Blue Sky Day Spa

Blue Sky Day Spa

Address & Info
4250 H Street, Suite 1
Sacramento, CA 95819
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(916) 455-6200

http://www.blueskyd...
 
Contact Us

+1(916) 455-6200

http://www.blueskyd...
Hours of Operation
Mon: Closed Tues: 10am  -  6pm Wed: 10am  -  6pm Thu: 10am  -  6pm Fri: 10am  -  6pm Sat: 9am  -  5pm Sun: Closed
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Accepts Multi-Use Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Blue Sky Day Spa
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 2 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Mud
Slimming
Chocolate Body Treatment
Load All 3 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Back Facial
European Facial
Exfoliating
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Teen
Load All 10 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Locker Room
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Load All 5 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 3 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Acupressure
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Deep Tissue
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Myofascial Release
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Shiatsu
Sports
Swedish
Trigger Point Massage
Load All 14 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Blue Sky Day Spa (12)

NellyH
May 30, 2017
Excellent service
Cindy and her staff and very professional and very clean. I love it.
JanetH
May 18, 2017
Thank you, Blue Sky Day Spa
We've been visiting Blue Sky Day Spa since the first year Cindy opened. We're always very happy with the care we receive and Cindy's friendly and easy to schedule with. We wish her business all the success she deserves and look forward to visiting her spa in the future. Janet
tonyac
May 10, 2017
great spa
i always have the best therapists here. totally enjoy the low key atmosphere and have never had an issue. i have had to book at last minute due to my crazy schedule and it's not been a problem at all. my husband gave me a full day at spa across street but I wish it had been at blue sky! ignore the other bad reviews.
DarleneG
April 29, 2017
Wonderful experience
As I pulled up to the salon, I already felt relaxed. The sun was shining, the birds were chirping and the green trees were gorgeous as I walked up the path to the door. Upon entering, I was pleasantly greeted by the owner Cindy. The ambiance was very peaceful. I was led to my room by my therapist Alex who by the way is the best therapist I've had in a long time. The room was cozy and my session was amazing. I was offered water post session and left with a smile. I enjoyed my experience and have referred others as well as bought gift certificates. I am definitely a repeat customer. Thank you, Darlene
victorias
September 20, 2016
HORRIBLE OWNER
My husband and I received Blue Sky Day Spa gift certificates for a gift. We eagerly made our appointments for a massage. On our way to the appointment we got stuck in horrible traffic due to an accident. When we called the owner to explain what happened, she stated that we could not come to a later appointment and would still have to pay for the massage that we did not receive! When we pushed back, she stated that we could no longer use our gift certificates in her Spa, which I am pretty sure is not legal. The owner has ZERO customer service skills! I would never recommend this establishment to anyone! I am considering contacting Better Business Bureau.
Response from Blue Sky Day Spa
Dear Victoria, You were informed of our 24 hour notice to cancel or reschedule your appointment at the time you had booked your service. You had called us 45minutes before your appointment to inform us that you were just leaving San Francisco and there was heavy traffic. Also you stated that you had to pull off the road to charge your electric car. I told you that whatever time there was left in your two hour service that you had booked we would honor that. You understood and hung up the phone. But then less than 5 minutes you had your husband call me and yell at me. He started using profanity and threaten me. So I had to discontinue the conversation. Your certificates were charged according to our policy. Best regards, Cindy Ajay, owner
ErinL
June 8, 2015
Terrible and expensive experience
My boyfriend was allowed to purchase a gift card on line for valentines day, unaware that the place was close for rennovations! I triend to get a refund a month later as they still were not open yet and here we are 5 months later with a 200 dollar gift card still unused. I thinks its very misleading and irresponsible to allow people to shell out hundreds of dollars for gift cards to a closed business. Now that its officially re opened (finally) I find they're closed sunday and mondays. What kind of place is this???
Response from Blue Sky Day Spa
