• Gentle Healing Wellness Spa
  • Gentle Healing Wellness Spa
  • Gentle Healing Wellness Spa
  • Gentle Healing Wellness Spa
  • Gentle Healing Wellness Spa
  • Gentle Healing Wellness Spa
  • Gentle Healing Wellness Spa

About Gentle Healing Wellness Spa

Gentle Healing Wellness Spa is housed within a luxuriously appointed Queen Anne Victorian farmhouse that dates back to 1853. All-natural aromatherapy, fireplaces, a swaying hammock, and a subdued Victorian color scheme create a lulling atmosphere throughout the spa. The therapists at Gentle Healing Wellness work with each client to create customized versions of each service that may incorporate little luxuries such as customized aromatherapy or heated cherry stones to soothe aches and pains. The spa also has an infrared sauna, an aromatherapy steam room, and rose-petal baths.

Gentle Healing Wellness Spa

Address & Info
Gentle Healing Wellness Spa
1274 South River Road,
Cranbury, NJ 08512
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  9pm Tues: 9am  -  9pm Wed: 9am  -  9pm Thu: 9am  -  9pm Fri: 9am  -  9pm Sat: 9am  -  5pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(609) 409-2700

http://gentlehealin...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(609) 409-2700

http://gentlehealin...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Gentle Healing Wellness Spa
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 3 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Mud
Slimming
Load All 3 Body Wraps +
ENERGY WORK
Indian Head Massage
Load All 1 Energy Work +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Alpha Hydroxy Facials
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 13 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Infrared Sauna
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Relaxation Lounge
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 12 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 3 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Ayurvedic
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Energy Healing
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Swedish
Load All 12 Massages +
OTHER
Ear Candling
Load All 1 Other +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Load All 1 Water Treatments +

Customer Reviews for Gentle Healing Wellness Spa (21)

