• Peak Performance Holistic Therapies
  • Peak Performance Holistic Therapies
  • Peak Performance Holistic Therapies
  • Peak Performance Holistic Therapies
  • Peak Performance Holistic Therapies
  • Peak Performance Holistic Therapies
  • Peak Performance Holistic Therapies
  • Peak Performance Holistic Therapies

About Peak Performance Holistic Therapies

Peak Performance Holistic Therapies  "provides a sanctuary where clients can receive alternative therapies in a relaxing spa atmosphere." The intimate spa has five private treatment rooms where music is played during treatments, a refreshment room, and a cozy garden patio. Services focus on a blend of holistic and alternative therapies and include massage, body wraps, salt glows, facials, reflexology, spray tanning, waxing, and tinting. Acupuncture and herbal treatments are offered as well as chiropractic care, nutritional counseling, and laser hair removal. The spa hosts customized spa parties on the outdoor patio where guests can relax by the fire pit and enjoy food and spa treatments. Services are by appointment only and packages are also available.

Peak Performance Holistic Therapies

Address & Info
Peak Performance Holistic Therapies
4732 Point Loma Avenue, Suite D
San Diego, CA 92107
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  6pm Tues: 10am  -  7pm Wed: 10am  -  7pm Thu: 10am  -  6pm Fri: 10am  -  5pm Sat: 8am  -  5pm Sun: 10am  -  4pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

619-222-5559

http://www.peakperf...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

619-222-5559

http://www.peakperf...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Peak Performance Holistic Therapies
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 3 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Cellulite
Mud
Slimming
Load All 4 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Galvanic
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Oxygen
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 15 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Load All 4 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Sunless Tanning
Waxing
Load All 3 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Myofascial Release
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Swedish
Thai
Load All 13 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Peak Performance Holistic Therapies (11)

WallieD
August 1, 2013
Excellent!
I had my Queen Bee Body Scrub done by Liz and it was fantastic to say the least! Made a facial appt and will be booking a Spa Party! Very nice!
MariaC
April 9, 2013
Fantastic!
See Liz for amazing facials. She is a great facialist and she has some serious massage hands!. Her facials make such a difference. See Danae for fabulous massage and acupuncture! Give Peak Performance a try--they have tons of experience and offer amazing services.
JodiA
October 14, 2012
Best Massage EVER!!
I have been going to Danae for 20 years! She has the most amazing ability to make your muscles melt and turn the massage into a full body adjustment. She will go as deep as you can handle and always find the "problem spots." This is one massage that you will feel for the next few days, not just relaxing in the moment. The only problem is that it's never long enough. I always go for 1 1/2 hours and it seems like 20 minutes! All the therapists are friendly and talented. I have been with friends for a girls afternoon and Danae, Jill and the other therapists always work together to fit in everyone to accommodate our group. I travel for a living and get massages a lot. Most of the time I am disappointed because they are never as good as Danae's! The business is clean and casual and always welcoming. There is a patio to relax with a cup of tea before/after if you are inclined. I highly recommend Danae to the biggest massage critic! You will be spoiled for life!
AndrewL
July 9, 2012
Great experience!
As an amateur elite level cyclist, I had trained so hard to achieve seasonal goals I had ground my legs into dust. Liz T. made a huge difference in my performance! Within a few visits, Liz had made a plan to work out the problem areas and my racing results improved! Thanks to Liz and Peak Performance for turning my racing season around!
RebeccaR
June 29, 2012
More than just therapies ... mid week vacation
Peak Performance is the best mid-week (or any time) get away to de-stress, relax, enjoy, re-energize. I wish I could get a massage more often. Facials are also fantastic.
Nandog
June 27, 2012
Love Peak Performance!
My gal pals and I have been following Liz around San Diego for the past 10 years. She is a great facialist and she has some serious massage hands! Whenever I sign up to do a half marathon, I also sign up for a series of massages with Liz (a terrific value). It makes such a difference in my training and recovery--her massages are both relaxing and theraputic. And to be fair to the other masseuses--Danae, Summer, Jill and Johnna--they are also top notch. If Liz isn't available, I know I am in good hands with any of them (no pun intended...well, maybe a little). The best thing is "spa night" where we get 6 or 8 friends together, bring wine and food, and then sit around socializing between treatments. We have been doing this for 10 years and it is a great way to get a massage or facial and also catch up with friends. I just got back from spa night and my shoulders are softer, my IT band has mellowed out a little and I am so relieved to have had the kinks worked out! Give Peak Performance a try--they have lots of experience and offer very good quality services.
kayt
June 25, 2012
loyalty for a reason
I've been getting facials and massages from Liz Trejo for 7 Plus years and there's a reason. She keeps my face looking fabulous with a variety of treatments and products. She keeps my body tuned up working proactively on wellness with knowledge to address a variety of issues. She's my go-to facial gal!
nanm
June 25, 2012
The best
I received a gift card for spa finder and didn't really know what to do with it since I've never received one before. So since I was going to be in this area I found this place and oh my if was so delightful. The gals name is Liz and I had the best facial ever. She did her consultion and then went into a room it was in a very relaxing atmosphere that I almost fell asleep. lol All I know is that was the best facial I have had in a long time and my face felt very refreshed. Would I recommend, most definitely. I will come back,for sure.
Marcia W
June 20, 2012
Facial/Massage w/ Liz
I've been a customer of Liz's, for several years, for facials as well as massage. As she is the expert, I trust that she's always going to determine the appropriate care on every occassion. ...And I've never been disappointed. Her care is determined by my needs on that given day. She is thorough & always seems to suggest just the right follow up. I've gone to masseuses, in the past, who've been good but seemed to give the same type of message every time ...no matter what the reason for the massage. This is not what happens with Liz. She listens to your concerns and tailors a massage to your needs. Her massages are relaxing as well as therapeutic! I've given several friends gift certificates for facials & massages. They have returned the favor by giving one back. Thanks Liz for keep us fresh faced, relaxed & well cared for!
TriaV
February 16, 2012
vday special cheap upsell
I booked this as a vday surprise for my bf and this was my birthday too.......I felt cheaply upsold by so called esti, she recommended pay for full hr facial to get more out of facial then spent first 30min of facial speaking on how amazing my bf was &how I am lucky to have him & then left me to sit alone in rm for that extra $ I agreed to pay. Well I wish I had
Response from Peak Performance Holistic Therapies
Just saw this review.I am sorry for your experience. Would like the opportunity to make things right for you. Appreciate the constructive feedback. Would like to discuss further if you are open to it.
Motherof5
January 19, 2009
Getting to the Point
I was skeptical about going to a spa that I never heard of or just found on a website. I was pleasantly surprised by what was inside. From the outside it doesn’t look like much but inside is was wonderful. Liz Trejo gave a wonderful massage!! She listened to what I said and targeted my problem areas. The room was delightfully scented. The table was warm. The atmosphere was relaxing! I can’t wait to go back!!
Response from Peak Performance Holistic Therapies
Pleased that you had a wonderful experience. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Liz
Load 5 More Reviews +