• Natural Elements Spa & Salon
  • Natural Elements Spa & Salon
  • Natural Elements Spa & Salon
  • Natural Elements Spa & Salon
  • Natural Elements Spa & Salon
  • Natural Elements Spa & Salon
  • Natural Elements Spa & Salon
  • Natural Elements Spa & Salon
  • Natural Elements Spa & Salon
  • Natural Elements Spa & Salon
  • Natural Elements Spa & Salon
  • Natural Elements Spa & Salon
  • Natural Elements Spa & Salon
  • Natural Elements Spa & Salon

About Natural Elements Spa & Salon

Natural Elements Spa & Salon offers guests a true spa environment with licensed and dedicated spa & salon professionals who guarantee an exceptional experience. Our Zen area, locker areas, and state-of-the-art equipment were designed to create a naturally relaxing eco-friendly environment.

Let us take care of your every Massage, Facial, Pedicure,  Waxing, Make-up,  Body Scrub, Body Wrap, Detoxification experience either individually or as a couple need.

Our Salon offers Color, Styling, Cutting, Up-do's and so much more. 

We offer Bridal parties and Bridal day of services on or off-site please call our Frond Desk Coordinator to schedule your Bridal event!

We look forward to serving you and be confident in your choice as we have 12 years of award winning service!

Natural Elements Spa & Salon

Address & Info
Natural Elements Spa & Salon
717 Eden Way North, Suite 612
Chesapeake, VA 23320
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: Closed Tues: 10am  -  7pm Wed: 10am  -  9pm Thu: 10am  -  9pm Fri: 10am  -  9pm Sat: 9am  -  7pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(757) 436-1141

www.natural-element...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(757) 436-1141

www.natural-element...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Natural Elements Spa & Salon
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Natural Elements Spa & Salon (21)

