services at A Better You. Thank you so much for the kind remarks and we look forward to providing a great experience for you.
cd
November 28, 2012
Kathy "Sassy" S
Kathy does my hair, my husbands hair my friends hair and my moms hair. we are all very pickey. my mom had a very bad experience as a young women and had a reaction to bleach and almost died. She had been going to the same person in Ohio for 22 year. This person is nice, but uses "old ways"and my mom's hair is always dry and many shades for orange and blonde. Kathy colored my mom's hair and it a beautiful shade of blonde and all one color and had a shine for the first time in years....and she put my mom at ease by praying with her before the color went on. So all I can say is...Kathy, whom I call Sassy because of her wonderful up beat charm...you rock darling!!!!!
Sherri LynnP
November 27, 2012
For those who think these reviews mean nothing...
I come to the reviews to get an overall feeling for a spa/hair salon, to see if it is worth a visit. But when I see recent reviews describing a visit, it makes me rethink my initial opinion to visit. Especially when it comes to getting my hair done. I truly was about to pick up the phone and make an appointment, when I make note of the latest review this month. I don't always base it on only one review, but an overall accounting of what I read. And what I read made me leery enough not to make a phone call. I shall be trying other salons elsewhere.
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
On behalf of A Better You Day Spa & Salon we completely agree with you that the choice to visit a company should be based, in part, by all reviews as a whole and also the credible content of the review. We have many reviews online from satisfied clients along with some from clients that were not satisfied. We always take customer service very serious and if anyone is not satisfied we just ask to be given the opportunity to correct the situation. Its unfortunate that most reviews people take the time to post are about a negative experience vs a positive one. We encourage anyone looking to read reviews to friend us on Facebook or visit our website where you will see hundreds of reviews posted by clients that have filled out our first time client survey. You are also more than welcome to come in for a free consultation for any service we offer to see for yourself if we are the right fit for what you are looking for.
LisaB
November 17, 2012
Give Kathy a raise!
I've had many massages in Chattanooga that I thought was good but Kathy is the bomb! Lots of knowledge and so pleasant ........ I hope Santa gives me a gift card to this day spa. I can't wait to try the other services offered! Sincerely, spoiled in Chattanooga!
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
On behalf of A Better You Day Spa & Salon we would like to thank you for the kind remarks about Kathy. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Monica
November 15, 2012
Very unhappy with my recent visit to their Hair Salon
Staying at one of the hotel's close by for a few days and thought I'd give it a shot...big mistake! Went in for a few hi-lites and a trim and came out with brassy orange streaks and an uneven haircut that looks awful. The place looks nice on the inside but very plain on the outside. My stylist seemed new to the business and for their prices I would expect an expert in the field. Will not be back, overpriced and under performance.
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
On behalf of A Better You Day Spa & Salon management and staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hair cut/color you received. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience. Since you are a new client you would have received a client survey to fill out and let us know of your experience and so far we have not received any in regards to hair. We encourage you to give us a call and we will be more than happy to take care of you. We take customer service very seriously and we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in improving our level of service. We are unable to correct a situation, however, if one of our managers is not notified. It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank you
MarieML
November 7, 2012
LOVE This Spa!!
I have been here for almost three years, and never have I had any problems. The staff have always been friendly and helpful, and if I have ever had any problems or questions they were quickly resolved. I have sent many people over to A Better You, and always know that they will treat them right. Recently I went in and just had the best experience, that I needed to share how awesome they are. Had the best best Pumpkin Spice pedicure and massage last week, I always leaving excited to come back!
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services at A Better You. Thank you so much for the kind remarks and we look forward to providing a great spa experience for you.
KaylaD
November 7, 2012
Wonderful Hair Service!!!
I just visited ABU for a cut and color and it was by far the best I have ever had! Everyone was very friendly and made me feel very welcomed. The stylist did exactly what I wanted and provided helpful tips as well. I would highly recommend this place to all of my friends. I will definitely be back time and time again!
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services at A Better You. Thank you so much for the kind remarks and we look forward to providing a great spa experience for you.
