Oasis Day Spa

Oasis Day Spa

Address & Info
10632 Little Patuxent Parkway, suite 120
Columbia, MD 21044
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(410) 992-6772

http://www.dayspaoa...
 
Contact Us

+1(410) 992-6772

http://www.dayspaoa...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  8pm Tues: 9am  -  8pm Wed: 9am  -  8pm Thu: 9am  -  8pm Fri: 9am  -  8pm Sat: 9am  -  6pm Sun: 10am  -  5pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Accepts Multi-Use Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Oasis Day Spa
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

AESTHETIC
Acne Therapy
Chemical Peels
Microdermabrasion
Load All 3 Aesthetic +
BODY SCRUBS
Food-Based Scrub
Fruit Scrub
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 4 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Aromatherapy Body Wrap
Herbal Wrap
Mud
Other Body Wraps
Slimming
Load All 5 Body Wraps +
ENERGY WORK
Indian Head Massage
Load All 1 Energy Work +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Alpha Hydroxy Facials
Anti Oxidant Facials
Anti-aging
Aromatherapy Facial
Back Facial
Botanical Facial
Brightening
Collagen Facial
Custom
European Facial
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Galvanic
Glycolic Acid
LED/Light Therapy
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Oxygen
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 24 Facials +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Bikini Wax
Body Wax
Eyebrow Wax
Eyelash Extensions
Face Wax
Hair and Scalp Treatments
Hair Removal
Threading
Waxing
Load All 9 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Four Hands
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Mommy and Baby
Other Massages
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Shiatsu
Sports
Swedish
Thai
Load All 16 Massages +
WATER TREATMENTS
Other Water Treatments
Load All 1 Water Treatments +

Customer Reviews for Oasis Day Spa (27)

