Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa- Des Peres

Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa- Des Peres

Address & Info
1070 N. Ballas Road,
Des Peres, MO 63131
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

314-835-0559

http://www.handands...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  10pm Tues: 9am  -  10pm Wed: 9am  -  10pm Thu: 9am  -  10pm Fri: 9am  -  10pm Sat: 9am  -  8pm Sun: 10am  -  6pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa- Des Peres
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa- Des Peres (8)

ElizabethB
November 27, 2011
Do NOT get a facial here!
My husband and I visited Hand and Stone on November 12, 2011 for facials to celebrate our 5th anniversary. It was a HORRIBLE experience. First, we got the hard-sell from the receptionist to buy a membership there. Then, Janet did my facial, and it was the WORST I have ever had. She was very rough and very rude. I told her that I have sensitive skin (which has been confirmed by several estheticians), but she said, "No you don't", and proceeded to use harsh products on my skin, as well as a high level of steam which is terrible for sensitive skin. The WORST part was the extractions. I've had extractions many times before, but this was brutal. Instead of extracting one pore at a time, Janet ran the metal instrument down my nose and chin over and over again. I had tears just streaming down my face! The evening after the facial, I developed several cystic pimples. A few days later, my nose began peeling and a purple-ish scar has emerged on my nose where Janet gouged me with the extraction instrument. Please, for your own sake, RUN, don't walk, away from Hand and Stone!
LaurelM
August 8, 2011
This the massage spa to go to!
My experience was amazing! The staff was very professional and the atmosphere was so relaxing! I think the location is ideal as well. I read the reviews first before picking this spa and they were true to form. I highly recommend using this spa for your next massage or for whatever treatment you need! The hot stone massage is absolutely amazing...I strongly recommend it if you need any ideas! They also have a membership that gives you great discounts. Hand and Stone Massage and Facial Spa is the place to go in St. Louis!!!
AshleyJ
July 8, 2011
AMAZING!!!
I had a brazilian wax with Janet today, and it was perfect! She was so professional and made me feel so comfortable. There is no other place I'd go for a wax of any kind!! You DEFINITELY have to try this place! Best in St Louis, for sure!
JaimeL
April 7, 2011
Hot Stone Massage
I just enjoyed a Hot Stone Massage!! Alexx Miller is amazing!! She takes the time to get into the places that are hard to get to!! She also checks on the pressure frequently to make sure it is not to light or to deep!! If you get a chance to get a Hot Stone Massage do it you will be amazed!! The rooms are great and relaxing too and the music is just soothing!! I enjoyed my overall visit there today!!
EmilyJ
April 4, 2011
I'm in love with this place! Great experience!!
The entire spa is calm and relaxing. I had a facial with Lindsay and a massage with Cherie. Both made me feel welcome and comfortable. I left feeling more relaxed than I have been in years. I work 6 days a week and just wanted to escape. Hand and Stone accomplished that for me. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. I am now a member there and feel like it is money well spent. I look forward to my next spa experience. Wonderful!!
Alexia
March 8, 2011
Great Massage! Great Price!:)
As soon as I walked in I knew it was going to be a great experience, the front desk is amazing so friendly and helpful, its has a very nice atmosphere and seriously the price was great for both the massage and facial! Had a Hot stone massage with Kelcey....one word "Phenomenal"!! And the Facial with Lauren was outstanding, I had such a great time and will be going back soon!
JordanW
March 5, 2011
Amazing!
I was very impressed with this spa! It is extremely obvious that customer service is their priority. I had a massage with Andrew and a facial with Lauren. Both of them were very professional, and I left feeling incredible. I'd recommend this spa to anyone!
SammyN
March 4, 2011
Hand and Stone Massage and Facial Spa
I was very impressed with my experience at Hand and Stone. St. Louis really needs an environment like this. They offer a "high-end" service and atmosphere at an affordable price. I had a thorough and knowledgeable therapist and a very pleasant experience. I would reccommend this spa to all my friends and family. I became a member and made an appointment for a facial!
Load 8 More Reviews +