CoraS
October 15, 2013
Loved My Experiens!
I was treated to a facial from my husband for my birthday. I have had facials in the past, but this was the first time at this spa. My facialist was Kim and SHE IS GREAT!! Personable, professional, knowledgeable, and not at all trying to push products (like most try to do). I definitely will be seeing her again!!
YolandaP
April 12, 2013
Greatest Experience Ever
I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and got the Suite Romance for Two and it was beautiful better than I expected worth the price. Bernadine and Bob were our masseuses and they were beyond great!! Will be going here from now on.
YEMILIA
October 13, 2012
Amazing Massage!
I went to this spa for a Cleopatra Bath (which I was really excited for) BUT it didn't meet my expectations :( Unfortunately they forgot the milk and the rose scent was not as strong as they thought, also the roses were not red. However the staff was amazing! They were super nice especially Bonnie and Billy (massage therapists) and they compensate me with some aromatherapy for the missing milk. Billy is super professional and super nice! Gave me the best massage in my entire life, I strongly recommend him if you go for a massage. Overall I am very happy I went and I most likely will be coming back for more :-)
August 19, 2012
Great for groups!
I recently visited this spa with a group of friends and we all were treated very well. The staff were all very kind. I especially appreciated my mani/pedi with Jodene. She did a great job and was very friendly. All of my friends enjoyed their massages and mani/pedis as well. The spa is in an older house so the interior is unique and has a "homey" feel. The prices are also very reasonable. I had a very relaxing experience and would recommend the spa, especially for groups.
Flica928
June 28, 2012
Lovely & Charming !
I recently visited this spa for a manicure & pedicure (yes, they do offer manicure/pedicure services!) with Jodene. She is amazing! Such a sweet lady and my nails looks FABULOUS. I did a shellac manicure and a Rose Petal Pedicure. HEAVENLY! I felt so relaxed and the room is shut off from the reception area so you do get the time to yourself. It's a nice place to go with a friend for a mani pedi without going to a regular nail salon and dealing with 1,000 people being rushed and moved around. Stephanie at the front desk is a great help, and really worked to accommodate my schedule (I had a conflict and had to move my appointment - not snotty attitude from her at all). I hope to go back to try the packages, maybe do a massage/facial. Can't wait!
June 13, 2012
Good bang for your buck
The convenience of having a nice spa almost next door is hard to ignore. Well trained staff, soothing atmosphere and good variety of services in a Victorian setting are a big plus. They offer annual membership with some incentives, and referal cards as well to maximize your $ at Gentle Healing. Would definitely recommend to friends in the neighborhood.
ShariR
May 15, 2012
Best Brazilian!
I've been going to Gentle Healing for almost a year religiously for their massages and baths and trying a new service here and there. I finally tried the Brazilian wax with Kim at the advice of a therapist there. She did not disappoint! It was the most thorough Brazilian and on top of it was almost pain free!! I also had a full leg and underarm wax with Kim a couple of times now and as a seasoned waxer, I can attest that she is great!
April 23, 2012
Wonderfully pampered
A massage and a facial were my treatments and as soon as I walked in, I was attended to, and I loved how pleasant and amicable the staff was, able to converse cordially. It started off my relaxation right away and set off the tone of my visit perfectly. Loved it. Amazing.
AnthonyC
April 11, 2012
Could not have been Treated Better, LOVE THIS SPA!!!
I been to many, many full service spa's, Gentle Healing Wellness Spa is on the top of the list in customer service and mannerism. My last 4-1/2 hour visit was Thursday (4/12). All my treatments, 85 minute massage, facial, pedicure all professionally done. Great staff, Great management....You'll see me back real soon.....Thanks PS; The special lunch menu was wonderful...
nadergeg
April 2, 2012
DO NOT USE THIS SPA!!!
I was planning an event at this facility and had been dealing with one individual who was very nice and helpful. I returned a few days later to confirm the event and to pay for the services for my guests (totally over 1200). I had to deal with Donda and was treated like a 2nd rate citizen and told me that the facility/suite was no longer available including requesting a few other options. And then offered to use her cafeteria for my spa services for my guests. from a high quality suite to a downgraded cafeteria. By only residing in the Cranbury area for a little over a year, I would not even recommend my worst enemy stop by and use their facility.
Response from Gentle Healing Wellness Spa
First and foremost I would like to apologize if you felt that you were treated unfairly. I do believe there was a miscommunication between yourself and guest services prior to your coming in on April 2, 2012 which is when we met for the first time. When you stopped in the spa on April 2, I was working behind the desk and when you began talking about a party for April 28th, if you remember, I had thought you were one of the women who had already booked their party for that day. When you began talking about your baby shower I realized you were not from either party already scheduled for the 28th. I do believe from speaking to guest services, which I called them while you were standing there with me, that they felt you were only thinking about the Suite because you had not actually booked the Suite or services at that point since you were unsure of what you and your guest would like to do. I did see how disappointed and upset you were and offered a different time for that day and different days as