MandyE
November 5, 2015
Get the ultimate 90!!!!
Friendly and professoinal. I got the ultimate 90 which was a combination of acupressure hot stones and stretching. So relaxing yet deep. The pressure level was perfect. I have a lot of tension in my back and shoulders, and this massage was perfect for releasing that. I HIGHLY recommend this spa. I willl definitely be coming back soon!
LilyJ
September 11, 2015
Amazing place!
I was skeptical about trying this place because of some of the reviews I read. I still wanted to make my own opinion about the place. I am a huge fan of massages and facials. I just moved to the columbia area. I was going to massage envy in rockville before. I must say I love this spa. They are not only accommodating, personable, and very welcoming. I been to this establishment now 3 times. All three times were Amazing. I had Inna and Gagan the first two times. This last visit I had Shawn and Fenny. So dont judge this place from these bad reviews. Im sure glad I didnt. I found a place where I can relax and get excellent service. The prices arent steep but there not low but I think its worth every penny!
AmandaB
August 30, 2015
Surprisingly Pleasant
After reading some other reviews, I was hesitant to book an appointment here because it was described so negatively in other comments. I decided to take a leap of faith with Oasis due to their lower prices compared to other spas in the area and I definitely was not disappointed! When you pull up to the building, it looks like it is in an office building, but when you walk inside you do not get that feel at all. I did not notice any weird smells or filth. The receptionist may have been a little personable, but she was very friendly and helpful with any questions I had. More importantly, the massage I had with Brian was OUTSTANDING. He gave an amazing deep tissue massage! Will definitely be returning here for my next massage.
BenG
August 19, 2015
Filthy! Misrepresented and overcharged.
First off the place is gross. The floors were dirty, the ceiling tiles had brown water damage, and the massage room smelled like mildew. Secondly, the $35 for a half-hour "sauna" is actually a shower with a steam nozzle. They insisted that it's a steam room, so you be the judge: it's inside another room, it has a glass door, it's about 2ft x 5 ft, tile, has a shower head, has hot and cold water knobs, and a floor drain... sounds like a shower to me. Finally, the receptionist "accidentally" overcharged me $100 but couldn't refund it. I've been waiting 4 days now and still no refund.
Jenw
April 29, 2015
I had a best massage
I had a best massage and Facial It was so reaxing I wil be returning !!
JP
July 5, 2014
Happy
I went in for my first Brazilian wax and she did it in 15 min. It was quick and less pain. Now I know where to go. Thank You gagan. Ill be back every 3 weeks as you recommended.
Lindseyg
December 11, 2013
Great Spa day!!
I have read these other comments about the salon and i do not agree. Me and my girlfriends went in there for my bridal shower and it was amazing. We were all well taken care of and i had not one complaint. I also got waxing done and i thought it was fine. I will def be back!!
JessieK
August 16, 2013
Worst Waxing EVER!!!
Just had the WORST waxing experience of my life!!! The women left welts along my bikini line from her inability to properly remove hair. I have hair patches on my upper legs that she just did not bother to remove. . Any don't get me started on my eyebrows. Burt from Sesame Street has more shape to his brows, and at least his are even. I DO NOT recommend Oasis
SL
July 13, 2012
Waxing: Absolutely no concern over the quality of their work or the well-being of their customers.
All was a expected, until the first strip was applied. I was assured the discomfort was normal for Nufree waxing. There were points where the strip would catch, and points where I asked if the wax was too hot. Again and again, I was assured it was fine. A few hours afterwards my boyfriend noticed a right-angled bruise on the back of my thigh. I then started to check the rest of my legs, and he took pictures of the backs for me. I had another strip-shaped bruise on my right inner thigh (where one of the strips caught), and patches of burned skin on my left inner thigh and back of the legs. There were also small patches of hair left behind on the back of my legs and the bikini line was ragged. I went back to Oasis, to at least report the terrible job and possibly seek a refund. Not only did they refuse to look at the damage, but the same aesthetician told me that the injuries were my fault and that I had no idea what I was talking about -- as her experience exceeded mine. I was literally laughed out of the door, adding a feeling of humiliation to the experience.
MeaganK
May 22, 2012
Enjoyed my massage
This review is only for my massage about a month and a half ago. Inna gave me a wonderful massage, she is the only person I would go to at Oasis. I had a massage from someone else there before and it was nothing compared to Inna. I have been going to her on and off for years and she is really good, in my opinion.
JoanneS
April 27, 2012
Amateurish at best...The only reason I didn't demand a refund; it was a local business.
A birthday gift from my husband based on a co-workers recommendation. Massage, facial, and manicure. I was unfamiliar with the place and looked at reviews, regardless, I went with and open mind and tried to relax. I found the place in an office park ground floor. The space was tiny at best and not tidy. The receptionist was pleasant but didn't go over my services or offer me a water. The reception area was over crowded with furniture and no room to turn around. The place was like a rabbit maze, along a dirty corridor. Ikea furniture and fake flowers. Terrible lighting, no full locker room, 8x8 room, a place to change for one. Bathroom was across the hall. The layout was awkward and men share the same communal space. Waiting room was big only for two chairs, cold, uninviting and had a leftover cart from the night before. No water, tea or magazine in the waiting room. The walls are paper thin so I could hear the person next door. The towels and robe were old and worn. My massage was by the manager and it was terrible, inconsistent. I've given myself better facials. I was the only one in the mani,pedi,hair at noon on a Saturday! I've been to many spas across the globe and will never go back this place. Overpriced and under-delivered.
