• Mpower Bodywork
  • Mpower Bodywork
  • Mpower Bodywork
  • Mpower Bodywork

About Mpower Bodywork

Mpower Bodywork's therapists specialize in administering healing massage in practically any environment, from home to office to the privacy of a downtown Manhattan treatment studio. Sessions typically include an hour of touch therapy preceded by an in-depth consultation. Modalities range from hot stone massage to reiki to Yogic Neuromuscular Therapy.

Mpower Bodywork

Address & Info
Mpower Bodywork
32 Union Square East, Suite 603,
New York City, NY 10003
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  10pm Tues: 10am  -  10pm Wed: 10am  -  10pm Thu: 10am  -  10pm Fri: 10am  -  10pm Sat: 9am  -  6pm Sun: 9am  -  6:30pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(212) 539-1690

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(212) 539-1690

The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Mpower Bodywork
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

Back Massage
BlackBerry Hand Massage
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Myofascial Release
Load All 11 Massages +
Load All 1 Other +

Customer Reviews for Mpower Bodywork (12)

August 1, 2013
Great Massage!
Great Massage...that is all you need to know. Cute and clean place with a friendly staff. Refreshingly simple in NYC.
July 18, 2013
I was only looking for a good massage. No fancy receptionists and overpriced bottles of water "to enhance my spa experience." I got exactly what I needed. The staff was friendly, accommodating and easy to reach for a few last-minute changes. The massage was perfect, the building is easy to find.
April 13, 2013
Excellent Massage
I came in an hour earlier than my appointment time to see if I could get an earlier massage. The woman who was going to give me a massage wasn't in yet, but they texted her and she was there in 15 mins. Everyone working there was extremely friendly and kind. I had a great massage.
January 29, 2012
Good massage
Comfortable and relaxing
Karen A
January 2, 2012
Not sure how this classifies as a spa!
Although the massage itself was good, there is NO WAY this place qualifies as a spa. From reading the reviews, I expected a much different/better experience. It's located in a run down, old office building. The hallways were frightening and the bathroom was atrocious. There were no doors on the stalls and only 1 of the 2 sinks had a working faucet and even then only the cold worked. I can't believe they have the nerve to charge the same price for a massage as a really nice day spa with a much better atmosphere.
Response from Mpower Bodywork
I agree 100% we are not a spa! We specialize in massage therapy. Our office is down a long forgotten hallway, and the buildings bathrooms remind you of a school gymnasium but our place is nurturing, clean, relaxed and quite wonderful. So If you think that eye patches and aloe juice make the difference in the quality of therapy you receive then yes, this place is not for you. But if you have a chronic problem and need focused and clear deep tissue work; or if you are an athlete training for an event; or a professional needing mental clarity....please come and enjoy what we have to offer.
November 3, 2011
Unique, Relaxing Experience
I located this Spa after searching via Top Deals. It was truly a deal. A wonderful relaxing experience. I had the most peaceful rest when I got home. It was worth the Day off from work. I need to do this more often. Thank you, Thank you Massage America :)
March 9, 2011
it was great
Ying L
March 4, 2011
Fantastic massage from Candice
Thank you so much for the wonderful and relaxing massage. By the way I apologize for sleeping. That is how good it was. I am certainly coming back. Thank you, thank you, Mrs. Lee
February 2, 2011
I love this spa
This spa deserves 10 stars. My experience was magical. Excellent service. I would go every day if I could.
February 1, 2011
If your looking for an amazing Zen experience, I would consider going to "LIFE MESSAGE". They have an "A" in my book for sure. The atmosphere is nice and soothing, almost meditative. I felt like my body was treated with care. Every touch was like magic. I never had to say stop its to hard or it's to soft. They new exactly what my body needed. And any time I need a message no matter where I am, all I have to do is pick up the phone and they are there. I love this company.. I would do it every day if I could.
May 17, 2010
A wonderful massage
The place was organized and I was made to feel comfortable the moment I walked in the door. They were punctual and the therapist was just wonderful as a therapist and as a person. I will most certainly go back.
October 13, 2009
Great massage!
This is a great place to get a really good massage without any annoying "spa" vibe. The massage was great, and the advice I got afterward was really helpful too. Highly recommended.
Load 5 More Reviews +