FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
  • Serendipity Wellness Studio
  • Serendipity Wellness Studio
  • Serendipity Wellness Studio
  • Serendipity Wellness Studio
  • Serendipity Wellness Studio
  • Serendipity Wellness Studio
  • Serendipity Wellness Studio
  • Serendipity Wellness Studio
  • Serendipity Wellness Studio
  • Serendipity Wellness Studio
  • Serendipity Wellness Studio

About Serendipity Wellness Studio

Welcome to Serendipity Wellness Studio of Burke VA, offering the best custom therapeutic massages in Fairfax and the Northern Virginia area. We are a wellness spa that offers massage therapy to our Northern Virginia area customers. Serendipity Wellness Studio is your most fortunate discovery for therapeutic massage, bodywork and natural skincare. 

Our mission is to provide a level of care, comfort and customer service that is unlike any other wellness experience available. We believe that by making every client’s experience individual, stress-free and thoroughly enjoyable, we can improve not just your physical comfort but your overall health and outlook. 

At Serendipity Wellness Studio, our goal is to deliver the best, all-encompassing total wellness experience for every client; not only in the actual time you spend in the studio, but in every touch point you have with us.  From appointment scheduling, to entering our studio, interacting with your therapist, and checking out, we hope to make every client feel like our only client because we are passionate about customer service. 

Serendipity Wellness Studio always strives to deliver a level of care, comfort and customer service that is unlike any other. Our clients know that each appointment with us will be relaxing, personalized and stress-free. You will feel that you are our only customer because you will have our undivided attention, utmost respect and genuine concern for your health, preference and comfort. 

Here’s what you can expect from Serendipity Wellness Studio:massage fairfax, massage northern virginia, massage burke

Genuine Care:
    We genuinely care for each and every customer
Conscientious:
    We want to make sure your experience is exemplary
Personal: 
    We create a tailor made experience for each customer
Reliable: 
    We do what we promise and are here on time
Prepared:
    We strive to be ready and prepared to wow you when you walk in the door.
Stress-Free:
    We will make every effort to ensure your appointment will be on time and hiccup-free
Educational:
    We explain what you can expect in your treatment, and how you can improve your health outlook
Attentive:
    We are yours for your entire appointment.  We are present, we listen and we cater to your needs. 
Customized:
    We provide individualized service
Accessible:
    You can reach us when you have questions or concerns
Welcoming:
    We are genuinely happy to see you and want you to feel at home. Feel free to take off your shoes and grab some tea. 
Convenient:
    We make scheduling appointments easy and we are usually available when you need us
Skilled:
    We are trained and experienced in the techniques and services we provide.
    We are always striving to learn more and be able to offer more options and a wider variety of treatments to make your experience even better.

Serendipity Wellness Studio

Address & Info
Serendipity Wellness Studio
5252 Lyngate Court, Suite 202
Burke, VA 22015
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9:30am  -  9pm Tues: 9:30am  -  9pm Wed: 9am  -  9pm Thu: 9:30am  -  9pm Fri: 9am  -  9pm Sat: 9am  -  8pm Sun: 9am  -  8pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

(571) 217-1150

www.serendipitywell...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

(571) 217-1150

www.serendipitywell...
Get a virtual tour of our spa and services.
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Serendipity Wellness Studio
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Salt Scrub
Load All 2 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Clay Wrap
Mud
Slimming
Load All 4 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Aromatherapy Facial
Back Facial
Collagen Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Men's
Signature
Teen
Load All 10 Facials +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Yoga Classes
Load All 1 Fitness & Activities +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Shiatsu
Swedish
Thai
Trigger Point Massage
Load All 13 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Serendipity Wellness Studio (59)

NancyG
March 7, 2014
Amazing
I loved every moment of my time with Linda she was so calm and had me relaxed in minutes even though I was late and rushing like a manic person when I walked in the door. Clean and Serene environment made for a perfect massage.
