Ahava Day Spa

Ahava Day Spa

Address & Info
10155 105th Street, 2nd floor, The Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
Edmonton, AB T5J 1E2
Canada
Get Directions
Contact Us

780 43907079

http://www.ahavacan...
Hours of Operation
Mon: Closed Tues: 10am  -  6pm Wed: 10am  -  8pm Thu: 10am  -  8pm Fri: 10am  -  8pm Sat: 10am  -  6pm Sun: Closed
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Ahava Day Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Ahava Day Spa (10)

TashaW
July 31, 2013
Amazing Experience!
All I have to say is that I will definitely be going back to Ahava Day Spa! Hopefully at least once a month :D I took my boyfriend for a couples massage today. It was his first time at a spa as well. They offer an incredible price for 60 minutes! Unbeatable actually. After searching through Spa Finder trying to find a great massage that wasn't a ridiculous price, I found Ahava. What an incredible first experience we both had. Unbelievably relaxing. And that was only the massage! The massage therapists were very friendly and informative, letting us know about all the other services they offer, which I will be taking full advantage of in the near future. The owner was very welcoming and very friendly as well. She answered any questions we had and made us feel very comfortable being there. Wonderful staff! And a Special thanks to SpaFinder for the gift certificate I won on Twitter last year. I wish I would have put it to use sooner! Highly recommend Ahava Day Spa!
TamikoG
December 5, 2010
Love it!
I tried this SPA because I was interested in Anti-Age Facial. It was awesome!! I was feeling very relaxed as same as a body massage, and I did not feel like to leave. There were several steps for the facial, and along side of the facial treatment, there was another treatment for my hands. I was very impressed because my hands lately had problem with drying & cracking because of my work. I felt that it was a variable one hour treatment, and am very satisfied with their service. Entirely their prices are affordable to come back continuously or to try different treatments. They have no problem to accept a couple of my gift certificates, and also they keep the balance as a credit for my next visit. I will come back to this SPA to try different things such as neck & shoulder massages. The atmosphere in the SPA was excellent, but not overwhelming. The staffs are very kind and treated me very gentle. This Spa is located on the second floor in the Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel. It makes me feel even better to treat myself on my day off. I am not originally an English speaker, but hope my review explained enough how I enjoyed this SPA!!
caril
October 13, 2010
Yummy =)
I was at this spa, not for the first time, on Saturday, October 9th. I had a yummy Pumpkin Facial and a Spa Pedicure, LOVED the facial. My skin felt and still feels awesome and the girls there are all great. I have been with a few different ones and the quality and technique is always spot on - thank you! I had a great pedicure and my toes look amazing with their dual color. Overall, I think Ahava is full of great people and awesome service. Looking at the previous reviews, I know that people sometimes have their off days, but frankly, I have been to this particular spa many times and yes, it can be noisy, but I would much rather go to a spa full of laughter than a spa full of negativity. Come on people, life is too short - enjoy life! See you girls soon =)
NadiaM
September 6, 2010
Very Disappointing!
I was very disappointed by the service we got at Ahava Spa. I went with my friend and I would first like to say that we are NOT picky people, but this experience was almost embarrassing. The lady who gave me my massage hurt me in every area possible. I let her know she hurt me and she didnt stop. She kept on running her finger on my back over and over again and very hard. I looked at her and asked 'are you new here because you are hurting me and if so I would like someone else' she assured me she was NOT new and that she would continue the massage. Well the painful massage lessened but now the "relaxing" massage was not so relaxing. The ladies working there were so loud it was virtualy impossible to relax. We heard them laughing and talking and just plain gossiping. The sad part about this whole experience is that this was not my first time or my second time here, I have been going there for the past year. My first two experiences were great but the ones after that seemed to go down hill from there. The noise had alwaysbeen an issue but never this bad. My friend was in shock as to how inconsiderate the staff was, she will NOT be going back and either will I. If you are looking for a great relaxing massage DO NOT go to Ahava Spa.
TrishS
April 27, 2010
Yes!
Love this spa! Smaller than most of the ones I have been to, but HUGE on customer service. Services themselves were great at a very good price. Staff was friendly and efficient. I loved the vibe of the spa. Very welcoming and vibrant. It put me in a good mood just being there :) I don't really understand the previous review, but as far as I was treated, I have no complaints. But, as karma points out 'what goes around comes around'. I will see you ladies soon!
JenniferP
March 31, 2010
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE
Do not EVER go to this spa! A friend of mine got an infection on her toe here after she had a pedicure. When she called the owner to ask what she should do about it... the owner flipped! She got all defensive about it, and told my friend that she should throw out the coupon post card she was sent in the mail. Not only that, but she hung up the phone on her. The worst part about it, is that my husband had bought me a 5 hour afternoon at the spa for Christmas, and my friend came up from Calgary to spend the afternoon at the spa with me. After having to listen to the girls at the front desk gossip while we had our pedicures and massages (supposed to be relaxing?), and dealing with them using a roasting pan to soak our feet in for the pedicure.... we didn't say anything to the owner about THAT! The only enjoyable parts of our stay were the amazing massage therapist they have employed there (but beware of having to listen to gossip), and the wonderful food provided by the coast hotel. Beware of the owner becoming defensive with any suggestions you might have!
TanyaS
February 10, 2010
Best in Edmonton
I love this spa! The staff are so friendly and wonderful and yet very professional. The treatments are exceptional and the products are amazing. My mother first turned me onto Ahava Products after visiting Isrial a few years ago, since then I discovered Ahava Day Spa that is conveniently located right downtown. My only complaint is that it can be hard to make a reservation with little advance notice - although it must be a good sign if they are always booked up.
BeeT
September 21, 2007
Best Spa experience yet!
I highly recommend this Spa to anyone and everyone looking for some pampering or time away! You are treated like Royalty!
AKA Redneck
June 1, 2006
Awesome
For my birthday my wife bought me a mudwrap and massage gift certificate. Since I have never been in a spa before, I was nervous. At the end of my treatment, not only was my skin soft, I felt like a million bucks. My redneck attitude is long gone and I can't wait to get another gift certificate to this facility. The staff was awesome at making me feel comfortable and treated me like a king. Thank you.
The Spa Addict
May 31, 2006
A peace of heaven!
I have visited this spa quite a few times in the past year. My first visit, I was a little unsure as I usually am trying new spas...I never know what to expect. I was referred to the Ahava Day Spa by a coworker. I booked a facial and a massage. One word - fantastic. My facial left my skin tingling and soft and oh yes! - I loved the hot towels. My massage...what can I say, I was completely and totally relaxed by the time I left. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable (kind of like being at home with friends), the service is one of the best I have had and the price is very reasonable. I suggest to anyone and everyone I can to visit Ahava - you'll love your time there and will leave feeling renewed and full of pure joy!
Load 5 More Reviews +