• Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
  • Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
  • Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
  • Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
  • Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
  • Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
  • Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
  • Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
  • Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
  • Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
  • Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
  • Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
  • Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
  • Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
  • Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
  • Allure Day Spa & Hair Design

About Allure Day Spa & Hair Design

This light and airy 2,700-square-foot day spa is the perfect place to escape the stresses of the city. Signature treatments include the customized European facial,Deep tisue Massages,Coconut Body Glow,Celulate Treatments and full Hair Salon Services like haircuts and coloring,make-up and up-do's. If you want all-out pampering, try the full-day Ultimate Relaxation package, which includes a seaweed body wrap, a half-hour aromatherapy massage, a European facial, spa manicure and spa pedicure, a shampoo and blow dry, a make-up application, and a spa lunch.

Allure Day Spa & Hair Design

Address & Info
Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
139 East 55th Street,
New York City, NY 10022
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10:30am  -  7:30pm Tues: 10:30am  -  7:30pm Wed: 10:30am  -  7:30pm Thu: 10:30am  -  7:30pm Fri: 10:30am  -  7:30pm Sat: 10am  -  6pm Sun: 10am  -  6pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(212) 644-5500

http://www.allureda...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(212) 644-5500

http://www.allureda...
Get a virtual tour of our spa and services.
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
Buy Gift Card

Deals & Specials

  • Dad's Spa Package
    Massage - Facial Package for Men
    Valid Jun 11 - Oct 31
  • Father's Day Specials & Packages
    Father's Day Deals
    Valid Jun 11 - Oct 31
  • Mother's Day Packages
    Mother and Daughter Retreat
    Valid May 2 - Jan 31
  • Enhance Romance package (for couples)
    Enhance Romance package (for couples)
    Valid Mar 16 - Mar 31
  • Hot Stone Escape
    Hot Stone Massage Package
    Valid Mar 16 - Mar 31
  • Winter Spa Packages
    Massage Packages
    Valid Jan 30 - Aug 31
  • Enhance Romance Couples Package
    Couples Massage Package
    Valid Jan 30 - Sep 30
  • The Ultimate Relaxation Full-Day
    Full Day Package
    Valid Nov 25 - Nov 30
  • Male Escape Special
    Father's Day Spa Packages
    Valid Nov 25 - Sep 30
  • Spoiled Princess Girls Package
    Valid May 16 - Jun 30
  • Girls Spa Package" Pampered Princes"
    Valid May 16 - Jun 30
  • Load All 11 Deals & Coupons +

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Food-Based Scrub
Fruit Scrub
Herbal Scrub
Other Scrubs
Salt Scrub
Load All 5 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Aromatherapy Body Wrap
Cellulite
Clay Wrap
Herbal Wrap
Mineral Wrap
Mud
Other Body Wraps
Slimming
Load All 9 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Alpha Hydroxy Facials
Anti Oxidant Facials
Anti-aging
Aromatherapy Facial
Back Facial
Botanical Facial
Brightening
Collagen Facial
Custom
European Facial
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Galvanic
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Oxygen
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 23 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Load All 5 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Hair and Scalp Treatments
Hair Coloring
Hair Extensions
Hair Removal
Hair Styling and Care
Lash Extensions
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Sugaring Hair Removal
Sunless Tanning
Waxing
Load All 13 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Four Hands
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Lomilomi
Lymph Drainage
Mommy and Baby
Other Massages
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Shiatsu
Sports
Swedish
Thai
Trigger Point Massage
Load All 19 Massages +
OTHER
Cupping
Ear Candling
Electrolysis
Ear candling

Is a safe, simple, natural way to remove excess wax and debris from inside the ears. The practice of ear candling dates back approximately 2,500 years to the ancient Egyptians, Chinese, Tibetan and American Indian cultures. You'll experience a gentle warmth in the ear which has a soothing, relaxing effect. Some of the potential benefits are : ear-related headaches; feeling of cleanliness; and helps fight infection. 30 min.