McDiggle
October 4, 2013
Unique Services in a Relaxing Atmosphere
Serendipity Wellness Studio is a hidden, relaxing treasure. Before your massage, you'll have plenty of time to relax, have tea, and discuss your treatment plan. After your treatment, you'll sit and talk with your therapist about future treatment options. There is never a rush, and you'll feel totally welcomed and relaxed. For any massage, I would suggest getting at least 90 minutes. The therapists are at their best when they have lots of time to work on problem areas. I am a large man with very dense musculature. I often get deep tissue massages, but therapists usually struggle to provide a level of penetration that I find satisfactory. I tried the Ashiatsu Oriental Bar Therapy and was astonished at the level of muscle penetration it could achieve. The therapist was skillful and was able to break up areas of congestion that had been nagging me for years. The diversity and quality of the services, coupled with the friendly, relaxing atmosphere makes Serendipity the best massage studio I have been to. If you are looking for a truly relaxing and therapeutic experience, Serendipity Wellness Studio is the best choice!
LarryK
June 8, 2013
Jenna Does Excellent Work
I came to Serendipity with severe lower back and leg pain due to spinal stenosis. After two months of weekly therapeutic massages from Jenna my pain has almost entirely disappeared (it won't completely be eliminated because of the nature of my condition). She worked to relax and heal the muscles from my lower back to my knees with just the right amounts of deep tissue massage and more gentle swedish massage techniques. She does a great job!
KS
February 19, 2013
Best gift ever
I had my first massage with Jennifer as a birthday gift from my husband last fall. I raved so much then that he gave me a 3-visit gift for Christmas. The room is so tranquil with lighting, music, and aromatherapy and the table has a warming blanket--I'd be happy just to lie there without the massage! Jennifer has been great about asking where I might have tension or other issues and then works her magic to relieve it. She's gentle yet thorough, varying techniques depending on the muscle or my needs at that visit. I'm hoping Mother's Day brings another gift certificate. . .
KarenW
December 30, 2012
Best massage in town!
In 2010 my husband started giving me Spafinder certificates for my birthday. I called several places in NoVA and Jennifer was only one to get back to me right away and fit me in. Booked a couples massage that was amazing, ladies did a fantastic job, and were very professional. In 2011 I tried a couple of other places closer to me but alas I wasn't completely satisfied. So this year I used my Spafinder certificate at Serendipity again and liked it so much I committed to a 1 year membership! All the ladies I've seen have done fabulous and I highly recommend them all. Thank you!
AnnaP
December 2, 2012
Very Relaxing Custom Massage
I had a great first experience at Serendipity. I needed a relaxing but also therapeutic massage for my shoulder and back, and I felt great when I left.
DaveL
November 28, 2012
Terrific Massage!
I have had several massages at Serendipity and they have all been great! One of their newer therapists, Jenna, is excellent, and does a great job at focusing and working out my trouble areas. Nice, warm rooms with soothing music, and the pepermint face mask was a pleasant touch. Scheduling with Jennifer is a breeze, and I have also had no problem booking online as well.
MattieM
May 28, 2012
Wonderful Back Facial
I had a wonderful back facial with Lianna. I loved her attention to detail and recommendations for maintenance. Now my face is jealous -- so when I schedule my next back facial I'll have to schedule a regular facial too ... -mmck-
ChristineB
April 19, 2012
Excellent Pregnancy Massage!!!
I decided to try Serendipity's pregnancy massage after seeing an ad in an expectant mother's guide (and of course clearing it with my doctor). Mary is AWESOME! She specializes in pregnancy massage and you will feel like a million bucks when she's finished! I have been getting massages (mostly deep tissue and hot stone) my entire adult life, and I can attest to the fact that Mary is one of the best around! After my first massage with her, I liked it so much I bought a package of 3 additional massages!
KathrynD
March 19, 2012
Ashiatsu Oriental Bar Therapy was AMAZING!
If you like deep tissue massage, I would highly recommend Linda Lee for the Ashiatsu Oriental Bar Therapy massage. The pressure is deep without being too jarring to the body. Linda did several special things that really enhanced the experience including heating wrap for the back, peppermint eye pillow, and hot facial towel. Overall a great spa with holistic emphasis.
