• Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach
  • Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach
  • Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach
  • Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach
  • Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach
  • Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach
  • Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach
  • Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach
  • Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach
  • Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach
  • Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach
  • Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach
  • Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach
  • Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach
  • Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach

About Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach

Notice: SpaFinder Wellness Gift Cards may be redeemed for a maximum of US$500 per room, per stay, at this property.

Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach, the first hotel in the renowned Canyon Ranch family, is set in the former Carillon Hotel, along 750 feet of stunning beachfront. Once revered for its modern-Miami architectural style of the 1950s, the boutique hotel has been restored to integrate Canyon Ranch's approach to health, fitness, and personal attention while reflecting the property's Miami setting. Lobby interiors are styled with coral-stone walls, abalone-shell terrazzo floors, a four-story mangrove sculpture, and teakwood ceilings. The all-suite property features 150 contemporary-style guestrooms, award-winning cuisine, and sizeable spa, fitness, and wellness facilities. The Wellness Spa offers signature healing massage, bodywork, and skin-care treatments, and Canyon Ranch's team of medical experts and professionals are on hand to help guests jumpstart healthier lifestyles through consultations, workshops, and daily fitness classes. Guests are also given the opportunity to complete a physical exam during their stay.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
(up to $500/Day per room, per stay)
Spafinder Wellness 365 Wellness Travel Awards 2014 Nominee

Awards

Awards

  1. Spafinder Wellness 365 Wellness Travel Awards 2014 Nominee
6801 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
800-742-9000
canyonranch.com/miamibeach
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach
Buy Gift Card

Deals & Specials

  • 4th Night Free
    Stay three nights, get an extra night free!
    Valid May 1 - Dec 20
  • Mid-Week Breather
    Enjoy a generous Spa allowance and complimentary breakfast buffet for two
    Valid Mar 7 - Dec 20

Menus of Services / Classes

The colossal 70,000-square-foot (6,500-square-meter) Wellness Spa and fitness center includes 54 treatment rooms, a full-service salon, spa boutique, and health and healing facilities. Guests can refresh in Canyon Ranch Miami's exclusive Aquavana, a circuit of hot and cold water therapies, including a Finnish sauna, hydro spa, herbal laconium, crystal steam room, ice igloo, reflexology basins, heated lounges, and experience showers. The extensive spa menu features Canyon Ranch staples, such as Euphoria, a 100-minute treatment that incorporates an aromatherapy scalp massage, a warm botanical body mask, and hydrotherapy bath. Body scrubs and wraps, massage services, facial treatments, acupuncture, and Ayurvedic treatments are also available.

AESTHETIC
Acne Therapy
Microdermabrasion
Other Non-Surgical Cosmetic Treatments
Load All 3 Aesthetic +
BODY SCRUBS
Food-Based Scrub
Fruit Scrub
Herbal Scrub
Other Scrubs
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 6 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Other Body Wraps
Load All 2 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Acupuncture
Ayurvedic Medicine
Detoxification Treatments
Hydrotherapy
Mind/Body Medicine
Naturopathic Medicine
Nutrition Therapy
Spirituality & Healing Focus
Thermal Waters Spa
Traditional Chinese Medicine
Western Herbal Medicine
Load All 11 Complimentary and Alternative +
ENERGY WORK
Chakra Balancing
Indian Head Massage
Other Energy Work
Load All 3 Energy Work +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Aromatherapy Facial
Back Facial
Botanical Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Oxygen
Sensitive/Calming
Teen
Load All 13 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Cold Plunge Pool
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Experience Shower
Food/Beverage Available
Laundry
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Relaxation Lounge
Restaurant
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Toiletries Available
Wedding/Event Space
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 20 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Aerobics
Biking
Boxing
Dancing
Meditation
Personal Training
Pilates
Pilates with Mat
Pilates with Reformer
Qigong
Spinning
Step Aerobics
Tai Chi
Yoga Classes
Load All 14 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Hair Coloring
Hair Styling and Care
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 6 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Acupressure
Aromatherapy
Ayurvedic
Back Massage
Couples
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Energy Healing
Four Hands
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Other Massages
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Reiki
Scalp
Shiatsu
Sports
Swedish
Thai
Load All 20 Massages +
OTHER
Acupuncture
Nutrition Consultation
Load All 2 Other +
PREVENTIVE
Addiction Therapy
Body Scans
Bone Density Testing
Cardiovascular Medicine
Executive Health Screening
Lab Tests
Nutrition Consultation or Therapy
Other Traditional Wellness Treatments
Pain Management
Physical Examination
Physical Therapy
Pre- and Postnatal
Sexual-Health Consultation
Sleep-Health Consultation
Weight Loss Services
Load All 15 Preventive +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Other Water Treatments
Load All 2 Water Treatments +
FITNESS
Aerobics
Boxing
Dancing
Personal Training
Qigong
Tai Chi
Load All 6 Fitness +
PILATES
Pilates with Mat
Pilates with Reformer
Load All 2 Pilates +
WELLNESS
Spinning
Load All 1 Wellness +
YOGA
Yoga Classes
Load All 1 Yoga +