TaylorZ
January 28, 2012
Not exactly an Oasis
I arrived to my appointment 10 minutes early to the smell of fast food. The atmosphere is that of a nail salon, not exactly a spa. The restroom was dirty. I was taken back to my appointment, an aromatherapy facial, 10 minutes after my appointment time. I was instructed to undress my top half and put on a ratty old towel robe and get under the blanket. There was only one hook for my clothes and purse. The lady who completed my facial was nice, however dressed to go to the park. I have had many facials in my lifetime and this was definitely sub par. During the facial she had the facet running to wet the towels to rinse my face, which were very rough. After she applied the mask she left the room for 10 minutes without telling me. Traditionally as the mask dries you get a neck or hand massage. I just lay there waiting, listening to a clock tick, annoying. All the while I can hear EVERYTHING that is going on in the hall. Did I mention it was supposed to be an aromatherapy facial? No essential oils were used, which was what they tried to charge me. I refused to pay for an hour of treatment that I didn't receive. Ultimately I payed for an express facial, but will not return.Not sure how this place is best of Columbia for 4 years?
gregoryl
October 18, 2011
re ulitamate massage
wow very wowzers indeed worth the money
BobB
August 11, 2011
this place should just close its doors
First visit to Oasis today. Usually most spas are jumping busy on Thursday afternoons. There was about six people milling around who work there and no one seemed organized about anything. The place is far from luxury, everything is pretty bare bones and looks like they will close their doors any day. The therapist who did my shidorha treatment had no clue what she was doing. I have had these all over, they are usually very relaxing and calm, she had not a clue what she was doing and kept putting extremely hot stones on my neck and scalp. WTF. Thank god I had another therapist who gave me a massage after that. Holly did great work but she needs to move out of there and get somewhere where they really support her business. Will never return. Save your money and go elsewhere.
AnikaG
December 24, 2010
Sub Par Spa Experience
I go to spas all the time and have never experienced anything like this. The staff was not professionally dressed, we weren't offered any water at any time during the visit and the services weren't all that great! The spa looks rundown and the front desk staff needs to work on their voice level as I could here her the entire time I was getting my massage. I am not sure how this place go voted Best Spa in Columbia!!
StaceyJ
November 30, 2010
I love Oasis
I just received a manicure and pedicure the other day at oasis and I loved it!! The nail tech was professional, very quick and did a great job. I am definitely coming back and will be recommending this place to my friends.
JenniferR
November 30, 2010
Best Spa Experience!!
I recently went to Oasis for a full spa day. the atmosphere was great, they had soft comforting music playing throughout the spa area and the people were all extremely friendly. The massage therapist was great she taylored the massage to fit my specific needs. They recently got a new organic line, so my facial was extrodanary ive never come out of a facial where my skin felt so refreshed smooth and even more radiant. I liked the salon area where me and my husband had a chance to sit side by side and have manicure and pedicures. Its a nice open area with a view lots of light.
ScottF
November 8, 2010
"If you don't pay, we will call the police"
Yes you read correctly, this was said to me today. My partner and I were looking for a relaxing massage at an award winning spa. We called Oasis and arrive 10 minutes prior to our appointments. My partner was taken back to get his massage exactly at 3pm. I sat until 3:10 and my therapist David walked up in a t-shirt, cargo shorts, and black tennis shoes....not very professional looking. He looked at my client information sheet and said "come on back". He didn't shake my hand to welcome me nor did he escort me back. I was made to follow him into a cold room - air conditioning was actually on! He asked me to sit on a chair while he sat on the other side of the bed rubbing his face and head like he was tired and trying to wake up. He said "so you're here because your back hurts like everyone else right?", to which I replied "I'm looking to get a massage to relax and loosen my shoulders." (NOT feeling too special or pampered as of yet). I received a very basic massage. He said his touch was normally very hard and said to let him know if it was too hard because I stated I was looking for a moderate to firm touch. He was drinking water from a sports water bottle (which I could hear every time he did), and he obviously didn't really care that my feet were cold when he touched them. He told me my back was tight, but didn't work on any areas to help alleviate the tension. After 35 mins of this I was getting very agitated and just not feeling relaxed. I told him I was finished with the massage and wanted to stop. He said "oh....OK." He didn't seem to care and just left the room. I never saw him after that. I walked up front and told the front desk coordinator that I was not happy with the experience and was not relaxed as was my goal. I asked to speak with a manager or owner because i felt should not have to pay for this experience. . She blankly stared at me and told me that no manager was there. I asked if she could get in touch with one and she said "Ok...hold on". She left the room then came back. "My manager said she would take $5.00 off." I was astounded! As if my happiness was worth $5... I told her that was unacceptable to which she replied "well i can take 10% off at the most...but you did still get the massage....and if you don't pay we will call the police". I was floored!!! My customer experience was worth nothing to them but the $70 for the horrible experience, frustration and argument I was having was more important. I asked the front desk to call the manager back and I would like to speak with her. I informed the manager that not only did the therapist take me late, the experience was not relaxing at all, and the room was freezing. Further I didn't appreciate being threatened. She replied, "Well you did get the massage and you should have said something earlier for him to stop. David has been with us for 10 years and I have never heard a complaint. You have to pay." I informed her that she has probably never heard a complaint because the clients just didn't come back. I also told her she was missing the point. I was there for relaxation and I was FAR from relaxed at this point. I liken this to a meal at a restaurant..if you don't like it you don't pay for it. It's laughable that on their business cards it says "WHERE CLIENT SATISFACTION IS OUR NUMBER 1 PRIORITY!" In the end, she said I didn't have to pay and "just go". My partner's massage was not much better. We left unhappy, not relaxed, more stressed than when we walked in and offended by the lack of customer care. I would NOT recommend this spa for anything, particularly customer service.