ScottM
June 2, 2014
Nice Day Spa- Reasonable Prices
My wife and I are relatively frequent guests at Natural Elements Spa in Chesapeake, VA. The level of service amongst the massage therapists varies greatly from sub-par to superb. Prices are reasonable, and the owners are nice. The relaxation waiting room is nice, but often spa guests continue to make cell phone calls in the room despite being advised not to. It would be nice if "Cell Phone Free Area" sign would made more visible for guests. They do offer a nice loyalty program which is a nice added touch. Not a bad choice if you're looking to get a massage at a day spa in the Hampton Roads area.
KMarcus
June 7, 2012
Disappointing
I had high hopes, coming on rave reviews from a friend. I would smack said friend if it weren't for the fact that the massage therapist she recommended was great. I decided to save time and book several services instead of running around town all day before my husband returned. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The massage itself was great. Tanisha is skilled at what she does, and I've had a lot of massages. But in the room, I could literally hear everything going on outside. From the slightest foot steps, to talking down the hall. I couldn't relax. Next up was my hair. The front desk recommended Trisha, since she had the most experience. I'm not happy with my hair, and I won't go into much further so I don't start fuming again. A basic style has become a chore to get to lay correctly. The entire salon felt odd. Almost like it was an after thought, just thrown in there so they could claim to be full service. The salon felt like an episode of "Extreme Home Makeover". Poor quality, quickly thrown together with a pretty coat of paint to look better than it is. It's Walmart bedding in a Nordstroms bag. I was offended by the stylist's prices. If you're going to charge that much for experience, be sure they're worth that.
Response from Natural Elements Spa & Salon
First let us say we are always open and welcome to any critiques to help us grow as a spa & salon, and we thank you for taking the time to share with us. We are pleased to hear of your experience with Tanisha, but I do apologize that your experience with Tricia was not what you were looking for. She is our salon manager and has over 16 years of experience in the beauty industry. Not leaving 100% satisfied is definitely out of the norm for all of her clients. We would love the chance to regain your confidence in our salon. Please feel free to contact our front desk staff anytime! Again, thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you soon!
June 4, 2012
Ahhh....
To begin your pampering you must arrive 15-20 minutes early to enjoy their relaxation room (aka waiting room)! Don't be deterred when you enter their front door to a typical space, behind door #2 is the relaxation room and a whole lot of pampering for you. Dawn is an excellent masseuse, actually many of them are great. The ambiance is true spa-like.....ahhh! Enjoy!
sarahb
January 17, 2012
exceeded my expectations!
Wow! Wow! Wow! I just had my first appointment here this morning, was a little worried after seeing a few negative comments, but it was fantastic! I felt welcomed from the moment I walked in. I had a 30 minute spa capsule treatment and a 60 minute swedish massage (both done by Dawn) and it was amazing! i definitely recommend doing the spa capsule before getting your massage. Not only does it leave your skin soft, it puts you in a deep relaxed state of mind before you get the kinks worked out! I also learned they have 25% off Tuesdays so I got an unexpected discount. I cannot wait to come back! Thanks guys for the wonderful experience!
MicheleU
July 24, 2011
Wow - What a great day!!
My Mom, Grandma & I were visiting from out of town, and we decided to spend a day at the spa & I picked Natural Elements from the Spa Finder website & it was great !! I tried their new Spa Capsule which was absolutely awesome, and 4 days later my skin still feels great. Yen you were awesome & you made the experience relaxing. The cold stone facial massage sounded crazy - but ohhhh was it great!! Thanks to the other staff that took care of my Mom & Grandmother - they enjoyed their Swedish Massage & Facial. Thank you again for a great experience, I would recommend them to anyone, especially if you are visiting from out of town. I hope to visit the area again.
AmandaN
March 30, 2011
I went today and it was PERFECT!
I came on vacation alone to de-stress(just finished school/family stuff) and I chose this spa mostly because it had the 2nd highest rating(the other had no opening for a month). I did the full Elemental Joy package and I can honestly say it was worth every penny! They included the gratuity in the listed price as well which I was pleased to find out. My stone massage and the spa capsule were done by Ebony. She is wonderful, so attentive and just wants to make sure you're having a great experience. I then was switched off to Sarah(I guess she is new because she isn't on their website) and she did my facial(first EVER!) and my pedicure. She was so sweet and the facial was just amazing. I really had no idea about them and was worried because I acne prone skin but I looked sooooo much better AFTERwards. They were just amazing. I have lower back chronic injury pain and Ebony paid it special attention but nothing hurt, nothing was uncomfortable, they have an amazing place with great ambiance. If you want the full on amazing water-fall-sound-herb-scented-feel-like-a-million-bucks experience you should go. I will when I take another trip here and have the money again!