BHI
November 7, 2012
Absolutely wonderful
Malcolm was absolutely wonderful, he was very professional, and very thorough, he worked my trouble spots and I left feeling wonderful. This was my second visit to A Better You day spa and boutique, and like the first is was absolutely wonderful, I have had 2 different therapist, and both were out of this world good. Malcolm and Katie are at the top of their game. I have found my home!
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services at A Better You. Thank you so much for the kind remarks and we look forward to providing a great spa experience for you.
Carol
November 5, 2012
Where is my stylist Tony DeJohn???
I was so disappointed when I called to make an appointment with the best stylist in Chattanooga, Tony DeJohn. He was amazing with my color and cut! What a sad day this is for your business. Can I find him on Facebook maybe? Good luck trying to replace his incredible talent, what a major loss for you and your salon patrons.
SheilaB
November 4, 2012
Extremely disappointing and costly visit.
My friends and I had several services done prior to my wedding and all of them were sub-standard. The staff was very mechanical, almost robot like and much of the furniture was outdated. It felt cold and unfriendly from the time we stepped in. We will not be going back anytime soon. For the money spent on what we got, we all felt ripped off. It seemed like a chain spa that was run poorly and only cares about the money generated in the moment.
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
Sheila, on behalf of A Better You we apologize for the disappointment you felt with your experience. It is our desire that every client love the services and environment, however, we realize that will not always be the case. We also realize the importance of a brides day and appreciate the stress involved. We were not aware that your bridal party were unhappy with the services received. We would like to offer you a complimentary service in hopes that you will leave feeling differently. Thank you so much for the feedback as it will help us to continue to improve and grow.
AliF
September 15, 2012
A below average massage
When I first arrived 10 min prior to my massage to fill out paper work the girls at the front desk were not prepared with the paperwork. She told me she would get it and I watched her go off and help with some lotions she came back and looked at me and said Oh yea your paperwork. I have a lot of back issue and a ton of knots throughout my shoulders. I scheduled a 30 minute deep tissue massage and told the therapist the areas I was the most tense. She ran over them a few times but did not work on them at all. I have had massages before from other places (Focus for massage off of East Brainerd Rd) and they were awesome really worked on my knots and I felt extremely relaxed after. I will not be going back to this spa. The knots in my back are extremely painful and I paid to have them worked on and they were not. I am extremely disappointed. There was no communication throughout the massage either. I had no idea where to keep my arms. The therapist just left them hanging off the bed after she massaged them. It was akward
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
On behalf of A Better You management and staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the massage you received. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience. Sometimes the therapist you are with may not meet your individual needs, however, we have over 12 therapists on staff and are confident that given the opportunity, we assure your future satisfaction. We take customer service very seriously and we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in improving our level of service. We are unable to correct a situation, however, if one of our managers is not notified. It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank you
Maeghan C
July 9, 2012
Not sure...
Let me first say that I have not ever visited this spa. However, my husband and I are planning a vacation for early next week and decided that a spa day would be an excellent idea. I called earlier today and tried speaking with someone about the different packages they offered and suggestions for our couples day. The lady that answered gave me some prices, but offered no couple's package or any help at all. I was having to pry all the answers that she gave me out of her. I felt like I was bothering her. I have never dealt with a spa that was anything more than helpful and this was extremely frustrating to me. You would think that the people that answer the phones would be willing to help. We are still unsure if we are even going to consider using this spa with all of the other spas that we have looked up or spoken with MUCH more willing to help and offer couple's packages. I would suggest that they encourage the people that are answering the phones to be friendly, nice, willing to answer questions, and knowledgeable of their services.
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
On behalf of A Better You management and staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the phone experience you received. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience. We take customer service very seriously and we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in improving our level of service. We are unable to correct a situation, however, if one of our managers is not notified. If you would like additional information please give one of them a call. It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank you
RachelH
May 3, 2012
Long needed spa day
I went to this spa a few weeks ago and I loved every minute of my experience. I originally went only to get a massage, but I ended up getting a facial and a manicure and pedicure. It was a well deserved and long needed break for myself and I am SO glad I chose A Better You Salon & Spa. I have already schedule a mother's day visit this month to spend time with my mother there. Absolutely returning!
