• Garden of Zen Day Spa
  • Garden of Zen Day Spa
  • Garden of Zen Day Spa
  • Garden of Zen Day Spa

About Garden of Zen Day Spa

An Eastern influence can be seen in the Garden of Zen Day Spa décor: bamboo plants, paper lanterns, Asian paintings, teak wood furniture, and Japanese folding screens.

In one of five softly lit treatment rooms, guests can choose from a range of spa therapies and signature treatments including the Zen Pedicure, Belavi Facelift Massage, and lymphatic drainage. In addition to a full menu of face and body treatments, the Garden of Zen Day Spa also offers make-up applications and lessons as well as waxing and tinting services.

Garden of Zen Day Spa

Address & Info
Garden of Zen Day Spa
3821 Juniper Trace, Suite 102
Austin, TX 78738
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  6pm Tues: 10am  -  6pm Wed: 10am  -  6pm Thu: 10am  -  6pm Fri: 10am  -  6pm Sat: 10am  -  6pm Sun: 11am  -  5pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(512) 263-4380

http://www.gardenof...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(512) 263-4380

http://www.gardenof...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Garden of Zen Day Spa
Buy Gift Card

Deals & Specials

  • Sizzling Summer Specials!
    Cool off this summer with one of our sizzling spa specials
    Valid Jun 29 - Jul 31

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Other Scrubs
Sugar Scrub
Load All 2 Body Scrubs +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Botanical Facial
Collagen Facial
Exfoliating
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Signature
Load All 10 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Load All 3 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 5 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Hand/Foot
Lymph Drainage
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Sports
Swedish
Load All 10 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Garden of Zen Day Spa (24)