MirandaG
January 30, 2012
Excellent massage with expertise knwledge
I could tell this is a place that focuses on full body wellness. I was very satisfied when I arrived, the waiting area relaxed me with the calming decor, soft music, and hot tea. The therapist was excellent, very knowledgeable, gave me helpful advice! I tried the lava shell massage, it was great, I look forward to many more services!
BrandonS
November 13, 2011
Just tried, and will be coming back!
I was trying to find a good spa for massages in the NoVA area, and I stumbled across Serendipity. I just went yesterday, and I have to say it was amazing. The staff was super nice and the location was very nice. Each room was well spaced and clean. I just tried the Ashiatsu massage style for the first time, and I will totally be coming back for more!
DorothyK
July 24, 2011
The Best So FAR
Where to begin... I've always gotten monthly massages for about 5 or so years now. California is full of spas. I've tried the glitzy glam places at 4-5 star hotels and the "upscale" places in OC where I grew up. With a new job here in fairfax I desperately needed the kinks out from my move and new-beginning stress. My first experience was Marietta who was wonderful. Her head massage was wonderful and she's definitely great at relaxing your body, but I'm used to deep tissue so it was a bit weak for me personally. My second time I decided to switch it up and try Jennifer. OMG the tiny woman got some strong awesome hands. I've been back about 4 times now and each time is perfect. I've been recommending the place to my friends left and right. Definitely the best massages I've had so far have all been here. One other thing to note. I have semi-sensitive skin that used to break out when some of the body oil got on my neck or face area at previous spas. No problem at all here. My skin doesn't break out at all even when they do my head and face massage. That's how you know the stuff they use is the good stuff :) i'll be a regular here as long as i'm in the area for sure.
DesireeS
July 21, 2011
unbelievably relaxing
My husband and I got a couples' massage that was literally the best session we've ever received. Our masseuses were so skilled and used the perfect amount of pressure. I wish I had better words to elaborate, but the bottom line is that this is a great service that I can't wait to schedule again.
MinE
June 28, 2011
Very Nice and Professional
The day before my spa visit to Serendipity Wellness Studio, I hurt my neck/shoulders working in the garden for 3 hours pulling the weeds out the rock garden (I kept my head in the down position for too long). Jennifer's massage (60 minute custom therapeutic) greatly relieved the pain and I would like to visit her again soon. I really appreciate her effort to tackle my problem areas. You can tell she is very professional and experienced. I also like their computer system, you can book online, and it will send you confirmation email prior to the appointment and thank you email afterwards. Oh, one more thing, I like the variety of the organic tea in the waiting room. I tried peach and it was good.
June 8, 2011
Fantastic!
I have visited Jennifer a few times already and each experience was absolutely awesome! My body massage was desperately needed and she was able to get some of the major knots out of my neck! The facial she gave me has improved my skin and the organic oil I purchased from her moisturizes like none other! Thanks so much, Jennifer! Will see you next time I'm back in the area!
JasmineS
June 8, 2011
Amazing Experience!!!
I just visited this spa for the first time last weekend. I had a 90 minute couples massage with my boyfriend. The ladies who performed our massages were very nice, proefessional, and did a fantastic job. You can definitely tell they had extensive schooling and knew what they were doing. I can't wait to go back. The prices are very reasonable for the DC area and the place is very cozy and serene.
ChristinaB
May 29, 2011
Amazing Spa and experience!
Loved the owner, very reasonably priced, and would definitely go back! I got a facial and it was amazing and over 24 hours later my face and skin still feel clean and fresh and has never felt better!
EricP
May 16, 2011
Fantastic Spa in Fairfax/Burke VA Area
I have gone to Serendipity Wellness Studio a couple times during the past year and their spa experience is fantastic. Jennifer gives the best massage I have ever received. If you want a relaxing afternoon schedule the 90 min massage and 60 min facial package, you'll feel so refreshed. They have two convenient locations in the Fairfax/Burke VA area.