AnneR
January 28, 2011
Husbands Return
My husband is coming back from overseas in a week and I had to do a spa day to get myself ready. I went to Natural Elements Spa and got a facial, body wax, manicure and pedicure. My esthetician was the Best Ever!!!!! She was very knowledgeable about the products and skin. It was my first time getting a brazilian wax and i was very nervous! My esthetician made me feel sooo relaxed and she was quick with that wax, that it was over before it started. The receptionist gave me a tour of the spa and I cant wait to come back!! She explained the other services to me, and I cant wait to get a spa capsule! I highly recommend this spa to everyone!!!!!
DanaS
January 20, 2011
Day out with the girls
I came in for a girls day of pampering and it was beyond my wildest dreams. My nail tech was very thorough and the massage therapist was ver y knowledgeable. Her technique was perfect, she worked out all my stress and tension. I truly had a great time, and in addition to the wonderful service it was great to connect with my girlfriends.
Cole P
January 18, 2011
Great day at the spa
My wife purchased a day at the spa for my birthday. I was a bit nervous at first, but immediately was taken over. I had the spa capsule (which was amazing), a hot stone massage, and then ear candles. I was really nervous about that but my therapist explained the benefits and it was great. The technique used by my therapist was perfect, being in the Navy I have a lot of tension areas and she really worked those out. This was definitely a great experience, and I look forward to many more. The staff was great, from the reception desk throughout the facility. I enjoyed the atmosphere.
Melanie F
January 6, 2011
Pain in the neck!
Don't get a massage here! At Natural Elements Spa, I was left with a pain in the neck after my "relaxing one hour massage." The masseuse, Mariah, pressed on the bones on the side of my neck so hard that I had my fists clenched and I nearly cried. It's now the following day, I can't turn my head because of the pain. The remainder of the massage consisted of her poking and prodding me. I think she may have learned her technique from a 5 minute YouTube video. I have received many massages at other places and have always been left feeling relaxed. I'm not sensitive to pressure, and I have never felt pain after a massage before. Clearly they need to hire employees with adequate training and skill.
Response from Natural Elements Spa & Salon
We are so sorry to hear about your experience at our spa. This is definitely not the typical response from Moriah’s clients, and please know that all of our massage therapists are state as well as nationally certified. We would love the chance to win your business back. Since all massage therapist have a slightly different technique we are confident we could help you find the right fit for your wellness needs. Please feel free to contact the front desk anytime! Thanks you so much for your feedback, because we are always looking for critique to move forward and be the best possible place for relaxation and wellness.
ReneeF
December 28, 2010
Great Experience
My friend and I came to the spa today and we were thrilled with our experience! We were there for 3 hours and it was pure bliss. We had the spa capsule treament, 1hour massage and pedicure. The spa capsule was my absolute favorite. Ebony, Moriah and Dawn gave us excellent service. I took my friend as a Christmas gift. My husband gave me a gift certificate in May. My only regret is that I waited so long to use it. I know others say they thought it was expensive but it was worth every penny to me. I will definitely return for another natural elements experience.
ChristopherM
December 21, 2010
I remember when it was Blue Lotus next door to Lowe's
While I can't tell you when my most recent visit was (somewhere in the last month or so), I can tell you that my wife and I have been using Natural Elements for several years. They have always provided us with excellent service, and are always attentive to our needs. They routinely offer discounted massage services with their student therapists (best value around IMHO), and I have never had a bad experience with them. Initially, I wasn't going to write a review, but I read some of the negative reviews, and they seem extremely off base from what I have come to expect as normal at Natural Elements. Please don't be swayed by the comments of a few. Take my word for it. Natural Elements is the best Spa experience in Hampton Roads!
RachelC
December 9, 2010
The only spa in the area I visit again and again!
Natural Elements is the only spa in the area that I have been to more than once and that's because it's my favorite! For birthday's and holiday's I always ask for Natural Elements gift certificates, and I have purchased their gift certificates for gifts on many occassions. I recently got married, and I had a spa themed shower and natural elements was the spa that my sister referred my friends and family to if they wanted to get me a spa certificate. The facility is very lovely and relaxing. They have a very nice ladies "locker"/changing room with secure stations to lock up your belongings while you get your services done. The waiting room is very relaxing with dim lighting, a natural outdoor feel, soft music, and water, tea, and nuts as refreshments. The whole facility feels very clean and is very tastefully decorated. I have had numerous swedish massages, a stone massage, and on my most recent visit experienced the spa capsule. My last visit was 3 days before my wedding and I had a massage and a body scrub in the spa capsule. It was so relaxing! Just what I needed! The staff made me feel very comfortable and relaxed, even when I had to undress to go into the capsule. I love this place and I can't get enough spa days!
