FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
  • Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa -  Cherry Hill
  • Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa -  Cherry Hill
  • Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa -  Cherry Hill
  • Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa -  Cherry Hill

About Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Cherry Hill

Located in Cherry Hill, New Jersey, Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa hopes to provide clients with a spa that's a welcome escape from the outside world. The spa has a clean, simple design and invites both men and women to sample treatments. Massage modalities include therapeutic, cold stone face, couple's, foot and prenatal. The spa's signature hot stone massage incorporates river stones with massage strokes to sooth tired aching muscles. Facial services include, but are not limited to signature, men's, teen, anti-aging and back treatments which are tailored to every individual based on the client's skin care needs.

Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Cherry Hill

Address & Info
Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa -  Cherry Hill
2050 Rt. 70 West, Marketplace at Garden State Park
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  10pm Tues: 9am  -  10pm Wed: 9am  -  10pm Thu: 9am  -  10pm Fri: 9am  -  10pm Sat: 9am  -  8pm Sun: 10am  -  6pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

856-330-4170

www.handandstone.co...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

856-330-4170

www.handandstone.co...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Cherry Hill
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 11 Facials +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Waxing
Load All 1 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Swedish
Load All 9 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Cherry Hill (11)

ReginaO
September 18, 2013
Will not be going back!!!
I arrived at my scheduled appointment time. I waited in the lobby for 10 minutes with out service. My therapist finally came out to get me late. I noted the time I laid down on the table and the time she left the room. I received a 35 minute massage, yet paid for the 1 hour introductory massage. When I asked the therapist directly about this she said it was because I was late. When I reported this to the front desk they asked her what happened. She reported I was my fault the massage was so short. She LIED and the front desk believed her! The front desk said they can't control what happens once you go back and they believed her. It was the worst customer service I have ever seen. No apologies and an Oh well that's too bad attitude. So annoyed and will never go back!
Fe
September 17, 2013
POOR! POOR!Would not go here ANYMORE!!!!
I had been a member for a year . Never had complained until last week. I'm not a complainer but what they did to me was unacceptable. I went there last wednesday to get facial and eyebrow and underarm wax to get ready because I have an event to go to that weekend. I didn't realize that she burned me until I woke up the next day. Around my eyes and underarm were red and irritating, so I called the manager to let her know what happened and she said "it will go away". I was not happy so went to the spa so they can see with their own two eyes the damaged and all I got from the manager that she said "things happened". OMG! I could not believed, I was so upset and I've never heard them appologized so, I decided to go ahead and cancel my membership and before this incident I had 2more facial or massage and I used one last week for my facial, so I should have one more but they told me I didn't have anymore which is BS!!!
Halit
March 16, 2013
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND CHERRY HILL LOCATION!
I'm a member of hand and stone, and go to this location ocassionally when I'm in the area on business. I became a member, as I'm also an esthetician, in addition to my everyday job, so I have an appreciation for the spa industry. Hand and stone serves its purpose if you need a quick massage or facial. HOWEVER, I will NEVER come back to this location. I would agree with the most recent review that their customer service is VERY POOR. For all the receptionists they have on staff, not one takes accountability for their errors, NO apologies, and DO NOTHING to rectify the situtation. The same goes for their so called manager or assistant manager-Damian I believe.. Their solution to the problem is to offer a complimentary add on service for the next visit- which as someone in business myself- does nothing if you can't get the person to come through the doors again?! The receptionist-Kailyn I believe.. portrayed a very passive agrressive, even scarcastic attitude.. Ha! even had the audacity to say "have a great day!" as we were leaving.. The problem is with their staff- they are very disorganized, don' t communicate well with one another, and very mediocre in service.. DO NOT GO TO CHERRY HILL LOCATION!
Response from Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Cherry Hill
I apologize for the service you recieved from the spa front desk staff, this is far from our standards. We would love to have the opportunity to correct this situation and show to you how great of an experience you can truly have at Hand and Stone Spa in Cherry Hill. I will personally call you today to rectify this situation. Healthiest Regards Kristina Spa Manager
TammiC
January 30, 2013
DO NOT PATRONIZE CHERRY HILL HAND AND STONE!!!
HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE! URGE YOU TO NOT PATRONIZE THE CHERRY HILL LOCATION! THE WORST EXPERIENCES IVE EVER HAD!!! Their scheduling department is a disastrous mess. Their management is overwhelmingly rude, and abusive. The owner takes no responsibility for her staff whatsoever, lies, is accusatory, and doesn't return phone calls. Rather than apologize for her staff's frequent errors (which they admit to) and make good on them, they handled my situation by releasing me from my contract (incidentally, they are still charging my credit card!!!) Further, the owner had the audacity to accuse me of physically threatening and cursing at her staff which is a 100% bold face lie. What a deplorable way to reverse the situation and take no responsibility for their continuous wrongdoings and errors. I reached out to their Corporate management team, and shockingly, was offered no assistance!!! STRONGLY URGE YOU AND ANYONE YOU KNOW TO NOT PATRONIZE THE CHERRY HILL HAND AND STONE!!!! HORRIBLE!!!
nancyr
December 28, 2012
Fan of facials
I've been seeing Rachel for facials since this location opened. She is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. Sure, she is always recommending add-ons and products, but it is a business that is trying to make money, so I get it. I actually do use the Dermalogica products they sell and love them. The spa is very small, so the check in and check out areas are the same - which I find awkward when coming out of a soothing, dimly lit room without make-up and your hair all crazy. I wish there was a separate exit - or at least another room that you can wait in after your session. But the prices are good and I keep going back! It seems a lot of the negative comments are b/c people did not read the terms of the membership. The monthly membership prices are amazing - but it states very clearly that you must submit your cancellation in writing 30 days in advance, which I have successfully done.
Nicole W
October 12, 2012
Cherry Hill Does Poor Business
I received a phone call today 10/12/12 from someone at Hand and Stone, Cherry Hill explaining that I have 6 packages available as of today. I advised the women that I cancelled my membership earlier this year and I am not looking to renew. She stated that I still have 6 packages to use because they have been deducting the payments from my account. I could go to any Hand and Stone to use the packages up, that my account was on hold but my membership was still active. She advised that they could not cancel my membership over the phone but she could fax me a cancellation document and I would have to mail it back because that's company policy. Now at 9:00pm tonight I see that good old Hand and Stone is deducting $160.35 out of my account for membership that I cancelled months ago. This is the most disrespectful business practice. Please be careful in dealing with this spa, and I am not the only one complaining about this problem. I WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER HAND AND STONE, THANKS CHERRY HILL.
Response from Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Cherry Hill
Nicole, I hope that we have resolved this issue for you to your satisfaction. We do want all of our members and clients to have an outstanding experience and we are sorry that yours was not.
AlfonzoR
September 20, 2012
Great Service - HORRIBLE MEMBERSHIP PLAN
I've attended this site several times and not one complaint with the service - that is UNTIL....my credit card was declined and they continued to charge my card. I didn't get a call until three months later - Shari I believe her name is, was very rude. Basically, my bill will continue to increase until I physically come in and fill out the cancellation form (they refused to fax it to me). Furthermore, I had/have a paid massage on record but can't be used until I pay the remainder. I will pay - but I do not recommend their membership plan if you can not consistantly pay the $53 payment despite any personal hardships.
SandraD
December 5, 2011
Wonderful!
I had the best hot stone massage and rejuvenating facial. I loved both of the women who provided these services. The place is not fancy, but well worth the visit!
October 17, 2011
Heaven on Earth!
I did a spa day here on my birthday in September and it was a great experience. The staff were very pleasant and informative. I opted for microdermabrasion followed by a signature facial and it was just Amazing!! The Therapist was very informative in evaluating my skin and she explained the whole microderm process to me before she started doing anything. She also recommended (but was not pushy about it at all) an exfoliating powder which I was a little hesitant to purchase, but I am so glad that I did...I love it!! I also received a Swedish massage which was also wonderful. I walked out of this place feeling like a pampered princess. It was wonderful. I enjoyed it so much that I became a member, so I'll be back once a month at the least!
TracyP
September 16, 2011
Recommended
Staff and therapists very pleasant and helpful. Jill and Maria (therapists) are very good at their craft!
January 7, 2011
No fills just great service
If your looking to spend a lot of money on robes and slippers ,This is not the place for you. If you prefer a great massage or facial at a great price then this is the place for you. The atmosphere is calming and nice. My experience was wonderful. My facial and massage were just as good if not better than the ones I have received at the pricey spas. Yes it is missing the robes and slippers and aroma candles of the pricier places,but I really didn't miss them and the price is great.
Load 5 More Reviews +