NanaK
May 9, 2011
This place is worth checking out
I had the best experience at Serendipity Wellness Studio. Eva turned out to be an excellent message therapist who knew her job. You can relax and trust the experts. I had the best night’s sleep. Thank you.
cynthia s
March 27, 2011
Will definitely go back
I had a massage at the Burke location with Mary and loved it. Cynthia gave me a facial at the Fairfax location and it was so relaxing. I took advantage of the wellness weeks specials and am glad I did. I have definitely found a place I will return to!! Both were super nice and professional, Thank You:)
DiannaW
March 24, 2011
Theraputic Massage
I'm new to SpaFinder and was glad to see an option in Fairfax, VA. I was immediately drawn to Serendipty because of it's holistic approach. I walked into the studio and didnt know what to expect. Jennifer made me feel welcome right away. The treatment room was cozy. I have had many types of massages in the past and was hoping this would be a good one. Pleasantly surpised!!! Jennifer was great. Would definitely go back!
VickiT
December 10, 2010
Ashiatsu Oriental Bar Therapy
I had this done last week and it was heaven. Jennifer is a miracle worker. I've had massages before (not here) and was never really too impressed with them. After this massage I have more range of motion in my neck than I've had in a long time! I loved this treatment so much I booked my husband an appointment and he went today! He is NOT a massage person. When we were talking about his visit he said "next time I want it ..." . In other words - he'll go back! Miracle! Thank you Jennifer... again!
Mary H
December 5, 2010
Mary
I am now a firm believer in the amazing benefits of a regular deep tissue therapeutic massage. Had been getting a monthy massage from Jennifer for a year. My posture is very poor and I have really tight back muscles. I decided to just have a massage every 6 weeks or every other month. After just 5 weeks of not going, I noticed I could not stand up as well and was constantly slouching. I just returned Friday and found amazing relief!!! I can once again, stand much straighter and feel GREAT! Kudos to Jennifer! She really works wonders and really cares about her clients.
astup
November 2, 2010
Great service in this cozy place
My husband and I went to get a 60 minute massage with Mary at their Fern St location. Its a cozy little place with a personal touch. Mary is a talented professional, who really paid attention to the specific needs and effectively incorporated the trouble areas during my 60 minute massage. She is very friendly, energetic with an inviting positive attitude. I am inclined to sign up for their membership after this great experience!
AfsheenA
August 22, 2010
back to basics
When we moved to Fairfax, finding a good spa was very important for me. My husband is in beauty industry himself. His standards of a good spa/wellness club, are very high. I was taken by a surprise when he told me to check out the Wellness Studio on Main Street. Needless to say their service and knowledge of different skin issue and how to get rid of some of the problems related to your skin was very helpful. Jennifer helped me get through my acne rosacea last year. I still go there religiously. Thank you Wellness Club !!
BrookeA
August 3, 2010
Acne Sucks...
I'm 25. And I've had acne since I was 13. I went on and off with different OTC products, script stuff from a derm...you name it, I tried it! I gave my derm 1 year of doing everything he said (pills & topical). And I had 0 results. I then went to Clinique and followed their plan for 1 year...nothing. I was so dissapointed, and truly pretty depressed. I decided to just try a facial and see what happened. I'd had them in the past but with no real results. I was also interested in trying to go a more natural route to fit along with my lifestyle and found Serendipty was one of few places I could get a "real" organic facial. So I did... That was almost 3 weeks ago. And, for the first time in years, things are looking better! Her advice was invaluable and the products I purchased have made a huge diference (she's so not pushy though, she was giving me samples and I just told her I wanted to buy everything because I was now going to try and listen to her for a year...thats how much confidence and immediate trust you have in her - she's amazing - and PS: the products she offers are NOT expensive at all...cheaper than Clinique actually). The first thing I noticed? My scarring is clearing up - a lot. I still have acne, of course...but it's getting better. And my face sweats...does yours? Well if not, it's because your pores are clogged with chemicals. For the first time in my life...my whole face sweats at the gym...it's crazy! And my body...my body sweats now too. I started using a natural moisturizer she reccomended and stopped using an anti-perspirant (I don't smell, no worries, I still use deoderant) and now I feel for the first time that my skin is able to get rid of the bad stuff...it's awesome. I will definately be back, probably in about 6-9 weeks as I see I need some "help". But this was truly a breakthrough for me. Please - give her a try! Do what she says! And be amazed! Thanks Jennifer!