Customer Reviews for Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach (15)

LASHANZES
September 6, 2013
Did not meet expectations
Prior to booking my stay at this hotel I was under the impression it had one of the best spas. I had seen specials on television about the location they have in Vegas and I assumed this one was just as nice. Our room was okay nothing too special. The spa was average in comparison to all the other spas I have visited on South Beach.
danielr
August 6, 2012
Exceptional in every way
I'm not sure why there are negative reviews on this spa. I found everything to be exceptional. The therapist, the services, fitness options and classes all seemed great to me. The cleanliness is top notch, the massage rooms were quiet and I couldn't have asked for a better experience if I tried. This spa has healthy living in mind and all of the amenities revolve around the concept. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and attention to detail is certainly here. I've tried other high end spas like the Lapis and the Mandarin Oriental and I have to rate this one best of the bunch so far. I went with a group and everyone shared the same experience.
shell
June 22, 2012
Nice Spa Facility
The facility is great. Love the aquavana especially the herbal lanconium - where you sit in a heated throne and an herbal scent eminates from the sauna like rocks while soft music is piped in and soft colored lights change. I also like the rain showers with the nature sounds. Some of the therapists are great - Adolpho is amazing but some are just so so. I also like the accutonics treatment with crystal bowls and tuning forks. Its wonderful. The major drawback to this spa is that unlike most other "destination" spas, many guests do not have spa etiquette. They are very chatty and loud. Some visits have been great and others less relaxing. Its only 60mins from home so we usually go few times a year and stay for a few days.
ericas
May 1, 2012
Didn't meet expectations
Just after I booked my stay, I phoned the resort to schedule my spa services. The 4 services I wanted to book were unavailable at this location. The coordinator told me that since they had only been open one year, the staff wasn't fully trained to do all the treatments. They've been open for 1 year!!! Come on. At check-in I had to wait about 5 minutes for the male staffer to leisurely order himself a pizza. Once I got in the room, it was beautiful. The hotel, rooms and spa are wonderful. The staff-throughout the resort are not. At the spa: The first massage was ok, but she just didn't the basic strength or knowledge to give a good massage. I did ask her once to use more pressure, but after about 4 minutes, it was back to an irritating light touch. 2nd treatment (another massage) was much better, however the 3rd treatment was the worst massage/scrub I've ever had. The therapist was awful, like she'd never given a massage before. It was so bad that I spoke to a manager about it afterward. So the spa, all though it's very pretty with marble soaking tubs and unique lighting, appears wonderful but overall its a disappointment
MeeraB
September 5, 2011
Great Girlfriends Beach Retreat!
I spent a weekend with my girlfriends from college and life since then. We had a great time! We had chosen Miami so we could hit the SoBe scene, however, we were a bit burnt out from work and spent all of our time in and around the hotel and spa. If you love beach, sun and city, this is a great space. Design is modern which I loved, but clearly does not appeal to all. Maritza made us feel warm and welcome. She gave us the tour of the spa facilities our first day there and then looked out for us all weekend. Vilma gave me a wonderful aromatherapy massage and taught me about chakras. It was the perfect pick-me-up! I came back to work and life fully recharged. The Your Stay, Your Way deal was 100% worth it. We also lucked out with a stay during Miami Spice Week and enjoyed some very tasty prix fixe meals. I am recommending to everyone who needs a beach spa getaway!
August 12, 2011
Excellent salon hair care
I have yet to visit the spa at Canyon Ranch but I need to take a moment to rave about the quality of the hair cuts I have received at the salon. Lisa is a genius - extremely thorough, conscientious of the client's wants and her technique is excellent. She takes a moment to speak with you about what it is you're looking for and takes periodic pauses to consult with you about the progress of the cut to ensure that you understand each other. I'm sure we've all had the experience of a hairdresser who cuts as they want and not as the client wants, so in this respect she is amazing. I am very picky about my hair and have been known to seek less than traditional hairstyles (no side bangs and long layers for me). If you are looking for a great short cut, Lisa is incredible. She has given me a pixie cut as well as a layered chin-length bob and all the results have been SPECTACULAR. I never write reviews and needed to take the time to recommend her because I truly think it would be a disservice to salon-goers in the area if I didn't. The price isn't cheap (cuts start at $75 at the moment with an 18% included gratuity as of the time of this review) but it's a small price to pay for quality hair.
