FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
  • Amato Center for Facial Surgery , The

About Amato Center for Facial Surgery , The

Located in West Orange, New Jersey, The Amato Center for Facial Surgery is a plastic surgery and skin-care facility designed and supervised by a plastic surgeon and dedicated to the safe, natural, and lasting treatment of the face. There are six treatment rooms in the facility, which is housed in the penthouse suite of a luxury physician building with panoramic views of the city. The interiors have a clean and sophisticated atmosphere and Amato focuses on providing patients with a safe and pristine facility, as well as a friendly and caring environment.

Services focus on treatment of the face, with an emphasis on facial rejuvenation and skin care, providing a complete scope of skin care treatments, non-surgical rejuvenation, and surgical procedures. Before starting any treatment, all clients undergo an initial consultation performed by a plastic surgeon and a certified medical aesthetician incorporating a comprehensive 3D facial analysis detailing client diagnosis and treatment options.

Facial rejuvenation and skin care programs are designed specifically for each individual to meet their particular needs and desires. Cosmetic treatment options include a full spectrum of facials and skin care treatments, diamond microdermabrasion, ultrasound, chemical peels, Botox(r) Cosmetic, Juvéderm(tm), liquid eye and lip lifts, liquid face-lifts, brow and forehead lifts, face-lifts, eyelid surgery, nose, ear, and chin surgery, custom facial implants, facial sculpting, lip augmentation, and face and neck liposuction.

John P. Amato, DDS, MD, developer and director of the Amato Center, is a plastic and reconstructive surgeon, an oral and maxillofacial surgeon, and a pediatric craniofacial surgeon who is focused exclusively on surgery of the face. Jennifer O'Connor, the director of aesthetic skin care at The Amato Center, specializes in anti-aging, acne, and rosacea skin conditions.

The spa can cater to out-of-town and high-profile clients with private office hours, a private car service, and special accommodations at the Short Hills Hilton, if necessary. The Amato Center offers interest-free payment plans through Care Credit.

Amato Center for Facial Surgery , The

Address & Info
Amato Center for Facial Surgery , The
101 Old Short Hills Road Ph2,
West Orange, NJ 07052
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  5pm Tues: 9am  -  5pm Wed: 1am  -  5pm Thu: 9am  -  5pm Fri: 9am  -  5pm Sat: Closed Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us

(973) 736-1714

www.theamatocenter.com
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

(973) 736-1714

www.theamatocenter.com
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Amato Center for Facial Surgery , The
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

AESTHETIC
Botox®
Chemical Peels
Injectable Fillers
Juvederm
Plastic Surgery
Pre- and Postoperative Treatments
Load All 6 Aesthetic +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Fruit Acid
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Oxygen
Rosacea
Teen
Load All 8 Facials +
PREVENTIVE
Physical Examination
Pre- and Postnatal
Load All 2 Preventive +

Customer Reviews for Amato Center for Facial Surgery , The (21)

