• Zen Experience Massage & Wellness
  • Zen Experience Massage & Wellness
  • Zen Experience Massage & Wellness
  • Zen Experience Massage & Wellness

About Zen Experience Massage & Wellness

Massage & Wellness center offering several types of massage and wellness services to fit your budget and busy schedule. From express services to 90min massages including especiality Thai massage, Shiatsu, Pregnancy,Sports,Hot stones, Bamboo, Cupping, reflexology, Facials, pain relief laser, hair, scars, spider veins laser removal. In addition there is an oxygen lounge and ionic foot detox.The settings are within an Asian fusion decor. Serving Edina since 2003 and winner of several awards. Friendly and personal.

Zen Experience Massage & Wellness

Address & Info
Zen Experience Massage & Wellness
1675 Southdale Center-ground floor under Cheesecake factory,
Edina, MN 55435
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 11am  -  8pm Tues: 11am  -  8pm Wed: 11am  -  8pm Thu: 11am  -  8pm Fri: 11am  -  8pm Sat: 11am  -  8pm Sun: 11am  -  6pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(952) 922-3600

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(952) 922-3600

The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Zen Experience Massage & Wellness
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

One stop for pain relief laser, Cutera laser for acne, scars and massage,Thai oil massage,shiatsu,cupping, hot stones, prenatal, reflexology, Bamboo massage,couples massage, ionic foot detox, Oxygen lounge, Facials, skincare

Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti Oxidant Facials
European Facial
Fruit Acid
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Load All 10 Facials +
Retail Store
Load All 1 Facilities & Amenities +
Back Massage
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Other Massages
Trigger Point Massage
Load All 16 Massages +
Load All 1 Other +

Customer Reviews for Zen Experience Massage & Wellness (21)