AnonymousA
June 20, 2011
GO TO SPA SHULA INSTEAD!
I went to this spa to try it out with a girlfriend and let me say, it's definitely NOT all it's hyped up to be! I thought that being such an expensive and large spa, it would be waaaaay better than most, however, I was super disappointed. I arrived and immediately I felt rushed, thus it wasn't relaxing at all! The massage therapist did just a normal massage I could've gotten in the middle of a mall on a hard chair for $20. I am so disappointed, their massages aren't personalized AT ALL! I would definitely recommend the Spa at Shula's (I actually just wrote a review about them because I was so pleased) It's much smaller and intimate, cheaper and BETTER! The Canyon Ranch really needs to update their staff on customer service.
ValerieB
February 27, 2011
Oasis in the City
I had a business conference in Miami and decided to spend a few days at Canyon Ranch, what a treat. The facility, beach, fitness options and service were all wonderful. Very pricey, but worth the experience. The food was fantastic, organic, low fat, great variety and selection. Get the meal plan if having meals on-site, great savings. Best hotel spa.
R
February 1, 2011
Pricey but nice
This place was a bit more pricier than had been expected. However, the service and atmosphere was amazing. I got a mud wrap as well as other services which included that of a facial, mani and pedi. All was well served and I would love to go back here upon my next visit.
JamieG
January 21, 2011
Blissfully Fantastix
I have come to Canyon Ranch Miami Beach three times since they have opened. I absolutley love the fact that it is an ala-cart hotel spa. I found the food to be fantastic and never once got bored with the menu choices. I also loved that you could eat in the hotel when you wanted but also step out and enjoy the fantastic food offered within 5 minutes from the doorstep. Brilliant!!! I enjoyed all the classes and found the beach to be a great place to have downtime. It sure beats sitting around the same pool everyday. Taking long morning and evening beach walks really was blissful. The Condo Hotel rooms were more than luxerious. Every ammenity was thought of. I cannot wait to come back to Canyon Ranch Miami Beach. It is the very best destination I've ever been to. Treat yourself to the very best this year. You will return home and feel like you have been truly pampered. ENJOY!
KimberlyW
December 28, 2010
You can use SpaFinder Certificates BUT ... $275 fee
I just called to schedule an appointment and use my Spa Finder Gift Certificate. I was informed, that unless you are a Hotel guest or a Canyon Ranch resident, in order to use this spa, you MUST purchase a $275 day pass. This is not an attractive offer when the prices are no bargain to begin with. I was very disappointed to learn that, as a local Miami resident, you can not purchase treatments and use this facility, without spending $275 first. I thought anyone else interested in using a Spa Finder certificate at this spa should know this very important detail. Very disappointing. I will be sure to inform all of my spa-loving friends that this local spa is NOT local friendly.
bibik
September 24, 2010
Not impressed
I do not think this spa is sumptuous, but at least it's better than the one at the Venetian and the Palazzo in Las Vegas.That one is badly designed, cold and unassuming.
SheriM
September 8, 2010
September 2010
Just returned from canyon Ranch and it really was an amazing experience. This was my first time at a spa resort and I choose very well. The food was wonderful and the facility was perfect. I would certainly recommend this hotel & spa to my friends. The spa staff wasn't the most friendliest but I didn't let their attitude bother me I still had a great time. The rest of the staff was wonderful! I truly enjoyed my visit and can't wait to return very soon.
Peoples
May 17, 2010
Beauty and the beach
Canyon Ranch Miami Beach is phenomenal. I have visited the spa two times in the last nine months and cannot wait to return. From the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty. The staff are attentive from the concierge to the housekeeping staff to the trainers, everyone makes you feel like family. The food is delicious, healthy and fulfilling; the classes are plentiful, well choreographed and challenging; the spa services are the best in a zen-like environment; and the accommodations are five star. I am planning my next trip and taking my two best friends for a four night stay. Do not delay - go, do, enjoy!
SusetteA
December 15, 2009
Simply Amazing!
The Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach is absolutely amazing. Must do tip: Must enjoy the Aquavana experience. I loved the Herbal Laconium and the Experiential Rains the most, but all of the different water therapies they offered were great. I loved it and can't wait to go back and experience this all over again. I was truly transported into a work of much needed relaxation.
Load 5 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