IreneG
July 30, 2010
Great :)
I was given some SpaFinder coupons as a gift and it took me 6 months to get down to using them because of my hectic lifestyle... After looking at the spas listed in my area I immediately knew Serendipity was the way to go because of their holistic health approach. I went last night and Jennifer's 90min massage was fantastic! You can really tell she knows what she is doing as I have had many massages done before. I will definitely go back again! Budgeting a membership is very well worth it, especially if you are in desperate need of restructuring you life for your health's sake like I am... Highly recommended :)
KellyL
July 23, 2010
Wonderful Experience!
For our 44th Anniversary, my dear husband gave me a gift certificate to the Serendipity Wellness Studio and the whole experience was wonderful. I felt pampered and rejuvenated. I was amazed to find Spa Treatments of this caliber in a neighborhood shopping center. Jennifer was very professional and made the whole experience memorable. In this stressful world, it is wonderful to be able to take advantage of the services provided by SWS I had a massage and found it to be relaxing and invigorating. Jennifer was very careful of my existing medical conditions such as bad knees and arthritis. Western culture is often slow to realize the value of massage and its healing aspects. But those of us who know its value can really appreciate the training that has gone into producing such a fine practitioner of the art of massage. I had a facial with Jennifer and really appreciate her technique and gentleness. She also provided me with suggestions on facial care. On another day, I had the corn meal scrub and a "wrap". I know this sounds like a restaurant menu, but my visit provided me with total immersion relaxation and a feeling of being pampered. I am hoping to get another gift certificate for another special occasion and will try to get into this spa as soon as I am able to get away from my busy schedule. Thank you Jennifer.
CECILIAC
June 22, 2010
Excellent massage!
I used some of the SpaFinders gift certificates I received as a gift and the massage by Jennifer was excellent... Well worth it!!!! She is courteous and kind, skilled and knowledgeable. The facility is not the best, but in the end that is not as important as having a great therapist. Maybe next time I'll try their newer studio in Burke.
BillL
May 29, 2010
Excellent!
I received a SpaFinder gift certificate as a birthday present and decided on Seredipity after reading numerous positive reviews. I scheduled an appointment for a 60-minute Custom Therapeutic Massage with Jennifer, and wow was it an incredible experience! Without going into every detail about what made the massage itself great (hot towels, heated table, excellent aromas, too much to mention!), there are a few things about the entire experience that are absolutely worth mentioning. First, Jennifer herself--as so many others have already stated--is brilliant. She was conversational and took the time to get to know me and my lifestyle a little bit. But, more importantly, she is incredibly knowledgeable about her craft and I actually learned a thing or two from her! The facility, as another reviewer remarked, is hardly that of a Utopian resort spa, but this didn't bother me at all. The ambiance was just fine for me; it was plenty relaxing for the occasion and I felt very much at ease. And, even if atmosphere were a consideration, Jennifer's exceptional skills rendered it a moot one. Just this one simple massage incorporated so many elements, I was completely blown away. A simple Swedish this was not; you will just have to try it to understand. Overall, this was truly an excellent experience. I can't wait to try the Lava Shells massage!
JosieM
April 6, 2010
Wow.
I went for the combination 90-min massage and organic facial today and am feeling like a million bucks right now. I was so relaxed that I fell asleep during the facial. Jennifer is obviously a master at what she does, and yet she's totally down-to-earth and makes you feel at ease right away. I'll be going back for sure.
AmandaM
March 19, 2010
Great massage!
