FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
  • A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks
  • A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks
  • A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks
  • A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks

About A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks

A Better Body ® - The Spa at II Creeks features an upscale, relaxing atmosphere, large treatment rooms, and a licensed, professional staff. The space is cozy and ideal for individuals, couples, and even medium-sized parties. The spa's goal is to provide world-class treatments in a relaxed, comfortable, elegant environment at a competitive price. Services include massage, facials, nail services for natural nails (no acrylic or solar), body treatments, and hydrotherapy. All of the spa staff have years of experience and advanced, specialized training. This Dallas-area day spa has been voted "Best of Citysearch", "Best of Richardson" and "Best of Dallas" for the last several years. (Texas establishment number: ME1264)

A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks

Address & Info
A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks
2701 Custer Parkway, Suite 702
Richardson, TX 75080
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 11am  -  7pm Tues: 11am  -  7pm Wed: 9:30am  -  7pm Thu: 9:30am  -  7pm Fri: 11am  -  7pm Sat: 9am  -  4pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1.972.231-8731

www.theSpaatIICreek...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1.972.231-8731

www.theSpaatIICreek...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

AESTHETIC
Chemical Peels
LED (Light Emitting Diode) treatments
Microdermabrasion
Load All 3 Aesthetic +
BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Other Scrubs
Sugar Scrub
Load All 3 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Mud
Slimming
Load All 3 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Detoxification Treatments
Load All 1 Complimentary and Alternative +
ENERGY WORK
Chakra Balancing
Other Energy Work
Load All 2 Energy Work +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Alpha Hydroxy Facials
Anti Oxidant Facials
Anti-aging
Aromatherapy Facial
Back Facial
Botanical Facial
Brightening
Collagen Facial
Custom
European Facial
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Glycolic Acid
LED/Light Therapy
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 22 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Infrared Sauna
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Wedding/Event Space
Load All 6 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Hair Removal
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Sunless Tanning
Waxing
Load All 7 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Energy Healing
Four Hands
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Lomilomi
Lymph Drainage
Mommy and Baby
Myofascial Release
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Reiki
Scalp
Shiatsu
Sports
Swedish
Thai
Trigger Point Massage
Load All 22 Massages +

Customer Reviews for A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks (7)