Health-conscious guests can enjoy ocean views while working out in the fitness center, which comes complete with cardio and aerobic equipment. Guests have a choice among core-strengthening Pilates, yoga, Gyrokinesis(r) motion and flexibility, and high-energy cardiovascular classes. Beach walking and biking sessions are also available. Guests may book fitness studios for private classes or one-on-one instruction, and those up to the challenge can have fun on the two-story indoor climbing wall. There are also four outdoor pools on site.

Keeping in tune with Canyon Ranch's wellness objectives, guests can participate in a number of medical and wellness services in areas such as disease prevention, weight loss, stress reduction and smoking cessation, healthy cooking classes, and nutrition. Canyon Ranch's team of experts is available for private consultations and workshops, and guests will receive a call from a program advisor prior to arrival to help customize their stay.

Facilities

Physiotherapy/Sports Massage

Retail Shop

Pool-Outdoor

Sauna

Hammam

Toiletries Available

Mobile Trainers

Hair and Beauty

Steam Room

Showers

Wedding/Event Space

Bar/Cafe/Restaurant

Fitness Testing

Changing/Locker Rooms

Resistance Equipment

Cardiovascular Equipment

Cold Plunge Pool

Nutritional/Dietical Expert

Spa

Jacuzzi

Climbing

Weight Loss/Slimming Programs

Sports pitches/courts

Amenities

Dry Cleaning

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

Suites are conveniently located in the central Carillon Tower, just steps away from the beach, dining, and wellness facilities. The one- and two-bedroom suites feature modern kitchens, contemporary-style bathrooms with stone floors and marble bathtubs, and spacious balconies that make the most of the ocean views. Additional amenities include plush bathrobes and slippers, 400-thread-count linens, and twice-daily housekeeping, as well as high-tech touches such as high-speed Internet access and flat-panel HDTVs.

Dining selections range from chic restaurants to casual poolside cafes. Guests can enjoy nutritious gourmet fare either indoors or on the beachfront terrace at Canyon Ranch Grill. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the elegant restaurant features an open kitchen, tapas area, and private dining for up to 32 guests. The more casual Carillon Café is a great spot to socialize during informal meals or wine or tea tastings. Healthy meals, smoothies, and snacks are served at The Cabana poolside café or at eeZz's juice bar.

Food Options

Serves Alcohol

Vegetarian

Vegan

Other Needs Accommodated