• AQUASPA - Day Spa and Salon
  • AQUASPA - Day Spa and Salon
  • AQUASPA - Day Spa and Salon
  • AQUASPA - Day Spa and Salon
  • AQUASPA - Day Spa and Salon
  • AQUASPA - Day Spa and Salon

About AQUASPA - Day Spa and Salon

Located in suburban East Brunswick, New Jersey, AQUASPA Day Spa and Salon strives to provide guests with a high-quality, luxurious spa experience.

AQUASPA's extensive menu of services provided by professional staff members features signature offerings such as the 60-minute Aqua Italian Fanfo Mud Wrap, which uses mineral-rich imported mud for rebalancing and detoxification. Aqua Warm Stone Massage and the 80-minute Ultimate Anti-Aging Facial incorporating Italian spring water are additional highlights of the menu. Hydrotherapy treatments include aromatherapy hydro-jet massage (available with or without marine elements).

Voted best of Central Jersey 2013, 2012, 2011 and 2010.

Authorized Spa and Salon for Shellac, Novalash, CND, Dermalopgica, Essie and OPI.

AQUASPA - Day Spa and Salon

Address & Info
AQUASPA - Day Spa and Salon
718 State Route 18,
East Brunswick, NJ 08816
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9:30am  -  7:30pm Tues: 9:30am  -  7:30pm Wed: 9:30am  -  7:30pm Thu: 9:30am  -  7:30pm Fri: 9:30am  -  7:30pm Sat: 9:30am  -  7pm Sun: 10am  -  6pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(732) 238-6522

http://www.aquaspas...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(732) 238-6522

http://www.aquaspas...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at AQUASPA - Day Spa and Salon
Buy Gift Card

Deals & Specials

  • December 2013 promotion and specials
    Valid Nov 30 - Oct 31

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Salt Scrub
Load All 1 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Mud
Load All 2 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 12 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Robes Provided
Slippers Provided
Toiletries Available
Load All 5 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Lash Extensions
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 4 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Acupressure
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Shiatsu
Sports
Swedish
Load All 12 Massages +
WATER TREATMENTS
Vichy Shower
Load All 1 Water Treatments +

Customer Reviews for AQUASPA - Day Spa and Salon (18)