LaSandaT
September 18, 2011
Nice spa, but less than average nail services.
I recently visited this spa for the first time. I only had a pedicure. The spa really needs to improve their nail services, if they are going to offer nail salon services. The technician was very pleasant, but her nail painting skills were poor. The spa has no nail tools or hardly any colors. It would have been nice to sit in a massage chair for my full spa pedicure. They do not have nail dryers or nail quick drying spray. I sat there for maybe 5 minutes for my nails to air dry, then was told I could go. They do not do gel nails or acrylics. They really didn't even trim my cuticles. I will be back to try a massage, but I will never use the nail services.
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
On behalf of A Better You management and staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the spa service you received. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience. We take customer service very seriously and we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in improving our level of service. We have updated our polish selection and now have over 60 OPI colors to choose from. We have chosen at this time to only offer natural nails to create more of a therapeutic environment. They maybe offered on the salon side in the future. We would like to thank you for your thoughts by offering you a complimentary foot treatment when it becomes available. Hopefully starting in November we will be offering a selection of therapeutic foot and hand treatments that will include reflexology. Please free to contact one of our managers to schedule an appointment. It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank you
JillS
July 1, 2011
Massage
The spa overall is a nice place to go to its just I was really looking foward to a nice massage and I felt as if Kathy was using a feather to give me a massage She ask, " Is that enough pressure" I said "No". We went through that maybe 7 times, and I am sad to say that it never got better, I will give it another shot though another time, just more presuure and LESS TALKING. I want to relax not talk.
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
On behalf of A Better You management and staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the spa service you received. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience. We take customer service very seriously and we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in improving our level of service. We would like to thank you for your thoughts by offering you a complimentary massage with another therapist. Please free to contact one of our managers to schedule an appointment. It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank you
RaineH
June 29, 2011
HAIR
WHAT HAPPEN TO MEG O'MARY? SHE WAS YOUR BEST STYLIST. MY HAIR COLOR ALWAYS LOOKS SO AWESOME SINCE SHE HAS BEEN DOING MY HAIR. SORRY NO MEGAN OMARY NO ME. SHE IS THE REASON I CAME. I HAVE TO FIND HER
HeatherS
March 2, 2011
Relaxing and enjoyable
Every time I visit ABU I feel like a friend. I am greeted by my name when I walk in the door, that is the first step to making me feel at ease. I get brazillians done and Talitha is the BEST. I love the wax product she uses, and although the first few times of this service I felt awkward, she made me feel relaxed and calm. She def. knows what shes doing! Another service is the amazing pedicure with Megan, I just melted in the chair, but I do have a suggestion: more colors please. I plan to get a massage there when my schedule allows. And the 50% last minute appointments are awesome! I don't know anyone else you does this, and let me tell you, it's great that they offer this! I would recommend, go back, stay if I could, and praise this spa all day long! It is the best spa in Chattanooga (yes, I am a real customer!)
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services at A Better You. Thank you so much for the kind remarks and we look forward to providing a great spa experience for you.
SaraW
May 30, 2010
Go here for massages
My experience with the establishment has been nothing short of professional and relaxing. I booked a massage last week after a friend told me about their 50% off daily last minute appointments. Its a fantastic treat, especially for a singl mom like myself that can't afford to pamper themselves very often. Ellen did my massage and it was incredible. She started out with a consultation and asked me about any problem areas that needed extra concentration. I am in the service industry so my job is very repetitive and needless to say does a number on my neck and shoulders. Once Ellen had me change into a robe and go in the room, she applied hot packs to my shoulders to help start releasing the muscles. Let me just say that not only does she use great pressure but once she feels a tight muscle, she really takes her time and works it out. I was a little sore the next day(she told me I would be). But the difference has been incredible. This past week my neck and shoulders have felt so much better. And I also have to say this as well, Leah at the front desk is probably one of the sweetest people I have ever met...extremely professional and made me feel welcome and important instantly. For every mom or single mom that needs a break from reality and a place you can relax, visit this day spa. I know I will be back many times. They also have a childrens day spa as well that I plan to take my daughter too sometime. Thanks ladies!!!!!
