• Creative Day Spa
  • Creative Day Spa
  • Creative Day Spa
  • Creative Day Spa
  • Creative Day Spa
  • Creative Day Spa
  • Creative Day Spa
  • Creative Day Spa
  • Creative Day Spa
  • Creative Day Spa
  • Creative Day Spa
  • Creative Day Spa

About Creative Day Spa

Located one block from the beach, Creative Day Spa has Caribbean atmosphere highlighted by bamboo accents and even palms trees with monkeys and coconuts. Services include massage, facials, body wraps, nail care, reflexology, full-body waxing and ear candling as well as a full range of hair care services. Ingredients incorporated into treatments include chocolate, oatmeal honey, apple and brown sugar, pumpkin, seaweed, and mango. During the decadent Chocolate Fondue Wrap clients are exfoliated with warm chocolate-based sloughing crystals, frosted with a coating of hot fudge, cocooned in a foil blanket and massaged with a cocoa moisturizer.

Creative Day Spa

Address & Info
Creative Day Spa
13717 Coastal Hwy,
Ocean City, MD 21842
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 8am  -  5pm Tues: 8am  -  6pm Wed: 8am  -  6pm Thu: 8am  -  8pm Fri: 8am  -  6pm Sat: 8am  -  6pm Sun: 9am  -  5pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

410-250-8664

http://www.creative...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

410-250-8664

http://www.creative...
Get a virtual tour of our spa and services.
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Creative Day Spa
Buy Gift Card