$50 per person

">Ear Candling
Load All 3 Other +

Customer Reviews for Allure Day Spa & Hair Design (17)

sonyag
August 12, 2014
Facial experience
Day Spa located conveniently near every subway line available in New York City was heaven sent. Now at first I was a bit hesitant about having a facial as I had heard horror stories. I decided to put all my fears aside and go through with it since my skin was in need of a good tune up . When I first arrived at the location, which was easy to find, I felt as though I was transported to another place far far away from New York City. The decor, lighting, and overall feel of the establishment automatically put me at ease. Not to mention, the friendly receptionist at the front was very helpful from the minute I walked in. Now onto the facial itself: I was seated for about few minutes before my specialist, Gabriela(I believe don't quote me), came to get and escorted me to one of the rooms. She explained everything she was doing while she did it and I found that very helpful. Towards the end of the process my face was coated in a mask with wonderful camphor sent and I can promise you I felt absolutely BRAND NEW once my facial was over. Upon check out, the receptionist showed me some of the products the specialist had used on me, which I did end up purchasing. From the owner to the staff Allure Day Spa is full of friendly professionals
Alexa
July 23, 2014
Bachelorette spa party
I came with my friends to celebrate bachelorette party of my best friend. Allure stuff was very accommodating and professional. We all had massages and facials and of course champagne and more... They suggest to order some food and drinks extra , that was great idea! We spend almost 4 hours in spa just chilling after our services , they did not rush us at all even they had very busy day . Services massages and facials where amazing , we did not want leave spa . That was a good choice for bachelorette party. Some of us already scheduled appointments to come back to spa for some services. Nice people , good massages and facials .
HyunD
May 17, 2014
75-min no-fuss, straight massage
I hate when I can see through marketing gimmicks and places charge more for massage. Allure's prices are reasonable, and the massage experience was perfect. I got a swedish massage from Michelle who was perfectly wonderful and accommodating all my sore/tightness/stress needs. The room was clean, cozy, and quiet. I was not pushed to buy products, everything was a crisp transaction. They took my Spafinder gift card without a hitch. I wish I can afford to go every week, really. Such a treat!
marias
November 30, 2013
Massage is always good at Allure
I have been going to Allure for over 10 years now and am always 100% satisfied. My favorite services are their massages (swedish, aromatherapy, hot lava stone) and body scrubs. I am lucky enough to be able to take clients to spas and have been to most of the other high end spas and always come back to Allure because of their service, atmosphere, ease of booking and quality.
Kristina H
April 22, 2013
French Manicure with Marina
My friend bought me a spafinder gift card for my bday 2 weeks ago and I finally used it today. I got a French Manicure done by Marina. She is very nice and professional. She makes sure that she does a great job! A regular customer came in after me and asked for Marina. I would definitely go back! Their "spa-month" is about to end April 30th so I am going to take advantage of their half-off prices and get a $50 facial this weekend,
ChristieG
April 10, 2013
So Nice
I've been here twice now -- once for a massage and once for a gel manicure -- and this place and the people are just so nice. They are very welcoming from the moment you walk in, do a good job, and it's just such a gem in midtown east. The massage was particularly wonderful but I can't remember the woman's name. :/ The gel/shellac manicure was great because they did a thorough job cutting cuticles (typical mani stuff that some places skip right over if you're getting gel/shellac done). Will be back!
ileenf
April 3, 2013
Best facial by Martha
I used to go to Allure for Facials and waxing for about 15 years.My Facialist was Ella,she was also owner of Allure.She recently moved to Florida and it kind of shock me because i did not know where to go! Lana who was Ella's business partner is still owner of Allure Day Spa suggested I should try Marta (she did my waxing from time to time for as many as 15 years too but I did not know she also does Facials) and I'm so glad I did stay at Allure. Martha's facial was very relaxing but so much more beneficial for my skin, she cleaned every pore on my face. Allure stuff is very friendly and accommodating and Lana(owner) always there to greet you and help with anything. They also doing some renovations,cant wait to come back to see what they did .
lidian
February 6, 2013
Best Hot Stone Massage
I just got 1 hour Hot stone massage at Allure by Michelle,it was the Best Massage ever!! I never had hot stone before,but she told me it would be better to reles mussels since i had a back pain for last 2 weeks. I came out of her room like a new person.Next time need to book 90 minutes. Feels so good..
Deyanira A
January 22, 2013
The Only Spa Where I Get Excellent Results!