JessicaG
July 1, 2010
What an awesome experience!
I live in Norfolk and driving to Chesapeake to this wonderful Spa because it is so worth it. By the time you enter the door and greeted by the friendly staff, you know you are in for a special treat. The whole atmosphere is calm and soothing. I had my massage from Dawn who did a great job. Afterwards, I had my hair done by stylist Emilie who took the time to go over my concerns of my hair and did an amazing job. You will not be disappointed. There services are second to none. Kudos to the owners and their team for the best spa in Hampton Roads. I look forward to future treatments.
Response from Natural Elements Spa & Salon
Thank you so much Jessica for you kind words and taking the time to express your opinion and experience at our Spa & Salon. We, Audrey & I truly value all reviews and appreciate the "kudos". Our Mom & Mom business attempts to surpass all guests experiences and we are thrilled we meet the mark here. We look forward to serving you again soon.
KearstenM
June 22, 2010
Don't waste your money
I am currently growing out a HACK JOB that I received at their salon. Laura had no idea what she was doing, I probably would have been better luck giving my 3 year old a pair of scissors and setting her loose on my hair. AWFUL.
Response from Natural Elements Spa & Salon
Kearsten, As one of the owners I am truly Sorry for your experience in our Salon. We strive for 5 Star guest satisfaction and results. You have clearly expressed your concerns here and I am sorry we are just now finding these reviews and responding. I realize it has been several months I would however love to ask you back in to our Salon & Spa for a complimentary service with our Salon manager and I am extremely confident you will be pleased with your experience and result. Audrey and I understand that sometimes we can not make everyone happy with what has happend in our buisness however I assure you we had no idea you did not enjoy your service and would truly love to make it up to you. Please accept our appologies and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Thanks for your time... from an apologetic owner who recognizes every complaint and guest satisfaction.
MarkW
June 3, 2010
Don't waste your money.
I sent someone to this spa a few weeks ago as a gift and the only thing they got out of the experience was disappointment, and a ridiculously high bill of several hundred dollars. The quality of the work done on their nails was atrocious (horrible). The "manicurist" by the name of Kirsten was especially sloppy with painting and filing. The finished nails were still jagged and uneven. She then continued to paint over the nail lotion, leaving bits of grit all over the nails. She obviously did not use any kind of guide or stencil, as the paint is all over the cuticles and side skin. This was done after bragging about her schooling for the trade. The employees obviously have no care for the quality of the work done, only the pretentiousness of paying for their name. Then again, if you like that sort of thing this is definitely the place. You would be better going to a cheap nail salon in a mall. And how much did this experience cost? Well over a couple hundred dollars. A complete waste. Men; do not send your women here, they will appreciate better quality elsewhere, and your wallet will appreciate the cost. On a personal note, I'm quite appalled by the lies women tell themselves to validate the cost of these services. Love yourself more, and set your standard much higher than this by demanding better service.
Response from Natural Elements Spa & Salon
Mark?? I first want to start by saying our mantra at the Spa & Salon is "we provide health and beauty through an inspired wellness experience guarenteed" With that said you clearly did not feel this was your experience and I assure you as an owner of almost 9 years we would not be in business if our reputation for taking care of guests when things "don't go the way they should" happens the way you have described. I truly wish you had contacted us directly to express your concerns so we may have corrected the problem. The employee you mentioned is no longer here at the salon. We respect and reqest guest comments as we have a place at the front desk and in the ladies locker room for your convienience to give us feedback either discretely or directly. I am saddened you did not take us up on this as I know we would have done everything in our power to correct your concerns. Secondly it is hard for me to respond to the rest of your comments clearly that is your opinion and I do not want to perpetuate your concerns or frustrations. I do have to say Audrey and I are small business owners of this Mom & Mom Spa and Salon rasied by single mothers and have worked hard for everything our business represents. I assure you no one feels higher than nor do we ever want our guests feeling like they did not get what they paid for. I sincerely hope you give us another chance and am confident you will not only be happy with the services you also get to know who we really are with some of our employees that have worked with us for years. Thanks for you time and I hope to hear from you soon.