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services at A Better You. Thank you so much for the kind remarks and we look forward to providing a great spa experience for you.
GraceLynW
May 28, 2010
Day of Pampering
My boss surprised me with an afternoon of pampering at A Better You. It was such a relaxing day. I started off with an ABU signature facial. They have their own skin care line called Elocin which I absolutely love. The Citrus Enzyme Cleanser made my face look so fresh and radiant. The Orange Green Tea Microderm scrub is very fine and it gently but effectively buffed away the congestion in my skin. I couldn't believe how smooth my skin felt. I wasn't even concerned that I went to the store afterwards without any makeup because my skin looked so good! All the products feel and smell wonderful. I was able to purchase a starter kit so I could keep my radiant look. I truly believe this is the best skin care I have ever used from store brand, department store, Informerical products etc. Next I had a body scrub and massage. I about fell asleep on the table and my skin felt so silky afterwards. Then I finished my spa day with a spa pedicure. All the girls were so nice and friendly. I hope my boss pampers me again.....real soon.
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services at A Better You. Thank you so much for the kind remarks and we look forward to providing a great spa experience for you.
SaraN
May 25, 2010
Mother's Day ruined by A Better You Day Spa!!
This past Mother's Day my three wonderful children saved their hard earned money and decided to purchase me a $50.00 gift card for A Better You Day Spa located in Chatanooga TN. They were so excited when presenting me this gift with the notion that I would get some much deserved pampering. I thought this was such a great gift and was impressed with the notion that my children had gifted me with something so thoughtful. My children paid cash for the $50.00 gift card. After looking forward to being pampered a bit for three weeks, I called A Better You Day Spa and booked an appointment. They were offering an internet special on Facebook and I mentioned this when booking my appointment. Approximatly one hour before my appointment the manager from A Better You Day Spa called be back and told me that I could not use my gift card with any spa specials. I was dumfounded to say the least because I have never heard of any buisness or company treating a gift card as anything other than cash. If I were to pay for the spa special with cash, check, or credit card that would have been fine. However to my dismay the gift card that my children paid cash for was not considered money according to the manager. Needless to say I was upset and tried to explain my posistion to the manger on the phone that the only difference in me paying with cash for my spa services and paying with a gift card is that for three weeks the spa was earning interest on my children's money. The offer posted on Facebook did not note any restrictions, nor were there any restrictions noted on my gift card. The manager refused to make it right and I canceled my appointment. I have attemepted to call and speak to the owner of A Better You Day Spa but according to the ladies that answer the telephone they do not know who the manager or owner is. I have left multiple messages for the managment and they refuse to return my phone calls. I have been left angry and stressed by this whole situation, not exactly the way you should feel about a SPA!
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
On behalf of A Better You management and staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the customer service you received. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience. Our daily 50% off last minute appointments are available by following us on Facebook or signing up on the email list. The policies for this special are listed below and you may find these located on our website, daily emails, Facebook and posted in our reception area. ABU specials are not valid in combination with other discounts, offers or coupons. Gift cards and pre-paid appointments may not be purchased or used in conjuction with any special offer, discount or coupon. Other restrictions may apply.
JenniferB
April 23, 2010
Great Waxing-Great Service
I always enjoy my experience at A Better You. All of the emloyees are always friendly, making sure I am well taken care of. Talitha always delivers great consistent service, I don't have one complaint from the many times I have visited the Spa. I have received the Brazilian Waxing, Full leg waxing, and underarm waxing-and I have loved them all.(I don't have to shave for at least 2.5 weeks!!!!) She is thorough and if i ever have any questions I know I can visit the website or call the Spa directly, but I never find a need to do so. I have not had the fortunate experience of trying out the many other services offered at A Better You, but I hope to be able to spend a lot more time there after the end of the semester. It is a relaxing place to be, and a great place for a girls day out. I will continue to tell my friends about this Spa and all of its WONDERFUL benefits:) THANK YOU LADIES FOR YOUR WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND FOR YOUR WONDERFUL WORK!!!!!!!!!!!
