FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
  • Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Thornhill
  • Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Thornhill
  • Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Thornhill
  • Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Thornhill

About Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Thornhill

We create a revitalizing experience for each of our Guests that begins with the first touch. We provide a warm, inviting atmosphere for affordable massage 7 days a week - Relaxation, Deep Tissue, Hot Stone, Couples, Pre-Natal.

At Hand & Stone our Registered Massage Therapists and trained Skin Therapists will pamper you, soothe sore muscles, reduce stress and fatigue, promote healing and improve your skin health. 

Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Thornhill

Address & Info
Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Thornhill
11 Disera Drive, Unit 250, (Bathurst/Centre - facing Walmart)
Thornhill, ON L3T0A4
Canada
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  10pm Tues: 9am  -  10pm Wed: 9am  -  10pm Thu: 9am  -  10pm Fri: 9am  -  10pm Sat: 8am  -  6pm Sun: 10am  -  6pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

905-771-1772

handandstone.ca/loc...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

905-771-1772

handandstone.ca/loc...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Thornhill
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti Oxidant Facials
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Collagen Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 13 Facials +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Myofascial Release
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Sports
Swedish
Trigger Point Massage
Load All 15 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Thornhill (9)

tial
December 4, 2012
You can tell its a chain spa..
Nothing special, you can tell its chain spa. Lacks genuine quality & service. Not impressed. Atmosphere is decent, customer service is lacking. Wouldn't hurt for the staff to be more presentable considering its a spa. If your biggest concern is prices & you're cheap- definitely go here.. otherwise invest in quality and support local spas that go the extra mile.
SusanB
June 20, 2012
Fantastic!
I've been going to Hand and Stone since they opened and I highly recommend it. The massage therapists are all very professional and highly dedicated. I had back pain for years caused by scoliosis and the massage therapists at Hand and Stone have helped me significantly. All of the therapists are excellent so you can book with any one of them and have a consistently good experience. The spa atmosphere is extremely calm and relaxing and the office staff are professional, friendly and helpful. The hours are incredibly convenient as they are open evenings and weekends. I recommend this spa to friends and family all the time and they are always pleased with their experience.
Amanda
April 18, 2012
Great therapists!
I get my monthly massages at Hand and Stone and the service provided is awesome. All their therapists are experience and professional, they really know what they are doing. I could book my appointment with any therapist and they meet my expectations! Highly recommended and their membership program is amazing, where can you get an hour massage for such a little price?
GabrielR
March 13, 2012
Definitely coming "back"
Stress builds up in my back and after I pulled something in my back on Friday I decided it was time to see somebody about it. From the minute I called, the experience was great. The owner actually picked up when I first called in to book my appointment (the confirmation call later was done by a receptionist, who was extremely helpful and nice) and found a time, masseur and masseuse that worked for me and my girlfriend right away. When we stepped in the door, we were greeted by calming music and a nice pair of girls who gave us an in depth info sheet for us to fill out for our therapists. This saved time of us having to explain our issues to the therapists directly so that we got the most out of our massages. The Entrance was nicely decorated, nothing over the top or tacky, which I liked. It was a more comfortable environment than more expensive places I've been because of that. The room we were in was softly lit and clean. The massages themselves were wonderful. I wish I could get one every day! All the prices and options were very affordable, so I'll be going to Hand and Stone from now on whenever I need a massage. I may even get one of their memberships. I highly recommend checking it out.
ShirleyH
March 12, 2012
Good Hot Stone Massage
Lovely spa, nice people, good service! Will come again.
JamesC
March 12, 2012
Wonderful Experience!
I met the spa owner and actually purchased a membership on my first visit. I would have to completely disagree with the previous review, although we all have our own opinions. I found the spa to be very clean and proper and the staff was quite friendly and very helpful. As for the massage, I couldn't have expected better! I felt very comfortable and completely relaxed throughout the whole experience. 5 stars! I would definitely recommend this for friends and family!
AvaD
March 9, 2012
Fantastic Clinical Massage in a Spa Environment
I have been to two of the Hand & Stone locations in Canada and have to say they have a great concept here. This isn't your standard day spa, they really specialize in registered massage therapy and facials. Although the range of services isn't extensive, it's nice knowing your are seeing a specialized professional. I can relax easier knowing my Esthetician hasn't performed 14 pedicures prior to conducting my facial (I'm a bit of a germaphobe). I've been to a few RMT's at Hand & Stone and can get a nice, deep clinical style massage in a spa environment, or go in for a much needed relaxation massage (I've even fallen asleep a few times and had to be gently awakened by my RMT - that's what I consider relaxation). One of the best thing's about Hand & Stone is that they often have someone available for last minute or walk-in appointments which I struggle to find elsewhere when I need treatment badly. It's unfortunate that the previous client who reviewed had a bad experience - I've had nothing but the opposite. In fact I'm now a proud member! I plan to visit the Oakville Hand & Stone next, I hear it's great too! Best of luck spa-goers! Hope my feedback has helped.
Eva
March 8, 2012
Really enjoyable.
I've been coming to Hand and Stone for several months now, and it's so relaxing every time. The front staff are pleasant and the three RMTs I tried were excellent - very professional and I feel like a new person every time I leave! Nice music, caring service - even a bottle of water at the end. I've recommended this place to a few friends and fam, and they've all like it.
JoanS
January 30, 2012
WORST "SPA" EVER!!
If you are looking for a nice relaxing environment. think again, not even sure where to begin The service is horrible, the RMTs are lost in the sauce My boyfriend and I did not enjoy our experience at all The room was cold, the change room/washroom was dirty, the waiting area was small loud and not a spa like environment. I would never return here or recommend this place. If you are going to spend the money on the spa i recommend looking for a more appealing spa. Waste of money! and time
Response from Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Thornhill
We think this is posted to the wrong Spa. We offer wonderful massages by Registered Therapists,excellent facials and over 400 monthly members who tell us how great the experience is. The review refers to 1) a change room but we do not have a change room; 2) dirty washrooms.. impossible since we have professional cleaners every 3 days, Health Inspectors who tell us we raise the bar on standards and clients who tell us regularly that they love how clean everything is; 3) RMTs lost in the sauce?? Makes this sound like a fake review. Dear JoanS, please call us and we would be pleased to offer you a wonderful massage so you can do a real review. 905-771-1772
Load 9 More Reviews +