JenniferD
July 24, 2014
Mani/Pedi
I recently moved to the area and had been looking for a new nail salon. I have tried several in the area before coming to AquaSpa and I wish I had started with this place! In my opinion, the service and quality here far surpass those at others in the area. A bit pricey, but always a good well done!
DonnaW
March 29, 2014
Great massage and facial
I just had great massage and facial at this place. I am excited that I found this spa not far away from my new house. The spa is divided into two places. One side is for salon and other side is for spa services. Spa area is not too big but looks cozy and nice. Staffs were very nice and answered all my questions. Massage was one of the best and facial was very relaxing and clean. This place doesn't offer all the things that hotel spas offer but is the place that I want to and can go every month.
AmyA
March 2, 2014
Mediocre
This establishment can best be described as mediocre. It is mostly a place for manicures and pedicures, rather than a true spa. It has an Asian flair. You can walk in without an appointment and receive service. You will sit in a front window area while your nails dry.
JennaL
January 23, 2013
Aquaspa couple's massage
I went to Aquaspa for couple's massage with my boyfriend and we really loved it!! It was the one of the best massage I ever had!!. The room was cozy and clean, the massage therapist were really great. I really like the fact that they don't calculate changing and consultation time into massage time. You will get what you pay for at this place. I would definitely go back and buy gift certificate for my friend or for holidays gift.
TinaP
March 17, 2012
Definitely A Good Choice
Today was my first visit here...I have passed it many times but never bothered to go in as it didn't present itself as being anything too special from the outside. I had a body scrub/seaweed wrap. Rosa was amazing! I will return for her. The room was great, along with the equipment they use! It's all updated, professional and high end. There is alot of traffic in the salon for people getting mani/pedi's, which was a bit much for me while sitting in the front area. The problems that I did have was: 1. When I go to get a relaxing spa treatment, I expect a very quiet/calm environment even in the waiting area. It was NOT that in the front waiting area @ all so I did become apprehensive at first. 2. There is no steam room/sauna to complete the full service spa treatment that I am used to, so it felt rushed. 3. In the back (spa treatment area), at first it was very, quiet and relaxing, but I didn't like the fact that while I'm waiting, 2 employees were sitting right there with me looking on their phones. A bit tacky and unprofessional... 4. And lastly, a couple enters the area w/an employee, where only the woman was getting a pedi, but they were LOUD with the lights on and door wide open. Not what I expect during spa treatment.
KRISTALC
December 23, 2011
Nails nails nails!
This place is great for manis and pedis-service is relatively quick and the nail staff is different than the spa staff. More personality and less time you have to deal with them. With the vichy shower I once had, my Korean technician had no personality and wasn't very warm or friendly. Jeez, at least try!!! Will come back to get my nails done, but not for spa treatments.
VictoriaC
April 16, 2011
Best Spa in East Brunswick!!!!!!
I have been going to Aqua Spa for over two yrs for my Gel Manicure and Pedicure. Recently I started getting Massages and Facials and I love them!! (Thanks for my husband who buys all the gift certificates for me :-) ) I always get their Deep Tissue Massage and the therapists really know what " Deep Tissue" is! I am very happy with their services, and the CLEAN environment!! It is very hard to find a salon where uses disposable products for your pedicure. They slightly charge more than other places, but I rather pay more than getting my Mani & Pedi from places where I can't trust. One other thing I like about Aqua Spa is if I have an appointment, I don't have to wait or be rushed through the services. I am always able to relax even during my Gel manicure. I sometimes fall a sleep! Their gel technicians are the BEST in Town! The shape of the nail is perfect, and they last very long time. I always get complements from my friends :) I just love "Aqua Spa" and proud to be a member!
LD
April 16, 2011
AquaSpa - Best spa in central new jersey
There is a reason why AquaSpa have been awarded 2010 Best of Central NJ and the management must be proud with their accomplishment as you'll see the award as you walk in to the facility. My mom and relatives are also addicted to AquaSpa for number of their services. This is our second home or the gateway to bust headaches and stress. A ticket to a local paradise for $50 dollars (spa pedicure). The spa pedicure at AquaSpa is absolutely speechless. This isn't your average pedi from a nail salon. After your feets are cleaned and prepped, you get to experience a full massage on your legs for 35 minutes or longer. From your toes up to the upper knees. When done, they'll exfoliate with green tea goodness, scrub off the dead skin and finish the job with a nail polish. By the way, they will give you a sandal if you didn't bring one from home for FREE. Ask for Gloria or Romy for an awesome pedicure. For those worried about sanitation and cleanness, leave those worries at home or with those tiny salons as well as those at the mall. They use new and individual tools and stones for each and new customer. A visit to AquaSpa is highly recommended for a couples massage or couples pedicure.
ShariR
March 18, 2011
Tried manicure, not worth what they charged.
I went to try out a UV gel manicure and it was $50 for a French Manicure UV gel. The UV gel is great since the color and shine does last. My disappointment was that the nail technician didn't color up to the cuticle and if I didn't have a French manicure, it would be very obvious. For $50 I would expect a higher quality of service.
ShariR
February 23, 2011
Just OK
I tried the spa since it was voted #1 in Central Jersey and close to where I live. I had a body treatment (mud wrap) and deep cleansing facial with extraction. The prices are reasonable but the service was so so. The front staff is not very welcoming or friendly. The staff was ok, nothing special. Everything seemed rushed and they were going through the motions. What astounded me the most if the lack of customer service. The spa is more in the quality of a "fast food" chain.
williamf
February 6, 2011
Excellent Customer Service and Attention to Detail
Aqua Spa gave me a relaxing & soothing experience. I got the "Stress Buster" as a gift which was the perfect thing for me . The experience was relaxing and soothing. I enjoyed every moment of it. I highly recommended for anyone the is tired of snow and all this bad weather. I enjoyed the massage and highly recommend it to everyone, including men. The customer service is unequal to all the other spas that I've been at and will return again.
JuliaG
December 13, 2010
Nice place to get your nails done..
I used to go this place often when I lived in the area and the staff was always friendly. They did a good job on manicure/pedicures - always enjoyed it. Now that I see that it was voted as one of the best in Central Jersey - I may make an appt for my mom and I once again over the Holiday break.
October 19, 2010
Facial and body wrap experience
The facial was alright, nothing amazing. Painful, but got the job done of cleaning my face. The body wrap was uncomfortable, mainly because I didn't know what to do, and there were two women working and speaking in another language while I laid there as the creams dried. Just made me feel self-conscious and awkward. The staff was pleasant enough, but overall, I wouldn't go back.
KRISTALC
October 17, 2010
A Mediocre Experience
I came here a few years ago. I purchased a holiday spa package for myself, my sister, and my mother. I was excited to try the services. However, I found the facial and seaweed body wrap to be a mediocre spa experience. The staff isn't friendly or outgoing. Maybe it's the language barrier? They're not particularly English speaking. Also, the tech left the room for a good while as my wrap stuff dried. It made me feel as though she was rushing to work on someone else before running back to me. And the tech's phone rang or vibrated (can't remember)-she then excused herself! The experience was just OK. I never went back after those 2 instances.
JeanetteV
August 26, 2010
5 years & Counting 11
I've been going to Aqua Spa for over 5 years. I've had massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and waxing. The staff is courteous & professional . I look foward to my bi-weekly appointments. My nail tech. is the best.!!! Great massage chairs for pedicure patrons. Nice place to relax.
TanishaB
July 26, 2010
Wedding Day Gift
I booked the Spa Brief for the Bride to Be and myself. The Spa Brief is a therapeutic massage, mani and pedi. I thought the massage would be 25-30 minutes and was pleasantly surprised that the massage session was a full hour. My massage was excellent and very relaxing. The mani and pedi were very average and the bride was very pleased at her french manicure. I think the spa staff should ask massage patrons if they would like a cold drink and perhaps mini desserts available while they wait.
Graham
July 18, 2007
Aquaspa
I have visited Aquaspa since their opening from Sense Nails. It is a beautiful facility and have become more organized over the years. The treatments are fabulous and resonably priced. Just make sure to make an appointment in advance and enjoy!!!!!!
JillC
March 31, 2007
Excellent Nail Salon and Spa
I loved it there, I had UV tips put on and it was a very unique process that I'd never seen before. They have great attention to detail, the staff was also so hospitable. The only thing i was disappointed in was when they did something for me called an AquaSpa Manicure...basically all they did was put an exfoliant on my arms and hands and wrap them in saran wrap. It wouldn't have been so bad if they didn't charge me $30 to do something I could do on my own. I plan on going back every 2 weeks for upkeep regardless! Loved this place, the people are so nice!!
Load 5 More Reviews +