August 13, 2014
Nikki is awesome
Had another great massage from Nikki yesterday. She always gets the stiffness out and gets me moving again!
Response from Zen Experience Massage & Wellness
Dear Sheryl- Thank you so much for your review!!
April 24, 2014
Fully Satisfied
I just visited this place and had a wonderful massage. I am fully satisfied. I am sure I will visit this place again. One of my friend told about Spafinder site, I just registered and posted my first review.
Response from Zen Experience Massage & Wellness
Dear Carol, We really appreciate your kindness and taking the time for a review. We hope to see you again soon!
April 14, 2014
I have been suffering with migraine headaches for many years and have tried many treatments but nothing seems to last (other than meds) I made an appt with Jack as in addition to my migraines, I had pains in upper back area. Jack worked specifically in my areas of concern for 90 minutes. That was last Monday and after one full week I have to say NO headaches and my back pain is gone. I think I am actually even able to sleep better! Jack! You are my hero!!!
January 7, 2013
Excellent massage
This place beat my expectations. I had an absolute wonderful massage in a very comfortable room. Therapist made me very comfortable and used very good techniques to loosen my tight back. I am feeling so much better! Thank you for taking such good care of me. Prices are also very affordable.
December 11, 2012
Very Disappointed
I booked a couples massage for our anniversary. After traveling over one hour from our home, we were told our therapist had called in sick. They could only provide an individual massage that day at a discounted rate. The receptionist verbally quoted a discount percentage. When the service was complete, she would not honor that rate. I feel this business is dishonest and unethical.
Response from Zen Experience Massage & Wellness
After come from a distance, we regret that we were only able to serve one of you. Our receptionist had an incident on her way to work and due to a personal issue one of our therapists was not able to be there for your appointment. We had no advance warning of either event so wherefore we were unable to let you know as you were scheduled at the same time we open for the day. It is regretful that this situation went as far as it did. We did give a 20% discount to the one having a service but at the end you refused to pay the full discounted amount plus tax. Throwing money at our front desk, refusing to pay the remainder and walking out took her by surprise. She thought you were satisfied with the 20% off. You were also given discount coupons for a future service. Our front desk just did what they thought was best for the situation by calling the security. If you would like some more clarification concerning this situation and the charges, our manager would be happy to talk with you. Kind regards.
September 21, 2012
Average at best
The massage therapist seemed to rush through the service. The atmosphere was less than soothing - the place didn't seem too clean. Weird location buried in Southdale.
Response from Zen Experience Massage & Wellness
Dear Ellie, We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience and would love to hear a bit more on what changes you would see us take to increase your possibilities of returning.Your comments will be gratified. Just send us an e-mail to info@zenexperiencespa.com. Wishing you a wonderful day and thank you for your time in reviewing.
May 24, 2012
Really Bad Customer Service
I have been to this spa several times. The front desk person is always clueless but I overlooked it because the therapists are good! Online booking is VERY miss leading. You book and hold an appointment with a credit card. They threaten to charge you if you don't show. That's fair. I was running 15 min late on a 90 min massage. I assumed I would get my remaining time scheduled. Traffic was bad. I arrived and they gave my appointment to a walk-in. No apology no effort to make things right. The front desk person who I think was the manager was defensive. I said I won't be back and she just let me walk out the door. Expect a good massage from the therapists from Thailand...but don't expect any customer service.
Response from Zen Experience Massage & Wellness
Dear Susan, We understand that there was a conflicting situation with your appointment on May 24th and we apologize for any inconvenience it caused you. We understand customers may be late for their appointment or fail altogether, due to a variety of circumstances. A credit card does hold your appointment time from being double booked. We also do reserve the right to bill your credit card for failed appoints, but only for 25% of the cost. Therefore it would not cover the full cost of the time held or the commission due to the therapist. When clients are running late we are more then happy to work with them by holding their appointment. It just takes a phone call to let us know that they are on their way. It's not fair to our therapists to keep the time open if we don't know if the client is coming and turn away a walk-in client. Before your time slot was re-booked an effort was made to contact you and a message was left on you voice mail. After waiting 20 min and with no reply to our call the decided was made to offer the remaining time to a walk-in client. This also enabled the therapist to make a commission and receive a tip. Failed appointments continue to be an issue in the industry. We do what we can but so far there is not a easy answer. We could opt for billing the full amount on all missed appointment but this solution is not received well by clients either. We hope you will decide to return to our spa for you next massage.
January 3, 2012
This is what I call a good experience
I normally hate taking time for reviews but was so impressed with Zen Experience that I had to do one. I went for a couples massage with my husband who normally does not like spas and girlie stuff but Zen experience was all the opposite of what he was expecting. The room was like a small paradise with a water fountain, wonderful sound and atmosphere. It looked like a resort massage room. Our tables were heated and the sheets were so smooth. We fell both asleep right through the massage and waken up gently one hour after. I mention one hour as I had massages at 50min which is really not right. After we were offered an amazing tea from Yogi teas I think. The price for what we got was $135 for both and that was a deal. Despite being in the Mall it's just so well located that it was a few steps from the parking lot and we had barely to walk. It is really at the end of the Mall next to the escalator that takes us to the parking lot directly. Will be back for sure. Definitely for Valentines as our budget is not the greatest.
August 13, 2011
Good first experience
I booked my first ever facial online. The aesthetician took the time to explain the process to me ahead of time so there would be no surprises, which I appreciated. It was a very relaxing experience. The only negative part of the experience was that I booked, and was charged for, a 75 minute facial, but it was only 60 minutes long. I left exactly one hour after my appointment started, including the time it took to pay.