chelseaa
January 21, 2011
Complete Day, plus tip request
My boyfriend bought the Complete Day of Pampering for me on my birthday. I went in and had an amazing experience, the only thing I could not use was the mani/pedi because I had just had those done a few days before. So when I asked if I could have a gift card so I could come back another time and use, the receptionist and manager said to me, "you can use this as your tip instead of keeping it for yourself." I was blown away. A full day at the spa ruined in about 10 seconds with the worry of someone not getting a tip. I have repeatedly swayed my friends from stepping foot in this place and will continue to. That was the most unprofessional and ungraceful behavior I have ever encountered.
Response from A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks
This person posted the same review in January 2009 (seen below). With different, but similar identifiers we now recognize her as receiving these services in August 2006. Her boyfriend/husband scheduled 7.5 hours of treatment as a surprise for her birthday. We advised him, as we routinely do, of our cancellation policy - a cancellation/ reschedule of services within 24 hours of the appointment that cannot be re-filled is subject to a loss of ½ to full value. We encourage the purchaser/scheduler of a surprise appointment to consider a gift certificate that can be used by the client to schedule services when the time is convenient for them. We were not aware that the client did not want the mani/pedi until the time of those services. She was offered an alternative service but declined. We had no time to re-fill the appointment. The husband/boyfriend understood our cancellation/reschedule policy, but the client receiving the gift did not. We tried to explain to her that the remaining value of the gift certificate would be used to pay the staff member for the scheduled, but unused services. In an attempt to calm the situation the spa offered to cover gratuity. We are truly sorry that this 10 second miscommunication tarnished a complete day of bliss. We appreciate comments from our clients, both positive and negative. We improve through feedback. Currently we review all the services scheduled as a surprise for a client at their arrival, so that if there are any unwanted services, we can attempt to re-fill the appointment time and save value for the client.
Lori
November 27, 2010
Couples Massage
My husband and I decided last minute to book a couples massage the Friday after Thanksgiving. We have had several and found The Spa at II Creeks to be accommodating, warm, relaxing and inviting. As we both have stress filled jobs, this was just what we needed! The pre massage glass of champagne was a great way to begin. Although my stress level was more than one massage would relieve, Michele D. made great strides! Fernanda K. was able to de-stress my husband and he was more relaxed than he had been in months! Thank you both for such great care. Take time to visit this spa - you will be so glad you did.
Response from A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks
Thank you so much for taking time to review our Spa. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
iliketospa
February 7, 2009
Truly focused on the client
In my travels, I have used spafinder on a number of occasions because they have such a diverse list of spas all over the world. When I moved to the Dallas area a few months ago, I used it again and have been searching for a spa home - I finally found it! I have travelled all over and The Spa at II Creeks ranks with some of the best in the world. I have been in 5 times now for a variety of treatments - massages, a facial, microdermabrasion, pedicures. Every time I have had a massage by a different person and everytime it has been Wonderful! The ladies who did my facial and microdermabrasion were very detailed and knowledgeable. They also took the time to add a Jane Iredale foundation which made it where I could get my shopping done after without a bare face. I love the pedicure - very relaxing and since I just wanted to relax - they created that environment - no extra chatter. The staff couldn't have been any nicer and it wasn't overdone - just genuine compassion for me to be relaxed and catered to during the entire visit. On my first visit, the receptionist even gave me directions to my errand I needed to run after since I didn't know how to get there. I would highly recommend this spa - friendly, knowledgeable (expertise is a better word), professional staff throughout the spa, they make the treatment fit your needs, no hard selling techniques - just truly focused on the client.
Response from A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer such wonderful comments about our Spa. We truly value your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon.
calbs8
January 23, 2009
Best Masseuse, Worst Service
My husband sent me here for my birthday to spend the entire day getting pampered. Seven wonderful hours of being rubbed and scrubbed and pampered so magnificently. At the end of the day I was unable to use two of the services because I had just had them done days before, when leaving the woman at the front desk said to me that instead of getting a gift certificate for the services I had not used today and using them myself, I should leave a tip. I will always recommend this spa for its massages but its service needs a lesson in ettiquette.
Response from A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks
When this review was posted, we attempted to determine who the client might be so that we could attempt to rectify the miscommunication. Although I'm sure this is what the client thought she heard, I also know we never tell that a client that they should leave a tip. Our standard response regarding tip is that it is always appreciated, but never expected. We were unable to identify her.
swimmergirl
October 29, 2008
Best relaxing place on Earth!
I have gone to a variety of massage/spa locations and have really enjoyed A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks. I was never able to fully relax and enjoy my time until I met Michelle. She does a great job and I would not go elsewhere. It's such an enviting place. Beautiful facility. If anyone is looking for a place not just to relax but to have your tension leave your body, this is the place to be. I highly recommend Michelle. You leave with a relax state of mind and body. Great place!
Response from A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks
Thank you for taking the time to review our Spa. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
cakesbyjz
July 26, 2008
Great massage!
Vickie F was incredible. She addressed all of my pain needs and had a great soothing personality. The spa itself was very inviting and the staff was friendly. A great place to relax!
Response from A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks
Thank you for taking the time to review our Spa. Although Vicki F is no longer with the Spa, we share your assessment of her and her abilities! We wish her well and hope to see you again. We will take care to pair you someone who has a similar style if you will let us know that you enjoyed Vicki's.
jibida
December 12, 2006
Excellent service - awesome massage!
I've been visiting spas and getting massages for years - I definitely recommend A Better Body. Ask for Emily. It's hard to get an appointment with her, but if you can, it's well-worth it! Tip her well! She'll deserve it.
Response from A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks
Thank you for taking the time to review our Spa. We appreciate your effort and comments. We are sad to say that after 10 years at A Better Body - The Spa at II Creeks, Emily decided to pursue other personal interests and passions. We miss her very much and wish her well. Let us know that you especially liked her style and we will pair you with someone who has a similar style. Hope to see you again soon.
Load 7 More Reviews +