FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
  • Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center
  • Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center
  • Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center
  • Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center
  • Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center
  • Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center
  • Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center
  • Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center
  • Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center
  • Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center
  • Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center
  • Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center

About Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center

Viso Bello is conveniently located at Exit 17 off I-84 and on RT-63 in Middlebury, Connecticut. Their lavish skin-care facility encompasses more than 3,400 square feet and offers modern state-of-the-art skin care equipment and a relaxing environment. Its more than ten treatment rooms offer dermabrasion, deep pore European facials, aromatherapy, reflexology, full-body massages, seaweed body treatments, supplementary facial treatments, manicures, pedicures, waxing, makeovers. Custom packages such as Day of Decadances, Pampering Packages, Afternoon Delight, and From Head to Toe are also available.

Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center

Address & Info
Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center
900 Straits Tpk Rt-63,
Middlebury, CT 06762
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  9pm Tues: 9am  -  9pm Wed: 9am  -  9pm Thu: 11am  -  9pm Fri: 9am  -  6pm Sat: 9am  -  5pm Sun: 10am  -  4pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(203)-598-7525

www.visobello.com
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(203)-598-7525

www.visobello.com
Get a virtual tour of our spa and services.
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 2 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Cellulite
Mud
Slimming
Load All 4 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Oxygen
Signature
Teen
Load All 11 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Load All 5 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Lash Extensions
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Sunless Tanning
Waxing
Load All 7 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Myofascial Release
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Swedish
Load All 12 Massages +
OTHER
Ear Candling
Load All 1 Other +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Load All 1 Water Treatments +

Customer Reviews for Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center (11)

DeannaC
June 28, 2013
Poor Customer Service
My husband and I started going to the couples massage over 2 years ago when we treated ourselves to one for valentines day. We enjoyed it and thought it would be a good excuse for a date day once a month. In the beginning we really enoyed it, the massages were great, the service friendly. Over the last 6 months we have found the service to have gone downhill, the massages just so-so, including the fact they they are NEVER a full hour. We started to get upset over the last 6 months because the spa would close anytime there was even a snowflake so we were constantly having to re-book. With my husbands travel schedule, this was often difficult and we were often having to cram 2 massages into a 2 week period to make up for the month. Recently, we were told we still had a massage to make up so we booked 2 in June. Only to be told the day of the second massage that they had made a mistake and that we would have to cancel or pay for the one today (after my husband already took the afternoon off). We figured since it was scheduled and July was a busy month, we would just use the July massage. Know what they said - NOPE! It would be too confusing and too much paperwork and we hadn't paid for July yet. Are you kidding me? After the ru
ShaynaS
May 6, 2013
Beautiful Spa!!!
A hidden Gem in Middlebury. Worth the visit. Great Staff. Overall a wonderful experience! A little pricy, so look for daily specials on the website.
PENELOPEP
August 9, 2012
NOT IMPRESSED
BEEN THERE TWICE.. BOTH TIMES RUDE FRONT DESK. GOT MANI/PEDI. AFTER BEING THERE TWO HOURS. I LEFT WITH SMUDGED, OILY, THROBBING TOES AND NOT ENOUGH TIME FOR MANI. MY TOENAIL BEDS WERE GOUGED FROM UNDER MY TOENAILS AND I'M HOPING NOT TO GET AN INFECTION. WISH ME LUCK!
andreaw
February 19, 2012
loved the vibe
the staff was very helpful and relaxing. enjoyed every bit of my visit with them. The location is a bit out of the way and they had a very minimal selection of nail polishes in the mani/pedi section, but overall a very good experience the massage was definitely a 10
nicoled
March 1, 2011
Great spa
This a great relaxing spa that I would love to visit more often but the prices are a little on the more expensive side compared to other spas in the area.
PaulB
October 25, 2010
Man's point of view
I am writing this review after my fifth massage. My first massage was just average or slightly below, however all subsequent experiences have been great. When I specify a deep/sports massage that's exactly what I get. The staff is tuned into making conversation if you initiate it, but they also let you relax and enjoy the peace and quite as well; sometimes I like one or the other and it's nice that they accommodate both. The atmosphere is inviting without being overly feminine as many spas tend to be. Overall cleanliness couldn't be better. If I could offer any suggestions it would be to have just a bit of reading material in the waiting area in-case your appointment is running late. Sincerely Paul - Watertown CT
Response from Viso Bello Day Spa & Massage Therapy Center
Dear Paul, Thank you for your positive review of our spa! We appreciate that. Also, in the future, while you are waiting, request to be seated in the "relaxation room." That's a separate waiting room in our spa where we keep all the magazines. Even men's magazines! Thanks Again!
Ursula C
September 7, 2010
Wonderful Experience
I made an appointment for a swedish massage after I found Viso Bello on SpaFinder. I was extremely pleased with my experience the front desk staff was very welcoming and my therapist made me feel at ease right away. She took time to give me a tour of the facility then lead me to the therapy room where I had a great massage. I would definitley recommend Viso Bello to anyone of my friends.
Della
March 29, 2007
Unique from other spas in area
Wonderful staff. Wonderful promotions. Great experience. love the wine!!
Tracy2
October 22, 2006
Lovely
It's one thing to find a place that does it all. It's another thing to find a place that you feel comfortable going to all the time. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and the place is so relaxing! A true day spa! Not a salon. Try the Aveda Facial with Lina and nails by Sandra. Highly recommended!!
Lindaa
September 14, 2006
Go to Viso Bello!
If you are looking for a spa with a wonderful staff, a relaxing environment and wonderful services, go to this day spa. They do everything and they do it well. Love it!
Beth T
February 17, 2006
Woderful Place!
I have to say I once went to Viso Bello when it used to be called Beaux Visages a few years back and wasn't all that impressed. But my husband gave me a gift certificate for a facial, body massage and a manicure this past Christmas and since I wasn't paying for it, I figured I'd give this spa another chance. Wow! Things have changed!! When I arrived, I was immediately greeted by a member of the staff and my jacket was taken immediately. Right when you walk in they have a wonderful wine and cheese display. I was then asked if I wanted a glass of red or white, tea, water with lemon...I chose a glass of red wine :) I then took a seat in what seemed like someone's beautiful living room. They definitely did some remodeling. I was given a chart to fill out, and was promptly introduced to my asthetician who proceeded to give me a tour of the entire spa. Now, I haven't been to 100 spas, but I've been to enough to know that I was never given a tour. The place is not only clean...it's beautiful!! My asthetician was fantatstic. I wish I could remember her name! We spoke briefly about my concerns and what I hoped to get out of this facial. Many of the facials I've had, I'm simply put into a room and they go to work on me without ever knowing what the problem is. So, I really appreciated that. After a wonderful facial, I was then introduced to Nick, my massage therapist. Very professional, very nice and probably one of the best massages I've ever had, and I do take my massages seriously, folks! After my massage, I was then introduced to Rhonda my nail tech. A wonderful girl, who did a beautiful job. When I left, I felt like a million dollars. Someone was there to get my jacket and the front desk staff wasn't pushy on the products. I bought some anyway. I guess when you have been to a place that is so-so, and then you go back and you see they've really changed their act, you can't help but write a glowing review!! I would have stayed another half hour after my treatment to have another cabrenet, but that's okay...I know I can always go back!!!
Load 5 More Reviews +