FACES DaySpa

FACES DaySpa

Address & Info
1000 William Hilton Parkway D-2, The Village at Wexford
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(843) 785-3075

http://www.facesday...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 8am  -  8pm Tues: 9am  -  6pm Wed: 9am  -  6pm Thu: 9am  -  6pm Fri: 9am  -  6pm Sat: 9am  -  6pm Sun: 1pm  -  6pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at FACES DaySpa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for FACES DaySpa (10)

MargaretM
November 29, 2012
Wonderful Spa Experience
I have visited HH for years and this is the first time I went to Faces. I was very pleased. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Services I recieved - facial, manicure & pedicure - were very good. I will make this a regular stop on future trips to HH.
MorganS
June 6, 2012
So relaxing
I went to book a massage appointment during my visit to HHI last week, and they were able to accommodate me for the next morning. They have a great little boutique in the waiting area, with super products, spa wear, etc.--I even found the perfect pair of dressy-casual black sandals with white starfish on them (only $30, I might add!) to replace a pair of sandals that broke earlier that day! Very peaceful and calm, and the receptionists are very nice. My massage was tremendous! I had a 50 minute Therapeutic Massage, and it was probably the best I've ever had. I left feeling so, so relaxed--and promptly went to the beach and napped the rest of the afternoon :) Great location in the Village at Wexford, surrounded by tons of cute, unique shops that you'll definitely want to visit too. Wish I knew when I'd be coming back to the island, because they also offer a discount if you pre-book your next appointment. Loved my experience and will be back again.
fabiennet
March 21, 2012
Spa Services
Very accommodating for a short notice request. Josh was awesome and provided one of the best massages I have had! I would visit this site again when in Hilton Head! F. Tate, Atlanta, GA
JulieP
June 28, 2010
Endulge in peace
This spa has the best service and ambiance on the east coast. The service is excellent and the provision of care is beyond anything you can imagine. Your experience here at FACES day spa is incredible. You will go away with an new allure and a new attitude. The trained professionals tailor to your specific needs and desires and will satisfy your wishes. This spa is extraordinary. If you want to get away- mentally and physically- this is the place you will want to retreat. I highly recommend this spa to anyone who is visiting the Hilton Head area. Specific licensed massage therapist recommended is Josh Goodpaster.
LyndseyK
June 25, 2010
Massage great, the rest just so so
I recently went to Faces while on vacation. I booked the Queen for a Day package. The massage (I upgraded to deep tissue) was excellent and I would return for a massage. However, the facial was just ok and the mani and pedi were awful. When I booked the package I inquired as to what the Mini Mani and Pronto Pedi included and was assured that they were "a full manicure and pedicure." The nail tech barely exfoliated my feet at all (which after a week at the beach they needed). Nor did she trim the cuticles on either my hands or my feet. I had to point out to her a few places along the edges of my nails where she had missed with polish. I would chalk it up to a bad technician but my mom got a full pedicure at the same time by another tech and her's was just as bad. Frankly, I wish I had just gotten the massage and used the rest of my giftcard else. It was very disappointing.
Response from FACES DaySpa
Hi LyndseyK, First of all thank you for your review. I am sure, as you know, reviews are always helpful in ensuring proper training and excellent customer service. I also wanted to apologize in our delay for responding to your review and for your poor experience at FACES DaySpa. Reading over your review, I noticed that the person you spoke with in booking the appointment needed more training on what was involved in your package. The "mini" manicure and "pronto" pedi are express services, so this concerned me that you were told differently. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your massage. I am interested in speaking with you further about your experience at FACES, and for you to try us out again. Please email me, Alexis, at alexis@facesdayspa.com Thank you again for your review. Alexis
KerryB
February 24, 2010
My Second home
I can't say how much I love going to Faces when I need a stress reliever. They are so comforting and totally put you at ease. Whether its shopping up front (which I love) or melting into one of the beds, I can't get enough... FYI get a service in a room because the sheets are to die for.... but at the same time those pedicure chairs sure are comfy. The staff is always so nice and informative. They really have helped clean up my skin and relieve the tension in my shoulders. I'll definitely be going back and sending the bridal party there for the future wedding!!!
StuartR
February 18, 2010
A great place to relax
On our vacation this year my wife finally convinced me to get a massage. I spent to much time golfing, and my back was killing me. I was nervouse when I came in, but the staff made me feel comforatable. The massage therapist was very knowladgeable, and by the time I left my back felt better than it had in a long time.
DeboraD
December 21, 2009
Pass on this Day Spa
The atmosphere was not relaxing, the music was too loud and the massage was the the worst ever. Very Disapointing!
Response from FACES DaySpa
Dear Debora D- I would personally like to apologize to you for your unsatisfactory experience. Let me assure you that your experience in no way lives up to our expectations or standards. We have been voted Best Day Spa five years in a row and having complete customer satisfaction is the reason. I would be very grateful if you would return and give us the opportunity to live up to our high standards. You will have a gift certificate on file with us for a 50 minute therapeutic massage for the next year. I sincerely apologize to you and hope that you will consider returning. If you have questions, please contact me. Yours Very Truly, Hope Mims, Spa Manager FACES DaySpa
mamadigler
October 11, 2007
the perfect spa afternoon
I just wanted to take a moment to thank Faces DaySpa for the wonderful afternoon that I spent with them. On our girls vacation, my friends and I went to the spa and each had a massage and facial treatment. When we first walked in, the staff were all down to earth and helpful. The spa was cozy and comfortable. My massage was just lovely. It was relaxing and the scents were wonderful. My facialist was very knowledgable, her technique was perfect and oh... the hot towels. I left glowing and felt like my stress had melted away. The spa shop is beautiful, one of the nicest that I have ever seen, with lots of products that I had only seen in magazines. If you go, you must get one of those tyler candles, my house has never smelled so nice. In this busy thing called life, it was so nice to escape and thats exactly what we got, at Faces.
CCSC
October 9, 2007
Great Experience Consistently
While viewing this site for an upcoming vacation, I took a peak at my favorite local spa- FACES! Thought others would like to hear from someone who is a regular client. I LOVE FACES! I have experienced many of the services that they offer and have always been very happy! I have taken friends and family members when they visit from out of town and their experience has been the same- GREAT! If you plan on visiting our beautiful little island in the future and are looking for a spa, I highly recommend that you pay FACES a visit.
Load 5 More Reviews +