• Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa
  • Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa
  • Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa
  • Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa
  • Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa
  • Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa
  • Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa
  • Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa
  • Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa

About Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa

Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa, a mere two hours from Washington, D.C., presides over 2,200 acres in south central Pennsylvania's picturesque Cumberland Valley, and it has the Allegheny Mountains as its backdrop. Designated a National Historic Landmark, the resort first opened in 1796, and has welcomed 11 U.S. presidents in its 200-year history. The site reopened its doors in 2007 following a 21-year closure and a $120-million restoration and expansion. The 216-guestroom resort maintains its original appeal yet has added modern amenities: Bedford's eight natural mineral springs continue to be the centerpiece of its Springs Eternal Spa, and its golf course, one of the country's first courses, has been restored to its original layout.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
(Max of $500 per person)

Awards

Awards

2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
814.623.8100
http://www.omnihotels.com/FindAH...
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa
Buy Gift Card

Deals & Specials

  • Detox Gingerbread Facial
    80 minutes, $190
    Valid Nov 24 - Dec 31
  • Cranberry Spice Wrap
    80 min, $160
    Valid Nov 24 - Dec 31
  • Peppermint Patty Pedi
    $110
    Valid Nov 24 - Dec 31
  • Winter Cure Massage
    50 min, $140/80 min, $200
    Valid Nov 24 - Dec 31

Menus of Services / Classes

The resort's Springs Eternal Spa makes good use of the eight mineral springs on site, incorporating the natural spring water in all of its treatments. There are 13 treatment rooms, including two couple's suites, featuring classic design, soothing colors, dark hardwood floors, and bathrooms outfitted with white Italian marble. Prior to scheduled treatments, guests can indulge in the Bedford Bath Ritual, a complimentary five-step, self-guided ritual that incorporates local herbs, minerals, and spring waters with hot-and-cool whirlpool areas, a shower, and a steam room. Guests can also spend quiet time in the secluded spa garden. Treatments include body wraps, sugar scrubs, and facial, waxing, and nail treatments. Massage services include aromatherapy, hot stone, therapeutic, and more.

Day spa services are available Monday through Friday.

BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Sugar Scrub
Load All 2 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Herbal Wrap
Mud
Load All 2 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Hydrotherapy
Thermal Waters Spa
Load All 2 Complimentary and Alternative +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Collagen Facial
European Facial
Men's
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Load All 7 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Childcare
Cold Plunge Pool
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Locker Room
Relaxation Lounge
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Wedding/Event Space
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 14 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Fishing
Golf
Hiking
Pilates with Mat
Tennis
Yoga Classes
Load All 6 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Hair Styling and Care
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 5 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
BlackBerry Hand Massage
Couples
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Prenatal/Postnatal
Swedish
Load All 7 Massages +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Vichy Shower
Load All 2 Water Treatments +
PILATES
Pilates with Mat
Load All 1 Pilates +
YOGA
Yoga Classes
Load All 1 Yoga +

Customer Reviews for Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa (18)

