FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
  • Hotel Galvez and Spa
  • Hotel Galvez and Spa
  • Hotel Galvez and Spa
  • Hotel Galvez and Spa
  • Hotel Galvez and Spa
  • Hotel Galvez and Spa
  • Hotel Galvez and Spa
  • Hotel Galvez and Spa
  • Hotel Galvez and Spa
  • Hotel Galvez and Spa
  • Hotel Galvez and Spa
  • Hotel Galvez and Spa

About Hotel Galvez and Spa

Located along the shores of the Gulf of Mexico, the Hotel Galvez and Spa holds the title of being the only historic beachfront hotel in Galveston, Texas. Known as the "Queen of the Gulf," the AAA Four Diamond-awarded property has hosted the likes of dignitaries and celebrity clientele since its inception in 1911 and is listed as a historic landmark by the National Register of Historic Places.

A circular-drive entrance lined with manicured foliage leads guests to the hotel, while interiors, with their mahogany ceilings, detailed stenciling, dramatic columns, and crown moldings, reflect the hotel's old-world charm while merging modern amenities to accommodate the contemporary traveler. Each of the 227 rooms and suites offers scenic water or island views, and business and event facilities include the grand Music Hall and Parlors. A full-service salon, fitness center, and outdoor meditation garden are just a few of the luxuries found at the Mediterranean-inspired spa, and there is an outdoor pool with a swim-up bar.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
2024 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77550 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
409-765-7721
www.WyndhamHotelGal...
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Hotel Galvez and Spa
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Mud
Load All 2 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Hydrotherapy
Load All 1 Complimentary and Alternative +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Teen
Load All 5 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Wedding/Event Space
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 12 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Hair Styling and Care
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 6 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Couples
Deep Tissue
Four Hands
Hot Stone
Prenatal/Postnatal
Swedish
Load All 6 Massages +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Vichy Shower
Load All 2 Water Treatments +

Customer Reviews for Hotel Galvez and Spa (9)

August 4, 2013
It's a tradition!
The Galvez is the certainly the premier hotel on the island. And as a guest of the Spa, you are treated with kindness and respect. The staff is accommodating, warm and friendly. They are experts at what they do! Our treatments this time were the Hawaiian Embrace body treatment as well as pedicure and Galvez massage. Each one amazing. And the extras like the steam room, relaxation room and lavender champagne are icing on the cake!! Loved it!
JaneB
July 24, 2013
Total Pampering & Lavender Champagne!
If you want to be treated like the rich and famous and be completely pampered...this is the place. I highly recommend the Vichy Shower-fantastic! The massage was top notch also. They don't rush you in and out; you're free to linger as long as you like. In the lounging area, they place a warmed lavender neck wrap-but you can ask for more than one-like for your back. There are fresh sliced cucumbers for your eyes, a warm blanket is placed on you and the robes are thick and luxurious. And the lavender scented champagne just hits the spot-you can also have more than one of these if you want. Worth every penny-LOVE!
cbberesik
March 26, 2013
race day heaven!
My sister, sister-in-law, and I all walked in the Mardi Gras Half Marathon in Galveston... 2 years in a row. This year (2013) we decided to treat ourselves with spa packages at the Hotel Galvez. It seemed a bit pricey, however, it was well worth it! I felt no pain the next day after the race, very different from my race the first year when I couldn't walk for 2 days. They must have performed miracles. We each had a Swedish massage and a muscle-soak. In addition, we received first-class treatment with the complimentary champagne and robes and steam room! This is going to become our Half Marathon tradition.
GiovannaB
August 23, 2011
Great Experience!!
We had a great time at the Galvez. I can't say enough about the staff. They were all very helpful and kind. We will be back again soon!
angelaw
July 24, 2011
Galveston Treasure
I went to this spa because my cousin said it was great. She was absolutely right. My facial and pedicure were tops and the spa itself was beautiful. Maria was the attendant and she was very sweet. I would recommend this spa to anyone.
RolandD
February 11, 2011
Kelly provided outstanding customer service & VIP skin care treatment at Galvez Spa
On thursday February 10th, 2011, my wife, Monica recieved skin care treatment by Kelly at the Galvez Spa. Was a superbl experience & Kelly works wonders with skin care techniques, knows what she is doing & provided highest level of customer service. Many thanks to Kelly for making Monica's visit extra special . Well done ! Many thanks, Roland Dressler
MelanieT
September 23, 2010
Refreshing Experience
What an exilerating experience. I won a gift certicate to the hotel, which included a full spa day for my husband and I. We both absolutely enjoyed every minute of it. The staff was amazing and worked wonders on us. The next time I'm down in Galveston, I hope to visit this place again.
Rebeccaw
March 5, 2010
Amazing spot!!
This spa has a wide variety of services, a very professional staff, and amazing facilities. Their relaxation room is lovely, and they have heated neck wraps. Their locker area is clean, well-stocked with anything you could need, and has a steam room! Everything is clean. The selection of services has a wide range of price levels and lengths of time - suitable for every budget and every time frame. I would go back regularly if I lived there!
JacintaW
February 26, 2010
Hidden Treasure
My mom and I visited last week and had a blast! Everyone was so nice and the service was excellent. This was my mom's first spa visit and Georgia did an outstanding job walking her through the services and ensured her first experience was memorable. With a stressful job, Angela worked wonders on my aching muscles. Major kudos to Ruth and Pam for their hospitality. The prices are affordable and the services are to die for. This is a must stop on your visit to Galveston!
Load 9 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

Steps from the historic hotel, guests can splash in the Gulf or sunbathe along the stretches of sand (umbrellas and beach chairs are available for guest use). On-site amenities include a fitness center and outdoor swimming pool with a swim-up bar and hot tub, open year-round, and complimentary bicycles for adult guests. There are more than 13,000 square feet of meeting and event space, with venues that include two ballrooms, a poolside veranda, music hall, boardrooms, and parlors.

Galveston offers a wealth of activity that combines the coastal city's rich history with modernism. There are six historic districts to explore, including the Strand National Historic Landmark District, lined with antique stores, restaurants, museums, and galleries housed in Victorian era-style buildings. Cultural buffs can take in a ballet or theater performance at the Grand 1894 Opera House, and sports enthusiasts can enjoy nearby golf or deep-sea fishing. Additional tourist destinations include Moody Gardens botanical park and the Port of Galveston, and Seawall Boulevard, home to several dining and nightlife establishments, is located down the street from the hotel.

Facilities

Steam Room

Showers

Changing/Locker Rooms

Retail Shop

Jacuzzi

Amenities

Changing/Locker Rooms

Slippers Provided

Concierge

Robes Provided

Retail Shop

Dry Cleaning

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

Hotel Galvez's classically styled guest accommodations, scheduled to be complete renovation in 2011, combine comfortable luxuries like pillow-top mattresses and individual climate control with chic details such as crown molding, scalloped sinks with porcelain faucets, and rich draperies. The hotel features new spa-inspired rooms on the sixth floor, which offer rain showers, Janus et Cie furnishings, and Italian-made Anichini bedding. Standard room amenities include cable TV, in-room safes, minibars, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Suites also feature sitting areas and marble baths.

The hotel's signature Bernardo's restaurant, located off the lobby, overlooks picturesque ocean vistas and offers a menu of Spanish fare and seafood specialties sourced from the Gulf waters. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, Bernardo's is a trendy spot for champagne brunch on Sundays. Guests can also enjoy in-room dining.

Food Options

Organic

Serves Alcohol

Portion Control

Kosher

Vegetarian