This place may have been fantastic in 2012, but the services offered and the customer service are now atrocious.
I took my mom here to get a pedicure, you know, to "pamper" her right before she went out of town on a long trip.
Less than 4 hours after our pedicures, my mom's polish had wrinkled up on every single nail. I took pictures and wrote an email letting the salon know what happened and I got absolutely no response.
After two weeks, I decided to call them (I've been a little busy) and the owner yelled at me and told me there was no point in sending her the email again and that "she didn't live in her email" She also let me know that "what goes around comes around" and so here I am letting people know that the $150 pedicures, the over 40 minutes late on starting and super horrible "customer service" (more like customer abuse) is what you can expect if you choose to waste your money here.
Dear Doreen I am sorry that you were displeased with your experience at Bella Michelle Day Spa. You made it very clear that you were unhappy upon your arrival initially having to wait an extra 30 minutes (not 40). At Bella Michelle Day Spa we treat each client as if they are the only one that matters and we do not cut clients services short regardless of the reason. We understand life happens. So yes you had to wait for the previous client to get her full service time. To accommodate you for your extra wait time, you and your mom were both served fresh chocolate dipped strawberries and complementary champagne for your inconvenience to ensure that your extra time was quality time.
As far as the email that you said you sent, true I do not check emails on a daily basis as our clients take priority over the emails. I checked and doubled checked both email and spam folders during our phone conversation two weeks later when you decided to call me and there was no email received from you. As I advised you on the phone, If had I known of your mom's polish wrinkling, I would have opened the spa on our normal closed day to accommodate your mom's nails and correct any issues whatsoever. That's what we do at Bella Michele Day Spa.
About the comment that I made "what goes around comes around" was clearly a defense mechanism in defense of the threats you made to me on the phone and in consideration of Susan my deaf Nail Technician whom you made cry during your pedicure. Susan is amazing, talented, kind and a perfectionist. She has a huge following and works very hard to please each and every client. However you could not be pleased by Susan either.
The $65 pedicures you chose are our specialty Ice Cream Pedicures that includes lots of extra pampering and a popular choice among many.
Customer Service and serving our clients is our pleasure and that is why we have been established for over 8 years and our main source of clients is word of mouth.
I was hoping that the complimentary gift certificate that I blessed you with would have pleased you but clearly when you showed up at Bella Michelle day Spa you made it known that there was no pleasing you regardless of how hard we all tried. Hope you come back and use your gift certificate that we so graciously gave you!