April 5, 2014
Beautiful Getaway in PA
This was a wonderful spa experience. Fresh fruit in the waiting room, mineral springs, and a variety of treatments. I received a massage, facial, and body treatment (wrap), all excellent and in very nice surroundings. Pricey, but well worth it!
maryf
January 5, 2013
mary
This is my hidden treasure, I've visited twice last year and am booking a long weekend this month. The staff is so friendly as are the guests. I go back in time when I stay here, people talk to each other and share stories, relaxation is so easy. the spa is wonderful, the rooms clean and fresh, Kathy always took pride in the spa wing. The frontier room is great for lunch or cocktails, All the restaurants serve great food, the service was great.All the employees love their jobs, and most are local Pennnsylvanians, I keep my money in PA and support PA. HOSPITALITY!!!! Well done OMNI BEDFORD!!!
MargaretM
November 29, 2012
Ultimate Spa Experience
This could be the finest spa I've experienced. The services are outstanding, the staff courteous and helpful. The quiet room is truly quiet, looks out over its own private garden, and may be the most peacefule place on earth. Cannot say enough good things about Springs Eteranal Spa, and the hotel is wonderful, too.
KitF
September 25, 2012
Way to Relax
Excellent services. Wish they provide more organic Spa choices and products.
JessE
April 2, 2012
Great, relaxing weekend!
My husband and I stayed at the Omni Bedford Springs Resort over the weekend following a work retreat at the resort. The retreat finished up on Saturday at noon and we had a couples massage booked at 3:30 pm. We headed down to the Springs Eternal Spa at 2:30 to enjoy the Bedford Baths. Women and men are separated for the Baths, which I enjoy. You can meet back up in the relaxation lounge to enjoy some cool water and light snacks. Our 80 minute therapeutic massages were performed by Renee and Patrick. They asked questions about areas we thought needed attention and really worked with us. I have some foot issues (I'm very ticklish!) so Renee stayed away from my feet. We could not have been happier with our spa experience at the Springs Eternal Spa. Our whole weekend at the Omni Bedford Springs Resort was fantastic. They do a really great job with staff training! We'll definitely return!
November 10, 2011
Great Mother/Daughter Weekend
My mother and I enjoyed the Eternal Springs spa twice during our stay at the Omni Bedford Springs. First day we had a European Facial with an anti-wrinkle eye treatment and a foot massage. The facial and foot massage were excellent and the technicians were friendly and very capable. If i were to do it again, I wouldn't pay an additional $40 for the eye treatment. I don't think it added anything special to the facial. On day two we had the Serenity Massage. It starts with a dry brushing followed by a massage. Again, the technician was wonderful and it was very relaxing. We also enjoyed the relaxation room with it's infused water and fruit and the whirlpool, soaking tub, and steam room....my body felt like a noodle by the time we left! I will say that the services are expensive but on par with other high-end resorts I've been to. My philosophy is if you want to go to a 4/5 star resort, you better be prepared to pay 4/5 star prices.
AshleeK
September 15, 2011
Nice to Try Once
I live close to Bedord and wanted to try this local well-reviewed spa, but i think trying it out once was enough. Traditionally at a spa i spend most of the day lounging & relaxing, enjoying the outting. here, the main room offered limited seating and no place to place your water glass while you enjoyed it. it was a quiet room, but not silent. For my massage, by bed and room were cold, making it almost impossible to relax and enjoy the very pricey service i chose. food was rather expensive and al a carte so we didnt try any. the Eternal Springs pools were nothing more than a shower with body scrub, a large whirl pool, a room temperature tub, and a steam room. last and most disappointing was my mom sister and i went to celebrate my sister's 30th birthday. the spa receptionist said they would give her a cupcake & make sure to wish her a happy birthday, but neither of those things never happened. i tried to follow-up with the spa to tell them my bed was cold (after my mom & sister confirmed theirs was warm and we all had the same service) and ask about the birthday overlook, but the manager never called me back as i was told he or she would. overall i was not impressed and will try other local spas before coming back.
PennyK
February 15, 2011
Annual Anniversary Treat
My husband and I do not have an opportunity to vacation more than one week a year. So, instead of second week of vacation, we spend a wonderful weekend at the Springs. We've been there 3 times and love it! The history is amazing and Theresa is a wonderful tour guide. The trails are beautiful, the food is excellent at the Crystal Room, the service at the Spa is relaxing and super. The first year we were there we did receive champagne and strawberries in our room. We received a special dessert at dinner for our Anniversary and it is so nice to have people take care of you for a change. I recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from hustle and bustle. It is quiet and has many things to keep you busy. Pool, game room, gym, golf, hiking, spa treatments, puzzles, bon fires with smores..........LOVE IT!
TinaL
May 8, 2010
Mothers day to remember...
I Treated my Mom and sister to a day at the spa and they were blown away by the beauty and luxury at Bedford Springs resort and Spa.....
SusanC
May 6, 2010
fabulous renovation
The pre service spa ritual was just the thing to relax me before a good massage. The hotel is beautiful and the staff were very accomodating.
DANAH
April 22, 2010
INTHEBIZ
OMNI BEDFORD SPRINGS IS A PLASE YOU HAVE TO EXPERIENCE FOR YOURSELF TO APPRICIATE. YOU JUST CANT EXPRESS IT ENOUGH ON HOW WONDERFUL THIS PLACE IS. The whole place is amazing. The spa has everything you could need for personal use, and you get a bath experience before your spa service so dont forget your swimsuit.
SedonaBliss
March 9, 2010