VipinS
February 18, 2014
really good experience
My wife and I availed a 60-min couples massage and were very satisfied with the professionalism and skill of both masseuse. This was not the first massage my wife or I have had and it compares with the best we have had over the years. Their technique is mixed and they select pressure and focus based on your input as well as what they find in your body. If I could give one tip it would be to talk to your masseuse before a visit. Tell them how your body feels, how comfortable (or not) are you with them massaging certain areas of the body and what you expect out of the service.
j
January 26, 2013
Amazing
Both my wife and I have had massages here. Top class.
glennr
November 27, 2012
Sports Massage
I am an active 50 year old that plays sports several times a week, Sheri understands where my aches and pains originate and then she tunes my body up for the following week. She is fantastic and I couldn't be as active if it were not for her. I highly recommend her for the active individual.
InezD
August 14, 2012
Needed a break
Thank You Sheri, The facial I received was relaxing and Shari was able to point out some trouble spots on my aging skin. She was very informative and I was impressed with how professional the staff at Garden of Zen Day Spa and I will differently go back. I Day
MaH
May 1, 2012
A piece of Paradise
How amazing it is to find a gem like this day spa. The search itself is tiresome, but you have also found it if you are reading this! Sherry has amazing background in massage and therapeutic work. She removes the cause of the pain and fixes it so completely! She can literally "read" your response and intuitively follows the guide of experience to find the needed relief points and make you feel "whole" again. I give my total appreciation to her for that! And definitely will continue this "recovery" from life's aches and pains that mount up over time and need fixing!
MonikaM
April 19, 2012
Massage Heaven
I recently went to get a massage and Sherry was very knowledgeable and kind. I had a wonderful experience and would definitely go back again! Anyone who just needs a massage to relax or has issues needing to be massaged out.. Sherry is the masseuse for you!!
SUsanS
March 31, 2012
Great Massage with Caring Staff!
I tried Garden of Zen for my much needed massage today --- it was a great massage. Sherry was most concerned in meeting my physical needs and expectations. Her 90 minute therapeutic massage was great -- she worked at my problem areas until she got results! Very enjoyable experience and great company. Will definitely go back whenever I can. SLS
MS
November 29, 2011
Excellent!!
My girlfriends and I went to Garden of Zen as part of my bachelorette weekend festivities. The owner, Sherry, is so sweet, thoughtful, and accommodating. Not only did we have the entire place to ourselves, but she had even prepared a lovely assortment of snacks for us. We each had a facial and massage, and both were wonderful but I have to say that my facial was hands-down the BEST facial that I have ever had!! I am so grateful to Sherry for making our Girls Spa Day so very special. She truly went above and beyond to make it an amazing experience and I would highly recommend Garden of Zen if you are looking for a lovely, relaxing experience!
RobynM
January 30, 2011
Excellent massage
I loved my massage at Garden of Zen today! I needed a true therapeutic massage to work out all the tension in my body and Sherry did an AMAZING job. I went home so relaxed and loose and in such a great mood. Sherry really worked out the knots and gave me a true deep tissue therapeutic massage. Like others said before, the atomosphere is clean and serene, not fancy but still very zen. The spa room was clean with calming music and aromotherpy. I will definetly go back.
mayurag
October 19, 2010
Excellent spa
I booked this spa for me and my friend - we went here on her bday ! the facial and massage were excellent and the staff was very friendly !
RuchikaA
June 8, 2010
The best Austin has to offer!!
I have lived in Austin for 6 years and tried a couple of places before I found Sherry (Garden of Zen). There was no turning back!! Sherry's expertise, attention to deal and phenomenal customer service exceeds all others. The spa facial is to die for...can't wait for my next one.
MarjorieR
May 25, 2010
Pedicure Heaven
High Quality, Reasonable Prices, Fabulous Service! I've been going to the Garden of Zen for my pedicures for over 5 years now. Sherry does an spectacular job. I can really relax and enjoy myself because I never feel rushed.
LuisaP
May 13, 2010
Garden of Zen is more than a spa
I have been a Garden of Zen customer for over 5 years now, and I am still excited each time I book a treatment there, be it for a massage, a pedicure or eye brow waxing. Spa owner, Sherry, is outstanding and truly personable, She has become a dear friend of mine, and her professional services are first rate. I can truly say that no one in town waxes eyebrows as well as Sherry does, and when you are in pain and in need of a massage, Sherry will not only give you a relaxing massage, but she will get rid of the pain. The spa is very clean and pleasant and, unlike many other spas, it is so quiet and relaxing, with no pressure to get you out the door after the services are rendered as treatments are performed by appointment only. No walk ins, and sometimes, that's just what one needs after a long day at work.
FarrellB
May 12, 2010
Relaxing and Affordable
I've been coming in for about 2 years now for regular massages, Garden of Zen Day Spa has definitely won me over! Not only have they helped with my back tension they didn't make me dig too much in my pocketbook!! I highly recommend Garden of Zen Day Spa for anyone looking for a nice relaxing day!
CarolaB
September 22, 2009
Relaxing Pedicures!
I came in about a year ago and truly enjoyed myself. There was no pressure on me to spend more money than I wanted, the staff was friendly and the whole establishment was extremely clean! I wish I could go here for all of my pedicures but I don't frequent the city as much as I used to.
ann a
July 4, 2009
Deep Pore Cleansing Really Works!
The deep pore cleansing facial I tried really helped keep my face clean and clear for over a week! I also used the products they recommend, and now I break out less often, and my face is alot less oily.
May 20, 2009
Relax and Spa with a friend
The personnel here are so accomodating and personable. You will not be sorry to make your way to Garden of Zen. One visit and you will be back! I have had pedicure and massage and both were awesome!
sylvia1963
January 14, 2009
Exceptional Microdermabrasions!
I tried their micro treatments the other day to get rid of some dry patches and acne scars, and their service was amazing!!!! My face felt so smooth, soft and clean! I'm going back in a couple of weeks for another treatment. Can't wait! The staff was also friendly and accommodating - plus no sales pressure!
krissy12345
July 26, 2008
Heavenly Massages
One of the best massages I've ever had! I was so relaxed and loose after the service. I wish I could go all the time. If you want to get a massage - go for the one hour treatment, a half-hour is just not enough!
mary1234
March 9, 2008
Great Service! Wonderful Atmosphere!
I tried the Zen Sampler last week, and their service was stellar! The staff is so friendly and accomodating, and the atmosphere was calm and serene - no noisy hair stylists. I would definitely go to them again!
ATX1963
March 9, 2008
Best Massages Ever!
I absolutely loved their body massages! I had a severe headache and tense shoulders when I went in that day. After the one-hour body massage, my shoulders felt so relaxed, and the headache was gone! I am recommending this spa to all my friends!
tlewm
February 25, 2008
The WORST Facial EVER!!!
I had a $250 Spa Finder Gift Certificate and decided to treat myself & a friend to facials & eyebrow tinting at Garden of Zen Day Spa in Austin, TX (Bee Caves). My friend & I both experience THE worst facials ever. What a waste of time & money.
WilliamB
November 14, 2007
Great Bargain
This was my first experience visiting a spa and it proved quite rewarding. Took advantage of the sampler package with $25.00 discount and had a great experience. I was a bit apprehensive, 50 yr old male, but Sherry made me feel very comfortable and the massage proved quite invigorating and beneficial. It doesn't have the fancy frills of higher priced spas, but the quality of service is outstanding.
Luisa
October 16, 2007
The best Spa services by far...
This is my second review of the Garden of Zen, my first one was never published, so, hopefully, this one will be made available for everyone to see. I have only great things to say about Garden of Zen and Sherry Wang, the lovely owner of the Spa. I have been a customer of the spa for 4 years, and I can never wait until my next visit. I truly enjoy the massage therapies, the magnificent pedicures and waxing as well as the facials. Anyone lucky enough to be a customer will know exactly what I mean. Adding to the great service is Sherry's personalized attention to each customer, and her ever so interesting and humorous conversations. If you are looking for a great spa experience in Austin, or if you are simply trying to relax after a stressful week at work, make an appointment to see Sherry, or any other therapist on duty at Garden of Zen Spa. I know you you will be pleased, so, go for it! Luisa Austin, Texas
Load 5 More Reviews +