I went for a 50 minute massage and it was very good. I didn't have Jennifer that everyone is raving about but I really enjoyed my massage and was completely satisfied with the experience.
Ravzie
March 14, 2010
Excellent service, but not a "spa"
Jennifer provided a really great massage and facial for a good price. I really enjoyed my treatments. But the luxury of pampering, atmosphere and perks are an important part of my infrequent spa days. The location I saw is an office with a massage table, so I had to say , no, I won't go again. But that is only due to my expectations of what a spa should be, not because of Jennifer's expertise.
Response from Serendipity Wellness Studio
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you felt disappointed by the atmosphere. I put my focus and efforts into quality service and wellness rather than on amenities. While we may lack the "spa like" amenities, we provide a clean, relaxing and welcoming studio that focuses on holistic wellness. I like to think the luxury I provide is in the individual attention, excellent treatments, genuine caring advice and education. I am sorry we won't be seeing you again.
KN
March 14, 2010
Excellent!
I went to Jennfier for a facial. It was the best facial I have ever gotten. I used to have huge acne problems and had spent lots of money on creams, cleansers, etc. My skin is 1000x better since starting to get regular facials and following Jennifer's recommendations (most of which were easy to find in the grocery store!). I highly recommend her!
VickiT
March 6, 2010
Come here!
Don't bother going anywhere else! Jennifer is the best, she has passion for this and you can feel and hear this. I just came from a wonderful 90min facial with an add-on collagen mask. When I booked the appointment I had also booked the collagen eye treatment. When I got there Jennifer said don't waste my money paying for the eye treatment because there would be extra to use of the collagen mask and she would put it on my eyes. Nice.... I went to the Burke spot. In the typical office building cluster, nothing amazing. Walk in and they share a vestibule with another holistic type service. Go into their door and very small waiting area but with a lot of literature, nice music, water, tea available. Fill out a questionnaire on past skin care and products, what meds and vitamins taken, current problems or concerns you have now.. etc. She came out right on time, introduced herself, looked over the paperwork and asked questions and got to know me. I was taken back to the space, very relaxed, nice music, smell, HEATED table, gave me the option of how much clothes I wanted to be comfortable in. When I was situated she asked if I wanted the info of what she was doing or for her to be quiet. Rubbed oil on my feel and hands and wrapped in plastic and then with a nice warm moist towel.... ahhhh She's a miracle worker!! Am I going back?? Oh yes I am! Thank you Jennifer!!
ang
March 4, 2010
I feel much better!
Jennifer is wonderful!
Sara PayneP
March 2, 2010
Wonderful experiece
I have been to the spa 3 times now, and every time Jennifer has done an excellent job. I have gotten a lot of massages over the years and I would rate this one the best!
AliciaL
February 20, 2010
Alicia
This was the best massage and facial I've received. I was especially impressed with the all organic facial, my face never felt better after a facial! She was also extremely helpful in teaching me about natural ingredients that are very good for your skin. Jennifer has created a very personal and relaxing atmosphere for her clients, I enjoyed it very much. I live in DC, but it was absolutely worth the drive to Burke. I will be booking another appointment soon!
eileent
February 14, 2010
Serendipity
High quality service both logistically and in terms of the massage - really helped problem areas and very knowledgable and pleasant staff. Don't be put off by the less than glamorous surroundings. The focus is on service quality and expertise and not flashy extras. Definitely recommend but don't believe google if getting driving directions.
sherid
January 31, 2010
A Gifted Massage Therapist
I chose Serendipity based on SpaFinder reviews and because the location was convenient for me. I am glad that I did. Jen is a very good massage therapist. She is knowledgeable and provides information on holistic ways to improve pre-existing conditions. The room was clean, neat and comfortable and Jen was very professional. I will be returning for additional treatments.
cristinav
January 21, 2010
Superb
I had never gotten a real massage before, but my friend kept recommending Jen. When my parents asked me what I wanted for Christmas, I asked for a GC for a massage. Jen was great - warm, personable, and professional - I felt very comfortable with her. Before the massage she took time to find out more about me - my stress levels, quality of sleep, etc. And afterward she showed me some stretching exercises to loosen up some of my really tight spots. I will definitely return!