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services at A Better You. Thank you so much for the kind remarks and we look forward to providing a great spa experience for you.
JoanneK
April 23, 2010
Excellent Massage
I have to thank this spa for the wonderful first time experience with a massage that I had this past week. I have never had a massage before and when I called, the young lady on the phone was so sweet and took the time to go over the different massges available. I told her how nervous I was and she assured me that I would love the massage and boy was she right. I am for sure hooked now. The whole place is great, everyone is friendly and really makes you feel welcome. I believe the young ladys name was Ellen and she did an amazing job. My job requires sitting at a desk all day at the computer, slumped over in that not so great for your back position. Anyway, my neck and shoulders were a mess, but since the massage I feel a million times better. I've also gone several times in the past for brow waxing with Taitha, she is fantastic at shaping brows. Highly recommend her. Thanks again lady's and you've won me over for good.
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services at A Better You. Thank you so much for the kind remarks and we look forward to providing a great spa experience for you.
GabrielleW
April 21, 2010
I will NEVER go back
I went to A Better You Salon and Spa today to receive a brazilian wax and a full leg waxing. I arrived 20 minutes early, because I was told to arrive 10 minutes early and ended up waiting 10 minutes past my appointment time. While the girl who did the waxing was very nice and did a great job making me feel comfortable while she waxed my oh so private region, she did a terrible job with the actual waxing. The brazilian wasn't done too poorly, my only complaint about it, is the strip she left is very much not centered and make the whole job look bad. Oh, and the wax was so hot on my area down there I almost cried, it was a hundred times worse then the actual waxing. The leg waxing though was absolutely HORRIBLE. When I got home I noticed numerous patches and even a huge strip of hair, she completely missed. And what she did wax is prickly, no smoother than if I had shaved days ago. I had to come home and pluck hairs with tweezers and spend even more money on a home wax kit so I could wax the huge patches she missed. This isn't my first bad experience with them either. Many years ago I went there to get a black streak removed from my hair, only to leave a hundred dollars shorter with a black streak still in my hair. The stylist "claimed" it would fade out in a day or two. I ended up going to another salon a week later and paying another hundred dollars to have them take it out, which they did with complete ease (Magic Hand's Salon=best hair salon I've ever been too, they're wonderful). Anyways, I decided to give A Better You another chance, hoping that a different service with a different person would be a better experience, but obviously I had no such luck. I WILL NEVER EVER GO BACK. And I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
On behalf of A Better You management and staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the spa services you received. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience. We take customer service very seriously and we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in improving our level of service. We would like to thank you for your thoughts by offering you a complimentary salon or spa service. Please free to contact one of our managers to schedule an appointment. It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank you
ShelliF
March 18, 2010
Wonderful Massage!!
My husband bought me a gift certificate for here for Valentines Day. I have fibromyalgia, so I have a lot of pain, that's mostly concentrated in my back & shoulders. The massage therapist knew about fibromyalgia, made sure I was comfortable with the pressure she was using, and she was able to 'release' or break up a few of the trigger points, or knots that I had in my back & shoulders. I've been back several times since, and each time my massage has been wonderful! I had to wait one time, the therapist was running late, but I was offered a glass of wine while I waited, and I sat & read a magazine, and the wait wasn't long at all. I've recommended this spa to several of my friends. They have my business...it's hard to find good massage therapists when you're dealing with fibromyalgia! :)
DannyJ
March 5, 2010
Relaxing Experience
I found this place online looking for bare escentuals makeup about a year ago and have been purchasing from them ever since. The ladies are always friendly and professional...willing to help wth the makeup if you need to try something on. I never really paid attention to the services side until one day after a stressful day at work, I stopped in to buy makeup and the young lady at the desk suggested I get a massage and gave me a brochure. Later on I got on their website and looked around at the different services and decided to just treat myself to an all day event. I'm telling you, these girls are awesome. I ended up getting a massage, facial, bodyglow, pedicure and manicure...I felt like a new woman when I left. I plan on becoming a regular. Being a full time working mom with a pre-teen I need all the relaxation I can get. Thanks girls, your a lifesaver and you've got a client for life.