Book Appointments Online

 
Did you know that you can use Spafinder Wellness 365 Gift Cards to book online?
BODY SERVICES
Tropical Ginger Body Wrap Tropical Ginger Body Wrap
50 min
$90
Pumpkin' Spice Body Wrap Pumpkin' Spice Body Wrap
50 min
$90
Ocean Therapy Body Wrap Ocean Therapy Body Wrap
50 min
$90
Oatmeal Honey Wrap Oatmeal Honey Wrap
50 min
$90
Lemongrass and Green Tea Body Wrap Lemongrass and Green Tea Body Wrap
50 min
$90
Lavender Body Wrap Lavender Body Wrap
50 min
$90
Herbal Body Wrap Herbal Body Wrap
50 min
$90
Coconut body Wrap Coconut body Wrap
50 min
$90
Chocolate Fondue Wrap Chocolate Fondue Wrap
50 min
$90
Body-Butter Ecstasy Wrap Body-Butter Ecstasy Wrap
50 min
$90
Body Polish Body Polish
40 min
$65
Apple & Brown Sugar Body Wrap Apple & Brown Sugar Body Wrap
50 min
$90
Load All 12 Body Services +
FACIALS
Ultimate European Facial Ultimate European Facial
50 min
$90
Thermal Ice Facial Thermal Ice Facial
50 min
$110
Teen Facial Teen Facial
25 min
$60
Sunburn Relief Treatment Sunburn Relief Treatment
25 min
$35
Rosacea Facial Rosacea Facial
50 min
$80
Pomegranat Martini Facial Pomegranat Martini Facial
50 min
$95
Mini Facial Mini Facial
25 min
$60
Mango Facial Mango Facial
50 min
$85
Gentelmans Facial Gentelmans Facial
50 min
$75
Eye Masque Eye Masque
5 min
$10
EUROPEAN Facial EUROPEAN Facial
50 min
$80
Collagen Mask Collagen Mask
5 min
$15
Chocolate Facial Chocolate Facial
50 min
$85
Back Facial Back Facial
25 min
$65
Load All 14 Facials +
HAIR CARE
Treatment: Protein Treatment: Protein
30 min
$30
Treatment: Moisturizing Treatment: Moisturizing
30 min
$20
Treatment: Malibu Treatment: Malibu
30 min
$20
Straightening Straightening
120 min
$250
Shampoo Set Shampoo Set
50 min
$35
Perm-Standard Perm-Standard
120 min
$90
Perm-Relaxing Perm-Relaxing
60 min
$50
Perm-Partial Perm-Partial
60 min
$60
Hair Cut: pr-teen (7 - 14) Hair Cut: pr-teen (7 - 14)
30 min
$20
Hair Cut: Children (6 and under) Hair Cut: Children (6 and under)
30 min
$12
Hair Cut Men Hair Cut Men
30 min
$20
HAIR CUT & Style HAIR CUT & Style
45 min
$45
Evening, Formal, Bridal or Up do Styles Evening, Formal, Bridal or Up do Styles
45 min
$75
Conditioning Treatment Conditioning Treatment
5 min
$10
Colour-Part Highlite Colour-Part Highlite
30 min
$85
Colour-Full Highlite Colour-Full Highlite
60 min
$120
Colour-Dbl Process Colour-Dbl Process
30 min
$65
Colour: GLAZE Colour: GLAZE
10 min
$30
Colour Single Process Colour Single Process
30 min
$45
Blow out Blow out
45 min
$50
Blow Dry Curling Iron Blow Dry Curling Iron
45 min
$35
Blow Dry & Style Blow Dry & Style
30 min
$30
Awapuhi Keratin Intensive Treatment Awapuhi Keratin Intensive Treatment
30 min
$50
Load All 23 Hair Care +
MANICURES
Truffles Manicure Truffles Manicure
45 min
$35
Soak Off Soak Off
5 min
$10
Shellac Manicure Shellac Manicure
60 min
$35
Scintillating Citrus Spa Manicure Scintillating Citrus Spa Manicure