Dear Erin, My business was vandalized on January 28,2015. We suffered extensive water damage and it took 4 months to repair us. This was a circumstance beyond my control. I'm so sorry you were inconvenienced but we have been up and running since May 12th, 2015. As far as our business hours we are open Tuesday thru Saturday and that is clearly stated on our web site. I hope that you will be able to come in soon and enjoy the certificate that your boyfriend purchased for you. We are looking forward to meeting you. Cindy Ajay, owner
JenniferK
March 25, 2010
Terrible Owner
I tried to get some services at this spa with a gift certificate I received. I called to book an appointment and do to childcare issues needed to cancel. I had JUST booked the appointment the day before and quickly called to cancel. The owner was extremely rude to me quoting that "if she let everyone cancel she wouldn't be in business anymore." So she basically got $100 for free because I couldn't use my gift certificate because I had already given her the gift certificate number. Nor would I want to go to a place that has such poor customer service. I let the person who bought me the gift certificate know. She works for a very large national corporation and she said she heard so many bad things from her other customers that she will never buy another gift certificate for any of her HUNDREDS of clients again from Blue Sky Day Spa. I have since told everyone I know in Sacramento never to go to Blue Sky Day Spa.
JenniferB
February 20, 2010
I feel sorry for the therapists!
I used to live very close to this spa and visited it frequently, Although I had a wonderful therapist, the owner turned me off so much that I will never return. One can see by all of the reviews that she is the main problem here! I agree with all of the statements already made about Cindy (the owner), but would add that she doesn't grasp the idea of customer service. She sacrificed me, a repeat client, for the sake of sticking by her policies. She fancies herself a businesswoman, but clearly missed the course on the importance of repeat business and viral advertising. I'm sure they get by on getting people in the door with the copious number of discounts and coupons they offer, but I can't imagine people going there for any reason other than lower prices!
NA N
February 15, 2009
Poor Service
I visited this spa because of a gift certificate I received, but I agree with the previous reviewer. The office felt like waiting in a doctor's office, with a loud receptionist who appeared to very aggitated the whole time I was there. The massage room was cold, and painted an ice blue color with cold wood floors. I felt uncomfortable the whole time and was hoping it would be over soon. The music was very faint, and I could hear people talking and walking by frequently. When I went to pay with my certificate, the owner had stepped out and none of the employees seemed to know where she had gone, and said they didn't know how to run the register. I had to wait about 10-15 minutes for the owner to return before I could pay. When she got back, she looked frustrated, like she was annoyed she had to return to do her job. I have an extra certificate that I haven't used yet...I don't think i'll ever use it. It was horrible.
AndyS
February 22, 2007
Needs an update
The building looks like an old doctor's office. Sitting in the hallway in a robe with people walking in and out is a bit disconcerting. There is a need to focus on their ambiance and making it more of a day spa. The pedicure station felt like sitting in the filing room in the back of the doctor's office. The salad lunch, a nice salad and bread, was served on paper plates with plastic silverware. Water was offered in paper cups behind a small curtain off the waiting room. The owner was on the phone for the majority of the four hours we were there and talked loudly to her staff including reprimanding one loud enough to be heard by clients.
SaraL
January 22, 2007
Good value, but atmosphere is cheesy.
I found Blue Sky Day Spa online and stopped by for a brow wax. The service was quick and easy. The esthetician was friendly and fun to chat with. I decided to book a facial. Different esthetician, but just as nice. However, Blue Sky Day Spa does not really have the atmosphere for facials (or massages I would guess). The reason, it's simply not aesthetically pleasing. The low ceilings are painted like clouds giving it a cheesy feel. The rooms are small and loud where you can hear the front desk and people walking by. Overall, I would not recommend it for relaxing services. Although, if you join their email list, you will receive coupons and discounts. It can make your trip more pocketbook-friendly even though it is not very relaxing.
cindya
December 8, 2006
Great Place
I had a wonderful experience and the staff and owner really has it together. I would definately recommend this intimate spa to anyone.
Load 5 More Reviews +