AZIA Medical Spa

AZIA Medical Spa

Address & Info
153 Narrows Parkway, Suite 201,
Birmingham, AL 35243
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

(205) 980-7772

http://www.aziamedi...
Hours of Operation
Mon: Closed Tues: 9am  -  8pm Wed: 9am  -  6pm Thu: 9am  -  8pm Fri: 9am  -  6pm Sat: 10am  -  6pm Sun: Closed
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at AZIA Medical Spa
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

AESTHETIC
Botox®
Cellulite Treatments
Chemical Peels
Fraxel
Injectable Fillers
IPL (Intense Pulsed Light) Treatments
Juvederm
Laser Hair Removal
Laser Skin Treatments
Laser Spot Removal
Laser Vein Removal
Liposuction
Microdermabrasion
Permanent Makeup
Photorejuvenation
Plastic Surgery
Pre- and Postoperative Treatments
Radiesse
Restylane
Sclerotherapy (Veins)
Smart Lipo
Load All 21 Aesthetic +
BODY WRAPS
Slimming
Load All 1 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Hormone Therapy
Load All 1 Complimentary and Alternative +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Galvanic
Glycolic Acid
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 11 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Infrared Sauna
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Load All 7 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Lash Extensions
Makeup Instruction/Application
Sunless Tanning
Waxing
Load All 5 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Reflexology
Reiki
Scalp
Swedish
Load All 9 Massages +

Customer Reviews for AZIA Medical Spa (20)

