• Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
  • Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
  • Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
  • Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
  • Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
  • Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
  • Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
  • Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
  • Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
  • Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
  • Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
  • Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
  • Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
  • Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
  • Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek

About Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek

Park Hyatt Beaver Creek is a ski-in/ski-out spa resort situated in a Vail Valley alpine town in the shadow of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Beaver Creek is famous for its wide variety of slopes and world-class ski instructors, which are available November through April. Open year round, the hotel features classic European ski-lodge architecture and interiors that combine an American-rustic aesthetic with a French-country feel. As part of a $20 million renovation in 2006, the property upgraded public areas and guest accommodations as well as nearly doubling the size of its ultra-luxurious Allegria Spa.

The new spa facility offers heat and water therapy in addition to a selection of pampering services and a full complement of fitness offerings. Ski valets are on hand to smooth the transition from the slopes to the spa, storing and drying guests' equipment and boots. Five waterfall-adjacent whirlpools and a heated swimming pool provide additional après ski rejuvenation. Camp Hyatt offers a fun and educational variety of both indoor and outdoor activities for children. In warmer months, parents can enjoy the nearby Beaver Creek Golf Club, horseback riding, and guided hiking tours through the Rocky Mountains.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
100 E Thomas Place , , Avon, CO 81620 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
+1(970)949-1234
parkhyattbeavercreek.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
Buy Gift Card

Menus of Services / Classes

A property-wide renovation in 2006 expanded Allegria Spa to nearly twice its previous size. The two-story, 30,000-square-foot (2,787 square meters) spa facility was redesigned to reflect the natural surroundings with elements such as rich walnut flooring and green-sage stone countertops. Men's and women's caldaria (steam rooms), featuring iridescent tilework and an aromatic mineral pool with a stone waterfall, enable guests to add a hydrotherapy component to their visit.

The spa's 23 treatment rooms include four deluxe treatment suites with private changing areas and massage tables for two. Some rooms are built specifically to house individual specialty treatments ranging from Swiss showers to shiatsu massage, which is performed with the feet as the therapist clutches a bar on the ceiling. The signature Ginger Peach Deluxe treatment incorporates freshly ground ginger, raw sugar, honey, and essential nut oils in an exfoliating scrub as well as a honey and ginger wrap capped with a full-body massage.

A varied selection of fitness offerings is available for individuals and groups. Early birds can participate in a morning boot camp consisting of vigorous aerobic exercise in the outdoors. The fitness schedule includes Pilates classes with Reformer equipment, Winter Sports Conditioning, and Kinesis (an Italian conditioning exercise using a rotating pulley system). Guests can also take advantage of strength-training and cardio equipment in a gym with panoramic mountain views.

A heated outdoor swimming pool is open for year-round guest use.

BODY SCRUBS
Other Scrubs
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 3 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Aromatherapy Body Wrap
Herbal Wrap
Load All 2 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Acupuncture
Hydrotherapy
Thermal Waters Spa
Load All 3 Complimentary and Alternative +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti Oxidant Facials
Anti-aging
Aromatherapy Facial
Custom
European Facial
Fruit Acid
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Oxygen
Signature
Teen
Load All 12 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Childcare
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Relaxation Lounge
Restaurant
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Toiletries Available
Wedding/Event Space
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 18 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Aerobics
Biking
Dancing
Hiking
Personal Training
Pilates
Pilates with Mat
Pilates with Reformer
Spinning
Tennis
Yoga Classes
Load All 11 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Hair and Scalp Treatments
Hair Coloring
Hair Styling and Care
Lash Extensions
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Sunless Tanning
Load All 8 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Couples
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Myofascial Release
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Reiki
Scalp
Shiatsu
Sports
Swedish
Thai
Trigger Point Massage
Load All 16 Massages +
OTHER
Acupuncture
Cupping
Nutrition Consultation
Load All 3 Other +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Vichy Shower
Load All 2 Water Treatments +
FITNESS
Aerobics
Personal Training
Load All 2 Fitness +
PILATES
Pilates with Mat
Pilates with Reformer
Load All 2 Pilates +
WELLNESS
Hiking
Spinning
Load All 2 Wellness +
YOGA
Yoga Classes
Load All 1 Yoga +

Customer Reviews for Allegria Spa at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek (10)