Beautiful idea just not realized with service
My best friend and I booked a weekend getaway at the Bedford and so looked forward to a little pampering. The hotel is lovely and we were pleased with our room. The food at both breakfast and dinner was quite good but the cocktails were VERY expensive, so be watchful of that. The spa has a wonderful mineral water circuit that is complimentary to use before or after your spa treatment. The circuit consists of a shower with many heads and a container of their own brand of skin scrub to ready you for your treatment. Also, in this is same "circuit" area is a large mineral water filled hot tub, and a freezing cold smaller immersion tub, which you are supposed to go between but I stuck with the hot water. They also have a wonderful steam room which my friend and I spent a lot of time in and had it to ourselves. Great to have "girl talk" while cleaning out the pores! The disappointment in this spa the actual services. We had pre-booked one service each per day for two days. My facial was cut a bit shorter than the time I'd booked but was WONDERFUL and relaxing. No complaints about that. My friend had a mud therapy and said that was also spectacular. The problem came with the massage therapists. Both my friend and I had specific massages reserved with different focuses. I booked an aromatherapy massage for relaxation and to Zen out, while my friend booked a deep tissue. Joe, my massage therapist, seemed to really understand what I was seeking before the massage as he introduced several oils for me to choose my aromatherapy from. We discussed what I was seeking in the :80 and I thought we were on the same page. For the next hour and half, Joe gave me what can only be described as a "pressure point" massage, gouging his fingers deep into my muscles, at times so painful it took my breath away. I asked him to lighten the pressure several times and for a moment he would, only to quickly return to that same deep pressure. He also stretched my legs so far backward that I winced in pain. I am 5' 3", 105 lbs. and somewhat fit so it's not like I'm not limber, I just didn't think I was in there to be prepped for a marathon!! The worst part of the massage is that Joe talked...the entire time...about his family, move from New York, time in Miami Beach...blah, blah, blah. This is some of the only quiet time I get in life and it was ruined by his incessant jabbering. I've had many massages at various places all over the world and this was by far my worst experience. I later spoke with a spa representative in the ladies spa area in private about this and she dismissed what I was saying, justifying that "all massage techniques are different and I should speak up more to the therapist next time". Not quite what you'd expect considering the caliber (and price) of this spa. I've never complained about anything at a spa before but I would have at least expected that she offer to speak to him about what I'd told her. Otherwise, how will he know to do this differently? Anyway, my friend also had a bad experience with her massage. She had a female therapist (don't know her name) and said that her massage was just so-so. She described it to me as the therapist "phoning it in". Also, her massage (like my facial) was almost ten minutes shorter than she'd booked. We spent over $1000 in two days, one night at the Bedford and for that money I'd expect better than what we got. Hopefully, someone at the hotel will see this and work on what they see here.
ReneeC
March 3, 2010
A slice of HEAVEN
This spa is an awesome place. I was amazed at the top notch services, and the beautiful amenities. I will definitely visit again!
SandraP
February 1, 2010
HEAVEN
Have you ever stepped into a place an immediately fell in love? That was Bedford Springs for me. This is the finest spa I have ever been to and the pricing relieved any guilt I had about indulging myself. Serenity... I can't wait to go back. The relaxation room opened onto picturesque gardens. I really can't speak any more highly of this spa. We stayed at the resort for 3 days and had a wonderful time there, as well. Bedford Springs is hidden in the middle of no where Pennsylvania and I mean that as a compliment! It is forced relaxation that we all need. The resort has plenty of low key activities to keep you entertained. It reminded me of Kellerman's resort from Dirty Dancing, boasting evening camp fires with smores and horse shoes. Go! Have fun! Enjoy the spa experience of your lifetime!
TinaL
January 11, 2010
This place is GORGEOUS!!!
I Fell in love with this GORGEOUS place! I surprised my mother-in-law with a day of relaxation and we had the best day ever. We felt like queens for the day. The Spa service and hospitality was great! The relaxation room was so nice to just set by the fire place and sip some hot tea! We are planning on visiting at least twice a year!
TriciaU
January 2, 2010
very nice
Went for a massage--did the "baths" afterward, wish I would have time before hand. The entire experience was wonderful! You must make reservations early especially if you want a couple's massage.
RagdollsMom
April 29, 2009
Great relaxing and professional spa experience!
My mother and I visited the resort for an early Mother's Day celebration. The resort grounds are lovely and the renovations very tasteful and soothing. The staff are very friendly and helpful....they go above and beyond normal customer service. Our spa suite was very large, the bed comfortable and everything was impeccably clean. The spa was top notch. I have been to many spas all across the country......and I received my best massage ever here. I had a male therapist named Chris. He comes highly recommended. He has a very unique technique and there was no pain during the massage nor was there muscle soreness the following day. The dining experience was just as pleasing and throughly enjoyed. My only complaint was the poor wine list...but otherwise....would rate everything excellent.
WilliamJones
November 25, 2008
Outstanding Service!
This is an unbelievable restoration of an Historic Resort, and the Spa is simply one of the best I have ever been to.
Load 5 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