I suffered from acne and I go to Marta for my acne facials. My first treatment I saw a huge difference 5 days after my facial. My face was soft, I had no more bumps and my skin was brighter. Almost one year later visiting Marta about every other month and I'm acne free. I go to her now for maintenance. I've tried everything, but Marta was my savior! She's definitely a talented aesthetician. Lastly, There's woman that thoroughly does awesome Brazilian bikini wax her name is Margarita. She is very thorough I've been coming here for years, I refuse to go any where else.
alexf
January 9, 2013
great massage by Michelle
Really nice spa. I came there first time in need of good back massage,they had availability in half hour, so i decide to wait, since i had back pain for a few days.They where very nice, gave me some green tee while i was waiting. Michele was amazing, i think best massage i ever had,she worked every mussel in my back.Since i had no time for longer massage i'll be back for another one next week,they recommend to make an appointment at least few days in advance. Massage room was very warm and lots of candles,she suggest to get hot stone massage for next time,its better for sore mussels When you walk in you may think you are in hair salon, but their rooms are all over that you don't see. It was busy in salon but i did not hear any nose from my massage room. They also told me they have a shower in case i need to refresh before or after massage. Great place, recommend to visit.Very professional stuff.
erics
December 25, 2012
Facial and massage
This place was a real treat. You wouldn't know it from the outside, since you see only steps from a street, but once you step inside, the decor is really nice and warm and welcoming. My specialist was Kathy for my facial (it was the Customized facial with algae mask). She was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and very nice about taking care of me and my skin. She asked a lot of great questions to try to help me with my problem areas and then she gave me a very thorough facial with extractions (which I hate but was very necessary).I am looking forward to seeing the results in the next few days. It was very relaxing and she did a great job. And then I had a massage with Michelle (90-min Massage with reflexology) and she was fantastic. She asked if the pressure was okay and she worked on my problem areas. She did a great job and I really enjoyed my massage and I was so relaxed afterwards. I love this place and I loved the services. I don't know if I can afford to come here as often as I would like! But I definitely would not hesitate to recommend this place.
DanaA
August 29, 2012
Very relaxing
If I was just walking by, I don't think I'd stop in on a whim...while this spa is clean, big, and new, it's not beautiful [though it's not ugly either!]. But I had a very relaxing experience and I plan on going back.
eaua
June 20, 2011
great place - great staff
I only started coming to the spa after my stylist (who I've been going to for years) started working here. It is a small place like the other reviewers say but it is serene. The front of the store is quite deceiving only giving you a glimpse of the spa downstairs. The staff is wonderful and the service is amazing. I referred my wife who now also comes here for hair and styling. We've only just begun to explore what amenities and other things this spa has to offer.
PaulineL
June 5, 2011
Allure Day spa
It's a not a huge fancy place but it's small and intimate. The massage I got here was great. The masseuse was strong and was able to work out the knots. It was a relaxing atmosphere and friendly service.
Mikahk
February 5, 2011
Best Airbrush tan
A co-worker recommended Allure Day Spa as the top of its class for airbrushing. I didn't want to leave anything to chance, because I had a bad experience using the spray booths before. But this was way different. The tech customized the color to match my skin type and the time she took to do that- well, it really showed. The color was stunning; same color I turn when I tan under the sun.Allure itself is very nice, very spa-like and sophisticated. And the customer service was very pleasant and informative. My co-worker was impressed when she saw me come in - now she's headed back to Allure herself. Great find!
SabrinaW
January 8, 2010
Great hot stone massage, somewhat cramped location
I really enjoyed my first hot stone massage here and the overall level of professionalism of the staff. There were two things that were not ideal during my visit however. I had an appointment and ended up having to wait a good 15minutes for my masseuse to become available. And during that time I realized that being early at this spa has no side benefits that one can take advantage of, namely no sauna/steam room, no wet rooms, no shower even. On the plus side though, they do have a hair and nail salon in the same space and so it's a convenient choice for a one-stop head-to-toe beauty day.
Response from Allure Day Spa & Hair Design
Sorry for your disappointment, we not as big as some spas in hotels, but we are not small ether. We known for a quality of our services and more.. We also have shower room in our facility, you just need to ask.
Lory
December 14, 2007
best spa nyc
Went to Allure for a body scrub and facial and massage. Not only was the service executed beautifully but the technician was so knowledgeable about the pressure points that needed working on. Her name was Lumi and ladies she was so caring and precise. I floated out of the spa a new woman.Do yourself a favor see her. You will be in heaven
Load 5 More Reviews +