Cloud 9 Spa Salon

Cloud 9 Spa Salon

Address & Info
6500 SW Archer Road, Suite C
Gainesville, FL 32608
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(352) 335-9920

http://www.cloud9sp...
 
Contact Us

+1(352) 335-9920

http://www.cloud9sp...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 1pm  -  6pm Tues: 10am  -  8pm Wed: 10am  -  8pm Thu: 10am  -  8pm Fri: 10am  -  8pm Sat: 10am  -  8pm Sun: Closed
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Cloud 9 Spa Salon (25)

RebeccaL
July 7, 2014
Heaven
This place was amazing... So relaxing and friendly. I was looking for a spa since moving down from NY and was very pleased when I came here. I had a facial, body scrub, and hot stone massage and I wish I could do it once a week!
JessicaH
February 4, 2014
I keep going back!!
I love cloud 9! The experience is so relaxing and exactly what it should be for a spa day!!! Massage therapist Emily T. is awesome!!!
anedriag
June 5, 2012
Best Feel Ever
Cloud 9 is awesome, I love the relaxation room and the atmosphere. My massage for Mother's Day was just right.
KevinP
May 24, 2012
Man's point of view
We visit this spa almost monthly. We use to go to a spa in this area named with one letter and after those experiences Cloud 9 showed me what a REAL spa experience was suppose to be like. I've been going there for about 5 or 6 times now and the quality and service is excellent, the staff is friendly, and the owner a perfect host. I recommend it to ALL who want to bask in relaxation. The couples massage is certainly the way to go!
JadaL
December 28, 2011
Lacey delivered the perfect manicure
Ok, I have just recently started growing my nails after years of having on nubs. In an effort to keep them, I wanted to get a nice manicure, but given the season...I wanted a Christmas themed one. I booked a French manicure, but when Lacey brought me in, I threw her a curve ball. i wanted white tips and red body on each of my nails (think Christmas stocking). I didn't say it but what I really had in mind was that polish with some sparkles on top. Lacey had never done the Christmas stocking polish, but she did a great job and was enthusiastic about trying new things. About halfway through it, it was as if she had read my mind. "It would be nice if I had a shimmery top coat to tie it all together". Well, they didn't have the top coat, but with some ingenuity on her part, she used some body glitter and a clear coat.. I can't tell you the number of compliments that I have received in the past week since the manicure! This experience did not get 5 stars because the manicure room is quite small & the polishes are not out on full display. Part of the joy of getting a mani or pedi is looking at all of the polishes and trying a couple test spots on your nails. I hope that they find a way to put them out on display!
alinar
May 15, 2011
I miss Cloud 9!
While I lived in Gainesville (3 years) I frequented Cloud 9 about once a month. Now in Miami I miss it so much that I often think of driving up just to get my eyebrows done. I got all my services done by Ana who is by far the most friendly, professional, and thorough person I have ever had the pleasure of being seen by. I hope she still works there because she was definitely an asset. She knew me by name and would always greet me with a big smile and a hug. My treatments were never rushed and although they are expensive, I definitely got my moneys worth. The spa itself is beautiful and very relaxing. The unisex waiting room is awkward since you're in a robe, but the free snacks makes it worthwhile. The staff at Cloud 9 recognized me always and made me feel at home. I plan on making a special stop in Gainesville on my way up to a wedding in Tallahassee just so I can go to Cloud 9. -Alina
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Alina, we miss you too! We really appreciate your feedback and we're grateful for all of your past patronage. Please come visit us again whenever you're going to be in the area. You can even book your appointments online at www.cloud9spa.com. Take care!
StephenK
February 28, 2011
A Truly AMAZING Experience
I have been visiting Cloud 9 for years, and I have never been disappointed a single time. On the contrary, my experience has been, on each occasion, so thoroughly satisfying. The first thing that you will notice as you enter Cloud 9 is the very soothing atmosphere, absolute grandiosity of the beautiful decor, and the cordiality of the employees who are always there to greet you with a smile. Every single service that I have ever received--whether it be just a simple haircut, or a hair coloring, a spray tan, or a massage, has always been so very top notch. Every stylist, masseuse, or technician with whom I have had the pleasure of dealing has always been absolutely excellent. It seems that Cloud 9 must hire only the very best, and it it certainly shows. I have never visited a spa or salon that actually has individual, private rooms for every hair stylist. I am always promptly offered all manner of sweet beverages like delicious chai tea, as well as very nice snacks. And of course, as in every other room that you may enter in Cloud 9, you will be treated to very soothing music that really adds to the experience. Best spa in Gainesville by far. If you have never visited, you should. Stephen Knight-Gainesville, FL
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Stephen, we are grateful that you took the time to share your Cloud 9 experience. We truly appreciate guests like you! Please let us know if ever we fail to meet (or exceed!) your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!
WendyC
February 21, 2011
Feel like a new woman
I have been to Cloud9 several times. I like to book a whole spa day with back to back bookings to cover everything from head to toe. Amelia is an amazing massage therapist! I am a rather large woman and always request an extra large bathrobe, which they always have waiting for me in my assigned locker. My size has never been an issue for any of the staff. They always take great care of me and make me feel like a whole new woman by the time I leave. Money is always an issue so I only get to go when I have gift certificates. I am so glad we have such a wonderful spa in Gainesville. You guys make me feel like a millioin bucks!!!