NancyK
January 13, 2010
A Great Experience
After reading all of the positive comments about Serendipity Day Spa, I decided to give it a try. Today I had the organic facial and body massage and the entire experience was fantastic. Jennifer greeted me as soon as I walked in the door and discussed my needs. The treatment room was lovely, the music was soothing and the massage and facial were superb! I just want to say that all of those other reviewers were right - Jennifer is outstanding and clearly loves what she does. I look forward to going back again.
LouiseH
January 11, 2010
Wonderful experience
Jennifer is passionate about what she does. The minute you meet her you'll love her. She makes you feel comfortable and clearly explains her methods and her philosophy. I had "the works" facial done and it not only improved the texture of my skin, it was also truly relaxing. I will certainly return for my next facial.
KellyH
January 11, 2010
Fabulous!
I hired Serendipity for a spa party I was hosting. All the ladies were relaxed, comfortable, and had a wonderful time. Serendipity brought everything they needed in order to provide at-the-spa quality services in my home and offered manicures, pedicure, facials, and massages. What a wonderful afternoon!
MerrittW
January 5, 2010
WOW!
I have been to many spas around the country and this one was the best! I had a massage and facial that left me so relaxed. I will definitely be going back again and again.
megang
January 5, 2010
Seriously, the best.
I went and saw Jennifer for an hour and a half massage, and a facial. I called that morning, and she was able to get me in that day! I went to the Burke location, and everything was extremely calming, clean, and cozy. I have had massages all over the country, and Jennifer is the best I've recieved. Her hands are caring, and she is extremely professional. The facial was also great, she massaged my face and scalp and stayed with me the whole time. She only uses organic materials. I cant say enough good things about this spa and my experience. Go try it for yourself. :)
MonicaH
December 28, 2009
What a wonderful treat!
I wanted to do something real special for myself on Christmas day & Seredipity was the only spa open. I am so glad I booked with Jennifer. I received a 90 minute Stone massage & 60 minute facial. It was heavenly bliss and the atmosphere was very serene. Jennifer was excellent! she knew which parts of my back was tense and needed special attention. I was so relaxed that I fell asleep. I also never get facials because of my sensitive skin, but after speaking with Jennifer and discussing with her the products she will use on my face I was satisfied. I did not break out and my skin was not irritated. Jennifer uses all natural products and nothing with perfume. I will be returning to Jennifer again and again and I suggest you give her a try, you will not be sorry! Happy & Satisfied
MarciaM
December 28, 2009
Best in the area!
I've tried many of the spas in the DC area and thought I'd discovered some good ones...until I found Serendipity. Jennifer is top notch! Her 90 minute massage and 60 minute facial were 2 1/2 hours of non-stop relaxation. From the moment I walked in, Jennifer was focused on my experience, learning about me as a client and applying it to her massage. The atmosphere was wonderful, from the scented candle to the heated table. And the facial went above and beyond with little touches like heated mittens and booties and warm towels for your face and neck. I've only been home for an hour and I'm already planning my return to Serendipity. Fantastic experience and one I'd highly recommend!
StephanieC
December 20, 2009
Jennifer is Amazing
I have been going to Jennifer for about two years. I normally get a 60 minute message or a facial. I always wish I had more time. She is professional and personable. She has passion and knowledge in her craft. I wish I could visit her every week. It is great to find someone who gives the right amount of pressure and really wants to work with you to enhance your quality of life through message. The room is always clean and ready for me. Its really hard to ask for anything more.
StacyL
December 10, 2009
Completely Relaxed
I left Serendipity feeling completely relaxed. I took advantage of the massage and facial combo and I really enjoyed it. Jennifer is great. She pays attention and makes you feel very comfortable, while still being very professional. It was a great experience and I'm definitely going back again and bringing my husband.
TracyP
December 9, 2009
Jennifer is WONDERFUL!