Response from Oasis Day Spa
This review is inaccurate. The client was already unhappy upon arrival because he had a male massage therapist which the spa confirmed with him prior to his appointment. During the massage he asked the therapist to massage his glutes the therapist refused to because he felt uncomfotable. the client then asked for the appointment to be cut after 30mins. The client then complained he was unsatisfied with his appointment. the spa agreed that he does not have to pay which is applying customer satisfaction. The other partner which the client came in with was extremely happy with his services and tiped well to show his gratitude.
vgG
April 29, 2010
The BEST SPA in Columbia
I recieved a gift from Spafinder and chose Oasis Day Spa. When I arrived, the waiting area was very spacious, and the receptionist was very nice and helpful and even offered me a drink. When I was called the massage therapist was very professional, and I didn't feel awkward as I usually do when I get my massages. I'm happy to say that this may be one of the best massages I have experianced in my life, and I will happily continue to go here.
JenniferB
February 26, 2010
A little rough around the edges but good service.
I went to this spa for my first ever facial and massage and I also got a pedicure. I was a little nevous about the massage but the masseuse was wonderful and made me feel comfortable. All of the people were great and I was happy with the service. I was able to make my appointment online and when I made an error in the date that I requested, they were understanding and changed my appointment without any problems. My only issue is that the place doesn't seem to be finished. It looked like renovations had bene done recently and not completed. You could see the edge of the drywall at a few doorways and many edges still needed to be painted. Overall it was a good experience!
ErinC
December 12, 2009
Completely Disorganized
First the good: The staff that I got service from were wonderful. However, my experience overall was terrible. Myself and two friends went for a half day treat. I never received my pedicure and the manager argued with me that I wasn't supposed to receive one (even though they put me in a spa pedicure bath and made me wait for half an hour). One of my friends was scheduled for a half hour massage and instead received an hour massage which they argued her into paying for insisting that she did not tell them to stop. Well... she was Naked Getting A Massage! I also got a steam bath and it was awful, the entire steam tent setup they had stank of mildew. I wouldn't recommend this place and I won't be going back.
LauraS
May 21, 2009
Best day spa in Columbia
I've been sampling various day spas in the Columbia, MD area, and so far Oasis is the best I've found. It even beats the lovely but overpriced Pearl in Fulton. Oasis is quite small and located in a not-so-lovely corporate-type center, but the location is convenient as it is close to Town Center. The interior is minimalist in decoration, which I like, and very clean, if not nearly as gorgeous as the Pearl. The reception staff are extremely polite here and this is a huge plus for me, as most of the places I've tried have had mediocre-to-poor front desks staffed by bored and/or ditzy teenagers (i.e., Lynn's, Lifespa, Lufti's). To date I've enjoyed the best manicure/pedicure I've ever experienced at Oasis, and I've had them from a range of places, both cheap and luxurious. The technician was warm and friendly but extremely professional at the same time (i.e., not too chatty but not too brusque either). More importantly, the polish on my tips lasted for a record ten days, which is a record for OPI products on me. I've also enjoyed a wonderful massage at Oasis. In fact, it was simply the best.massage.ever. My world hath been rocked. Here again, the therapist was accommodating, warm, professional, patient, and even funny, doing wonders for my neck and shoulders. I plan to return to Oasis as often as my budget allows and hopefully they won't disappoint. I find the prices to be mid-range and overall a decent value, particularly when compared to the Pearl. On a very small but still important note, I liked the fact that they play nice music in the waiting area and mani/pedi room - nothing too youthful, but not the stereotypical new age stuff. Yay for Oasis!
NA N
May 12, 2009
A Wonderful Experience
I was given a gift certificate to Oasis Day Spa for a facial. What a Wonderful Experience. This was much more than a facial. I was treated to an amazing facial along with a neck, shoulder, and foot massage using the most relaxing lavender scented oils and towels. The environment was peaceful and soothing. When I left my mind was clear, the daily stress had vanished and I felt invigorated. What an experience!
NA N
February 1, 2009
Horror Spa