NormandieS
August 27, 2014
Best massage, friendliest staff
This massage was the best I have ever had and I've been to spas all around the country! The staff was very friendly, the atmosphere calming and the consult was very informative. I will definitely be going back!!
TaylorF
June 13, 2014
Great Experience/Great Results
Always very pleased with Azia Medical Spa.. Big fan of Dr. Cox and his work.
KinseyC
June 9, 2014
Beautiful place, Beautiful people!
The atmosphere at Azia is remarkable. And the staff is fantastic. They make every thing so wonderful by the services they provide and the smiles they share! Love love love Azia!
NBB
April 10, 2014
Five Star Perfection
I have had several procedures at Azia....Botox by Dr. Cox, Venus Freeze by Dee and just recently purchased an eye cream. The Spa with its' relaxing atmosphere, friendly and knowledgeable staff always exceeds my expectations. Dee, the owner, is extremely helpful and always has time to listen to your concerns and gives valuable feedback.
TracieM
March 28, 2014
My New Fav Spa
I have been going to Azia for 2 years now and you cannot beat the helpful, friendly staff that make you feel welcome and at home. If you aren't sure what you want to have done, they will walk you through all your options. And the best part? I always find deals and have credits for when I come back the next time!
AngeG
March 6, 2014
Great Spa
The staff at Azia Medical Spa really go out of there way to make you feel at comfortable and appreciated. I have been visiting Azia for over 2 years and wouldn't trust my spa needs to anyone else. I would highly recommend Azia Medical Spa!
OnnaS
August 11, 2011
Wonderful Experience
I went to the spa for a consultation on perm makeup and also to buy some Latisse for my lashes. Debbie, was awesome. She was very helpful and explained to me how the proc works. She also took time to explain to me different proc they offer for laugh lines. The owner even allowed me to have a walk in consult with the dr about them! I am so excited about my procedures done. I will check in afterwards to let you know how everything went O. S.
KarenN
June 29, 2011
AZIA MEDICAL SPA IS AMAZING !
INCREDIBLE !!! I wish I could give more than 5 stars for Azia Medical Spa. Their facilities are absolutely beautiful, and their staff is amazing ! Alex, Staci, Jessica, Dee, Jennifer and Ashley have all provided excellent service and have been the utmost professionals. They are unpretentious, super-friendly and more than accommodating. I am extremely happy with the services I've received, and have referred several friends and will continue to refer people to them. The Zerona was amazing and so easy. And Jennifer will give you the best massage of your life !! I plan to continue using Azia Medical Spa and would recommend anyone to them.
MarieB
June 11, 2011
Great staff & Zerona really works!!
The staff at Azia Medical Spa really goes out of there way to make you feel at home. I was interested in Zerona laser body contouring and Dee was great! She explained the procedure and answered all of my questions. I decided to do it and, I'll admit, I was skeptical at first but the results far exceeded my expectations! With six 40 minute sessions I lost over 9 inches! Amazing! I would highly recommend Azia!
Re
June 9, 2011
Great!!
I go to Azia Medical Spa once a month to get my laser hair removal done, I'm very satisfied with the service plus the staff and environment is great!
TammyT
March 8, 2011
Love this spa!
I visit once a month and absolutely love the staff and products. If you haven't been to Azia, you should go soon.. Tammy T.
jennys
February 28, 2011
gorgeous medispa for birmingham..
i recently visited AZIA to see what they had to offer. i learned that they are using Dr. Cox (who did my mother's eye-lift, and did a fabulous job) to do their Botox and fillers. i received a facial from Jennifer who told me she was also a massage therapist. no doubt, since the facial was amazing. this is my new favorite place.
Kelly P
December 27, 2010
Great Experience
I have been going to Azia for laser hair removal. I am thrilled with the results and should have started with treatments a long time ago. The staff is personable and always greets me with my name. The staff has made me feel incredibly comfortable and been great during a not-so-pleasant procedure. I highly recommend this med spa.
Liz B
December 15, 2010
I will never go back to this spa!
I was so excited to get a little Botox and filler for the first time. My consultation was with the spa manager, not a doctor - problem # 1. After the injections were given, the doctor told me to schedule a follow-up visit a few weeks later to take care of any touch-ups I may need. I made an appointment for the next visit, but when I arrived there were 3 employees behind the counter who told me that they could not help me (even though I had scheduled an appointment). They said they would have my doctor call me. Weeks went by and no one called. Finally, I spoke with Ashley (the manager) and asked to be handed off to another doctor (my doctor had to have surgery and had been out). Ashley assured me that was no problem and set up a 9 am appointment. I arrived at 8:55. At 9:11 an employee let me know that the doctor was "too busy to see me, but he was on his way." At 9:24 the doctor finally showed up and the first thing he said was "I don't understand why you're here! This is not my regular day! I don't know what you want, but I don't have time for any procedures!" Needless to say, I will NOT GO BACK. The Botox dropped my brows & lids, the filler settled & shifted. I am so sorry that I spent $700 at Azia and was treated SO badly.
KatR
October 19, 2010
DisRegard My previous Review GET Zerona
I have had permanent make up done by Dee she did a great job on my eyebrows and I also got the Zerona laser treatment. I did not quite get the results I wanted the first time and I wrote a review about it. This is my new review. The owner heard about me being disappointed with my results and called me personally and wanted to make sure that I was fully satisfied with my results. I had the treatment done a second time and I am very pleased with the results I lost 21 inches overall and I am very Happy I will definitely go there for anything I need done. They treat their customers very well.
Cara A
June 16, 2010
Your skin's best friend
Dee can look at your skin and know exactly what it needs. She will become your skin's best friend!
AnneA
May 13, 2010
Excellent Doctor and Spa
I had a lipo procedure that went flawlessly. There is complete dedication to care. I also had a wonderful facial and massage. They truly care about your experience with them.I will definately go back!
ElaineW
March 14, 2010
My Special Treat
The spa is BEAUTIFUL, atmosphere and equipment so totally upscale. But most of all the best treatments ever. Dee is such an expert and knows exactly what my specific needs are and taylors each session to that. I look forward to each visit: Facials, Massages, permanent makeup and all the other frills, MY GET AWAY. Elaine
Response from AZIA Medical Spa
Thank you for your kind words Elaine! We are so happy to be your "Get AWAY" I always look forward to seeing you!!! Dee
MeredithC
March 12, 2010
Love Azia
I thoroughly enjoy going to Dee, the aesthetician and owner of the spa. She personalizes each facial to your specific needs/wants, and she is always friendly and welcoming. The warm table is just an added bonus!
Response from AZIA Medical Spa
Thank you Meredith! It is always a pleasure to see you and I am glad that you enjoy coming to see us at Azia!
Marie S
March 12, 2010
So Relaxing!!!!!
WOW! Azia spa is so Relaxing! I had a massage, facial, and chemical peel. The staff was so warm and welcoming. I felt like a queen. Before my massage, I was able to unwind in the steam room. My skin looks amazing! I felt so at ease after I left there, and I looked great for the wedding I was in three weeks later. I will deinitely be back!
Load 5 More Reviews +
Please note that this listing is offered as a consumer resource, and is not an endorsement of any particular medical spa or medical or wellness treatment. It's always a good idea to consult with your doctor or other qualified medical service professional before determining which medical spa and services may be right for you. View full disclaimer.