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services at A Better You. Thank you so much for the kind remarks and we look forward to providing a great spa experience for you.
janicej
February 8, 2010
GREAT EXPERIENCE... EVERY TIME!
I just had to write to let you know how pleased I am with my spa experience. I have now been a customer for a year and have always had such an amazing experience. Your staff is professional, your service and knowledge is high quality and the atmosphere is comfortable. Thank you for putting the customer first.
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services at A Better You. Thank you so much for the kind remarks and we look forward to providing a great spa experience for you.
AshleyB
February 8, 2010
Highly Disappointed..
My husband and I just went here for a couples massage and body glow. I booked it to surprise my husband and was mortified that this was where I chose. We typically go to spas in Knoxville; so after reading the reviews I chose this spa for our day in Chattanooga. It is NOTHING like what we have experienced in the past. If you are looking for a pampering, it's not here. We were offered a drink upon entering, that we never got it. They ask that you arrive 10 minutes before your appt. We still ended up waiting for about 20 minutes! There is one shower, and it was in the room we got the massages. We were going out to dinner afterward; so of course, I didn't want to have oily hair. Luckily, I asked if there was shampoo in the shower. They didn't have anything in there! After asking, the lady did bring me a very small sample shampoo and conditioner. The poor people behind us had to wait for their massage longer because we had to take a shower and get out of the room before they could replace the linens and get them changed. It's very poorly organized. The facility wasn't very clean either. We saw a pile of dust on the top of a shelf near the shower. The customer service is very lacking. Neither one of the ladies that worked on us asked about problem areas or even checked on the pressure. We were never offerred water afterward (most places encourage hydration). I will never be back to this place. The reviews written all seem a little shady because they are nothing like what we experienced. All 5 star and with an exclamation point at the end of the subject? Yes, I believe it is written by non-customers. Don't believe them....
Response from A Better You Day Spa & Salon
On behalf of A Better You management and staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the spa services you received. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience. We take customer service very seriously and we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in improving our level of service. We would like to thank you for your thoughts by offering you a complimentary salon or spa service. Please free to contact one of our managers to schedule an appointment. It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank you.
L1234
April 14, 2009
Best Wax and massage
Great Brazilian wax (best wax product in town and knows what she is doing) and good hands for massages; I would highly recommend.
abu467tenn
May 18, 2008
The Best Customer Service!!
My first experience with A Better You Day Spa happened when I was told that they carried Bare Escentual Makeup. I had never tried the makeup before so decided to visit A Better You for a complimentary makeup application. The moment I walked through the door I was greeted warmly by the front desk receptionist. Even though they were very busy, someone took the time to apply the makeup and help me choose the perfect colors for my skin. I would highly recommend A Better You to anyone looking for that rare experience we call "Great customer service".
jc99516
January 30, 2008
Fab Hair Thanks Lori!
I hadn't had my hair cut in about a year and a half due to a traumatic chop I got at another salon, so finally I entrusted Lori to cut my locks. I was so happy I did! She really listened to what I wanted and I FINALLY got a GREAT haircut! Everybody has said Who did your hair? The results were great and I finally have someone I can come back to for my cuts! I am going to bring the rest of my family in for Lori to cut. Thanks girl!
dasterling
January 26, 2008
Greatest Massage!!
I received the best massage at A Better You. The licensed massage therapists on staff really know what their doing. My massage was completely customized to what I needed. I have been going regularly for massages and will continue to do so. I would recommend them to anyone.
soccermom789
January 26, 2008
Fantastic Spa Pedicures!!
I received a spa pedicure at A Better You and loved it. The pedicure was relaxing and the staff were very friendly. I was impressed with everything about the service. I would recommend anyone to go check them out, you won't be disappointed.
starzgirl
January 18, 2008
The most amazing facials and body scrubs!!!
I used them for my wedding, and I had the best time. The girls there to great care of me and my wedding party. The day before I got a pedicure, facial, and body glow. It felt so amazing! The next day me and all my girls got our hair and make up done there. Everything went perfectly! I would reccommend them again and again!
Load 5 More Reviews +