45 min
$35
Pumpkin Spice Spa Manicure Pumpkin Spice Spa Manicure
45 min
$35
Pineapple Papaya Manicure Pineapple Papaya Manicure
45 min
$35
Manicure: FRENCH Manicure: FRENCH
30 min
$25
Manicure Paraffin Manicure Paraffin
45 min
$35
Full Set Gel Full Set Gel
90 min
$60
Full Set Fiber Full Set Fiber
90 min
$60
Full Set Acryllic Full Set Acryllic
90 min
$60
Fill: Gel Fill: Gel
90 min
$30
Fill: Fiber Fill: Fiber
90 min
$30
Fill: Acrylic Fill: Acrylic
90 min
$30
Birthday Bliss Birthday Bliss
60 min
$45
Apple & Brown Sugar Spa Manicure Apple & Brown Sugar Spa Manicure
45 min
$35
A manicure A manicure
30 min
$20
Load All 17 Manicures +
MASSAGES
Tandem Massage Tandem Massage
50 min
$160
Swedish Massage Swedish Massage
50 min
$80
Stone Therapy Massage Stone Therapy Massage
50 min
$95
Scalp Massage Scalp Massage
25 min
$55
Reflexology-Hands & Feet Reflexology-Hands & Feet
55 min
$85
Reflexology-Hands Reflexology-Hands
30 min
$50
Reflexology- Feet Reflexology- Feet
30 min
$50
On Par Golf Ball Massage On Par Golf Ball Massage
50 min
$125
Neck and Back Massage Neck and Back Massage
25 min
$55
Maternity Massage Maternity Massage
50 min
$90
Ear Candeling Ear Candeling
30 min
$60
Deep Tissue Massage Deep Tissue Massage
50 min
$125
Bamboo Fusion Massage Bamboo Fusion Massage
50 min
$125
Load All 13 Massages +
PEDICURES
Upgraded Pedicure of your choice Upgraded Pedicure of your choice
60 min
$65
Scintilling Citrus Pedicure Scintilling Citrus Pedicure
60 min
$65
Pumpkin Spice Pedicure Pumpkin Spice Pedicure
60 min
$65
Princess Pedicure Princess Pedicure
60 min
$70
Pineapple Papaya Pedicure Pineapple Papaya Pedicure
60 min
$65
Peppermint Candy Pedicure Peppermint Candy Pedicure
60 min
$65
Ocean Therapy Pedicure Ocean Therapy Pedicure
60 min
$65
Oatmeal Honey Pedicure Oatmeal Honey Pedicure
60 min
$65
Lavender Pedicure Lavender Pedicure
60 min
$65
Hot Stone Pedicure Hot Stone Pedicure
60 min
$65
Cupcake Pedicure Cupcake Pedicure
60 min
$70
CREATIVE PEDICURE CREATIVE PEDICURE
60 min
$50
Cool as a Cucumber Pedicure Cool as a Cucumber Pedicure
60 min
$65
Chocolate Pedicure Chocolate Pedicure
60 min
$65
Cappuccino Pedicure Cappuccino Pedicure
60 min
$65
Apple Brown Sugar Pedicure Apple Brown Sugar Pedicure
60 min
$65
Load All 16 Pedicures +
SALON
Makeup Application with Instruction Makeup Application with Instruction
30 min
$50
Makeup Application Makeup Application
30 min
$45
Load All 2 Salon +
WAXING
Underarm Wax Underarm Wax
15 min
$20
Half Leg Wax Half Leg Wax
30 min
$45
Half Arm Wax Half Arm Wax
15 min
$25
Full Leg Wax Full Leg Wax
30 min
$65
Full Leg and Bikini Full Leg and Bikini
45 min
$80
Full Arm Wax Full Arm Wax
30 min
$40
Combo Wax Combo Wax
30 min
$35
Brazilian Bikini Wax Brazilian Bikini Wax
30 min
$70
Bikini Wax Bikini Wax
25 min
$35
Back Wax Back Wax
30 min
$45
Load All 10 Waxing +
Powered by SpaBooker