EricaR
May 13, 2010
So Not Happy
The only thing I liked about this Spa was the receptionist and the pedicure! They have you de-robe in a locker room which is fine but then they take you back to the tiny community waiting room that has room for about 6 people. So now your sitting there squished in your robe with only panties on underneath, with others that are coming in for their appointments as well. Both Men and Women!!! They only offer water and I think it was trail mix but I wouldnt know because it never got filled during my appointment! I selected the capsule which I was so looking forward too! The technician offered me a hair net(not a shower cap)! My hair was ruined! Then I find out afterwards she could have given me a shower cap! Next comes my massage. I was so needing this after I looked in the mirror and saw that my hair had grown three times the size! How about the massage technician scratched me a number of times! Her techniques we all over the place. She'd rub one side but kneed the other! I was not happy! I was so glad that I didnt pay for this package! But what a waste because I did not get the much needed relaxation.
Response from Natural Elements Spa & Salon
Erica, I am unfortunately just noticing these comments and am trying to respond to everyone. I want you to know your experience is not representative of our normal in house guest feedback. We consistently recieve 5 star marks across the board and I am sorry this was not your experience. We would love to extend to you a "redo" on the house. Please contact us so we can set this up for you at your earliest convenience. As far as the waiting room I am not sure what to say we offer coffee, tea, water, trail mix and I am not sure why so many folks were there when you were. We do have male guests as well and they often come in regularly with their wives. I am sorry if this made you uncomfortable. We can always have you go direclty to the room if this is a concern again and after your service you can relax in the zen room when maybe it would be just you in there. I truly hope to hear from you and we would love to have you enjoy everything!! thanks for reading/listening.
ToriK
December 10, 2009
Everything I had hoped it would be at a price that makes it a possiblity to spoil myself during the holidays and always!
From the moment you step inside you feel as if something wonderfully relaxing and rejuvinating is about to happen. The welcome, the atmosphere, the decor, the attention to your well being...ahh, yes, this is what I was hoping I would get without having to actually say it. What a wonderful gift my family had given me by sending me here! Since my first visit I have also gone on Veterans day when they were so kind as to offer FREE massage for Veterans, and once a student was doing her internship and I was able to get an HOUR massage for half the price. I'm going in again tomorrow to get a massage and lose the stress 2 days before Christmas. Cant's wait!!
Response from Natural Elements Spa & Salon
Thank you so much for your review or our Spa & Salon and hope we saw you just about a month ago when we offered FREE services to our Military Veterans again all day November 11th. It is a give back we do every year as my business partner is former military women herself. Thank you for all you do and God Bless America.
Lisab
January 29, 2008
The absolute best spa in the area!!!
If you have been looking for a true spa experience in the local area, you must see this place. They use to be called Blue Lotus and I had several appointments there, which I enjoyed very much. The service was always friendly, the massage was great, but the visual appeal was just average. They are Natural Elements now with a new location and a whole new look! It is by far the most beautiful spa around and it has the best service we have experienced in this area ! They have locker rooms, a relaxation area and earthy natural decor that makes you feel like your on vacation. You really have to see the place to believe it. We have been there three times now and just can't wait to go back! You have to try the capsule spa treatment thing. I normally just get massage but this spa makes you want to try something new. I may even take a yoga class !!!
Response from Natural Elements Spa & Salon
THANK YOU SO MUCH... this was just after we moved in and have been here for 3 years now wow.
MarC
October 4, 2007
I walked in and immediately felt relaxed! The atmosphere and staff are what make this place a place I highly recommend. For what you get the prices are fantastic! I had the Cayce-Reilly massage and it was the best!
wxgirl2k
March 23, 2006
Excellent customer service!
I experienced the half day package called the mini-vacation and it was wonderful! Everyone I came in contact with was extremely nice and caring. I had the steam bath, the mineral body polish, the seaweed wrap, lunch from 1 of 3 restaurants, a 1 hour acupressure massage, and a 30 minute facial. All were wonderful! I can't even say which part I liked the most! I had never had an acupressure massage before and it was very relaxing. It's not like a Swedish massage and there's no rubbing or kneading. It focuses on firm pressure on various points of the body. Overall, I had a great experience, will definitely return, and recommend this spa to anyone looking for relaxation! They have many different packages available too.
Response from Natural Elements Spa & Salon
Thank you and we hope you have come to our location at Towne Place @ Greenbrier so we can get a 5 out of 5 for our atmosphere.
Load 5 More Reviews +