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Thank you Wendy for your kind words and for sharing your Cloud 9 experience. We are grateful for guests like you! Be sure you have signed up for our monthly e-newsletter at www.cloud9spa.com and have "liked" us on www.Facebook.com/cloud9spasalon where you'll find we provide frequent special values & goodies for our guests. We look forward to your next visit!
AbbieR
February 16, 2011
Wonderful Experiences
I have been to Cloud 9 several times. Each time was well worth it. I have always gotten facials....Signature and Glycolic Peel. I love the Glycolic Peel....it leaves my face feeling tight for a week.
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Abbie, we truly appreciate your patronage, and your feedback! Our facials really are magnificent, aren't they? We look forward to seeing you again soon, and please let us know how we can make your next visit even better!
JessicaH
February 10, 2011
Discriminative Service Policy
Offended does not begin to describe my first impression. I went for a scheduled haircut appointment today and was refused service because I had a sleeping baby with me. They told me it was a liability with the scissors and water? Perplexed, I assured them that my sleeping 5mth old would not be touching those things and then I wondered if the stylist would be dropping scissors? Finally they informed me that they have a "no children allowed policy". That is just a glimpse of the conversation. I could understand how it could be distracting for a long massage but for a haircut? They were professionally rude. I had a large gift card given to me for Cloud Nine and had every intention of booking more services after my first appointment today however after being treated in this manner I will not be returning. I demanded a full refund and left offended. I want to make sure my fellow mom's were aware of the discrimination and "policy" before seeking service there. I have a degree in Business Administration with a concentration in management and for a venue that profits from providing service they have none.
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Hi Jessica, please know you were not discriminated against. Our top priority is to provide all of our guests with a soothing, peaceful and tranquil sanctuary for stress-relief. Therefore, our “No Children” policy has been effective since opening 12 years ago. We did everything we could to inform you of our policy before your arrival; it was printed in our Menu of Services that was included with your Gift Card, it is listed on our website, www.cloud9spa.com, and is even posted directly on our front door. Guests seeking quality spa/salon service & surroundings have embraced and appreciated our policy for the past dozen years. In fact, many of our guests are parents who regularly plan and arrange for an escape to our spa for tranquility and “me time”. We regret we could not alter our policy for you, but we do wish you success in finding a spa that will better cater to your individual needs. PS: As for infant safety in a hair salon--aside from razor sharp tools & scorching hot implements, vapors/mists/odors from chemical solutions of hair color, bleach, perms, straighteners, hair sprays, & disinfectants can be very irritating to young lungs & mucous membranes.
NA N
October 29, 2010
Very relaxing
I've been to cloud nine serval times for couples massages and facials. The atmosphere is wonderful. I love the relaxation waiting room and the bathroom facilites where you can shower and change into a nice robe. The only thing I did not really like is the way they recommend products for you to buy after your service is complete.
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
We appreciate your feedback, and we're happy you have enjoyed our amenities,services and atmosphere. Facials and massages are wonderful, however to maintain the fabulous results achieved at the spa we always recommend homecare "maintenance" between spa visits with the same products we use at the spa. To disregard this important component would do a great disservice to our guests. No one is ever under any obligation or pressure to make a purchase. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your insights with us!
JadaL
October 24, 2010
Massage Heaven, just ignore the rough exterior
For those with short attention spans: GO SEE GWEN if you want a DEEP TISSUE MASSAGE! Ignore the rough exterior and the imperfections in everything else because you will forget it all during the massage! For those of you who want to know about the whole experience: Ok, I am a spa junkie. I have a stressful job and deep tissue massages are about the only thing that get me through it. I also am a bit prissy and I luxuriate in the spa experience that I have gotten used to a resort spas. I have just moved to Gainesville & stress had again knotted me up. There are a number of negatives about this place, but the positives first: The staff is very nice & GWEN'S DEEP TISSUE MASSAGE IS AMAZING!!! Advice for spa: Get rid of some of the merchandise and make room for the clients and their drivers in front room. The changing area was small, but you did have good lockers, multi-sized shoes, and robes. You should add teas to your drink selection. The "relaxation" area was anything but. The seats were uncomfortable, requiring clients to sit straight backed against the wall. The "relaxation" room is too small & it is weird to have men feet from me when I am naked under my robe! Bottom Line: Ignore the negatives & give GWEN a try!!!