Customer Reviews for Creative Day Spa (26)

ElaineS
March 10, 2014
Awesome Service !
This was my first time at Creative Day Spa and I am very pleased. I had a Facial and a Citrus Manicure and they were both delightful. I chose the Roscea Facial as I have sensitive dry skin and it was wonderful - I can't believe how smooth and soft my face is and no redness, no breakout, nothing! I've paid triple the cost for facials at other spas and they were no where near as good as this one. The manicure was wonderful, basis nail cleanup plus a citrusy scrub all over my arms and hands, followed by a lotion mask wrapped in hot towels. Teena did both services and she was great! I especially like that they have a super website AND online booking with email confirmation. I'll definitely be back again, soon!
ShelbyA
February 10, 2014
"Regular" who recommends :0)
I am proud to say I am a "regular" at Creative Day Spa and for good reason. The owner, stylists, technicians, and support staff are all very professional and knowledgeable. I have always felt like a queen when visiting Creative. They listen and perform with the clients' best interest at heart. I will not go anywhere else for my hair, manicures, pedicures, and/or back facials. I would mention a few names, but all the staff members are incredible! I send friends here when given the chance to recommend. If you're coming to OC for vacation, a conference/event, or maybe you live here year-round please give Creative a chance to make YOU feel special and set the standard for customer service :)
SueJ
January 18, 2014
Highly recommend it
This salon has a fun Caribbean atmosphere and a warm professional staff. The service qualities are excellent with many choices to select from. We have been many times and will continue to go.
AliaA
November 9, 2013
Lost me as a customer
If you decide to go to this saloon, use Dawn for your hair. Very nice, professional and does an awesome job. I used this saloon for years, it's only 5 minutes away from my house, however today is the first time, I'm going all the way to Lewes (45 min away) as inconvenient as it is, because they lost me as their customer. One missed appointment with them was the reason. I tried to reschedule my appointment and the lady who was supposed to take care of my hair that day at 91st Street location, (Lori, I believe, because Dawn was unavailable), told me that she will use my credit card on file to reschedule my appointment. I asked to clarify what did that mean for me. She explained that if I miss another appointment my credit card will be charged for the full amount. I told her that I wasn't comfortable with that, she assured that if I call there is nothing to worry about. I wasn't going to miss my appointment and would have rescheduled if I did, but I've never heard of any other place doing that. First of all, I never gave them permission to store my credit card information when was paying for services, secondly she never asked for permission to charge it. I ended up asking to remove my information on file and switched the saloons.
ChrystaL
September 30, 2013
Worst Service EVER
I bought a Body Butter Wrap at the 91st street location. Total waste of $90. The woman who did my "wrap" took me back 15 minutes late because she was "daydreaming" and forgot she had a costumer. Then the wrap which is supposed to be 50 minutes long last 30-35 minutes. To work on my back she had me sit up in bed. Not even turn over! The rest of the backside of my body wasn't even touched. All that was done was oil spread into me 3 times and made me smell like a chocolate chip pancake. My one leg was only done twice. My feet and hands were never touched. Half the time she wasn't even touching me at all and I was wondering if she was trying to play a game of peek-a-boo with me. Then on top of this whole terrible experience they tried to add 18% gratuity. I get massages monthly. I've had my ups and downs and I don't like to complain and get anyone in trouble but this WHOLE experience and the money they you have to kick out and the unprofessionalism is just WRONG. The whole bridal party heard about this and granted one other girl had the same woman and terrible experience but I was able to save the other girls.
ErinR
August 30, 2013
I won't go anywhere else!
Dawn at Creative Day Spa is the best. She keeps my color fantastic and my hair has never been healthier. Spa services are also wonderful!
shannan
August 26, 2013
awesome facial and pedicure!!
I was searching for a FULL service day spa in OCMD and booked an appointment for a facial and pedicure at Creative Day Spa. Both my facial therapist and the nail technician doing my pedicure were extremelyyyy friendly and knowledgeable of their services. I found the caribbean themed environment to be a fun change from usual spa decor and will definitely be booking an appointment again while in the area. I definitely recommend the Cool as a Cucumber pedicure...it smelled AWESOME and felt amazing! I've heard great things from locals about their spray tanning and waxing (esp bikini/brazilian)as well....
desireer
October 30, 2012
spray tan
My daughter had gotten a spray tan the day before her wedding. It was awful. Her legs showed all the spray marks and it was not an even coat across. It was shame as she wore a short dress for her wedding day. We got our nails done and they don't use nail dryer so they were tacky for hours and ended up smudged.
DianeB
July 30, 2012
Manicure and Pedicure
