European Body Concepts

European Body Concepts

Address & Info
po box 367,
Macungie, PA 18046
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

6103909773

http://www.european...
 
Contact Us

6103909773

http://www.european...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  7pm Tues: 9am  -  7pm Wed: 9am  -  5pm Thu: 9am  -  7pm Fri: 9am  -  5pm Sat: 9am  -  4pm Sun: Closed
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Does Not Accept Multi-Use Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at European Body Concepts
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for European Body Concepts (8)

NA N
May 3, 2013
One of a Kind
My family has lived in this area all their life. European Body Concepts has been around for 20+ years and I consider them an original in their services offered. My mother has been going to them since they started and I have since followed suit. Their services have always been excellent, high quality, personalized care. Irene's training and service attitude is top notch. Don't be fooled by franchise entities. I know that Irene would never stand for an unhappy customer, so any negative comments here is unfortunate. You should not, however, pay the lowest price, expect the works, and then complain that it was awful. You get what you pay for and I find it's worth every penny! Continued success to you, Irene!
ChristineN
January 29, 2013
Horrible experience
I have been to countless spas and this was one of the worst experiences! First the reception did not tell us they were running really late. We sat for 35 min waiting on very uncomfortable chairs with no back support. Then they had all our appointments scheduled in correctly. I was very disappointed with treatment given to us and thsitting waiting. Finally when we received our facials, it lacked luster that would seem normal to receive. For instance, leaving us in the room for 15 min and barely massaging our faces. There was no steam, no extractions, no massage to neck or arms. The owner knew of our disappointment when we left. She knew we were let down. Maybe the receptionist should learn to communicate with customers waiting because we were completely ignored. Perhaps the owner can inform staff to call customers when running late and so forth. I will never return!
Response from European Body Concepts
Outstanding Service is waiting for you Christine, I apologize that I don’t know who you are and if I did I would be able to redo the service and guide you to schedule the facial that you described you wanted. If this was brought to my attention by calling me or asking to speak to me, I would of definitely explained why the facials did not include all the details that you expected because the steps you expected are for Signature Facials the facial that you described could be our Athena Facial or our Express Facial. When clients check in we have 3 seating areas which one includes a sofa. Unfortunately anyone who works with appointments and is respectful with other people’s times knows how challenging it is at times to stay on schedule and this is something all spas try to avoid including us. At our guests arrival after check in we guide you to the sitting area and offer you beverages and snacks as your waiting. I am not going to defend myself or my staff, my staff and I work really hard to make things pleasant for our spa guest, I am deeply sad that I was not personally approached about this while you were here. We are more than happy to repeat the service on us for the facial that you were describing, or I can create a personalized one at the time of your visit. I thank you for taking the time to write on this review so that we may learn to improve ourselves at different levels. Our number is 610-398-7556 I would love to hear from you!
NA N
September 11, 2012
Facial review
Wonderful spa, very relaxing and professional. Had a fabulous facial and I will definitely go back!
SueS
February 20, 2012
A Perfectionist who has found a Spa that meets my expectations.
Just a little background: I am 66 years and have been having facials for 45 years. I owned my own Nail Salon for 14 years and am a technician myself. I have been going to European Body Concepts Spa for the last 15 years. I looked and looked for an esthetician that I could rely on for pertinent information as well as fabulous hands and extraordinary results. Never have I been so pleased with any other spa as I am with this one. I enjoy many of the spa's services and each on is as great as the next. I also rely on their suggestions as to what my skin needs at any of my visits. I trust Irene implicitly to evaluate my skin and perform any service she sees fit. My pedicures are perfection and the polish was professional and neat as a pin. The friendliness and attention I got on the first day I visited the spa has always been the same... wonderful. If you are looking for a relaxing, genuine, and gratifying experience, this is the place to go.
lynnr
September 20, 2011
insulting-hard sell