I met Jennifer at a networking meeting, and I decided to get a massage with her soon after. The only thing that was lacking in the massage, was more time! I had signed up for only a 30 minute massage and definitely wished it was longer. The next time I went, I also purchased a massage for a friend for her birthday. We both enjoyed our massages so much! Jennifer is, by far, the best massage therapist that I have ever been to. She is very caring about her clients, she is passionate about what she does, she listens to you and determines what is best for your body and she's just super nice. You will feel VERY comfortable with her if you've never had a massage before, or if you've had 100! I haven't had one of her facials yet, but will be looking forward to one in the future. GO TREAT YOURSELF! Also, a great gift around the holidays...
KS
November 24, 2009
Loved it!
I highly recommend a massage with Jennifer at Serendipity. My experience during a 60 min custom massage is that she was very thorough, highly skilled, and acted more like a personal health consultant than masseuse, which I appreciated. I've had a number of massages at high end locations and think this is the best yet!
MandiG
November 18, 2009
Best EVER!!
Jennifer is absolutely amazing!! Not only does she give wonderful massages and facials, but she takes so much time to talk to me about natural skin care, diet, among many other things! Because of her, I have started using all natural products, and my skin is clearer, and I am happier overall. I would highly recommend Jennifer, and I will never go anywhere else!!! She is the best I've ever been to, and I have been to a lot of spas! I have been to many different places in NoVA, Texas, and New York, and they don't even compare to Serendipity!
KerryK
November 18, 2009
A great way to relax
If you want a place to relax this is it. Jennifer is great and I have recommended her to several friends. They too have enjoyed the experience.
DeborahG
November 17, 2009
Caring and Gifted
Jennifer is a very caring and gifted massage therapist. A counselor recommended massage for me as a remedy for the stress of my job. After trying a number of therapists, I was fortunate enough to find Jennifer practicing in a yoga studio close to my home. Jennifer's skilled technique is deeply relaxing, and she customizes my massages to relieve all my little aches. Her facials are a treat. The products that she uses are natural/organic, and her techniques are superb. I suffer from rosacea, and Jennifer's facial actually removed the redness from my skin for days afterward. I strongly recommend Jennifer's services.
ChristinaS
November 17, 2009
The Proof is on the Pudding
I had 60 min. facial with Jennifer. She really knows and passionate about her craft or skill. She uses only all natural skin products and explains each product that she uses on my skin. Unlike previous therapist that I've met before, she is not chatty kathy and doesn't engage in conversation which I appreciate her professionalism. My skin looks clean and radiant. The facial massage is so relaxing. The place is soothing and clean. I've been tried facials in NoVa area in other places, so far, Jennifer is the best.
Adrienne
November 17, 2009
Jennifer saved my skin!
I started to see Jennifer when I was pregnant with twins. She saved my over sensitive, broken out skin and gave me a wonderful massage that helped my aching body. She really takes the time to get to know you, follows up with how you're doing, and doesn't pressure you to buy products-even though you're going to want to buy them because they're amazing. I wish that I could see her more often-she's the BEST!
JamieF
October 2, 2009
Jennifer is an amazing massage therapist and esthetician!
Jennifer is an amazing massage therapist and esthetician! I was lucky to find her soon after moving to the area at 8 months pregnant. I was stressed from the move/pregnancy and my skin was a mess from the hormone changes. I saw Jennifer for a pre-natal massage and facial and cannot put into words how much better I felt afterwards. Not only was she prepared to make me as comfortable as possible for my massage (she has the greatest bolster pillows!), she worked on my sore back and hips and I actually felt like I could breathe and move more freely after. In addition to leaving my skin glowing at the end of the facial, she followed up with me a couple days later with some great tips for continuing to improve the quality of my sensitive, hormonally charged (acne-prone) face. I have already been back to see her again and plan to see her through the end of the pregnancy and as soon post-natally as possible. I have regularly seen massage therapists for over 10 years now and speak from this experience as I sing her praises and recommend her highly.
Load 5 More Reviews +