Wow! I just had my second visit with JoBeth at Creative Day Spa. A month ago, she had the honor of giving me my first pedicure, EVER and it was amazing. I highly recommend the lavender pedicure, it is so worth the upgrade. During my second visit over the weekend, JoBeth met yet another milestone with me - she is the first person I have allowed to cut or file my natural nails since 2003 and once again, she did an amazing job. These things may seem minor to most, but JoBeth has a way of making you feel very comfortable and relaxed during your visit. I am definitely turning into a return client, and I live 3 hours away. I can't imagine trusting anyone else with the things I am so meticulous about. The establishment is clean, the staff is energetic and VERY personable, and JoBeth is just the BEST. Thank you so much for having such a great staff and welcoming facility. I can't wait to come back next month! Creative Day Spa may be the only reason I come back so soon!
ChristinaM
July 3, 2012
a must go if in Ocean City, MD
Myself and my two friends had ourselves a spa day to end our vacation and had an amazing time. The staff was wonderful and made sure we were comfortable the whole time. The spa was so relaxing and just so wonderful. We all got pedicures, a body wrap and a facial. I had a hand full of facial before and I have to say this facial i think was the best ever.
Joan W
April 2, 2012
Great Experience
My husband and I recently went to Creative Day Spa for two separate spa treatments and had a wonderful experience. Walking in, the staff is so friendly and accommodating and the atmosphere is very relaxing. I had a facial by Laura and I've got to say that out of the many facials I have had, this one by far was among the best! My husband received a massage by Flavia and walked out feeling so relaxed and refreshed. We are already talking about when we can take the time and go back. Thanks Sandy, Laura, Flavia and the entire staff at Creative for such a great experience.
WillW
October 31, 2011
Relaxing Massage
My fiancé and I were looking for a couples massage in Ocean City for a mid week get away in October. We weren't able to find any Spas that had two massueses on during the week at that time of year. So we got back to back massages at Creative Day spa and were both extremely relaxed and extremely satisfied with the massage. My fiancé got a pedicure while I was in getting my massage and she said it was good. Depending on where you come from, you might find this pricy, but I think they are competitive with the other Spas in OC (and coming from NYC there was no sticker shock for us).
Response from Creative Day Spa
Thank you for your kind review. We have improved the spa atmosphere tremendously in order to make it more enjoyable. We added custom cabinetry, sinks with banana leaf and bamboo over the showers in the treatment rooms to give it a more island feel. We changed the lighting and colors as well. Thanks for letting us know. We are always looking for ways to improve! Please come back and tell us what you think of our new improved look!
AnnN
September 8, 2011
Great Experience!!
When I pulled into the beautiful, newly renovated shopping center I was already pleased. The beach scene that greeted me on the exterior of the salon/spa made me feel as though I was entering an island oasis. The place is so cute and tropical inside. I felt like I was in the Caribbean. The friendly staff made us feel comfortable and welcome. The services my friend and I received were wonderful! This place is a MUST VISIT in Ocean City. Worth every Penny!
Response from Creative Day Spa
Thank you for sharing your experience! We look forward to your next visit.
susanw
August 21, 2011
Relaxing girls weekend
This was an outstanding spa experience for us! We were spoiled all afternoon and treated like queens. The place was cute, clean and relaxing. I will go back every time I'm in Ocean City.
Response from Creative Day Spa
We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience!
CourtneyB
June 7, 2011
Terrible Experience
My mother and went to Creative Day Spa during our "girls weekend" in Ocean City. It was the worst spa experience we've ever had. The massage rooms are tiny and cold. The massage oil was cold and the masseuse appeared to be either new or just not very good. I've never had a massage where I was tempted to just tell her to stop in the middle of it. I was extremely disappointed with the quality of the spa and my mother had a similar experience with her massage as well. The pedicures were average for what you would expect at a typical salon. I can't comment on any of the other services as we did not have them done, and I can assure you we won't be going back to find out.
Response from Creative Day Spa
I apologize for the experience you had with us. We have made adjustments to improve the areas you have addressed. Thank you for making us aware of them.
Mary BethH
December 4, 2010
Consistently excellent service!
Can't say enough good things about CDS. The staff is expert, the variety of services better than competitors and the atmosphere is relaxing, clean and comfortable. Easy to make reservations with the online system. I always look forward to going there--and am never disappointed with the experience. Highly recommended.
Response from Creative Day Spa
Always a pleasure to see you! Thank you for sharing your feelings.
SueH
November 10, 2010
A Visit to Paradise