Response from Zen Experience Massage & Wellness
Dear Sheila-Thank you for your time on reviewing. We will check with the aesthetician what was the reason for this. Meanwhile please accept our apologies. We hope to see you again and make up for it.
May 23, 2011
Affordable, but not luxury
This spa was not bad, but I was disappointed in the atmosphere. The carpets were dirty and the place was pretty dusty. I did hear noise in the lobby while I received a massage. The massage was great, but I would not recommend the foot detox. I was upset to read about the detox, after I had already started it, and learned that I should not do it while breastfeeding. The professionals there knew that I had just had a baby, but they did not warn me of this. I learned about it as I was already 10 minutes into the treatment. I was a bit disappointment, but did however have a nice massage.
May 15, 2011
Great price for quality
I have had a really nice experience at Zen. Their massages are very good and by now I have tried all their therapists. Some of them have been there for a long time and the new ones do an excellent job as well. Recently I tried their $39 facial which was more than worth its price. She used an organic skincare which was fabulous and I will be back for more!!
Response from Zen Experience Massage & Wellness
Dear Rosie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit. The Zen Experience-Massage & Wellness Team
March 9, 2011
A Great Experience
This was my first time at Zen and I really enjoyed my massage. Zen offered a wide range of services and packages at affordable prices. The staff was knowledgeable and very inviting. I would definitely visit them again.
Response from Zen Experience Massage & Wellness
Dear Alisa, It is such a pleasure to hear such wonderful review. We really appreciate it. Sincerely, The Zen Experience-Massage & Wellness Team
May 2, 2010
Awesome Spa right in Edina!
I've travelled the world and have enjoyed the highest-quality massages and spa treatments and I'm thrilled that right here in Edina, not far from where I live is an Awesome Spa with excellent therapists. Go in for a massage or at the very least try a 15 minute chair massage to get a taste of what Zen Experience has to offer.
April 11, 2010
Couples Massage & Detox
My significant other & I had a therapeutic couples massage and foot detox treatments for our anniversary. The pictures and internet information were very accurate in portraying the atmosphere and prices. We attempted to book on-line initially, but received messages that there were no times available. We called and obtained an appointment for the same day. Courteous front desk staff immediately greeted us. The only disappointments were the massage therapist asked if there was a specific area that should be focused on, then completely ignored that particular area and the water for the foot detox could have been warmer. The massage chair with the foot detox helped salvage some of my disappointment about the massage. Over all this was a very nice and clean place. It was surprisingly quieter than expected, with it being inside the mall. We will keep this spa in consideration for our future pampering needs.
Response from Zen Experience Massage & Wellness
Dear Valued Customer, We really appreciate your comments as our customers are our second pair of eyes and these reviews really help us to focus on needed areas and to make staff aware of necessary changes. We apologize for any inconvenience and will be happy to greet you back very soon. Sincerely, S Wiendels
March 15, 2010
Belated B-day
I booked a couples massage through spafinder.com for my boyfriends b-day. It was a week late because I was out of town on his actual b-day. The massage was wonderful. Even though the location is in a mall, the atmosphere was still spa like and very relaxing. The only complaint is when we got to the location, they had a couples massage booked, but only one therapist was assigned. I'm not sure if this is a spafinder.com flaw or the locations, but you would think when you book a COUPLES massge, it would book 2 therapist. They were still able to accomodate our request. Kudos to them!
Response from Zen Experience Massage & Wellness
Dear valued customer, We really apologize for the inconvenience and would like to invite you again. Please accept a 10% OFF your next visit. Just mention you have a V.I.P offer from the owner. We hope to see you soon and thank you again for the review. Sandra W.
February 13, 2010
Fantastic facial
I had never tried their facials as it is a new thing for them. I used their package which was $49.99 for 1hr facial and then a 10% off as well on 1hr massage. The esthetician was really experienced as advertised and I really adored their new organic line. My skin was just unbelieavable! Next time I'm trying their oxygen facial as I got another 10% OFF. I heard Jennifer Aniston is a great fan so let's see what it does for me. See you again
November 4, 2009
Spoil yourself !A guaranteed moment of joy.
I am delighted to recommend this store,how refreshing to be able to get a relaxing and pampering experience in the midst of a stressful morning. I would encourage anyone to spend time in this way.
July 16, 2009
Headache gone: )
Ocean Waves has a nice atmosphere and great staff. Nice, soft music, fountains, sweet smells, nice decor, etc. The therapists do a great job. I went in this last time with tension headaches and experienced great relief as a result of being worked on. They have a special massage just for headaches. I'm very happy with their service.
November 10, 2008
Great quality and affordable massage
Found this place by chance while waiting for a movie. What a great concept. I walked in and managed to get a massage immediately with an excellent therapist. i think it may have been my best massage ever. The room was very relaxing and had just a nice blend of decoration. They told me to make an appointment when visiting on the week-ends. They have great herbal packs and cheaper than the ones I found online!!
April 4, 2008
Massage for all budgets
I know Ocean Waves for several years and used to be a regular from their previous store. This new space has been an amazing improvement for them. I love the exotic atmosphere, the different services that fit anyone's budget and time. They always seem to have excellent therapists. My favorite is the Hot stone massage and the new sound wave table with a foot massage. I always fall asleep with these. Although they take a lot of walk-ins I would suggest making appointments for the week-ends.
November 18, 2006
Best Massage under palm trees
Although small, this massage center has the best massage I've ever had and I have gone to many fancy spas. I loved the atmosphere which took me into a deep virtual vacation and the staff was really sweet and attentive. They even offered a chair to put my feet up and make myself at home. I've made it my weekly stop when shopping at Southdale. I have found my little Oasis. I hesitated to give my little secret out but I think they really deserve some positive comments.
Load 5 More Reviews +