I would never go back to this spa again,, first the location is very hard to find, second, and most important, the massage therapist told me I needed treatment for my cellulite and then she had the nerve to try the hard sell and get me to buy a body wrap treatment. The pedicure was fast and sloppy and overall the place was filled with unprofessional pseudo-Eastern-European woman who looked like they should be cleaning streets,, never go there,, the name is the only alluring part. PS,, I did complain to the owner and they brushed me off..
Response from European Body Concepts
In response to your negative review, I would like to apologize that you had an unpleasant experience and that you felt the technician was trying to “hard sell” you on a cellulite treatment. Our highly trained staff is trained to tactfully offer services that they feel would be beneficial to each individual clients specialized needs. The pedicure may have seemed short; however, depends on what type of pedicure you purchased. We offer 3 different types, all ranging in time. The pedicures can vary in time depending on excess cuticle work or other factors the clients feet may or may not need. As for the sloppy polish, I am truly sorry, we stand behind all our work and would have been happy to redo it at no charge. I take great pride in my European heritage and can assure you it is authentic. We have thousands of customers who find our spa professional and relaxing, I am sorry you did not see it this way. My staff, clients and I are offended by your judgmental comments on people’s physical attributes and that we should be cleaning streets. Finally, I ask of you that you contact me so we can speak personally. I have never in 20 plus years have ever brushed off anyone. I don’t know who you may have spoken to. I take all feedback very serious. Thank you, Owner Irene Koufalis 610-398-7556
NancyM
June 8, 2010
Outstanding service and SPA experience!
My girl friend and I wanted a relaxing few hours at a local spa when she visited. We chose this due to its proximity to my home. She has chemical scent allergies so she called in advance - she was sent directly to the owner who created natural body scrubs just for her. I got the benefits as well as they made enough for both of us. While we were there, Irene checked on us to be sure everything went well. I cannot over recommend the Vichy room - it is 7 jets of water and massage and it is HEAVENLY! Now that I know , I will be back soon! This is a true hidden gem!
TarynH
March 8, 2008
Heaven on earth!
If I could give European Body Concepts Spa 10 stars I would! I had multiple treatments, including: manicure, pedicure (with paraffin on feet), facial, seaweed wrap, waxing, bath, vichy scrub and a luxorious massage.... wow! what a wonderful day... AND! this was all a birthday present to me (i must be loved!) I have psoriasis and the staff including Irene, the owner knew exactly what to do and what not to do. I can not say enough nice things about Irene and her staff, they are wonderful, wonderful, w-o-n-d-e-r-f-u-l people! Everyone was so incredibly nice, informative, personable and VERY professional. Irene & her staff are not there to sell you products or additional services, they are there to give you a relaxing "vacation" so you are able to relieve stress and be informed about your body/skin. The team made wonderful suggestions on what to get and what may be too much on my body especially since I'm not used to a full day at the spa. I really appreciated the kindness of the staff & own. Not once did I feel uncomfortable being so "exposed" for most of the day (you do have the choice to wear disposable underwear or your bathing suit if you are a little more modest than myself.) If you are looking for a spa in the Philadelphia/New York area consider taking a trip out to East Texas, PA to European Body Concepts. I had a phenominal experience and can not wait to go back! Than you Irene and staff !!!! I will be back soon!!!
JenniferC
September 16, 2006
the BEST facial and total skincare!
I originally chose this spa because of a gift certificate I received...and now I'm hooked! I started out with one of this spa's very knowledgeable and friendly staff, but because my troubled skin needed extra special attention, the owner of the salon, Irene, took my skin on herself--full force. In addition to the great services they provide (some I've never even heard of because they even have European bath house services) and the expert staff they have a wonderful product selection. Irene even has her own line of products! I enjoy going back again and again. The services I've had are facials, facial peels, waxing (they use the best wax I've ever had used on me--imported from Europe, I believe--it doesn't leave any of those little red bumps that can look like pimples), nail services, and massage--and I highly recommend each of them! If you have any problem area on your body or if you just want to be pampered, they are definitely the best choice!
Load 8 More Reviews +