If you are looking for a day of relaxation, where you will be treated with the utmost respect and professionalism, look no farther that Creative Day Care Spa. This is a one of a kind experience in the Ocean City area. The proprietor and her staff are friendly, courteous and willing to cater to your every whim. The massages and facials are to die for and the manicures and pedicures are top notch. The stylists are always "on top of their game" and extremely talented in all that they do. Everone who is employed at Creative Day Care Spa takes a personal interest in the appearance of the salon which is always clean and inviting. An appointment with one of the many talented operators is a MUST for any woman or man who wants to look their best and get the most for their money.
Response from Creative Day Spa
We always enjoy visiting with you! Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experiences.
Michelle M
November 5, 2010
Great Experience!!
As soon as I walked in I could tell it was going to be a great experience. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I could not help but notice how clean it looked , which to me is very important. I had my har cut and highlighted and am very pleased with the results. My stylist was very knowledgable so I felt comfortable trusting her opinion on what I should do. I would definetly go back again and recommend to all my friends!!
Response from Creative Day Spa
We appreciate your kind words. We appreciate it when a happy client takes her time to share her experience. Please come see us again.
Caitlin E
November 1, 2010
Wonderful!
Creative Day Spa is a wonderful spa in Ocean City, Maryland. I would recommend this spa to anyone! The staff is so friendly and the salon is very warm and inviting. I had a massage, pedicure, hair cut and color! The massage was the best I have had in years. The pedicure was very relaxing and they took there time. You definitely get your money's worth. The hair cut and color was great. She listened to exactly what I wanted and made sure I was happy with it! The spa was very clean and the decor felt like you were in a tropical oasis with all the palm trees. I will definitely return and I will tell all of my friends to go there as well!!!
Response from Creative Day Spa
We hope to see you again. Let us know what we need to do to raise the star rating.
maryc
October 19, 2010
BAD BAD and BAD!
BAD BAD and BAD‎ I will never go back! The manicure and pedicure were cheap, they looked cheap but cost lots of $$$. I have never paid that much for both a manicure and pedicure and for them to come out the way they looked....and on my wedding day! They had chips and smudges and nail polish all over my fingersand under the nails. They didnt even take it off before I left. said "it will rub off with time" The design was sooo cheesee....I could have done soo much better myself! They also kept changing people on me...I hate that! If I have an appointment with one person that same person should stay with you untill the job is done! I also had my hair done up by a fourth person and by the time I got the the hotel room it was falling out. I had to have my sister in law re-do it....waste of money...waste of time!.....BAD!
Response from Creative Day Spa
I apologize for the experience you had with us. I have made necessary arrangements to improve in the areas you listed.
TracyD
September 22, 2010
Not worth a penny! Don't waste your money..
First, I called to cancel the service because I heard from others that they were not the greatest. Turns out my reservation was not cancelled - so I decide to go. Not only was the "spa" in a run down shopping center next to a "toy" shop but the spa could hardly be called that! Been to many spas and this was more like a wanna be!. The mani I got was terrible and the overall service was not any better. Don't Go, Don't Waste your hard earned money!! Please listen and avoid! Not professional! My mani was painful and not worth a penny.
JenniferC
January 15, 2010
Great Recommendation!
I was recommended by a friend to try Creative Day Spa for a manicure and pedicure. I couldn't have been happier! Sandy, and her team made me feel at home the moment I walked into her beautful salon. Their friendliness, professionalism and attention to detail, were the keys to a fabulous day. Before I left I booked an appointment to have my hair done, which I used last week. I was thrilled with the results! Sandy, and everyone at Creative Day Spa, will be hearing from me soon to book my next salon appointment!
jenniferl
January 15, 2010
Great Service and attention to detail
Sandy, Just wanted to write you a quick note to thank you and your staff for a wonderful experience at the Creative Day Spa. Everyone's professionalism and friendliness made my day extremely enjoyable. I am getting lots of compliments on my new do! I tell them that they too should go to your salon and ask for Sandy or Dawn. Thanks, again for a great day at Creative Day Spa. I can't wait for my next appointment! Sincerely, Jennifer Lust
KathieJ
January 14, 2010
KathieJ
I have been utilizing the services of the owner, Sandy James, for more than 20 years. Nail service was the first service. I graduated to having massages and pedicures. Then, Sandy herself began hair styling/cutting/coloring. I decided to let her work on my hair - and bingo, I've been hooked ever since. Julia, Dawn, Flavia, and the whole staff @ Creative Day Spa are absolutely the best. Thank you!
TrishT
October 17, 2009
Real Day Spa without Extravagent Prices
I can't afford to overpay for services. This is a friendly place with reasonable rates and an excellent menu of Services. The owner Sandy James does the best french manicure I have had- last forever and looks so natural. Facials are devine and Dawn is an excellent stylist. Will definitely go again when I am in the OC area
KathleenR
August 5, 2009
Awesome!
Wonderful service. Very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely visit again and again! Highly recommend.
Load 5 More Reviews +