FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
Ettia Holistic Day Spa

Ettia Holistic Day Spa

Address & Info
239 West 72nd Street,
New York City, NY 10023
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(212) 362-7109

www.ettia.com
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  9pm Tues: 10am  -  9pm Wed: 10am  -  9pm Thu: 10am  -  9pm Fri: 10am  -  9pm Sat: 10am  -  8pm Sun: 10am  -  8pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Ettia Holistic Day Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Ettia Holistic Day Spa (9)

R
February 1, 2011
Ask for Vanessa when getting facials
If you are to get a facial here my recommendation would be to request Vanessa. She is awesome for the likes of such. It was a real pleasure here.
Tina
January 31, 2011
Good consulting here
I wanted to get help with fixating a diet plan into my daily routine as in bettering my health. I spoke with a great and friendly consultant here that set me on the path of a straight game plan in which I will hopefully benefit from. I am scheduled to go back in 2 weeks and will def keep you posted.
louises
November 8, 2010
great experience
so, after moving from San Francisco, I was lost in NYC as to where to find a great Day Spa with very good massaeuses and estheticians. Found Ettia online I am in love! Wonderful experience with the Massage by Roxanne and facial by Amanda. Roxanne is a doll can go extremely deep and Amanda was very knowledgeable and sweet and honest about my skin and what it needed (Also fabulous at massage... No pressure sales either!) This place is definitely in my phone contacts/appointment book now and I will be a return customer and refer friends!
LizR
October 24, 2010
Amazing!
I went to Ettia this past weekend for the Busy Person Package. It was amazing! :) Simone did the body scrub and massage. It was incredible. And Corrinne did the facial. She is a genious. I was thoroughly impressed by Ettia and will most definately be going back there in the near future.
JenR
July 19, 2010
Just moved to the UWS and I love this place
I have seen Roxana or Simone for deep tissue massages. They are the great massage therapists. My sister recommends Vanessa for facials but I have not gotten a facial there yet... but will soon :)
Bonnie G
February 5, 2010
Busy Person Package was great
I went to Ettia after my son bought me the Busy Person Package gift certificate for my birthday. The massage and facial were amazing. I believe the massage therapists name was Irene and the estheticians is Vanessa. I am going back next month and am going to bring my son with me.
MarianS
June 20, 2009
Disappointed and discouraged
I treated my sister, Gail, to Ettia Holistic Day Spa, located at 72nd Street, NYC, Unfourtunedly she did not have a good experience. The messeuse, Theresa, that worked on her was not attentative to her needs. She was stuck in the shower stall,which had a glass door covered by a wooden board.when she entered to wash off the sea salt scrub, she was not able to exit the shower stall without assistence from messeuse on the other side to remove the wooden board.The temperature in the room was cold and the messuses did not adjust it to her comfort. The messeuse did not seem knowledgeable of the pressure points of the body. So the massage given was performed poorly. When relating this information to the owner, Mr. Bartley, he responded with little concern and no reparation to this matter. After all, I spent alot of money for this day spa package and I'm very disappointed in the treatment in which my sister had experienced with this messeuse and with the lack of concern of the owner of this establishment. For any further replies I, Marian Sullivan can be reached at 626-229-9434, or Sulli926@verizon.net
Spa Lover
June 12, 2006
Outstanding therapists at this place on UWS......
I went back here again and wanted to fill out a review. As someone that goes to days spas frequently in the city and loves to try new places I really love coming back here. It's not the Ritz, but it is a small, intimate place where you feel remembered and special. What they lack in space and amenities they more than make up for in quality of the services and how you are treated once you are here. I just had reflexology ( which is not a foot massage) but a treatment that can make your entire body feel relaxed at at east by a skilled therapist. It was so powerful and helped to unlock powerful stuck emotions in me that I cried after the treatment since I felt such a sense of release, a rare experience for me! Vera worked on me and it was such a nurturing treatment. I would wholeheartedly recommend the therapists here to anyone that feels "stuck" physically and/or emotionally.
SpaJunkie
April 13, 2006
Had a great reflexology treatment here....
I just went here last night and had a great reflexology traetment with full massage. The therapist, Soria, was able to hone in on parts that were bothering me and I I was so relaxed and floaty feeling after, that I just stayed there and read magazines an hour after my treatment. The place is tiny and it doesn't really feel like a spa, more like a small wellness center, but I was more satisfied here with the treatment then at other full - service spas in the city and the staff was very gracious. I don't think the marble - quotient is what makes a great spa ( although it does look impressive) but ultimately it is how the people treat you when you are there.
Load 9 More Reviews +