The resort's fitness center comes complete with Cybex Cardio equipment and free weights. Fitness classes, including yoga, are available, and private lessons can be arranged. The resort's Aquatic Complex consists of a heated outdoor pool, as well as one of the country's first indoor pools, which has been restored since its 1905 debut. There are 26 miles of hiking trails through the nearby Alleghenies (walking sticks are provided in guestrooms), and the resort arranges a Meditative7 Springs Guided Hike. Guests have access to on-site trout fishing, tennis, and the resort's restored 18-hole golf course. Nearby horseback riding and winter sports, including skiing, sledding, ice fishing, and snowboarding, are offered during the appropriate months.

The Rascals children's programs, for ages 5 to 12, include hiking, biking, swimming, and story time activities.

Facilities

Steam Room

Showers

Creche/Child Care

Changing/Locker Rooms

Retail Shop

Amenities

Changing/Locker Rooms

Slippers Provided

Concierge

Robes Provided

Retail Shop

Dry Cleaning

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

The 216 guestrooms and suites have preserved the resort's historical charm, while mixing in some modern-day amenities. Rooms in the Historic Wing offer nine-foot ceilings and garden views. Decor is simple and classic, complemented by wooden armoires, goose-down comforters, woven wool bedspreads in traditional Pennsylvania countryside patterns, marble-floored bathrooms, and balconies with rocking chairs. Luxury rooms in the Spa Wing provide garden or outdoor pool views, and interiors reflect the famous mineral springs, with blue-and-white accents and wallpaper. High-tech touches in all rooms include 32" flat-screen, high definition TVs; wireless Internet; and iPod docking stations.

The property features five restaurants. The 1976 Room serves gourmet American dinners on certain days. The Crystal Room, the resort's main dining hall, features an exhibition kitchen and it offers a buffet incorporating local flavors and ingredients. The casual Frontier Tavern, located in the 1806 Stone Inn building, is a popular spot for guests and locals alike, with its menu of Pennsylvania-area brews. The Che Sara Sara coffee and tea bar offers ice cream, smoothies, salads, and sandwiches, and the Turtle Shell allows guests to enjoy snacks poolside at the Aquatic Complex.

Food Options

Serves Alcohol