September 10, 2013
Great!
This place is great for a post skiing treatment!
AnnS
January 7, 2013
Fabulous
We did the couples package with scrub, steam shower, bath, and massage. It was fabulous. The time you spend in the wonderful Aqua Sanitas beforehand, makes you feel like you are getting your money's worth! Located slopeside. Easy to access while kids are in ski school!
AndyH
July 19, 2012
Beautiful
Beautiful spa and treatment rooms, fantastic treatments. Using the aqua sanitas prior to treatments was amazing with so many options. Best salt scrub and massage. Staff was great from my reception to the therapists. I have been to many spas and this is top on my return list!
lorinc
March 29, 2012
Great Apres Ski Experience
We loved everything about this spa ...from the robes, to the mineral baths...to the amazing hydrating facial. Spending an afternoon relaxing at Allegria Spa is a great alternative to boozing it up at one of the local mountain side bars!
KristenS
November 10, 2011
Ultimate Relaxation - Don't Miss the Aqua Sanitas Water Sanctuary
I was staying at the hotel last fall for a conference and fortunately had the opportunity to take advantage of the spa. The Aqua Sanitas was incredibly enjoyable and relaxing. I had never experienced this water ritual before. As I was there between seasons, I had the whole place to myself. Relaxing in the Tepidarium relaxation room at the end of the water ritual was peaceful and serene. I could have spent hours there lounging. However, I had a pedicure and manicure appointment to attend. The pedicure and manicure were done well, and having never had a parrafin treatment, I found that to be an additional treat to both the pedicure and manicure. My feet and hands were silky smooth, and that felt great after being in such a dry climate.
LaurenM
September 6, 2011
Greatest Spa Experience!
Recently expanded spa at the Hyatt BC. Beautifully and well laid out spa. It is expensive but very worth it. Check in early and enjoy the gym, pool, hot tubs and saunas (the mineral baths are unreal). Therapists are very good! Treat yourself (or a friend) here after a day on the slopes!
jeanien
September 1, 2010
heaven on earth
had a hot oil drip treatment that was amazing. dripped oil onto my forehead and then massaged my hair, to give special moisture to my hair. there was a salt glo...while soaking, and then as a grande finale they washed my hair and body following up with an aromapherapy lotion. it was wonderful! and worth every penny. i highly recommend this spa. the resort! th unique feature of a swim inside or outside feature and a hot tub right off the ski slope. when in the area, this is the place to go! dont miss out!
AudraS
February 22, 2010
Sets the standards
For my birthday, I drove up into the mountains to this spectacular spa. The whole ambiance was just lovely, from the lobby, to the rooms, to the store. I had a body scrub and massage, and the therapist was wonderful and very professional. And I loved the vishy shower! I waited in their lobby for my facial, and got to watch the beautiful mountain snow while sipping an herbal tea. The facial, too, was so well done that I exited without even a trace of redness. I even got to attend a special tea-tasting class while I was there. I love this spa. I would live there if I could.
elaineg
January 19, 2010
allegra
Set the standards. It is amazing with wonderful facilities and a beautiful location.
LindseyM
June 16, 2009
Fantastic Experience
Wonderful spa, great views, fantastic treatment menu. Best massages I've ever had I've gotten here, and I'm a well seasoned spa goer. FYI ask for Lindsey, she does massage and facials and service was phenomenal. Can't wait to go back!
Load 5 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

Beaver Creek is a popular spot with ski-vacationing families. Its slopes total 1,805 acres and include both beginner runs and double black diamonds. Park Hyatt Beaver Creek capitalizes on its close proximity to the slopes with skier- and snowboarder-friendly amenities such as a ski valet who stores and dries guests' equipment as they come off the lift. Guests seeking even more excitement can take a shuttle to Vail, just eight miles away, where additional world-class slopes and Rocky Mountain family adventure can be found.

Camp Hyatt treats children aged three to 12 to outdoor exploration and creative indoor projects during warmer months. Parents and kids can also enjoy a s'mores "happy hour" every evening around the fire pit. In the summertime, badminton, horseshoes, and volleyball games are among the many varieties of friendly competition available.

The hotel's picturesque setting hosts a wealth of exciting outdoor activities in all weather. Beaver Creek features warm-weather sporting facilities (including a tennis center and a golf club), stables for horseback riding, hiking/rock climbing, and easy access to fly fishing in the Colorado, Eagle, or Roaring Fork rivers. Complimentary fly-fishing clinics are held at the hotel every morning. Besides downhill and cross-country skiing, guests can take advantage of tobogganing, snowshoeing, and snowmobiling on the mountains as well as ice skating at a rink adjacent to the property.

Facilities

Steam Room

Showers

Changing/Locker Rooms

Cold Plunge Pool

Sauna

Jacuzzi

Amenities

Changing/Locker Rooms

Slippers Provided

Robes Provided

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

A large portion of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek's 190 air-conditioned rooms and suites offer beautiful village and mountain views that can be enjoyed from private balconies. These accommodations mimic European mountain lodges in design and color scheme. Room amenities include high-speed internet access and Ginger Peach bath products. Suites range in size from 700 square feet (65 square meters) to 900 square feet (84 square meters) and feature extras such as separated living and dining areas, a chic parlor, and gas fireplaces.

With four dining options, the hotel provides both convenience and elegance in a casual ambiance. Open for all three meals daily, Bivans Restaurant serves flavorful American fare including signature breakfast dishes (e.g. smoothies, poached eggs in a pot with ham and veggies) and rare meats such as elk tenderloin. The no-nonsense Café is stocked with tasty to-go or eat-in options for breakfast and lunch: coffee, pastries, salads, sandwiches, and the like. McCoy's is a winter-only skiers' cafeteria that serves breakfast and lunch as well as après ski evening specials set to family-friendly live music.

Whiskey Elk is the property's sports lounge, where patrons can watch the big game on plasma televisions while munching on appetizers and sipping wine.

Food Options

Serves Alcohol