well. I also offered to open on a Sunday if I could get staff to do services but because you were looking at possibly doing a few facials and or manicures, I truthfully couldn’t get anyone to come in on their day off. When we last spoke you still did not know what services you wanted to have. However I would have still come in and opened the building for you, you just wouldn’t be having services, just the baby shower. I did also offer you the time and day you wanted in our Red Building which is only three years old and inside is designed to look like our other Victorian buildings. I also told you it had a Café in it. I wanted to show you the building but you declined. The Red building I felt if you specifically wanted that day and time would have been a wonderful alternative because you could have your guest enjoying your baby shower in one room and then have a buffet set up in the Café room for food. That is not something that would have been available in the Suite. You had mentioned to your friend while in on April 2 that you were going over to talk with Zinna’s about the food, I didn’t want to mention in that moment seeing you were already upset but we do not allow catering in the Suite or the Spa. I would make an exception for the Red Building because it has a beautiful Café in it but it wouldn’t have been possible for the Suite. What we do have is a set menu from Zinna’s that our guest choose from, but catering in is not an option. Again I do feel it was all a misunderstanding from the first time you stopped in to see the Suite. I don’t think guest services were clear on what you wanted to do and I believe even as of April 2nd you yourselves were unclear other than you wanted that specific room for a specific time frame. I do once again truly apologize for your experience. I do hope that what ever does work out for your baby shower, that it is a wonderful experience for you. Sincerely, Donda Sternberg
ShariR
January 22, 2012
My favorite Spa :)
This spa is wonderful with a great staff from the front desk to the therapists! The Victorian style adds to coziness and serenity of going to this spa. I tried their pedicures. Not only do they take their time but their massage chairs are awesome! What sets this place apart is they really make you feel pampered from the time you walk in until you leave. Check out their monthly specials online, it's a huge value!
KRISTALC
December 23, 2011
Love Gentle Healing!
I LOVED the rose petal bath!! Only a few places offer it and this is one of them. Also, the business is in an old farmhouse. I felt like I was taken back in time, when things were simpler and less stressful. I had a great experience and will be back.
ShariR
October 17, 2011
Rose Petal Bath was Wonderful
I've been looking for a spa that offers baths that is nearby and I finally found it! I tried the rose petal bath and I was in HEAVEN. They really do take two dozen roses and place it in your bath. It smelled wonderful and was so relaxing to soak in with a pillow for your back all setup! I followed this up with a deep manipulation massage that my muscles thanked me for. I have tried many spas around the area (Solace, Avanti, Serenity, Vitto Mazza) and Gentle Healing is my favorite for the personalization and quality of services!
ShariR
October 2, 2011
You have to try services in the Suite!
I recently went to Gentle Healing for a jaccuzzi and deep manipulation massage at the suite, a stand alone building, rather than the regular spa building. It was great and worth the extra upcharge to use it since it was just me. The whirlpool jaccuzzi was nice but it didn't have strong jets. But having frozen grapes and a mimosa while I soak prior to my massage was wonderful! My massage was really good. I am a massage buff and loved the quality of the deep manipulation massage. It truly was a relaxing experience!
ShariR
September 5, 2011
Great massage!
I tried Gentle Healing based on the reviews and had an hour and a half massage. Jared was great and paid attention to areas that needed focus. I ran late to the massage and they were able to accomodate me without cutting into my time since they did not have an appointment right after mine. This was really nice of them since most spas would have just cut yoiur time even if they didn't have another appointment after yours. Front desk was welcoming.
TinaM
August 15, 2010
Couples Package
My husband and try to visit Gentle Healing a few times a year. We are always pleased with the services. Unwinding with tea next to the fireplace before or after a treatment makes the experience extra special. We have visited different spas on the east coast and Gentle Healing remains a favorite!
Vanessa P
January 26, 2010
My first spa experience
I received a facial here and it was great!It was my first time and I loved it.
LoisJ
January 25, 2010
Treated like a Queen
I had a facial and waxing done by Kim who is outstanding. I cannot wait for her to do another as my face was so soft and felt so good afterwards. Also, Jodene did my pedicure and it was great. I am so happy that I went there.
NicoleR
June 26, 2009
Relaxing
This spa has a very relaxing atmosphere with the soothing music and backgorund sounds. They are very helpful.I got a facial, massage, and then had lunch there. They are very professional and I would highly recommend this spa.
Mom2Twins
March 15, 2008
Charming
What a unique and charming venue for a spa. I had a very relaxing massage and cup of tea. The staff was welcoming and helpful. They have great specials and packages as well. I'm going back!
SLLB
December 10, 2007
BUSINESS TRIP
I WAS ON A BUSINESS TRIP AND THE SPA WAS NEXT TO MY HOTEL. THEY WENT OUT OF THERE WAY TO ACOMMODATE TWO OF US. THE AMBIANCE IS VERY RELAXING. THERE WAS PLENTY OF SERVICES TO CHOOSE FROM. I HAD A FACIAL AND A HOT STONE MASSAGE. THEY WERE AMAZING. I WOULD DRIVE 1 HOUR TO GO BACK TO THIS SPA AGAIN. VERY PROFESSIONAL.....REALLY ENJOYED MY ENTIRE EXPERIENCE AT THE WELLNESS SPA...
Load 5 More Reviews +