Customer Reviews for Alter Ego Spalon (2)
March 1, 2014
Very unimpressed and disappointed!! I called in to schedule an appointment for a trial updo (several months in advance) for my wedding and drove over an hour and a half and the stylist was apparently not aware that I was coming in for a trial updo and thought I was just coming to talk with her (why would I drive all that way when I could talk over the phone). She seemed to struggle with giving my crown volume and she kept saying that it would have been easier for her to make my hair look more full of volume if I hadn't washed my hair that morning and that I needed to also use a straightener on my hair on my wedding day to help "smooth" some of the frizziness (keep in mind I have naturally curly hair). No one ever informed me when I called to schedule that I needed to have "dirty hair" . The worst part is my hair fell out 2 hours after she did it. When I called the manager the next week to report what had happened she was defensive and rude. I would never go to this place unless you want to take a gamble on your wedding hair.
We apologize that you have felt the need to review us so poorly. It is always our ultimate goal to make sure that every experience is superior in all of our services that we perform. When we did your trial run, and you explained that you were not happy that your hair had fallen so easily. At that time we did explain to you again that it's always best when you come in without freshly shampooed hair, as we do with all of our event styles. We also offered to do a blowout on you the day before your wedding, so that your hair was properly prepared for the Wedding Day. Our stylist did know that you were coming in for a trial, as it had been on her schedule for quite some time. What she was doing when asking you all of the questions was trying to get the best explanation from you of what you were looking for with your hair. That is also why she asked if you had pictures. We call that a consultation. Again, when you called back with your disappointment, we felt that we were very quick to get you rescheduled, trying first to work it out with the original stylist, but then after your request putting you with a different stylist. We didn't feel that we were being rude, especially as we gave you our cell phone number (Cassi, the manager you referred to) to get you all taken care of. We tried to get you rescheduled promptly, as well as trying to move around other appointments having other staff work with you to make everything work out for your special day. While on the phone with you, you had assured us that it was a money issue, not all of the other items mentioned in your review. In reference to our business background, we have, as a combined team approximately 150 years in the beauty industry. Our team has worked in California, New York, Florida, Chicago, St. Louis and many areas in between. More so than that, we continually, as a team aspire to educate ourselves on the trends, techniques and hottest styles on a regular basis.
May 25, 2013
Alter Ego Spalon
Got a pedicure from Jennifer. She was very friendly h relaxing. Very good at what she does. I felt comfortable immediately and the pedicure was great! My feet are smooth and nearly callus free. I will definitely go back to her again!
Load 2 More Reviews +
Rate this Business×
Preview of your Review
Alter Ego Spalon
Would you visit again?
By submitting a review you agree to our Terms & Conditions
Facilities & Amenities×