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Hi Spatacular, thank you for your feedback! Gwen IS superb, and we've been lucky to have her on our team for nearly a dozen years! We too love the expansive relaxation areas afforded by hotel & resort spas; but as a day spa we've already expanded three times due to guest demand and there's just no more room to grow! :) Thanks again for your comments and suggestions. We hope to see you again soon!
CarrieS
August 20, 2010
Relaxation!
Everytime I leave Cloud 9 I feel relaxed and rejuvenated. I have had different types of facials and massages and have even used the shared suite. Each and every experience has been wonderful!! Thank you, Cloud 9!
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Hello Carrie, Thank for your feedback. We're thrilled that we have succeeded in meeting your relaxation and rejuvenation needs. Please let us know at any time how we can improve and make your next visit even better than the last!
JaniceH
July 4, 2010
Accomodating
I called Cloud 9 and was hoping that they could accomodate me and my three friends. We each wanted a massage and hoped to have them at the same time. The young lady who answered the phone was VERY accomodating..telling me she'd call me back with a time and day when she could line up four technicians. We had our massges the next day and my visiting fiends (two of which had never had a massage) can't wait to come back to Florida to visit me and Cloud 9 again. We all get each other Spa Finders GCs for birthdays now!!!! I've been to this Spa for my last 6 massges and hope to get a facial next time. I always feel very relaxed and confortable,,,Thanks Cloud 9!
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Hi Janice, we are so grateful for your feedback. And we are thrilled that you and your friends were able to come in and enjoy some relaxation together! We value your patronage and look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if at any time if we fail to meet or exceed your expectations.
CydneyM
April 7, 2010
Amazing experience
I have been to Cloud 9 on many occasions for nail care, massages and hair cuts. Everything is always wonderful and a relaxing experience. There was no question with the Spa Finders gift certificate. My family all know that their gift certificates are always appreciated and enjoyed!
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Hi Cydney! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really are very appreciative to know when we have pleased our customers! We love that you have enjoyed every visit with us and we look forward to having you with us again soon.
fizt
April 6, 2010
Cloud 9 Spa
This spa is amazing, the moment you walk in one is impressed by the warm and inviting atmosphere. The staff are very kind and helpful and listen to exactly which type of service one needs. They also suggest products to skin problems one may have. The services are excellent and the staff is very friendly.
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Hello Fiz, We are so happy you enjoyed your Cloud 9 visit. Your feedback is very important to us and we thank you for taking your time to post it. Please let us know if there is any other ways we can improve! Hope to see you again soon!
veronicab
April 6, 2010
Wonderful and Relaxing
I've been to Cloud 9 several times for nail treatments and I always leave feeling wonderful and refreshed. From their aroma bar to the warm neck wraps to the paraffin dip and the skilled staff Cloud 9 truly is a great experience!
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Veronica, we are thrilled to hear you've had great experiences with us. We love the great variety in our AromaBar, we love our customers, and we love to hear great feedback. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
VickiH
December 2, 2009
Sensational Experiece
I live in Georgia and have experienced some of the best Spa's Atlanta has to offer. I was visiting my mother in Gainesville over Thanksgiving weekend and treated myself to a massage and facial at Cloud 9 Spa because I had been working 60 hr weeks and I desperately needed to decompress. My experience ranked right up there with the Spa's in Atlanta. The minute you walk in you feel at ease and the receptionist couldn't have been more pleasant. My massage, where to begin...it was AWESOME!!! Having worked such long hours I had a million knots, of which Kathryn found every one and smoothed them out without sending me off the table! My only complaint is I wish I would have gotten the 90 minute service instead of the 60 minute service! The facial was well worth the money and very relaxing. Annie was very knowledgable and gave me some good tips. The changing room and waiting room were very cozy and I didn't have to wait very long for either service. I would also like to mention that before I went in for my service, there was a couple waiting for their couple massage and when I left another couple was waiting. In all my years of getting massages, I have never seen anyone participate in a couple massage and to see two in one visit, that speaks volumes! I would strongly recommend Cloud 9 and I will certainly be going back! Keep up the good work Cloud 9!!
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; especially during this very busy time of year. We are pleased that you found your Relaxation Destination here at Cloud 9 and are thrilled we can be your spa away from home during your trips to Gainesville. We look forward to your future visits and remember to keep "decompressing" at home with regular spa visits ... and next time, YES, try a longer service. Our Relaxation Journey is almost 2 hours long and perfect for the desperately overworked just like you!
AriannaS
November 25, 2009
I always leave smiling! :)
I'm about to finish grad school this Dec and can honestly say one of the sadder things about moving away will be leaving behind this spa. I completely trust them with my hair and my eyebrows, and thats a tall order. I cringe at the thought of trying to find a reputable new salon and day spa up north. Anyway, no matter my mood, I always leave smiling. I have also had massage and pedicures there and they were sublime; however it would have been great if they also offered accupuncture onsite too.