CharlesR
May 9, 2012
Great Experience
From the initial phone call making my appointment until I received treatment it was a very enjoyable and professional experience. I will definitely use their services again.
mimio
April 9, 2012
Amazing Experience!
This was my first time trying Botox and after all the stories I heard I was reluctant. The office staff was friendly, calm, and helpful. Dr. Amato was amazing! Pleasant, charming, and accurate. No bruising, puffiness, or side effects. The results were out of this world! Definitely try this office!
KristenP
January 31, 2012
Excellent!
This was my first time trying Botox. Dr. Amato was fantastic and I couldn’t be happier with the results. I was planning on going to another doctor, but luckily I was recommended to see him. The office was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The appointment that I scheduled was right on time. He made me feel comfortable and explained the side effects and results of Botox. It has been 5 days now and I love the results! It was painless and I did not bruise. He is very gentle and precise. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone and I will be returning soon!
HeatherC
January 20, 2012
The Best!
I've been getting botox for 10 years and Dr. Amato is by far the best. Great bedside manner. Has a nurse assisting him throughout. Spent a great deal of time with me. I have always bruised considerably from botox - resembling a crash victim, having to hide out for a week afterward. Dr. Amato is the only doctor who has not bruised me whatsoever. The results were amazing and his fees are very fair.
deem
January 6, 2012
Moles Without a Trace
I have been self conscious of the moles on my nose especially. I was worried if I removed 1 in particular that I would be left with a big scar. NOT with Dr. Amato in charge. Not even a trace..When I look in the mirror I actually like myself...Dr. Amato is knowledgable, generous with his time, patient, caring, gentle and painless... Thank You Dee Roseland, NJ
danielles
January 4, 2012
best doctor ever!
I had an amazing experience with Dr. Amato and my results were incredible. He was gentle and caring along with his office staff.
DinaG
September 30, 2011
5 Stars all around
Dr. Amato was recommended by a friend, I went there for a facial which was customized to my skin type and also considered having Botox. I never had Botox so this would be my first time. I was nervous but Dr. Amato sat with me explained everything and there was no pressure to have it done at all. I made the decision to get it and it was painless! Best decision made! I also got the eye cream and Obagi skin care system. I am very happy with the products and would highly recommend anyone to Dr. Amato.
deborahd
July 24, 2011
Happy With Results, A+
Dr Amato came strongly recommended by a friend & my visit was well worth the very long drive! The Penthouse Suite office was magnificent...beautiful, clean. The entire staff was warm, friendly & knowledgable. Waiting room was very full but plenty of seating, so I was pleasantly surprised when my name was called at my exact appt time. I was there for Botox, not my first time, i actually asked Dr if i could try my than the usual recmmended dose,if that is allowed. He insisted i did not need it. Needless to say...Dr Amato was right ;). I am more than delighted with the results and definitely will be returning in the future when needed. An extremely professional and prestigious practice all around. I do my research. thank you,d23
DonnaF
June 9, 2011
Happy with Results
I went to Dr. Amato for Botox and I'm extremely happy with the results. I've had Botox many times before and have never had a Dr. spend so much time going over everything. I will definitely go back and also recommend Dr. Amato to friends. df
Taral
May 19, 2011
At last Wrinke Free
I came to the office looking for some advise and possbily getting a procedure done that day.Dr Amato explained all the details to me about the lines around my mouth. He was so informative, taking the time to answer any concerns I may have.Since my juvederm treatment my lines are gone. I think 20 again! TaraL
EvaM
May 4, 2011
Finally a doctor that knows the deal!
Dr. Amato and his staff get five stars for an exceptional experience! I received my Botox treatment in no time and in no pain! The office is inviting and pristine. The staff was friendly & attentive and Dr. Amato took away any fears by explaining the procedure in detail. I look (no redness or bruising at all) and feel great and can't wait to go back for more treatments. The Amato Center has a ton of skin care treatments that can be customized to your skin type at affordable prices. I don't trust my face to generic spas...this is the only way to go. Thank you! - EM
carolw
May 3, 2011
Patient and Knowledgable
Dr Amato explained everything to me about the mole on my face.I liked that he took the time explaining what needed to be done and why. I came to the appointment feeling uneasy and concluded without my mole. Thank You! Carol W
deem
April 27, 2011
A Perfect Ten!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I went for my second botox treatment and WOW do I look amazing. I am on my second Latisse and I have to tell you my eyelashes are hitting my eye lids. They look so sexy!! The last is the elastiderm eye cream around my eyes to lighten the fine lines. I look better today then I did 10 years ago. My friends and family compliment me all the time now. I have been spreading the word to everyone I know about Dr. Amato's work. He gave me the confidence I was missing. THANK YOU!! D
April 20, 2011
My new skin care place!
As soon as I walked in, I knew this was a great center. The Penthouse suite is beautiful and clean and the staff is friendly, warm and helpful. Dr. Amato sat down and just talked to me first. He knew what I was there for but didn't just come in and get right to it. He explained the treatment carefully including the procedure, post treatment care and any side effects. Even though I told him I was not a newbie at botox, he still took the time to assure me and make me comfortable. I also picked up some Obagi Elastiderm eye cream and can't wait to see the results. I'll be back for Juvederm real soon and bringing along my mother and sister for some treatments too!
DianeP
April 18, 2011
Will be returning for more!
I went to The Amato Center because I was simply interested in Latisse but after meeting Dr. Amato and his staff I now have another appointment scheduled for Juvederm. They have a great atmosphere and I didn't feel rushed like at other offices I've been to. I'm so excited for my upcoming visit. Dina P
TrishE
April 15, 2011
Confident Woman!
I came to see Dr. Amato to get more information about Botox. At my consultaion appointment I told Dr. Amato all the things I didn't like. He went though all the options that were avalible to me. I can't believe how confident I feel. I left his office a new woman! Dr. Amato was very gentle and his staff was so pleasant! I WILL be going back for further treatment!
JamieP
April 14, 2011
Michaelangelo of lips!!!
I started my day with lame lips and decided I needed something new and vibrant. I called the office and was given a same day appointment by his knowledgable staff. Showed up for my appointment and 20 minutes later walked out with juicy, plump, sexy, luxiourous lips...WOW, "Michaelangelo" has lips down to an art! Dr. Amato was kind, caring and very informative. Thank you so much! J.P.
MeredithM
March 28, 2011
Wonderful Experience
I went in for a consultation, loaded with many questions. The staff was very friendly and Dr. Amato was very generous with his time. I left feeling well informed and have started using Latisse. I am extremely happy with the results already and plan to return to the Amato Center for additional services soon. M., North Jersey
LindaC
March 16, 2011
Loved it!!
I left Dr. Amato feeling fantastic. He gave me a botox treatment and recommended the Obagi Crx and Elastiderm Eye Cream. My friends tell me I'm glowing...Thank you! I feel like a new women! Linda, NJ
deem
March 3, 2011
Wonderful Work! Perfect!!!
I had the pleasure of being treated by Dr. Amato a few weeks ago. He was very knowledgable, thorough, patient and gentle. He made me feel very calm and comfortable. The atmosphere was pleasant & very clean. I will be returning for further botox treatments because I look and feel fabulous. Thank you for the wonderful work!! It's Perect!!! Dee West Orange, NJ
marissaf
January 7, 2011
Fantastic!!
Plastic surgery office, very clean. Dr. Amato was so patient and kind with me and was able to give me a complete evaluation of my face. Jennifer the aesthetician was extremely knowledgible, sweet and relaxing. I purchased gift cards for my family when I left. Highly recommned
Load 5 More Reviews +
Please note that this listing is offered as a consumer resource, and is not an endorsement of any particular medical spa or medical or wellness treatment. It's always a good idea to consult with your doctor or other qualified medical service professional before determining which medical spa and services may be right for you. View full disclaimer.