I see I wasn't the only person to have a horrible experience at Oasis Day Spa. The day started when I was feeling in need of a long massage. I called where I normally go, and they were all booked so I called Oasis. I asked if there were any openings and the girl said yes, so I booked for a 90m. massage. They said all that was available was a man therapist and I was fine with that. I asked specifically about light pressure and they said that was fine. When I got there I started to fill out the information sheet. One of the questions was "What areas would you like avoided?" So I scratched out the word area and filled in the blank "too much pressure". When I was finished the therapist came out and got the sheet and was looking at it right in front of me in the waiting room. While reading it he pointed out that pressure wasn't an "area" in a rude way. I simply pointed out that I crossed out the word area, but that put us off to a rocky start. However I didn't know if I was being overly sensitive, so when he said we could go back I followed-mind you he was still reading the info sheet. When we got back to the room the clock was flashing 12:00 and the music wasn't playing. He first blamed the person before him for the music not playing then actually walked over to the cd player and started flipping through the cd case saying "What am I in the mood for?" I couldn't believe it, this was when I first started getting massages, but common sense says if the customer has to see you change the cd, then you should ask them what their in the mood for. Anyway I really wanted this massage so I was willing to let small stuff go. After the music was on and he left I got comfortable (this lasted only a brief while) and then HE returned. I noticed the light was still quite bright and I asked him if he could dim the light and he actually seemed to be irritated, that was when things snowballed. I was already uncomfortable that he had a negative attitude, but then was even more uneasy when he seemed to get irritated about the light; what did he want to see everything? He started to massage and when I said that the pressure was too much he tried to say that he does "deep tissue" massages and I said I asked specifically about light pressure AND wrote about it in my information sheet. He made excuses every chance he got. Along with that the soles of his shoes were hitting the hard wood floors and he was actually rolling a mint around in his mouth across his teeth. I was completely and utterly annoyed, uncomfortable, and weirded out. I told him to make it a half hour back massage and I got out of there as soon as I could. I was actually so uncomfortable that I asked the girl for my information sheet and asked her was anyone else working. She said no and I said her mother wouldn’t be happy is she knew her daughter was working all alone with a man like that. I left and called the next day. I told them what happened and the person told me to hold for the owner. I waited and waited and no one picked up. I called again and when girl picked up she said the owner Gogan was with another customer. I told her that was ridiculous and that I get massages once a week and will have to take my business elsewhere. Only did the girl set me up for a complementary 30 m. back massage. The next therapist was really nice, but I doubt she worked there for long. I have talked to other therapists that say they worked there and it was a very shady operation. I think the clocks are always unset, so people don’t know how long the massage was. Anyway never go here. I have ONLY heard bad things, and experienced bad things!
DawnaW
January 21, 2009
Unprofessional
I found this spa to be small and the atmosphere to be poor. The staff would talk and laugh at the front desk about personal issues. They was a lot noise. Watch out you may have to wait ,they double book appointments. There is no place to put your clothes expect for a small hook in the massage room. The place was not very clean either.
MEREDITHD
October 27, 2008
DIRTY AND STRANGE!
Went on Saturday for a friend's birthday - two of us got facials, one got a massage. All had bad experiences. I'll focus on my experience with a facial. Appointment was at 2:30 pm - got there at 2:15 pm, but didn't go into facial room until 2:45 pm. Atmosphere of "spa" was not soothing at all - everything looked very thrown together, and I'm pretty sure there was no heat! Went into facial room - no "spa" music...no music at all. The headband that was used to hold my hair back was dirty - had makeup on it - yuck! Paper-thin walls, so I got to hear the noise from the mani/pedi room and the other employees chatting in the hall right outside the door. The facial itself was awful. First there was the attempt to upsell me from a $60 facial to a $90 facial - I only discovered this by asking many questions. Then the facial began - when asked what cleansers, lotions, masks, etc she was using, Angie could only tell me "I don't really know, but it's organic." What? You don't know what you're putting on my skin? Then, there were the long nails that scratched my face and hands during the hand massage. And there wasn't even a working sink in the room, so I believe none of the tools had been cleansed prior to or during the treatment.
Ming-ChunW
January 2, 2008
Careful with extra cost that was never discussed
We booked a package for an hour facial and an hour massage for my mother-in-law this Christmas holiday while she visited. I was told over the phone that it would cost 120. So when I went in to pick her up, I paid and added 20 dollars tip to each masseuse and paid a total of 160 dollars. Ten minutes later, while waiting for my mother-in-law, the lady in the front desk told me that my mother-in-law "added" a moisterizing facial in her package which would be 35 dollars more, and the facial requires no extra time but is just more stuff on her face. She also told me that the extra cost was explained in the session. After we came back, my mother-in-law didn't bring up anything about her "added service" and overall she was satisfied with the service. Because it was a gift, I didn't want to upset her about it. When I told my husband that night, he asked his mom about it. She was very surprised and said that no one at Oasis mentioned anything about an extra cost with her. We called Oasis spa and were told that the manager would call us back, which didn't happen. When we called again the next day and left a message and the manager finally called back, not only did she not apologize, she said "I don't know whom to believe, but since you are not happy, we'll return your 35 dollars". She had a very unprofessional attitude and really sounded like " I don't think you are telling the truth" in a tone that would offend anyone. We've used several other day spas in Columbia and tried Oasis day spa because it was voted "Best in Columbia" this year. We will write to the magazine so that they are aware of this. We will never go back and will warn people we know about this place.
Load 5 More Reviews +