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
One of the few bad things about being in a college town is when our customers graduate and move away. We appreciate the trust you've placed in us all this time. Making our customers smile makes us smile. We hope you will visit Cloud 9 at least once a year when you return for Homecoming in "The Swamp". Best of luck in your future!
LindaW
July 21, 2009
horrible customer service
My most recent experience with this spa was horrible. I had scheduled and appointment for a massage and confirmed it the day before. When I arrived at the spa for my serivce they told me my appointment had been cancelled (by my husband and I'm not married). I explained that I didn't cancel my appointment but they said they were all booked and that I would have to reschedule my appointment. I had left work early for my appointment and I didn't appreicate them dismissing me like that. They never apologized for the error or offered me anything for the mistake. I didn't return nor will I go back to this spa.
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It appears that you are a returning customer who has appreciated our service variety and atmosphere in the past. I am sorry that your recent experience was not at the level you received in prior visits. We pride ourselves on creating positive guest experiences and have a quality assurance program in place to asses and follow up all guest feedback; although most is positive, we are not unwilling to hear criticisms. I hope that you had the opportunity to discuss your concerns with me personally, I am the Spa Director. If not please feel free to contact me. There are rare times when we may fail to meet our guest's expectations but we are always committed to helping them create a positive Cloud 9 experience to replace the negative. I hope that we may have the chance to serve you again in the future.
TerriW
July 12, 2009
Great spa
I visit this spa about every 3-4 weeks - I usually get a deep tissue massage and it's wonderful everytime!
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that we are your "Sanctuary for Stress Relief". We look forward to your continued patronage.
CindyR
March 3, 2009
Too much selling during treatments
I have been to this spa several times. The atmosphere is very nice and the staff seems to be knowledgeable but I have quit going here as they sell way too much during the treatments. Doing this during a manicure wasn't too bad but my last treatment was a facial and she wouldn't shut up and let me enjoy the experience. I will not go back which is unfortunate as I think the people are good but they are forced by management to push product.
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
Thank you for your past visits and for taking the time to complete this review. I am glad that you have enjoyed the variety of services that we have on our menu. Most of the service experiences were custom created by our own service innovation team. We do have a knowledgeable staff of spa professionals who take what they do very seriously. As a business, we are committed to upholding the standards of the professional spa industry. Some guests may misconceive "home care recommendations" for "pushing product". Guests come to us to help them solve a variety of problems. We simply feel our job is not done if we do not offer them solutions to care for their needs at home between spa visits. If a person were to visit a lawyer seeking advice, but be sent home to find the answers on their own, they would leave that appointment disappointed. We have unique, quality, professional products available for use in our services as well as for home use. We simply make recommendations to individual guests based on a need or concern they expressed. Ultimately, the guest does have the choice to purchase the products or not. In the future, whether at Cloud 9 or any spa, please just let the service provider know that you are not amenable to any product recommendations and have no desire for professional product use outside of your spa visit. I am confident we and they will happily and quietly provide a quality service. I am pleased to further discuss any concerns you have surrounding the visit. Please feel free to contact me, I am the Spa Director.
NA N
February 2, 2009
Great spa!
My mom and I went to the spa this past Saturday for a facial and manicure. We both loved the staff and service. We had a great time. The only downside was that both the changing and waiting areas were very small. It was very busy, which meant waiting to get to the lockers, kept accidentally bumping into people, trying to find a place to sit etc.etc. But overall we would both go back, we loved our facials and manicures!!
Response from Cloud 9 Spa Salon
I am so glad to hear that you and your mother enjoyed your visit earlier this year. (I hope you've been back since!) I appreciate your candid comments on our common areas. We have added treatment rooms through two expansions during the past 9 years, and grew our changing rooms and waiting area as much as possible during those projects. I do understand those spaces can still get a little "cozy" during peak times, but am also proud to see that you appreciate our Service Quality and Staff Expertise. Thank you for experiencing the "Cloud 9 Difference."
BambiF
August 7, 2007
Take me away!!
A truly relaxing and luxurious experience every time I go!
BarbaraM
December 14, 2006
Great Pedicure!!!
While visiting with my sister, she had treated me to a day at the spa and we both got pedicures. It was sooo relaxing and I really enjoyed my specialist. Sorry, it was earlier this year in June and can't remember the womans name. I loved the little room they took you into and it felt like you were in Tuscany or something like that. Very friendly staff and I noticed how they have gotten to know my sister from previously going there. This is actually one of her requests on her christmas wish list.
Load 5 More Reviews +