• Bliss® Spa at W Hoboken
  • Bliss® Spa at W Hoboken
  • Bliss® Spa at W Hoboken
  • Bliss® Spa at W Hoboken

About Bliss® Spa at W Hoboken

With trademark touches like rhythm and blues tunes, the signature brownie buffet, and its talented staff, Bliss combines a menu of skin-fixing and tension-nixing services in a 'no-attitude' atmosphere.

This bright and airy 5,741 square-foot spa has a mod feel and features 10 treatment rooms, a retail boutique, relaxing nail service lounge, and separate men's and women's lounges and locker rooms with sink-side product sampling and digital lockers. This location also features a women's sauna as well as men's and women's private steam showers with optional aromatherapy.

Bliss Hoboken offers a wide variety of services. Its signature treatments include the Triple Oxygen Treatment facial, a 75-minute full body massage, slimming body wraps, luxe pedicures, and Brazilian bikini waxes. In addition to the signature brownie buffet, cheese and crackers, cucumbers, olives, and other refreshments are always available.

Bliss is also available for group bookings.

It's a Blissworld.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
225 River Street, Hoboken, NJ 07030 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
877-862-5477
http://blissworld.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Bliss® Spa at W Hoboken
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 3 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Cellulite
Slimming
Load All 3 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Oxygen
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Load All 12 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Toiletries Available
Load All 9 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 3 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Acupressure
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Deep Tissue
Hand/Foot
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Shiatsu
Swedish
Load All 9 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Bliss® Spa at W Hoboken (8)

BrianM
May 20, 2013
CHARGED AND NEVER RECEIVED GIFT CERT
Worst Customer Service Ever! I tried getting my wife a gift cert online, but Bliss has major website issues so I had to call in. By the way their website is still screwed up. I waited on hold forever then finally got a chance to place a $200 order. They said they would email the gift cert that day...nothing for a few days so I went to the physical location in Hoboken. The staff said they couldn't help and needed to call cust srvice, the same phone number I used! Of course they were on hold forever and had to leave a message with an outside message service??? That's how they treat their customers and their own employees! I tell them to cancel everything and leave. A few weeks go by and guess what shows up on my Amex, a $200 charge from Bliss. Now I have called twice, both times on hold forever, both times sent to the answering service again. Is this company for real? How are they in business? Worst customer service ever.
JennL
March 4, 2013
wedding woes definitely not bliss
after a few good experiences at Bliss Hoboken, i had the worst nightmare of all time. I was going in for some pre-wedding touch ups before my big day. Waxing, Facials, you name it. The technician decided that she wanted to double up on my oxygen mask without consulting me first. The next few days leading up to my wedding i had large red welts all over my face and neck, i couldnt be in the sun and if it werent for a doctor's visit, shots of steroids and heavy sedation, i would have looked like quasimodo for my wedding. I will never go back to this horrid place, train your people.
williamc
May 18, 2012
Poor customer services....charged for services that were NOT performed.
I unfortunately did not have a pleasant experience with Bliss, unpleasant is an understatement (I wish there was a rating with no star). I purchased a massage and facial (over $300 value) as a part of my girlfriend's graduation gift. She missed the appointment so I called to re-schedule the appointment and not ONE representative (rep or supervisor) was willing to work with me (they charged the full amount of the services), I was trying to work with the representative and supervisor and even offered to pay an additional premium, schedule with the same technician (pay them additional gratuity) and re-schedule for a "non-busier" day for the missed appointment (but not the same full service price) but ALL of them kept saying to me "we understand but there's nothing we can do". When I asked for her full name she would only respond with her first name (not a great representation of the company) and HAPPILY gave Ashley's name. It's unfortunate because my girlfriend really enjoyed this spa. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS SPA SIMPLY FOR THEIR "GUEST SERVICES TEAM"
ErinH
April 13, 2012
And I Can't Wait to be BACK
This was a great atmosphere for relaxation. I am a major spa conissour (sorry can't spell) I love spas and i am very particular and this one meet my expectations!!!!!!!!
DanielaK
March 31, 2011
Great atmosphere
I love the luxury of this location. Very modern and worm. product line is excellent quality. Great deep massage!!!!
Diane
December 21, 2010
great name, great location so so experience
Been going to bliss spa in New York and LA when i found this one in Hoboken at the W. I was staying at the hotel so it was convenient.The facial was great, as expected but I got a brazilianfrom a girl who was available and she literally took a couple of layers of skin off my privates. I have been having bikini waxes and brazilians for a while and this is a first. For the price i paid and the tip i gave, i was expecting professional hands. This was definitely disappointing and i have not gone back to a bliss spa since then. I has taken a full 3 months for this area to heal and now, im ready for another brazilian but never from Bliss in Hoboken ever again even if they gave it to me for free. First impressions last.
KC
November 18, 2010
It's all in the details
My massage was good, but afterwards I was taken back to the so-called quiet room and locker/shower area in an incredibly brightly lit elevator. Completely blew away the mellow feeling. There was a family of 3 in the locker room/quiet area shouting to each other and no staff to monitor. Similarly, I took the last water glass in the lounge/quiet area -- it just seems to me these should have been replenished before there was just one left. When I went out to the lobby, though, there were 4 or 5 young staff members hanging around. Why weren't any of them actually working? Even at the checkout desk, there was a decanter for water and not one glass! While checking out, the cashier said your massage therapist "gave you these" and she put three products on the counter. I knew they weren't giving away something for nothing so I asked her to clarify -- "by 'gave' do you mean she used these in my massage". She mumbled something to indicate they were suggested products for my skin. Bliss charges a little more than other places, but this was not a luxury experience. It's a shame because the premises -- the locker/shower room and the quiet area -- are lovely, but luxury is in the details.
Neil K
September 27, 2010
Great Oxygen Facial
Hands down one of the best facials I have ever had! I was glowing when I left, not blotchy like I usually am after a facial. I will be going back!
Load 8 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities

Steam Room

Showers

Changing/Locker Rooms

Retail Shop

Sauna

Toiletries Available

Amenities

Changing/Locker Rooms

Slippers Provided

Robes Provided

Retail Shop